Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby timelapse » September 2nd, 2021, 6:15 pm

adnj wrote:Vaccinate, don't vaccinate. Only you really know.

Log on tuner, talk $hit, make unsubstantiated claims.

Who is doing that? And why?
A battyman.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 6:16 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid can easily overwhelm the healthcare system, that is why a parallel healthcare system was setup locally but it too can be easily overwhelmed. No other lifestyle disease is doing that.

These 5 states have less than 10% of ICU beds left as Covid-19 overwhelms hospitals
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/31/heal ... index.html

Yes but 100% of those people have "preventable" comorbidities

Where did you get that statistic?

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:19 pm

one eye wrote:Fellow citizens such as and username hover11 and Mmoney607.

Why are you denying this vaccine? It is for your own good.

Are you aware of the huge distress every government in the world would be in if this vaccine was unsafe?

Stop this foolishness now before you die from contracting a virus you could have prevented if you took the jab.

UNC members were smart enough to take the jab and they aren't very intelligent at all.
It still remains a choice and we are entitled to choose NOT to accept such , not because the masses are doing such means automatically I must stop thinking and follow the trend. It's my choice live with it I don't care who took the vaccine regardless of political affiliation, the politicians only care for themselves and need the masses to be guided accordingly which means no stepping out of line
Last edited by hover11 on September 2nd, 2021, 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wing

Postby wing » September 2nd, 2021, 6:26 pm

Are you aware of the huge distress every government in the world would be in if this vaccine was unsafe?

Stop this foolishness now before you die from contracting a virus you could have prevented if you took the jab.

UNC members were smart enough to take the jab and they aren't very intelligent at all.
Free thinkers aren't concerned with the so called experts and politics. Free thinkers distance themselves from the sheep and choose their own path. But if two or more free thinkers follow the same path, do they become sheep themselves? Are the anti vaxxers sheep in their own right? Hoover, what say you?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:46 pm

I am not denying the vaccine. I'm saying that the vaccine is no where near as effective as they are trying to portray. Their own data and utterances say so, if you know how to read between the lines.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:50 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Covid can easily overwhelm the healthcare system, that is why a parallel healthcare system was setup locally but it too can be easily overwhelmed. No other lifestyle disease is doing that.

These 5 states have less than 10% of ICU beds left as Covid-19 overwhelms hospitals

I extrapolate that from the fact that hundreds of millions have gotten covid and survived. What was the difference between the survivors and the ones that died? It couldn't just be luck.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:57 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

I extrapolate that from the fact that hundreds of millions have gotten covid and survived. What was the difference between the survivors and the ones that died? It couldn't just be luck.
They were the chosen ones, they seem perfectly fine now and going about their day to day lives but we must fear a virus with over 90 percent recovery rate

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 7:03 pm

can someone replace the code for :deadhorse: from ": deadhorse :" to ": jackass :" please?

i'll start a petition if needed.

Postby SMc » September 2nd, 2021, 7:05 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

This has just confirmed why I felt the urge to give this site a break for the time being....later skaters

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2021, 7:19 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

They were the chosen ones, they seem perfectly fine now and going about their day to day lives but we must fear a virus with over 90 percent recovery rate

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 7:45 pm

SMc wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

This has just confirmed why I felt the urge to give this site a break for the time being....later skaters

Sorry but you have to understand the context that I am saying this in. According to some on here, they should stop treating unvaccinated persons if the get hospitalized with covid and stop giving unvaccinated persons access to govt services. So I'm saying that if you use that flawed logic then most people who go to hospital should not be treated because whatever they came for would have been preventable.

My position since March 2020 has not changed, protect the vulnerable, everybody else, go about your business as usual.

Postby MaxPower » September 2nd, 2021, 8:28 pm

Scorn the unvaccinated…

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 2nd, 2021, 8:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:Scorn the unvaccinated…

Maxipoo, I agree , they coming in without vaccines or quarantine, we not sure what they bringing , scorn them.

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 8:54 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 9:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
SMc wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Sorry but you have to understand the context that I am saying this in. According to some on here, they should stop treating unvaccinated persons if the get hospitalized with covid and stop giving unvaccinated persons access to govt services. So I'm saying that if you use that flawed logic then most people who go to hospital should not be treated because whatever they came for would have been preventable.

