T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: New Vehicle Prices In Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Dizzy28 » April 1st, 2015, 3:22 pm

drchaos wrote:Hopefully the Koreans wont shoot themselves in the foot with pricing themselves out of their value bracket.

Have you seen the current price range for the Kias??
Particularly with the Sorento and Optima I think they have already started doing that!!

Postby Stephon. » April 1st, 2015, 4:01 pm

The Tucson and the Elantra are in different classes from the Sorento and Optima.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 1st, 2015, 7:09 pm

Wait what.? New Tucson arrived here already ?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 1st, 2015, 8:32 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Wait what.? New Tucson arrived here already ?

July

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 1st, 2015, 10:43 pm

NorStar2K wrote:
Bezman wrote:those Colorado Prices are incorrect

COLORADO
Colorado DC 4x2 2.5TD M/T LT - Free Tint & Tray Liner 199,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.5TD M/T LT - Free Tint & Tray Liner 234,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.8TD A/T LT Z71 - Free Tint & Tray Liner 249,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.5TD M/T LTZ Z71 - Leather Free Tint & Tray Liner 259,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.8TD A/T LTZ Z71 - Leather Free Tint & Tray Liner 279,750

Dude, I got the prices I posted (all quoted at MSRP) from the Chevy Brand Manager.
Your figures are discounted.

i have the price list from the brand manager's boss.. the prices i posted are correct.

Postby Morpheus » April 1st, 2015, 10:51 pm

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 2nd, 2015, 10:19 am

No pissing contests...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 2nd, 2015, 5:01 pm

Are all the honda models we get here made in Thailand?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 2nd, 2015, 8:01 pm

Bezman wrote:
NorStar2K wrote:
Bezman wrote:those Colorado Prices are incorrect

COLORADO
Colorado DC 4x2 2.5TD M/T LT - Free Tint & Tray Liner 199,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.5TD M/T LT - Free Tint & Tray Liner 234,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.8TD A/T LT Z71 - Free Tint & Tray Liner 249,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.5TD M/T LTZ Z71 - Leather Free Tint & Tray Liner 259,750
Colorado DC 4x4 2.8TD A/T LTZ Z71 - Leather Free Tint & Tray Liner 279,750

Dude, I got the prices I posted (all quoted at MSRP) from the Chevy Brand Manager.
Your figures are discounted.

i have the price list from the brand manager's boss.. the prices i posted are correct.

Well I can't argue with that!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 6th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Colorado at 280k is not bad at all. Hope it doesn't turn out to be another high-theft pickup.

Postby DVSTT » April 6th, 2015, 9:13 pm

acesinghit wrote:Colorado at 280k is not bad at all. Hope it doesn't turn out to be another high-theft pickup.

Whats the most stolen pickup? I'm thinking navara d40 for some reason.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2015, 6:41 am

All pickups are thief bait, full stop
Navara is the worst cause there are more of them.

Postby Morpheus » April 7th, 2015, 6:53 am

drchaos wrote:All pickups are thief bait, full stop
Navara is the worst cause...........Nissan

Postby Dizzy28 » April 7th, 2015, 9:55 am

I remember reading in the papers last year when they opened the new Ford showroom in PoS that MacEarney Motors would be bringing in the Ford Fusion and Ford C Max this year. Anybody know what going on with this??

However seeing that a Focus going for $245,000 (Titanium) I can only imagine what a Fusion price would look like.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » April 7th, 2015, 10:00 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I remember reading in the papers last year when they opened the new Ford showroom in PoS that MacEarney Motors would be bringing in the Ford Fusion and Ford C Max this year. Anybody know what going on with this??

However seeing that a Focus going for $245,000 (Titanium) I can only imagine what a Fusion price would look like.

