quick starlet!

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

zryfle

Postby zryfle » December 12th, 2009, 7:38 am

why u have to have so much hp . In a starlet . Boy my tercel eh have 200hp yet and it wild . So u could imagine 350hp . And as said nothing in toyota eh cheap.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 12th, 2009, 10:26 am

Rule is, u have "Cheap", Fast" and "Reliable"....but u only get to choose TWO.

Casso, buy my starbo nuh....special price jus cuz is you

Yeah why men always want to do the cheap ting ? I learnt that you will soon pay more doing things the cheap way cause there is no reliability there.

Well the starlet project I was thinking about is converting it to 4wd. Once the drive train and all mechanical parts are working with 0 issues then in goes all the aftermarket goodies to get that sucker up to 300-350 whp. Now the plan is in my head so far only $$$ will make it a reality which may start in August 2010. I still got to finish the wagon which is close to 100%. I'm just waiting on a few more things then get it tuned. B4 I do this though ...*remembers previous statement about Nissan engines being dead*... mine is stock and feels so friggin dead even @ 30psi with C16 with a Jimwolf ECU :wink: ( honda hoe shut the hell up ) I need to start back buying crix for every meal :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 12th, 2009, 10:33 am

Picasso wrote:
Rule is, u have "Cheap", Fast" and "Reliable"....but u only get to choose TWO.

Casso, buy my starbo nuh....special price jus cuz is you

Yeah why men always want to do the cheap ting ? I learnt that you will soon pay more doing things the cheap way cause there is no reliability there.

Well the starlet project I was thinking about is converting it to 4wd. Once the drive train and all mechanical parts are working with 0 issues then in goes all the aftermarket goodies to get that sucker up to 300-350 whp. Now the plan is in my head so far only $$$ will make it a reality which may start in August 2010. I still got to finish the wagon which is close to 100%. I'm just waiting on a few more things then get it tuned. B4 I do this though ...*remembers previous statement about Nissan engines being dead*... mine is stock and feels so friggin dead even @ 30psi with C16 with a Jimwolf ECU :wink: ( honda hoe shut the hell up ) I need to start back buying crix for every meal :lol:

Pulsar killer?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 12th, 2009, 11:01 am

Pulsar killer?

Nah just a lil machine for daily right and left foot abuse. :lol: :lol:

I like starlets nice and zippy machines.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 25th, 2009, 5:24 pm

want ap jumacia recently

watch this bumboclat starlet run :mrgreen:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ot2DnUGCeOA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 25th, 2009, 8:09 pm

A172 wrote:1sleep

1 lean

2 re tune ...2pap

3 money

4 pwn

Last edited by haydn28 on December 25th, 2009, 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » December 25th, 2009, 8:11 pm

doh forget:

5 car wukking rite chu

:pwned:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 25th, 2009, 8:14 pm

u gone 1 indestructable? :shock:

len meh the car to go rio nah? "|

Postby A172 » December 25th, 2009, 8:19 pm

nah the engine living thus far

I eh taking such chances....sorry. :|

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 25th, 2009, 8:24 pm

how yuh movin 2q so bai?

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 25th, 2009, 8:45 pm

lol. so i get the TRD suspension, is next year for start project 4efte TD04 :)

-LiNkS-

Postby -LiNkS- » January 31st, 2010, 9:49 pm

shinakuma wrote:U can run on d qtrmile without an lsd gbox why does dat prevent u from running ?? How much whp u have? U run impressive against d soarer

yes u ca run 14 sec bracket without a lsd box...it was proven in may 2008 drag meet in grenada

14.4sec
[img::]http://www.motorsportsgrenada.com/articles/images/263/images_large/662008121749A3619.jpg[/img]

Whp unkown.........but enuff to run down a soarer...lol[/img]

-LiNkS-

Postby -LiNkS- » January 31st, 2010, 9:57 pm

zryfle wrote:why u have to have so much hp . In a starlet . Boy my tercel eh have 200hp yet and it wild . So u could imagine 350hp . And as said nothing in toyota eh cheap.

imagine u doin like 70mph......and u still rippin tires through 3rd, 4th, 5th :twisted: :twisted:

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 2:29 am

honda hoe wrote:^ real money spending to run mid 15's :|

Well look who talking! How much a "stock" DC5 does do again on the 1/4, remind mih?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 3rd, 2010, 10:56 am

^^^ :D , should rename this the 4e/ 5efte thread, makes me wanna sell my rolla and buy a starlet.... (momentarily).. From what I cud see, local fellas aint experiencing recession at all, the kinda (pricey) parts u guys running and to run on the road to eh, cuz it have no official track, real heroes inside... But the fact remains those 4e/5e engines real impressive..

