Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby The_Honourable » April 30th, 2015, 7:37 pm

TV6 News Investigation - Who Killed Dana Part 1:

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-Who ... 68421.html

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 1st, 2015, 12:19 pm

Called it from day one . This is a massive coverup. Police and government at the highest levels involved.

Imagine the family have to offer electronic devices to police.

Postby BrotherHood » May 1st, 2015, 1:14 pm

kaylex wrote:Talk Talk Talk. with you guys and brer anancy..
Typical Trini talkin in their rassclat..
You all really think anybody go take the fall for this..
may some ignant shooter who probably doh even know who he working for..

that still remains almost impossible with the almost totally dunce police force...
they had to call in foreigners to solve this.. and probably mess up the evidence ...
no faith in the ttps.. and STEVEN SUCK BALLS WILLIAMS... the next ole hag Mervyn Richardson..

Once you see moves like Andy Johnson heading security units.. you know is pure toilet ...
Dana done rotten down.. #nojustice..

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 1st, 2015, 1:25 pm

I do not think it is incompetence but deliberate action to ensure that the message goes out that high profile people can be killed in a brazen way with plenty of clues and yet no one is arrested!

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 1st, 2015, 1:37 pm

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2015, 2:12 pm

There's software and hardware for $20 usd that recovers deleted text messages and call logs lol

Postby toyolink » May 1st, 2015, 2:20 pm

What a mess we have found ourselves in.
A small place with few individuals hell bent on destroying the simple blessings.
T&T a country with 'hits',gangs and religious fanatics just seems quite dysfunctional given who we are in the global order.
The funny thing is we are just doing these things to ourselves and not particularly enriching the quality of our lives.
We have lost 'our Trinbagonian' way and are becoming like many other disoriented societies.

Postby rfari » July 20th, 2015, 9:37 am

Report on radio that abu bakr has been brought in for questioning wrt the assassination

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2015, 10:13 am

big whoop....they will question him, release him, he gonna rant about it, the media will report on all his ramblings for a week, he will proclaim his greatness...back to business as usual

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2015, 10:26 am

they real wait for ramadan to done before risking grabbing him lol

Postby K74T » July 20th, 2015, 10:27 am

Scapegoat business

Lance

Postby Lance » July 20th, 2015, 10:27 am

MG Man wrote:big whoop....they will question him, release him, he gonna rant about it, the media will report on all his ramblings for a week, he will proclaim his greatness...back to business as usual

This is extremely accurate.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 20th, 2015, 10:44 am

Lance wrote:
MG Man wrote:big whoop....they will question him, release him, he gonna rant about it, the media will report on all his ramblings for a week, he will proclaim his greatness...back to business as usual

This is extremely accurate.

There will be no looting.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 20th, 2015, 10:51 am

Nobody could touch him, if they could not touch him in 1990 well that alone speaks for itself.

Btw what is the name of this song?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 20th, 2015, 11:32 am

Leader of the Jamaat al Muslimeen held for questioning regarding the murder of SC Dana Seetahal
by MELISSA STANISCLAUS

Breaking News!

According to several media outlets and a confirmed report by Fuad Abu Bakr; leader of the Leader of the Jamaat al Muslimeen , Yasin Abu Bakr was arrested by police and is being questioned for the murder of Dana Seetahal SC.

May 4th 2014, Dana Seetahal SC was executed at about 12:05 a.m in her Volkswagen SUV.

She was proceeding north along Hamilton-Holder street, Woodbrook when upon reaching the vicinity of the Woodbrook Youth Facility two vehicles pulled alongside her causing her to come to a stop.

The occupants of that vehicle pulled out their firearms and opened fire on the SUV, killing Ms. Seetahal on spot.

Meanwhile Acting Police Commissioner Stephen Williams yesterday said that he remained optimistic the case involving the May 4, 2014 murder of Dana Seetahal SC would

soon be concluded, despite there being some challenge.

- See more at: http://news.power102fm.com/leader-of-th ... Q2pJb.dpuf

killercow

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murder - Bakr held for questioning 20/7

Postby killercow » July 20th, 2015, 12:30 pm

The sad thing about being charged for murder is that you are guilty until proven innocent as far as I know. That means no bail and you will stay in jail until you are proven innocent by the court (which in most cases takes a number of years).

So even if Bakr innocent he still goin an take some years in jail.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 20th, 2015, 12:42 pm

Just an observation based on mainly facebook comments......

Why do people think Politicians run the police force? 90% of the comments on local news sites indicate severe lack of awareness in how the Government, Judiciary and Police operate.

