The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Biggs3ne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Biggs3ne » August 3rd, 2012, 7:08 am

The 4G15 is slower in response as opposed to the 4G18 and 4G93. I once drove my cousin's 4G15 and it was dead slow....but It will still be a good idea for icefox to change that fluid, maybe even a flush should be considered..and flooring the pedal does no good....whether it's 4G15 or 4G18.

icefox

Postby icefox » August 3rd, 2012, 7:13 am

idlemind wrote:Icefox, that's a good price mety has the oil for.

Yea I think someone with an equally matched car should meet up with Icefox and see.

Something still telling me to check and see if your cat converter still on though.

hey idlemind, where is this converter located let me see if i have it, an dats the same tranny oil in the black bottle u was telling me bout for my car

Postby BrotherHood » August 3rd, 2012, 7:53 am

300 rel good for the tranny oil dey bai mety.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:00 am

with my 4G18 I don't floor it to the ground...I just find I get good throttle response from a dead start

yeah somebody buy d tranny fluid from mety nah...so long he tryin to sell it

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:28 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:with my 4G18 I don't floor it to the ground...I just find I get good throttle response from a dead start

yeah somebody buy d tranny fluid from mety nah...so long he tryin to sell it

yeah boy ........watching something sitting down and can,t use it, pressure i,ll take a pic

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » August 3rd, 2012, 12:23 pm

Saw this up for sale today guys....if only I had the funds......oh well

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?22215-18935#topofpage

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 3rd, 2012, 12:34 pm

147k for a evo 7??? little too overpriced i think.

fras

Postby fras » August 3rd, 2012, 3:10 pm

^dats evo7 price range buddy... never saw a good looking evo7 for less than $140K

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 3rd, 2012, 4:39 pm

Fras evo 7 and good looking never go in the same sentence

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 3rd, 2012, 4:58 pm

You would be surprised to hear how many people love the VII. It is a look that has to grow on you. Everyone has their tastes though: I remember when the big light CK lancer came out people hated it; then the first gen CS came and they hated that too...

Anyway on the price thing: 7's go from 130K -180K dependent on condition, mods & accessories and the all important "didn't break or crash" it gesture: you wouldn't believe how much that can ramp up the sale of these cars....

Fras, I think that particular one though they said was in an accident...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 3rd, 2012, 7:45 pm

Jeez what e7 that for sale hasn't been in a crash???

Anyway guys..Mitsu Toco run on 31st August.

Well post up a thread over the weekend.

Postby Team Loco » August 4th, 2012, 10:04 pm

RePlaced engine oil today. Used shaeffers full synthetic.

Btw, imported the 6inch speakers. But stock speakers seem more like7 inch. They cannot work!

Postby BrotherHood » August 4th, 2012, 10:31 pm

Team Loco wrote:RePlaced engine oil today. Used shaeffers full synthetic.

Btw, imported the 6inch speakers. But stock speakers seem more like7 inch. They cannot work!

I think the stock speakers are 6.5"

Postby Ted_v2 » August 4th, 2012, 11:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

I think the stock speakers are 6.5"

yup.

just buy the normal 6.5 speakers and connect it up

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 5th, 2012, 2:33 pm

sorry to hear about that...I bought 18 sounds 6" (yes it said 6" on the box) speakers and they worked fine, only thing had to be done was use self thread screws to drill other holes because the hole spacing was different...I don't understand that tho...even on the Mitsu ASA it says the 2007 model CS uses the same exact speakers as the earlier models

send the link to the speakers u bought

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 5th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Legitimate UNCRASHED Evo 7's will go for 160K-180K. Checked a few, too many ain't worth paying 130-145k for. You don't wanna spend that much money and see a rusty spot or paint raise even if its one tiny spot on an EVO. Then theres the one thats "full legit first owners" looking like brand new and low mileage. Check the logbook and you see whats up. Theres not much out there you can buy with your eyes closed.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 5th, 2012, 6:44 pm

4G69 Swap in a CS3A

WRT to acceleration with the 4G18....it isn't all that in lower RPMS but as you build speed it's impressive for a SOHC 1.6 engine on a CVT tranny...

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2012, 11:00 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:

sorry to hear about that...I bought 18 sounds 6" (yes it said 6" on the box) speakers and they worked fine, only thing had to be done was use self thread screws to drill other holes because the hole spacing was different...I don't understand that tho...even on the Mitsu ASA it says the 2007 model CS uses the same exact speakers as the earlier models

ebay bought: usd $13

http://www.ebay.com/itm/170874253880?ss ... 1497.l2649

it doesnt matter if i get back stock speakers. i'm not a music guy, just want a basic sound system. trades anyone?

Postby crazybalhead » August 6th, 2012, 12:05 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:

If they use the same as the older models, then they use 6.5" speakers, not 6".

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2012, 1:28 pm

yeh i know, a CS man on this forum told me 6" so i bought 6" online.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 6th, 2012, 6:35 pm

Anyone know what is the WIDEST tyre that can fit on a CS Cedia lancer? Looking to try and fit 225/35 or 40/16......

So far, 215 i know fits, but 215/35/16.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 6th, 2012, 7:58 pm

aye allyuh tell meh something ....how will i know if the tranny that came with the 4g15 twin cam engine is tiptronic or normal........today a padna came with a ck with the same engine and the tranny look the same and it was tiptronic so i have to get a ck gear lever but i don,t know which one to get......help

xtech

Postby xtech » August 6th, 2012, 8:04 pm

I believe all tranny is ....lol

It's the tranny brain and the shifter that allows the function

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 6th, 2012, 8:14 pm

so any shifter could work

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2012, 11:05 pm

xtech wrote:I believe all tranny is ....lol

srs?

bcozier

Postby bcozier » August 7th, 2012, 8:35 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Anyone know what is the WIDEST tyre that can fit on a CS Cedia lancer? Looking to try and fit 225/35 or 40/16......

I was using 215/50/16, no problems on my cs5 wagon

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 7th, 2012, 9:08 am

^^^it really depends on the rim offset tho

xtech

Postby xtech » August 7th, 2012, 9:35 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
xtech wrote:I believe all tranny is ....lol

srs?

Yes there is no internal diff. Just the software in the ECU that waits for you to tell it to shift when it detects the shifter in tiptronic mode.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 7th, 2012, 10:20 am

bcozier wrote:
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Anyone know what is the WIDEST tyre that can fit on a CS Cedia lancer? Looking to try and fit 225/35 or 40/16......

I was using 215/50/16, no problems on my cs5 wagon

Gonna try 225/45/16 this time and see how it works. With the wet weather, i prefer wider tyres.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 7th, 2012, 1:07 pm

idlemind has 225/45/16 his rim width is 7" and offset is 45 mm

whaz d width of your rim and the offset?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”