Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

QG

Re: Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

Postby QG » October 20th, 2008, 9:17 pm

kezay wrote:Just came back from liming there and A guy was killed. I saw the whole shooting take place and I must say that Trinidad is slowly becoming like the wild wild west. RIP to him.

Sad yes...too many hot tempered people in Trinidad :(

rolandk

Postby rolandk » October 20th, 2008, 9:19 pm

pioneer wrote:To the people who in shock, can i ask what so special bout "corner bar"?...why is it shocking for someone to get kill there?

What's the difference if someone got kill outside a bar in morvant or debe?

This "not supposed to happen" outside corner bar or something? :?

Next place need ah good shoot up is TGI and ruby tuesday, add zen and 51 also.

Darren got shot dead outsdie 51 a couples years ago.

And BTW: I've been saying it for several years now..........its only a matter of time till the Laventille attitude spreads to other areas.
Last edited by rolandk on October 20th, 2008, 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » October 20th, 2008, 9:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ nah jus called him....he's good...was someone else...>Chris bummy about it tho.....still on the scene...

Is this the same Chris who said "business as usual" in the Express article? Strange way to show that he was concerned!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2008, 9:39 pm

rolandk wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ nah jus called him....he's good...was someone else...>Chris bummy about it tho.....still on the scene...

Is this the same Chris who said "business as usual" in the Express article? Strange way to show that he was concerned!

so ah man has to PUBLICLY show that he's concerend by keeping his place closed for how long?.....2 days? 3 days?....next thing yuh go say we shud have our headlights on tomorrow as a sign of respect?..

please....situation took palce....unfortunate...but business must move on..Whatever the owners do PRIVATELY to show concern is none of our business....

i not holding nobody hand in this..and doh run that line of "oh yuh saying that only until it his close to home"....that hit close to home cuz a friend gone.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » October 20th, 2008, 9:47 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
rolandk wrote:

so ah man has to PUBLICLY show that he's concerend by keeping his place closed for how long?.....2 days? 3 days?....next thing yuh go say we shud have our headlights on tomorrow as a sign of respect?..

please....situation took palce....unfortunate...but business must move on..Whatever the owners do PRIVATELY to show concern is none of our business....

i not holding nobody hand in this..and doh run that line of "oh yuh saying that only until it his close to home"....that hit close to home cuz a friend gone.

who said anything about closing his business?

based on what i read, he seemed not to care about the shooting.

so I suggest you shut your cacahole and stop defending an a$$hole
Last edited by rolandk on October 20th, 2008, 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » October 20th, 2008, 9:47 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
rolandk wrote:

so I suggest you shut your cacahole and stop defending and a$$hole

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 20th, 2008, 9:58 pm

:popcorn:

Ok but really the man is a business man and has other clients that want to go to his establishment regardless what happened that night , so in that light yes it's "business as usual" that in no way at all means that he doesn't care .

And if you read one of Banzai's earlier post

Chris was still there at nearly 5AM now to me that looks like someone that cares .

rolandk

Postby rolandk » October 20th, 2008, 10:07 pm

Dragist wrote::popcorn:

Ok but really the man is a business man and has other clients that want to go to his establishment regardless what happened that night , so in that light yes it's "business as usual" that in no way at all means that he doesn't care .

Chris was still there at nearly 5AM now to me that looks like someone that cares .

or it could be that he went to make sure his assets were safe, I can't believe people defending such an a$$hole. Its because of people like you that our country is in its current state. I feel sorry for you.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2008, 10:14 pm

rolandk wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
rolandk wrote:

so I suggest you shut your cacahole and stop defending and a$$hole

by keeping his business open?

dig between yuh bamsee and taste what yu find....the level of ignorance that coming out your mouth is beyond stench....

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2008, 10:15 pm

rolandk wrote:
Dragist wrote::popcorn:

or it could be that he went to make sure his assets were safe, I can't believe people defending such an a$$hole. Its because of people like you that our country is in its current state. I feel sorry for you.

heheh...and its ppl like you that makes the world go round buddy....heheheheee.....oh we can do this whole nught...you go dig your bamsee...come back...say something and we all have a lugh....whole fackin night.....your turn...go dig.....come on we waiting!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 20th, 2008, 10:19 pm

givigng yuh an hour...going and do some work.....PM when yuh done digging and spewing what yuh dig out yuh mouth mmmmkay?

Rush

Postby Rush » October 20th, 2008, 11:51 pm

place swinging tonight, monday, men set uo tables outside, to accomodate crowd...

mars

Postby mars » October 28th, 2008, 3:14 pm

Yuh mean up to now the police can't even release a description of the suspect? Somebody must know who the shooter is. Please - could some of the eyewitnesses who posted here give us a description? You never know who you might be standing next to, taking taxi with, working with...