The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » September 10th, 2013, 1:26 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Rocket player is good.

South Man

Postby South Man » September 10th, 2013, 2:44 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:effectic or anyone else who ordedered the n4 - how much did it cost to clear the phone via skybox ?

Got mine today,16GB paid $234 with websource

Postby Ted_v2 » September 10th, 2013, 3:10 pm

234+1200 =bess

J453

Postby J453 » September 10th, 2013, 3:16 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:effectic or anyone else who ordedered the n4 - how much did it cost to clear the phone via skybox ?

I paid $570. 16gb that I bought for full price off amazon. Shipped with trans express.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2013, 5:19 pm

I paid $450 to clear my 8GB

btw I wasted $7 US on modern combat 4 zero hour

I just did a google search and that online mode stopped working months ago and gameloft didnt fix it. I tried for a refund from google but no luck

Damn bought this phone for playing modern combat 4 online. well one of the main reasons anyways

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 10th, 2013, 5:28 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Rocket player is good.

all dem apps to tell you battery at 59%

Postby Trini Hookah » September 10th, 2013, 5:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I paid $450 to clear my 8GB

btw I wasted $7 US on modern combat 4 zero hour

I just did a google search and that online mode stopped working months ago and gameloft didnt fix it. I tried for a refund from google but no luck

Damn bought this phone for playing modern combat 4 online. well one of the main reasons anyways

Ent u said that just a page back.

And one of them is disabled atm, forgot to "hide" it.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 11th, 2013, 10:00 am

DionYorker wrote:
Jonathan wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I don't put cases on my phones either, takes away from the feel of it and this one feels nice but I couldn't handle it sliding around on the smooth back.
The unlock button kind of hard to press and I saw the ringke fusion case kind of assists in alleviating that problem so I got one.
Home I take it out the case.

BTW, any issues uploading pics with the tuner app? A few times the app asked me to log in when uploading pics.
Sorry I mentioning it here and not in the thread for it.
a few users complained about this

They all were using an S3 with ICS or older version of Android. Are you also using an S3 and what version of the OS are you using?

nexus 4.

jellybean 4.3.3

I didnt realize others had it too, thought was just me. :oops:
hmmm

Works fine in my Nexus 4 running 4.3.3
I even added 5 images at once.

There's no such thing as 4.3.3
It's just 4.3

http://eandroidversions.com/tag/android-4-3-3-rumors/

u sure Jonny??? :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Was talking about the present time yo.. :lol:

edit - lemme see them screenshots.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 11th, 2013, 5:51 pm

must get a phone....thinking about the s4...but the build quality is a bit off putting... seeing good things about the htc one...I don't know....more than likely I will be purchasing from"let's talk"....

Postby S_2NR » September 11th, 2013, 6:15 pm

my advice is dont buy anything at "let's talk".

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 6:21 pm

And r&j cell

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Good advice in the two posts above.

Right now price cannot be beat for the nexus 4 Vega. I actually contemplating buying a next one.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Anyone notices a sort of yellow tint on their Nexus 4 when you tilt it at a certain angle?

On the bottom left?

btw downloaded this wallpaper for my N4

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... sdot&hl=en

showed a few people the phone in work today. And from the looks on their face I can confirm they were jelly.

Sadly none of them had a clue what a Nexus was.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2013, 9:16 pm

And what did you have for breakfast effectic?

J453

Postby J453 » September 11th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Yellow tint is a known issue as seen discussed in this G+ post. I haven't personally tried this fix because I'm not bothered by the yellow tint which tbh I never really noticed. Nor is my device rooted or running a custom ROM which I believe is a requirement for this app.

I've had similar experiences with people not knowing what a Nexus is. One of my cousins thought it was a Nokia -_-

If you're on G+ join the T&T Android Users Community.
1378948332563.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Wallpaper hard

J453

Postby J453 » September 11th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:And what did you have for breakfast effectic?
*ded*

The man excited. Give him a bligh.

