PREMIUM gas now $4.00/L .......lets discuss

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2008, 9:24 pm

maxi does run red light on de PBR
I am all for using public transport, in fact I would welcome it, but it must be safe and reliable

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 9:31 pm

pugboy wrote:our gas is still dirt cheap so its not the end of the world

we were in a state where nobody thinks about how much gas they spend and now you just have to think about it now

some of us go drinking paying $30 for a drink and never count how many drinks for the night......

the gas was being subsidized by the government who still has to pay for oil at market prices and oil is more and more expensive to pull out of the ground so somebody has to pay for it

I wouldnt mind if we had to pay proper prices for things except for the fact that we still have poor infrastructure in this country, bad health care which my taxes pay for use by nontax paying persons and of course a corrupt government

While I understand the basic message you are trying to convey, your analogy is confusing opportunity cost between elastic and inelastic goods, and between luxury and needs... i.e with gas, is either people put to cover X distance or they don't put and stay home whereas entertainment can be cut down.

And most thinking people will always put aside money for gas and spend less on drinking (i.e. people whose livers at not that evil).

Mojo2

Price in TT of premium gas in the US.

Postby Mojo2 » September 22nd, 2008, 9:31 pm

The price of a litre of premium gas using the price of $3.75 US a gallon and the exchange rate of 6.34 TT to 1 US would make the price of a litre of US gas be around $6.28 TT.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 9:32 pm

Public transport is not an option for many people like myself.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 22nd, 2008, 9:34 pm

yeah is about $6.25 per litre when compared to how much you pay for it in the States (at this time... winter coming up, price will fall)

John Wick

Postby John Wick » September 22nd, 2008, 9:36 pm

VOTE PNM AGAIN

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 9:56 pm

And you know what, people?

Look next year and see the kinda new cars people will be driving... like no taxes or gas increase. :|

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 22nd, 2008, 9:59 pm

Faak dis ,, i goin and open a fleckin rum shop---- rumshop and grocery does always make de money.. Sell food, then rum. Come see the high food prices at the counter for the stuff u must get to live,,, then drown yuh sorrows in meh rumshop yes... cus it aint gettin any better..... must love capitalism

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 10:01 pm

^^not even quite next year. Look and see how series would change just now.

Is just talk and complain and then time to move on.

jason_79

Postby jason_79 » September 22nd, 2008, 10:01 pm

Been singing this song a while now. The world global super powers have mandated all developing nations to remove all gas subsidies. The reasoning behind this is that world oil prices goin up and they dont have oil so if they make it harder for poorer nations to acquire fuel it will have more for the first world nations.
Manning is George Bush's puppet. Lucky thing he aint remove all gas subsidies in one blow.
Now all them who like to drive hard without reason let me see them digg deeper.
DRIVE RESPONSIBLY SAVE GAS!

ibanez

Postby ibanez » September 22nd, 2008, 10:04 pm

why d fcuk some people mentioning liming and TGI and riding bus in the UK when this thread is about premium gas

the point most are trying to make is the effect on inflation, rising cost of living due to an increase in transportation costs, fuel bill etc

to those who talking bout prices compared to other parts of the world STFU!! is Trinidad we living not the US or UK etc. don't make those stupid comparisons

the whole point is value for money, with 11%+ it ain't have no value

the PNM is repeating the same mistakes they made during the oil boom in the 70s-80s, soon inflation will spiral out of control and there will be civil unrest

I say we buy some RPGs and bomb d fcukin paliament and PM residence

hope all d PNM supporters smiling now! as I will always say anywhere there is black people there is chaos, disorder, crime (many examples of this across the globe including Trinidad) we're too fcuking stupid for our own good

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2008, 10:07 pm

geez

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 10:12 pm

MG Man wrote::roll:
geez

Wanna smoke a fatty?

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2008, 10:13 pm

Strauss wrote:
geez

Wanna smoke a fatty?

walk wid some tomorrow nite nuh

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 22nd, 2008, 10:13 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Public transport is not an option for many people like myself.

exactly. Ppl living in the East does complain bout traffic and whatnot..but allyuh have PBR..and still complaining.

imagine ppl from south working north..travelling is NEVER a good option. amount of times i see bus ketch fire on de highway..passengers standing in de hot sun waiting for a nxt bus..taximen flinging on de shoulder just avoiding ppl and death.. and de traffic is an understatement.

In de end, it better for we to sit in we own car in de traffic dan to deal with the infinite problems otherwise.