My position since March 2020 has not changed, protect the vulnerable, everybody else, go about your business as usual.

You went from 100% to "most"?

Odds of dying if infected with covid is 2% (in T&T it's currently 2.9%)
Odds of dying from a covid vaccine is 0.0018%
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... vents.html

That's 1600x more likely to die if you are infected by Covid than from the vaccine.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 9:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
SMc wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

You went from 100% to "most"?

Odds of dying if infected with covid is 2% (in T&T it's currently 2.9%)
Odds of dying from a covid vaccine is 0.0018%
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... vents.html

That's 1600x more likely to die if you are infected by Covid than from the vaccine.

Most things people use state hospital resources are "preventable" by the logical that you all are using

^This was my post regarding people receiving hospital treatment in general. I said most yes.

I have never said anything about dieing from vaccines. I only talk about vaccine efficacy.

Postby MaxPower » September 2nd, 2021, 10:13 pm

sam1978 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Scorn the unvaccinated…

Maxipoo, I agree , they coming in without vaccines or quarantine, we not sure what they bringing , scorn them.

Correct sambolo,

And endangering our lives and our families.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 10:13 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I have never said anything about dieing from vaccines. I only talk about vaccine efficacy.

What a vaccine's "efficacy rate" actually means:

I've posted this video multiple times already.

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 10:22 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hover - vaccines are sheit. all vaccinated ppl still get covid and infect others, cook my own food, fix my own car, have mba in ba

also hover - govt better have vaccines even when we antivaxxers not going for it and it expiring

i get that right?
Can you read, Alta is reopening soon you clearly saw I put vaccine hesitant need to be accomodated

Not in perpetuity, and not in those numbers that we're currently carrying.

You see this? it all kinda wrong.

If a million people say "I don't want it" , exactly who do you think you are or the gov't is to disregard adult people's wishes about what they willing to put into their body or not?
If the gov't say that in order to stop crime, is rfid chips & gps bracelets on everybody, whether you want it or not & we tracking everybody whereabouts & even monitoring all of everyone's communications & internet usage, and we could lock you up if you doing something we eh like? that ok too ent?

If people are hesitant, coercion will only further solidify their hesitancy generated by their uncertainty into unwillingness and outright defiance in their refusal. Some may have been on the fence, and that will probably give them a violent shove to the side against, not for vaccination.
All I saying is people will decide what they doing based on their own beliefs, that will be formed by their own knowledge or the lack thereof, and that each individual MUST bear the consequences of his own choices, whether those consequences be + or -

Then by that logic, let's take a poll on those who don't want to pay taxes, pretty sure we'd get more than a million who don't want it, so we'd abolish taxes?
Those anti vaxxers oppose the MANDATORY vaccines required to enroll a child in primary school? Lemme guess, dem vaccine arong long time? :roll:
There are reasons why draconian measures are allowed in the Public Health Act/SOE, like suspension of gatherings, restricted hours of free movement etc. It is because some people are their own worst enemy, and need saving from themselves

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 10:31 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Can you read, Alta is reopening soon you clearly saw I put vaccine hesitant need to be accomodated

Not in perpetuity, and not in those numbers that we're currently carrying.

If a million people say "I don't want it" , exactly who do you think you are or the gov't is to disregard adult people's wishes about what they willing to put into their body or not?
If the gov't say that in order to stop crime, is rfid chips & gps bracelets on everybody, whether you want it or not & we tracking everybody whereabouts & even monitoring all of everyone's communications & internet usage, and we could lock you up if you doing something we eh like? that ok too ent?

If people are hesitant, coercion will only further solidify their hesitancy generated by their uncertainty into unwillingness and outright defiance in their refusal. Some may have been on the fence, and that will probably give them a violent shove to the side against, not for vaccination.
All I saying is people will decide what they doing based on their own beliefs, that will be formed by their own knowledge or the lack thereof, and that each individual MUST bear the consequences of his own choices, whether those consequences be + or -

That's why there are doctors and scientists and epidemiologists and peer-reviewed scientific data to help make informed decisions so people don't have to die or face consequences unnecessarily.

