d spike wrote:cinco wrote:get rid off a car because of power steering???
you dont even need that on that car steups
Damned right!!!!
Now that's what I call a real man!
Cinco is my hero.
Kingbob, exactly in what condition is the Mazda's engine?
cinco wrote:d spike wrote:cinco wrote:get rid off a car because of power steering???
you dont even need that on that car steups
Damned right!!!!
Now that's what I call a real man!
Cinco is my hero.
Kingbob, exactly in what condition is the Mazda's engine?
lol i had a RWD 626 with no p/s the hardest part was parking it but it still was manageable
king bob you on the right track get it running and keep it as your work horse it will run badly for years not like newer cars when it start to give trouble it will just stop working one day and we not speculating we goin by what you told us about the backpressure you just clarified the oil pan leaking.
if you gettin trouble for the gasket a tube of rtv red high temp silicone cheap and will do the same job in a pinch
Dave-ve wrote:280zx
king bob wrote:on a lesser note, meh breadrin say he have a v6 for meh, he say 3500 engine an tranny, bt he doh have d b box 4 it, it come out frm they benz. and i knw you ppl go real laugh eh
bt 2 nite d taxi shut down and yuh boy try 2 help d man start he car but 2 no luck :"( he shifter stickin so no matter how much times i bridge d starter it nt catchin d gear lol.
king bob wrote:more like grandfather not cousin
nigie wrote:Yeah Bob.... come meet your old long lost Cousin......
its a resto...![]()
and younguns that thing on the engine is a generator...not a alternator....![]()
Dave-ve wrote:280zx
MG Man wrote:why not?
a toyota 20 valve would fit nicely
nigie wrote:Moss u looking for enemies???
This is 1 good candidate ..when i closed the front and back door there was a lil click...like new car....note the spring loaded bonnet...hilman was ahead of its time![]()
MG Man wrote:why not?
NOMOSS wrote:MG Man wrote:why not?
A modern jappo in old iron like that just dont vibrate right.The Harmony just won't be there.A1964 machine with a fuel rail and injectors?
NOMOSS wrote:MG Man wrote:why not?
A modern jappo in old iron like that just dont vibrate right.The Harmony just won't be there.A1964 machine with a fuel rail and injectors?
NOMOSS wrote:I speaking my mind notice I did not say 302,351 or 350.I was very pecific,
but.......Enemies ...I AINT FRAID NO MAN
nigie wrote:This is 1 good candidate ..when i closed the front and back door there was a lil click...like new car....note the spring loaded bonnet...hillman was ahead of its time
MG Man wrote:NOMOSS wrote:MG Man wrote:why not?
MG Man wrote:my preference is either a 2.0 cossie or a 13B
I posted a pic a while back of a Frogeye Sprite with a 13B painted in Healey green engine paint......one of the best conversons I've seen
and what's so bad with a V8 in a Super Saloon?
nigie wrote:
king bob wrote:on a lesser note, meh breadrin say he have a v6 for meh, he say 3500 engine an tranny, bt he doh have d b box 4 it, it come out frm they benz. and i knw you ppl go real laugh eh
NOMOSS wrote: did you know Holden did a Kingswood with a rotary as an option .I was called the Mazda Roadpacer
d spike wrote:nigie wrote:
Isn't it intriguing how similar the body shapes and curves of this car are to the Singer Vogue? I swear the tail is the same except for the tail-light shapes! I believe some shell parts and trim are interchangeable, including a few bits of the Humber Hawk...king bob wrote:on a lesser note, meh breadrin say he have a v6 for meh, he say 3500 engine an tranny, bt he doh have d b box 4 it, it come out frm they benz. and i knw you ppl go real laugh eh
If your friend is giving you a V6 engine and transmission, then let me assure you that no one here is laughing... (we are all quietly turning green)
I'm having a little problem understanding what was said here, especially "box" and "3500".
Did you mean it is an automatic and you cannot get a gearbox from him? or is it the "brainbox" that is missing from a modern engine, which is why it is up for grabs?
Is it a 3.5 litre engine? or it was offered to you for $3500?
(Not a Benz man, so quite ignorant here)
Nigie or MG, which engine is this?
Kingbob, if he is giving it to you, (I think a V6 won't require cutting that firewall) then stick it in the Hunter!
If the firewall is in the way, then still accept it, cover it down, put a Pinto in the Hunter and get it running properly... THEN GUT THE MAZDA AND STICK THE V6 IN IT, CONVERTING IT TO A RWD using a Cortina (or better yet a Datsun 720) diff...
Was the engine running properly before your friend pulled it? (Why did he pull it out?)
NOMOSS wrote:why not a 2jz ,or 2jzgte ,bolts right in with almost no modification you stay toyota and you all the benefits of japanese reliability.
king bob wrote:tgirty five hundred and brain box
king bob wrote:i still have 2 go look at it wid d mechanic
MG Man wrote:NOMOSS wrote:why not a 2jz ,or 2jzgte ,bolts right in with almost no modification you stay toyota and you all the benefits of japanese reliability.
u said it was sacrilege, now u talking about practicality............why is it sacrilege to fit a V8 in an old Super Saloon