Postby myname2 » April 22nd, 2009, 1:35 am

gone in 5sec...... :twisted:

srnoth

Postby srnoth » April 22nd, 2009, 9:41 am

pioneer wrote:This is just a start.

Kudos to the officers, well done TTPS.

If you were half inside you should have stayed there.

Yes of course... commend the officer for breaking the law in the name of the law... because of course the law only applies to some... excellent work :| .

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2009, 9:51 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Knight1 wrote:
Eve though it was a front wheel drive, didn't he park with his handbrakes up? If he did..... wouldn't that lock-up his rear tyres?

My first question.

Unless he is a dipstick who just put it eeen park and gone.

once the car is lifted to a certain position the brakes won't hold because the back wheel angle to the road is changed

whut????

Postby wagonrunner » April 22nd, 2009, 9:55 am

AllTrac wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Knight1 wrote:
Eve though it was a front wheel drive, didn't he park with his handbrakes up? If he did..... wouldn't that lock-up his rear tyres?

My first question.

once the car is lifted to a certain position the brakes won't hold because the back wheel angle to the road is changed

whut????

if you park on a hill, your brakes would be useless i guess?

xtech

Postby xtech » April 22nd, 2009, 10:04 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OlLC1Iy1UkE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Sub Titles
Lady>>> u stupid man this FWD
TowTruckMan>>> RWD see that why i Tow it backwards beyotch
Lady>>> U break my transmmision if you that
TowTruckMan>>>> HAHAHAHAHAHA..........beyotch
Lady>>>>F U

Postby pete » April 22nd, 2009, 10:04 am

In reality we don't normally engage our handbrakes fully when we park.. at least I don't. I usually pull up the HB til I get a good bit of tension on it but I know if I use that same setting on my hill at home it doesn't stop the car from moving so I have to pull a lot harder on it.

IMHO.. better to have it engaged enough to stop the car from moving when parked but allow the wheels to move when being towed. Who wants to pay a ticket AND buy two new tyres?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 22nd, 2009, 10:27 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: @ woman driving with tow truck!

POLICE shoudl know better and respect people!

the ONLY time this a wrecker should ever move anyone in that manner is if the car was parked in font of an active driveway!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 22nd, 2009, 10:56 am

Well... they literally do this in 5 seconds... de faster they could do it - the more cars they could tow - the more cars they tow... its a fast way to make money

Why bother with decentralization or providing parking when you can screw you people who just bend over and grin and bear it :evil:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 22nd, 2009, 10:59 am

AllTrac wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Knight1 wrote:

My first question.

whut????

wam 2 alyuh boy. 1st of all when ur car is lifted most of the weight gunna be on the rear wheels which is going to be more force against the brakes. Also most handbrake systems are connected to drums brakes. Many cars also have a drum handbrake system in addition to rear disc brakes such as some sti's. You guys really think that little braking power trying to act against all that force is going to do anything?

what id want to know is what happens if they try to wreck a auto rwd vehicle in park, because there is a notch that locks the transmission in place preventing the vehicle from moving. is this broken or damaged in anyway?

Awd vehicles may stand a chance as the centre diff of what not MAY take up the slack but still stand a very high chance of damage.

Postby 16 cycles » April 22nd, 2009, 11:02 am

i say wreck them

right through P.O.S people double parked causing two lanes to filter into single lanes etc....no consideration for anyone else.

on the other hand, still woudn't address the poor planning for P.O.S. with respect to parking space - the cry for decentralization etc

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 22nd, 2009, 11:10 am

16 cycles wrote:i say wreck them

right through P.O.S people double parked causing two lanes to filter into single lanes etc....no consideration for anyone else.

on the other hand, still woudn't address the poor planning for P.O.S. with respect to parking space - the cry for decentralization etc

Clearly the owner wasn't being a nuisance/inconsiderate as he was standing next to his vehicle foolishly thinking that he would be there to move it if necessary :roll:

Postby crazybalhead » April 22nd, 2009, 3:35 pm

All of you muffler bearings who justifying parking in a no parking zone. Oh he was right dey.

Ent the car off and the driver out?? Why dmc yuh park dey for?