There is a clear and necessary divide in all. Politicians, not even the PM, can tell police who to arrest or question, of course, advice, links and influences exist. However, for effective and transparent police work to be done, all such biases and influences cannot replace hard evidence etc.......evidence which can be used to execute an arrest/charge, but still must then be proven in Court.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 20th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Lmao, dis gov't feel ppl will fall for this :lol:

Oh look everybody we hold de boogeyman, case closed :roll:

Daran

Postby Daran » July 20th, 2015, 12:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Nobody could touch him, if they could not touch him in 1990 well that alone speaks for itself.

Btw what is the name of this song?

No woman no cry?

Postby gt4tified » July 20th, 2015, 2:34 pm

killercow wrote:The sad thing about being charged for murder is that you are guilty until proven innocent as far as I know. That means no bail and you will stay in jail until you are proven innocent by the court (which in most cases takes a number of years).

You started your post in a generalist manner..no probs. But based on your last sentence, I need to interject.

Bakr was merely arrested and held for questioning...to my knowledge charges were not laid. Not yet anyways.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 20th, 2015, 2:36 pm

Daran wrote:Just an observation based on mainly facebook comments......

Why do people think Politicians run the police force? 90% of the comments on local news sites indicate severe lack of awareness in how the Government, Judiciary and Police operate.

There is a clear and necessary divide in all. Politicians, not even the PM, can tell police who to arrest or question, of course, advice, links and influences exist. However, for effective and transparent police work to be done, all such biases and influences cannot replace hard evidence etc.......evidence which can be used to execute an arrest/charge, but still must then be proven in Court.

People post like that based on the utterances of the Commish of Police basically. They also post like that based on things that have happened in the past like the weed incident that was covered up. There is a feeling that the police are controlled by politicians regardless of how the clear and necessary divide is constructed on paper.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 20th, 2015, 2:53 pm

You're speaking about an idealistic situation where there is clear separation and institutional autonomy.

Anecdotal evidence will tell you that this does not apply to Trinidad. Corruption has infiltrated all levels of our legal and justice system. Citizens are jaded and rightly so.

Get your head out of the sand. You seem to be suffering from political ignorance.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 20th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Lance wrote:

You're speaking about an idealistic situation where there is clear separation and institutional autonomy.

Anecdotal evidence will tell you that this does not apply to Trinidad. Corruption has infiltrated all levels of our legal and justice system. Citizens are jaded and rightly so.

Get your head out of the sand. You seem to be suffering from political ignorance.

And are you aware of consequences of such actions? Clearly I'm not saying it doesn't happen, but it's as if Kamla could call up the CoP and say bring in so and so for questioning. That's laughable and it's NOT at all how the system works, they're endless checks and balances here that have to be fulfilled.

And bringing him for questioning is pretty much a non issue, unless of course they've got good evidence (which presumably seems to be the case they way his son is behaving), which can lead to an arrest.

Postby eliteauto » July 20th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Mervyn Richardson is laughing at you Daran, don't make Mervyn laugh

antlind

Postby antlind » July 20th, 2015, 5:04 pm

I don't know the full history but what would Abu have to gain from Dana's death?

Postby RASC » July 20th, 2015, 5:30 pm

Last edited by RASC on July 21st, 2015, 2:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 20th, 2015, 6:54 pm

This is all a distraction from jack warner bussin more mark tomorrow.

He prolly was gonna tell us who really kill Dana tomorrow :-|

killercow

Postby killercow » July 20th, 2015, 7:10 pm

gt4tified wrote:
killercow wrote:The sad thing about being charged for murder is that you are guilty until proven innocent as far as I know. That means no bail and you will stay in jail until you are proven innocent by the court (which in most cases takes a number of years).

You started your post in a generalist manner..no probs. But based on your last sentence, I need to interject.

Bakr was merely arrested and held for questioning...to my knowledge charges were not laid. Not yet anyways.

Well pal, he still hasn't been questioned and yet the news reports that he's going to spend the night in jail. You are correct that no one is supposed to go to jail until charges has been laid (for which the maximum time-frame to do so is 72 hours). Maybe they meant he'll be remanded in the police station?

Postby bluefete » July 20th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Okay, let's see.

Is it possible that the government and Abu Bakr orchestrated this whole thing to bring about a state of emergency?

General Elections due in a month and a half.
Dana Seetahal murder investigation has caused the government no end of licks from the population.
With the Caparo guy in jail, Abu Bakr was the most next likely suspect.
Arrest Abu Bakr and trip off his son, Fuad, and you have the grounds for a state of emergency.

Just what you need to indefinitely postpone an election.

If the canaries are singing (and that is highly unlikely), then the MAIN suspect, a former government minister and senator must surely be quaking in his boots (Yeah, right).

driveshaft

Postby driveshaft » July 20th, 2015, 9:20 pm

sheit,,,is trini we in