3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2015, 6:20 am

I see fellaz holding some big tarpon down mon diablo....

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 17th, 2015, 6:51 am

U doh hold that alone I c hold some huge snook they already

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 17th, 2015, 6:53 am

On boat u will hold plenty red fish big ones pay salmon

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » April 17th, 2015, 9:13 am

yeh ryan , down dey have sum monsters. 200lb range.

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 10:13 am

Need to venture down to the south coast one of these good days. I got a new surf rod and i'm itching to try it out.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » April 17th, 2015, 10:47 am

Surf rod bleh, I'm gonna paddle out drop anchor like 1 mile off the beach, 200 lb tarpons bring 'em!

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 10:52 am

Good luck lol, hope you don't get more than you bargain for. A 200lb tarpon is a serious gamefish that can exploit the best gear.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » April 17th, 2015, 11:37 am

sinnaz25 wrote:On boat u will hold plenty red fish big ones pay salmon

Sounds legit

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2015, 11:46 am

What u got mecalli?

I got ah new one as well...the shimano surf rod mankee got...can't remember the model but was like 1600...

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 11:49 am

Oh the tiralejo's, I got the st croix avid from sabot :)
You casted it yet?, that rod has the fuji k's as well, goodbye windknots, hello crosswinds. Gonna use that primarily for surfcasting lures/metals/jigs.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » April 17th, 2015, 11:54 am

meccalli wrote:Good luck lol, hope you don't get more than you bargain for. A 200lb tarpon is a serious gamefish that can exploit the best gear.

I'm hoping so

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » April 17th, 2015, 12:09 pm

mrlantra wrote:Surf rod bleh, I'm gonna paddle out drop anchor like 1 mile off the beach, 200 lb tarpons bring 'em!

if you guys wan a try out off clifton hill beach i can direct you to a few spots. if you looking for sum tarpon/shark action thats a good place to kayak. morn diablo is too touch wit rocks i don't think it will be safe for a kayak.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » April 17th, 2015, 3:13 pm

Rocks? Big rocks or lots of little ones? Big rocks we can avoid, little ones just under the surface scare us! Tarpon, snook are what we want, sharks are a fall back if we get neither but as soon as Bumpie is ready will let you know.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 17th, 2015, 3:16 pm

I was considering taking it from sabot u no...I jus Cudnt meet up wit him...but daz ah best rod...I ent cast mine yet but I considering wat reep to use wit it...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » April 17th, 2015, 4:10 pm

mrlantra wrote:Rocks? Big rocks or lots of little ones? Big rocks we can avoid, little ones just under the surface scare us! Tarpon, snook are what we want, sharks are a fall back if we get neither but as soon as Bumpie is ready will let you know.

Big and small rocks. It will be dangerous with a kayak. If you after tarpon go clifton hill n kayak out to the old jetty where you see an old yellow tarp. Around there have plenty tarpon, cavalli, lanes racando etc. Once u catch a rising tide.

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 5:39 pm

ryan99tt wrote:I was considering taking it from sabot u no...I jus Cudnt meet up wit him...but daz ah best rod...I ent cast mine yet but I considering wat reep to use wit it...

If you still have your stradic 5000, that's a perfect combo weight and line wise. The thing with the tiralejo's is the design was specific tailored to go with the new long cast reels they have because of the oscillation, they have the first gathering guide on the rod at a particular length to match up with the rate at which line coils off the long spools. So absolute perfect match up is that new reel mankees brought in with those rods, the ultegra xsc.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 17th, 2015, 8:25 pm

Were u guys fishing this weekend

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » April 17th, 2015, 8:46 pm

I going and try an early morning run 5-8am in granville.....

White 12 ft shakespeare....
Shrimp....
2 big head.....

Must catch sumtin.....lol...

QUICK QUESTION....What weight sinker wud u guys recommend for dat rod???

I will be on a falling tide so i need sum long hauls....

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 8:49 pm

The rod should have a lure or weighting advertised on it, eg. 1-4 oz, you also have to take into account the weight of your bait into total casting weight.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 17th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Good luck man

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 17th, 2015, 9:19 pm

Might go sunday, destination unknown. Launching from Otahiete...

If i go i'd rather pop and jig than just bank. 8ft shakespear 30lb mono is my only operational rod as my 10ft's 2nd guide broke transporting the other day. I would like to get all the guide's changed to take braid as I bought a penn casting reel that can take up to 80lb braid.

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 9:36 pm

What you got , fathom? It probably not worth changing guides for a shakespeare particularly if you want to jig, you could pick up a nice tiger lite or trevala jig stick and use that for multipurpose jig and bank.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 17th, 2015, 10:10 pm

Penn Pursuit Pur80000 bought it when I broke the alpha reel fighting something large on the SE coast at night off the beach.

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2015, 10:20 pm

Ooh ok, this one of my fav rods I use all round http://www.tackledirect.com/shakespeare ... g-rod.html, would match that reel pretty good for boat fishing.

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » April 18th, 2015, 10:05 am

Granville ...6-8 am 1 1ft catfish....decent nibbles....a dread bite and release on my last cast there....hoping for some pic worthy fish later....will keep anyone reading this posted....

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 18th, 2015, 11:29 am

All who lookin for a good rod...

Asking $350
Considering selling a penn spinfisher with it...if anyone is interested let me know...pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1429370792.703160.jpg

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 18th, 2015, 11:36 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1429371350.941859.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » April 18th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Where u located?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » April 18th, 2015, 5:58 pm

Diego..... PM!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 18th, 2015, 6:51 pm

Mecalli, the rod I bought is ah 10'6" so I doubt that stradic 5000 wud be too small for the kinda game I wud be targeting...looking at a Saragosa 10000sw but the only thing is the weight of the reel but it better suited for marine conditions...