All we could do is carpool eh.

Postby honda hoe » September 22nd, 2008, 10:13 pm

funny enuff i'm sure the amount of cars bein imported will not decrease

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 10:16 pm

Strauss wrote:
geez

Wanna smoke a fatty?

walk wid some tomorrow nite nuh

You have wrapping paper? The shop by me run out.

Postby MG Man » September 22nd, 2008, 10:22 pm

yeah man
I cud get Bambu

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » September 22nd, 2008, 10:32 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ no comprende Senor !! i use the PBR.....wud be MAD to go offroute....is bus brek down...falg down a Mitu Rosa (sweet ride, a/c) or a Toyota Coaster (MAD torque...outruns the smaller maxis...and a/c)
:lol: I could imagine you with a stupid grin on yuh face when he overtaking :lol:

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » September 22nd, 2008, 10:35 pm

It normally takes $130.00 to full my tank. Tonight, to full my tank cost me $190.00 with Premium Gas.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 10:42 pm

Prices raise with immediate effect? :o

I usually full up with $130 too :? Tht wud be past tense now. I use to full with $130
Last edited by Gem_in_i on September 22nd, 2008, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 22nd, 2008, 10:45 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ no comprende Senor !! i use the PBR.....wud be MAD to go offroute....is bus brek down...falg down a Mitu Rosa (sweet ride, a/c) or a Toyota Coaster (MAD torque...outruns the smaller maxis...and a/c)
:lol: I could imagine you with a stupid grin on yuh face when he overtaking :lol:

boy...esp when dey in full tilt and yuh see de small maxi "jrk" when it change gear.......doh tess....and is 107.7 playing eh.....Shells....BESSS TING in D WORL does travel!!!!!

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » September 22nd, 2008, 10:46 pm

Wayy...6 pgs real long 2 read on this lil fone
So who protesting/ shutting down d country?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 10:47 pm

Islandboy.7 wrote:It normally takes $130.00 to full my tank. Tonight, to full my tank cost me $190.00 with Premium Gas.

$140 for me.

*jumps in pickup and tobo's away*

Postby AllTrac » September 22nd, 2008, 10:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:then shits does ride better than a ole model ROyal Saloon yo!!....

pump ya brakes kid :evil:

toyota2nr

PNM again

Postby toyota2nr » September 22nd, 2008, 10:52 pm

Well is me again. I have returned.
First of all it good for all of you who vote PNM, yuh look for what you get. I wish all yuh see real pressure. I agree with ibanez in terms that this frigging govt is really the worst. But then again some like it so (wave yuh balisier now nah). But I disagree in that a lot of people who are complaining here are the people who you always see going to TGI and MovieTowne and Woodford Cafe every weekend and spending a set ah money ( I bet they vote PNM).

The point is that instead of spending all that money on unnecessary stuff ( and by the way that adds to inflation thereby increasing the price or goods and services ) save that money to put premium in your tank. It would work out better. And to the egghead who said that if we stop buying KFC and Subway they would close down well keep buying and supporting the shortening of your life and your pocket.

By the way I drive a COROLLA, runs on Super and is very very fuel efficient. Toyota all the way.
Hey cute corolla and gem_in_i I could give you a drop anytime. Is an automatic but yuh could still play with the gear lever :twisted:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 22nd, 2008, 10:52 pm

blessed am I, for my 150km daily run has now been reduced to 30km....I woulda definitely have had to terminate my employment if I had to still hit that rio-grande run.....still,,, $210 to full premium gorne up to $280.......but for me I still coming out cheaper considering my previous monthly fuel cost allocation.......plus I stopped the daily consumption of inebriating fluids so I more than make up gyas money..

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » September 22nd, 2008, 10:56 pm

Mini wrote:i use about 400 liters per month (about $1200 of premium)

so my gas bill would now be $1600... holy crap!!

same here

Postby teems1 » September 22nd, 2008, 10:57 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:blessed am I, for my 150km daily run has now been reduced to 30km....I woulda definitely have had to terminate my employment if I had to still hit that rio-grande run.....still,,, $210 to full premium gorne up to $280.......but for me I still coming out cheaper considering my previous monthly fuel cost allocation.......plus I stopped the daily consumption of inebriating fluids so I more than make up gyas money..

hahahaahabahahahhahahahaaa

you cross the rio grande everyday!! you're a wetback!!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 22nd, 2008, 10:59 pm

The question now is...............................

what are we the people ( with the voice and the power ) gonna do about it?