Please include lunch and dinner. And any other snacks/drinks.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2013, 9:31 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Image

Wallpaper hard

How much tapatalk yuh really want :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 10:01 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:must get a phone....thinking about the s4...but the build quality is a bit off putting... seeing good things about the htc one...I don't know....more than likely I will be purchasing from"let's talk"....

If you wanna get an s4, get the s4 active

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2013, 10:20 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:must get a phone....thinking about the s4...but the build quality is a bit off putting... seeing good things about the htc one...I don't know....more than likely I will be purchasing from"let's talk"....

If you wanna get an s4, get the s4 active

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?id ... hone2=5446

Fellas, anyone here had any exposure to the Galaxy Mega?

kdere

Postby kdere » September 11th, 2013, 10:24 pm

Have never used one yet but im buying the mega end of month.specs are horrible especially for the screen size.anyone wit a note n7000 would understand but I cannot say no to that big screen

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 10:26 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Image

Wallpaper hard

How much tapatalk yuh really want :|

I using 4 these days. Didn't want to un install the previous one. Tuner app kinds buggy so I don't use it these days

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2013, 10:27 pm

For a bigger screen, the pixel density is moderately lower than the N7000, which I have now.

If I do have to upgrade would be between the Note 2 or Mega. The S3 is too small for me.

kdere

Postby kdere » September 11th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Gave my gf my n7000 and bought an s3.immediate regret.... mega it is. Hate this s3.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 11th, 2013, 11:36 pm

much thanks for the advice...know definitely not to go r&j, guess let's talk is along the same lines......recommended place to buy (I usually bought from digicel)......and will look into the nexus

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2013, 12:33 am

J453 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:And what did you have for breakfast effectic?
*ded*

The man excited. Give him a bligh.

Please include lunch and dinner. And any other snacks/drinks.

LOL boy hear nah few things does get me this excited. But this phone is a true beauty no doubt. Never been this satisfied with a product and I is a real picky person LOL

ow btw remember the $7 US I was crying about earlier on that I wasted on modern combat 4 that the online never worked?

Turns out even if you pass the 15 minute expire window for the instant refund you can still get back your money. I just called the google store number on skype and told them I wanted a refund and what happened and they organize me up. just like that.

I must say I ever experienced such amazing customer service as I have with google.

Anyone by chance knows of a good online android game? maybe shooting co op or something.

Postby S_2NR » September 12th, 2013, 12:40 am

Tuner need to get a character limit like twitter

Postby honda hoe » September 12th, 2013, 7:55 am

^ or maybe an ignore button

Man yacking bout a phone dat ppl have since December last year steups

J453

Postby J453 » September 12th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Saw this floating around the G+. evleaks has supposedly been a reliable source of leaks for upcoming devices in the past. Kit kat may be close...
1379002331726.jpg

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 12th, 2013, 12:17 pm

Photo of fully-assembled LG Nexus 5 revealed in regulatory filing

Today it seems clearer than ever that LG will make the next Nexus device. New regulatory documents released by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) reveal a new smartphone that looks very similar to the device accidentally leaked in a video published by Google last week. A fully-assembled version of the so-called Nexus 5 is detailed in the filing, and it exhibits the same large camera module as the device leaked in Google's video. The Nexus branding itself is missing from the device in question, however, but that isn't unusual for hardware going through testing.

An earlier FCC filing revealed that the Nexus 5's radio could support LTE bands used by AT&T, Verizon, and Sprint, and it noted that the device had a 4.96-inch screen. The phone will apparently have a 2,300mAh battery as well. It also stated that the device came in at 5.19 inches in height and 2.69 inches in width. For comparison, the Nexus 4 is 5.27 inches tall and 2.7 inches wide even though it has a smaller, 4.8-inch screen. While there's no word when we might expect the device to ship, it'd be safe to assume it'd arrive sometime this fall alongside Android 4.4 Kitkat.

http://theverge.com/2013/9/12/4723138/l ... fcc-filing
Last edited by Swisha on September 14th, 2013, 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.