When a person refuses the vaccine and ends up in hospital unable to breathe do they also refuse treatment based on the fact they don't know what is being administered to them or do they exercise their freedom there too?

and you should be aware that there are some people existing today, if you hand them a research paper, even though they may be able to read it, understanding what they reading is a whole differnt story. Even if you put it in the simplest of plain english terms.

funny you should ask that
I've seem people that needed to be intubated fight like hell against it, caused some minor damage to a few dr's in the struggle too. Usually in such cases, it doesn't take them long before they fall unconscious, and then they medical professional will attempt intubate them & usually be successful (provided the airway is clear & not inflamed shut of course).
Also, even in the US, there's document called a DNR (do not resuscitate) form, that you fill that out, need to do that before life saving treatment is required though, & have witnesses & a be in a sane rational lucid state of mind too.

Fear is a hell of a thing. It can cause people to make choices they wouldn't have if they were better informed or more calm and rational. But their reasons are their own, and it's not up to you or me to convince them that they right, wrong or anywhere in between, because the sad truth is, people believe what they want to believe, for the reasons which they alone know why they chose to believe what they do.

Considering the statistics showing the vast majority of hospitalizations and deaths are from unvaccinated persons, what about the strain they put on the economy, health care system, health care workers and the population?

Most things people use state hospital resources are "preventable" by the logical that you all are using.
With that logic smokers should not be admitted for lung cancer and respiratory problems, alcoholics must not be admitted for liver problems or alcohol poisoning... obese persons should not be admitted for diabetes or heart attacks

:shock: :shock:
Hmm, never knew that lung cancer, diabetes, heart disease and cirrhosis were contagious.
You really learn something new everyday on 2NR boy......................

Postby 88sins » September 2nd, 2021, 11:06 pm

@ d dragon
So if tomorrow the state decides that they want to monitor your every movement and activity, and tell you how to live your life and if you decline to comply they can then physically force you into compliance, you got absolutely no problem with that right?
Because you basically saying that the state is the best entity to decide what's best for you, and everyone else, regardless of their own personal preferences and beliefs. Going by that philosophy nobody should have a problem with anything any government does, whether good or bad, and if you do have an issue with the states choices they make for you, just keep that issue to yourself and just do as told at all times.

Gotta let the people be people, and let the sheeple be sheeple, and come to terms with it that the only person whose actions and inactions and consequences each person really has to worry about is their own.

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2021, 11:10 pm

88sins wrote:@ d dragon
So if tomorrow the state decides that they want to monitor your every movement and activity, and tell you how to live your life and if you decline to comply they can then physically force you into compliance, you got absolutely no problem with that right?
Because you basically saying that the state is the best entity to decide what's best for you, and everyone else, regardless of their own personal preferences and beliefs. Going by that philosophy nobody should have a problem with anything any government does, whether good or bad, and if you do have an issue with the states choices they make for you, just keep that issue to yourself and just do as told at all times.

Gotta let the people be people, and let the sheeple be sheeple, and come to terms with it that the only person whose actions and inactions and consequences each person really has to worry about is their own.

Never said that, and to conclude such is a a very far stretch.
At the end of the day, a GORTT was elected, and there are times when they have to decide what is best for the citizenry, no matter what our personal feelings about it are. Any time we want to countermand public mandates, laws or whatever, there are many options available to us, both political, and personal, and we should avail ourselves of them.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2021, 7:47 am

At the end of the day, a GORTT was elected, and there are times when they have to decide what is best for the citizenry, no matter what our personal feelings about it are. Any time we want to countermand public mandates, laws or whatever, there are many options available to us, both political, and personal, and we should avail ourselves of them.

Not really, its exactly the same base premise.
A government deciding to implement forced participation in something based on the misguided idea that they know what's best for each and every individual private citizen, while ignoring their desire to not participate. Because that's what's been going on for roughly four months with the SoE, and making vaccination legally mandatory for all people in the country will just be the last step.

IMHO, ppl hadda start studying themselves more, and start minding people business less.

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2021, 8:00 am

Not really, its exactly the same base premise.
A government deciding to implement forced participation in something based on the misguided idea that they know what's best for each and every individual private citizen, while ignoring their desire to not participate. Because that's what's been going on for roughly four months with the SoE, and making vaccination legally mandatory for all people in the country will just be the last step.

IMHO, ppl hadda start studying themselves more, and start minding people business less.

