Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 24th, 2009, 6:53 pm

pioneer wrote:that faye ann song is so much garbage eh

then again...is soca...what am i saying

as opposed to what you type here daily? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 24th, 2009, 7:06 pm

So i could sing soca and make ah money then?

If Iwer could sing chutney on a soca track, and eat a food, you safe.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 24th, 2009, 7:08 pm

yuh ready ready ready ready, ready like freddy

Postby tr1ad » February 24th, 2009, 8:28 pm

so faye ann put down ah gyal chile

apple

Postby apple » February 24th, 2009, 8:42 pm

^^so ah hear

apple

Postby apple » February 24th, 2009, 8:46 pm

8 mths (supposedly)

apple

Postby apple » February 24th, 2009, 8:51 pm

i was not present when she get preggers....sometimes the docs timing is wrong to eh

QG

Postby QG » February 24th, 2009, 8:52 pm

Got this on TV6 news tonight...FAY ANN song played the most in South and in POS.

So that's a rap...she winning it fo sure :D (MEET SUPER BLUE)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » February 24th, 2009, 8:52 pm

destra song play alot more times that i thought it wouldve been played.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 24th, 2009, 8:55 pm

She won Soca Monarch, Groovy and Peoples Choice, Bunji placed 2nd in Soca Monarch and now Fay Ann won Road March

how much prize money is that in total between them?

apple

Postby apple » February 24th, 2009, 8:56 pm

almost 2 mil

QG

Postby QG » February 24th, 2009, 9:03 pm

apple wrote:almost 2 mil

ENOUGH TO MIND WIFEY AND BABY :lol: :lol:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 24th, 2009, 9:37 pm

But you slow on the draw. That is the plan for next year.

Iwer has proven it time and time again. Trinis will jump up to any crap played on the radio.

Get 3 tunes on the radio from November(Jump, Wine, Wave being the primary themes).
Perform first in the fete.
Rock back free for the rest of the night.
When Carnival done yuh have money in yuh pocket and yuh went the best fetes for free :lol:

JL

Postby JL » February 24th, 2009, 10:40 pm

But you slow on the draw. That is the plan for next year.

Iwer has proven it time and time again. Trinis will jump up to any crap played on the radio.

Get 3 tunes on the radio from November(Jump, Wine, Wave being the primary themes).
Perform first in the fete.
Rock back free for the rest of the night.
When Carnival done yuh have money in yuh pocket and yuh went the best fetes for free

Heard from a good source that radio DJ's and party/fete DJ's are paid good money in advance way before the season starts to play certain songs by certain artists... seeing the prize money to be made is in the millions I guess its worth shelling out the $$$ to pay out them DJs

Postby tr1ad » February 25th, 2009, 8:31 am

kinda slow arent u

ever heard of the soca mafia?