In my experience there is always a legal alternative to park. Its just trinis too fackin lazy to walk anywhere and always want to take a chance.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 22nd, 2009, 4:32 pm

crazybalhead wrote:All of you muffler bearings who justifying parking in a no parking zone. Oh he was right dey.

Ent the car off and the driver out?? Why dmc yuh park dey for?

In my experience there is always a legal alternative to park. Its just trinis too fackin lazy to walk anywhere and always want to take a chance.

But its the law... they must look for the driver or attempt to... you see that happen?

2 wrongs doh make ah right hoss

Postby buzz » April 22nd, 2009, 5:32 pm

impound

1duh

Postby joker » April 22nd, 2009, 6:37 pm

saw this in operation today , in san/do. he passed me uz i stopped to light a cig, next ting i see the wrecker hauling a van , looked twice to make sure it was the same wrecker yes :lol:

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » April 22nd, 2009, 7:45 pm

doesn't the tow trucks in the U.S. implement a "drop fee" if they haven't moved yet and that it is actually less than the fine but still substantial?

Postby buzz » April 22nd, 2009, 7:58 pm

doesn't the tow trucks in the U.S.

U.S. being the big difference :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:55 pm

KiD wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Knight1 wrote:

My first question.

whut????

wam 2 alyuh boy. 1st of all when ur car is lifted most of the weight gunna be on the rear wheels which is going to be more force against the brakes. Also most handbrake systems are connected to drums brakes. Many cars also have a drum handbrake system in addition to rear disc brakes such as some sti's. You guys really think that little braking power trying to act against all that force is going to do anything?

what id want to know is what happens if they try to wreck a auto rwd vehicle in park, because there is a notch that locks the transmission in place preventing the vehicle from moving. is this broken or damaged in anyway?

Awd vehicles may stand a chance as the centre diff of what not MAY take up the slack but still stand a very high chance of damage.
thank you kid for explaining all that

and as for four wheel drive cars most have a viscous coupling on the drive shaft so even if the tranny is locked it will slip at that point

Postby r3iXmann » April 22nd, 2009, 8:58 pm

KiD wrote:

drum AND disc brakes? :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

reiXmann wrote:
KiD wrote:

yes cifero a31, luarel c32,and a few others have it

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 22nd, 2009, 9:27 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
KiD wrote:

yes Cefiro A31, Laurel C32-35, R32-34 Skyline,and a few others have it

Confirmed. Independent e-brake allows for better drifting :lol:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 22nd, 2009, 10:26 pm

Look a nex 1

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/u9y0tYFTwTc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 22nd, 2009, 10:31 pm

i have the cure for that truck :twisted: :mrgreen:

TRM

Postby TRM » April 22nd, 2009, 10:34 pm

Ironic, de same time i reading a planning lecture on urban traffic congestion i see this video on facebook HAHAHAHA, dah harsh though!

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 22nd, 2009, 10:36 pm

its usually taken to the nearest police station. my guess would be woodbrook

srnoth

Postby srnoth » April 22nd, 2009, 10:36 pm

megadoc1 wrote:i have the cure for that truck :twisted: :mrgreen:

Ent... he better be careful... somebody go organize for he :twisted: .

And nobody can come with any 'oh you were breaking the law in the first place' sheit... the fact is what that wrecker is doing, as a private citizen of T&T (I'm sure the wrecker is private owned) is illegal and amounts to stealing. The officer did not follow the procedure outlined by the law, and therefore the driver of the wrecker was given no authority by the law to take those cars

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 22nd, 2009, 10:41 pm

next to the park dat have all d hoes by murray st. same area as the fire station.

Postby pete » April 22nd, 2009, 11:12 pm

well now I know NEVER to go to that subway in the afternoon.. :?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 22nd, 2009, 11:26 pm

No one has commented on the very unsafe and illegal manner in which the wrecker makes a rather high-speed U-Turn on a double white line WITH A CAR IN TOW!
Sometimes they do it before they pick up the car too, if they're facing the wrong direction. I've seen several people have to screech to a halt or swerve to avoid this idiot.

Anyway, Karma's a beyotch. So while he's out there breaking the law ketchin kix off drivers, some d00d with no car is probably at home blazin his wife