Spoke to a rep. last week in the south branch and he indicated the FORD Fusion and FORD Mustang are planned to be brought in later this year.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2015, 1:00 pm

245 for a focus, I still find that uber expensive. So much more options on the market at that price point that seem like a better buy.

jedismurf99

Postby jedismurf99 » April 7th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Does anyone have more information on what the Elantra trim levels actually include? and if the front page prices are up to date?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 7th, 2015, 2:21 pm

drchaos wrote:245 for a focus, I still find that uber expensive. So much more options on the market at that price point that seem like a better buy.

There is a focus for 179K as well.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2015, 4:47 pm

Interesting tho that there is a 60K + difference and still the same weak engine.
Test drove one with a cousin who was thinking of buying one and the main reason he said no was because of the lack of grunt.
Very composed handling tho ...

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2015, 9:21 pm

lack of grunt compared to wah?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2015, 9:39 pm

Maybe is just me ... but elantra, civic and jetta does feel like it have more pep in its step.
Focus does feel heavy.

Postby DVSTT » April 8th, 2015, 6:43 am

drchaos wrote:Maybe is just me ... but elantra, civic and jetta does feel like it have more pep in its step.
Focus does feel heavy.

The civic you drove was 1.6 or 1.8?? Also the jetta combo charged so that's a different class of power.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » April 8th, 2015, 8:10 am

Anybody drove the Ford Kuga?

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2015, 9:18 am

drchaos wrote:Maybe is just me ... but elantra, civic and jetta does feel like it have more pep in its step.
Focus does feel heavy.

yup focus 1.6 feels a bit underpowered for the car....that said, the 1.6 civic feels like you dragging three Beulah in de back seat...elantra pulls ok

Kuga is a nice vehicle if you up to paying for premium fuel....good pull, handles well, variable power distribution across all four wheels is nice if you park on wet grass, varied surfaces etc

Postby Dizzy28 » April 8th, 2015, 10:11 am

Focus does feel heavy.

yup focus 1.6 feels a bit underpowered for the car....that said, the 1.6 civic feels like you dragging three Beulah in de back seat...elantra pulls ok

Kuga is a nice vehicle if you up to paying for premium fuel....good pull, handles well, variable power distribution across all four wheels is nice if you park on wet grass, varied surfaces etc

Coffee spitting moment there!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 9th, 2015, 12:59 pm

all those new 1.6 cars feel almost the same. The Mazda 3, Focus and Cruze might be a little on the slower end and the Civic and Elantra/Cerato would lean on the quicker end. Theoretically, the Focus should deliver competitive acceleration due to its dual clutch transmission. The Kuga 1.6T pulls nicely, I suppose if you aren't ready to dish out Forester or Tiguan money might as well buy a Kuga.

btw the focus is 239k and comes with free service and insurance. Not sure for how much years though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 9th, 2015, 1:22 pm

acesinghit wrote:all those new 1.6 cars feel almost the same. The Mazda 3, Focus and Cruze might be a little on the slower end and the Civic and Elantra/Cerato would lean on the quicker end. Theoretically, the Focus should deliver competitive acceleration due to its dual clutch transmission. The Kuga 1.6T pulls nicely, I suppose if you aren't ready to dish out Forester or Tiguan money might as well buy a Kuga.

btw the focus is 239k and comes with free service and insurance. Not sure for how much years though.

five years

Postby Dizzy28 » April 9th, 2015, 2:24 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
acesinghit wrote:all those new 1.6 cars feel almost the same. The Mazda 3, Focus and Cruze might be a little on the slower end and the Civic and Elantra/Cerato would lean on the quicker end. Theoretically, the Focus should deliver competitive acceleration due to its dual clutch transmission. The Kuga 1.6T pulls nicely, I suppose if you aren't ready to dish out Forester or Tiguan money might as well buy a Kuga.

five years

That isn't sounding too bad now though.

Postby A172 » April 9th, 2015, 2:56 pm

hw much for golf gti new? not seeing it on 1st page

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 9th, 2015, 3:10 pm

A172 wrote:hw much for golf gti new? not seeing it on 1st page