pioneer wrote:However, in a statement to the Express yesterday, former meteorologist Robin Maharaj questioned why a mountain hike was planned during July, one of the country's rainiest months for the year, in the first place.
This is my question too?
And...how could people jus be "swept" away by a river?
They didn't see it and walked into it?
Think reports said she fell in and he jumped in to save her, he probably didn't know the depth of the river. He probably didnt really think twice about jumpin in the river as it was his girlfriend,
money is more important than lives for the HIKE SEEKERS COMPANY.
If before the tour started stuff was distributed and the entire group did not receive they should have told the organisers "no thanks but there is nowhere in hell I'm going on that hike without the proper protective gear".
Hiker disappears at Turtle Rock, authorities believe he drowned*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Guys have yall hward about a hiker missing today
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Did they say that they.went swimming or did they fall off the rock?
KM_2NR wrote:Yupp hiking can be legitimately dangerous , I hiked to paria waterfalls during the lockdown with barely any training , took roughly 8 hours and got caught in a storm , felt like I damaged my quad tendons and couldn't manage hiking out then I realized no one is coming to save me and well had to suck it up. The rains made everything muddy and slippery. Prepare for the worst , hope for the best. Rip Shah
pugboy wrote:must be from las cuevas
last time i went there was in 90s and i think it was around hour and change one way
heard it is shorter as road was cut in further
i bathe in the sea there and i found it very dodgy
lots of drop and current, never bathe there again on a couple subsequent trips
doh mind the water was sparkling blue