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » February 3rd, 2010, 11:23 am

Well josh.dookie if u chk d money we save by using d 5e which cost $1500 for head and block we have extra to spend on makin car faster. Example a Avenair sr20det cost $14,000 buy d time u install an wire u lookin @ close to $20,000. 4efte complete with intercooler $5000 install is bolt-on jus need wiring $1000 and fuel pump $800. The $13,000 saved will go to doing tdo4/t25/t28/td05 upgrade($3000), FMIC $2000, emanage$3000, injectors$800 and u still have money left over to buy forged pistons and head gasket.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 3rd, 2010, 12:03 pm

lol so true :lol:

4EFTE an tranny cost me $3,500
install in Lazer $500
electrics $500
Axles $500
Complete 5E-FHE minus gearbox an harness cost me $900
Remove 4E an install 5E $300
RX7 460cc injectors $800
original external 255 walbro fuel pump $300 (thank god for Trinituner)
TD04 $500
New Manifold $400
Total - $6,600

Mazda B6T alone would cost me around $8,000
a BPT would of been around $12,000

Is ah ole car why I have to spend so much money on it for. :? :?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 3rd, 2010, 2:39 pm

Well josh.dookie if u chk d money we save by using d 5e which cost $1500 for head and block we have extra to spend on makin car faster. Example a Avenair sr20det cost $14,000 buy d time u install an wire u lookin @ close to $20,000. 4efte complete with intercooler $5000 install is bolt-on jus need wiring $1000 and fuel pump $800. The $13,000 saved will go to doing tdo4/t25/t28/td05 upgrade($3000), FMIC $2000, emanage$3000, injectors$800 and u still have money left over to buy forged pistons and head gasket.

Shinakuma I understand, and seriously I din realize was so minimal in cost do to start a project like this, and I know the capablity of the 4e/5e, and it makin more sense to me know to pelt away my 20v in my rolla and go 4e, and is tru what u explain that it leaves you with room to invest in modding the engine as opposed to other brand builds..
But I thinking men dnyoing and putting race gas etc to go in the road in the nite jed lol, all I saying is why not invest so u cud do it on d track (if we ever get one and get there vechilces timed etc.
I guess its all relative then... But I seriously liking d 4e/5e powered vehicles..

xtech

Postby xtech » February 3rd, 2010, 2:46 pm

trust me it have fellas who tune for pure track duty.
The fella who took my 4E block mash up his block on the track running NOS an hitting 400HP in a AE80. See the kinda numbers it must mash up

Said he dont want to go 5E :? :?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 3rd, 2010, 2:57 pm

trust me it have fellas who tune for pure track duty.
The fella who took my 4E block mash up his block on the track running NOS an hitting 400HP in a AE80. See the kinda numbers it must mash up

Said he dont want to go 5E

Daz wat I say, it up to the individual and his or her choices, but I wuda build a 5e in his case...

xtech

Postby xtech » February 3rd, 2010, 3:00 pm

well i could excuse him because all of his forged parts was for the 4E an it cheaper to just replace the block. :? :?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 3rd, 2010, 3:09 pm

^^^^ scene, din know that, but all in all detonation is a sad thing lol

xtech

Postby xtech » February 3rd, 2010, 3:13 pm

yeah he blew out a connecting rod bolt an the rod went straight through the block

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 3rd, 2010, 3:26 pm

^^^ small ting, as u all jus enlighten me, parts cheap meng, wheel n come again, I mean rebuild n come agian!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 6th, 2010, 1:51 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RZGQDslW0W8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

good one

zryfle

Postby zryfle » February 6th, 2010, 5:06 pm

people if u want durability and performance , thats where the money comes in . I can say that its cheaper to go 5efhe and boost the hell out off it , dont get me wrong , it does work , Shinakuma and more have prove that . But in the end it dont last . it will cost u plenty in the long run .

Must say 5e does work real good , plenty torque.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » February 6th, 2010, 6:50 pm

xtech wrote:trust me it have fellas who tune for pure track duty.

Said he dont want to go 5E :? :?

xtech i doubt that ae80 doing 400hp dude :lol:

saw the race between him and shinakuma in Camden he ran 13.7 and shinakuma 13.5
and in them days shinakuma was doing round 200whp :|

xtech

Postby xtech » February 7th, 2010, 12:58 pm

well if the man lie i doh know nah...........i just saying wat he tell me :? :?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 8th, 2010, 1:46 pm

hayden how much hp u running, I hada check u real soon meng!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 8th, 2010, 2:45 pm

those 4e's... it mind blowing.......

Return to “TOYOTA”