No it isn't because you asked about microchipping/tracking and I replied.
Mandatory vaccinations are already in force, granted it is for schoolchildren, but to base hesitancy on flimsy, easily disprovable arguments is counterproductive.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2021, 8:03 am

Just dropping this here.

Three fully vaccinated persons I know tested positive yesterday. All three are considered high risk for negative outcomes. One diabetic, one has a history of clotting and DVT, and all 3 are obese. Their ages range from 42 to 56, one male and 2 female.
2 currently in ICU, 1 having serious respiratory difficulties and may be hospitalized today.
The 2 in ICU 2 given AZ, and one SP, the most recently vaccinated got their last shot 2 months ago, the earliest got it 3 months ago. All 3 work together in the same company.

Reduced risk of transmission? Ok, if you say so.
Reduced risk of severe disease and needing hospitalization. Mhmm, ok.
Please forgive my skepticism.

EDIT
Forgot to mention
The company only has 8 employees, and all but 1 are vaccinated.
So, that's almost 50% of their fully vaccinated workforce that contracted the disease, and 100% of those who did are having severe symptoms.
What are the odds of this.
Feel free to do the math yourself

Postby hover11 » September 3rd, 2021, 8:16 am

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Not in perpetuity, and not in those numbers that we're currently carrying.

That's why there are doctors and scientists and epidemiologists and peer-reviewed scientific data to help make informed decisions so people don't have to die or face consequences unnecessarily.

When a person refuses the vaccine and ends up in hospital unable to breathe do they also refuse treatment based on the fact they don't know what is being administered to them or do they exercise their freedom there too?

and you should be aware that there are some people existing today, if you hand them a research paper, even though they may be able to read it, understanding what they reading is a whole differnt story. Even if you put it in the simplest of plain english terms.

funny you should ask that
I've seem people that needed to be intubated fight like hell against it, caused some minor damage to a few dr's in the struggle too. Usually in such cases, it doesn't take them long before they fall unconscious, and then they medical professional will attempt intubate them & usually be successful (provided the airway is clear & not inflamed shut of course).
Also, even in the US, there's document called a DNR (do not resuscitate) form, that you fill that out, need to do that before life saving treatment is required though, & have witnesses & a be in a sane rational lucid state of mind too.

Fear is a hell of a thing. It can cause people to make choices they wouldn't have if they were better informed or more calm and rational. But their reasons are their own, and it's not up to you or me to convince them that they right, wrong or anywhere in between, because the sad truth is, people believe what they want to believe, for the reasons which they alone know why they chose to believe what they do.

Considering the statistics showing the vast majority of hospitalizations and deaths are from unvaccinated persons, what about the strain they put on the economy, health care system, health care workers and the population?

Most things people use state hospital resources are "preventable" by the logical that you all are using.
With that logic smokers should not be admitted for lung cancer and respiratory problems, alcoholics must not be admitted for liver problems or alcohol poisoning... obese persons should not be admitted for diabetes or heart attacks

:shock: :shock:
Hmm, never knew that lung cancer, diabetes, heart disease and cirrhosis were contagious.
You really learn something new everyday on 2NR boy......................
Not about it being contagious but you led to the cause of it in a sense just like you Blame anti vaxxers for existing

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2021, 8:24 am

88sins wrote:Just dropping this here.

Three fully vaccinated persons I know tested positive yesterday. All three are considered high risk for negative outcomes. One diabetic, one has a history of clotting and DVT, and all 3 are obese. Their ages range from 42 to 56, one male and 2 female.
2 currently in ICU, 1 having serious respiratory difficulties and may be hospitalized today.
The 2 in ICU 2 given AZ, and one SP, the most recently vaccinated got their last shot 2 months ago, the earliest got it 3 months ago. All 3 work together in the same company.

EDIT
Forgot to mention
So, that's almost 50% of their fully vaccinated workforce that contracted the disease, and 100% of those who did are having severe symptoms.

:shock: :shock: :shock:
OH MY GOD! Fully vaccinated people can get Covid?
No details on what type of work
Whether protocols that are still supposed to be followed were.
All with comorbidities, so their being in ICU shouldn't be a surprise.

Postby teems1 » September 3rd, 2021, 8:24 am

Slippery slope fallacy.

You can't use illogical fallacies to defend your side of the argument.

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2021, 8:38 am

EDIT
Forgot to mention

You seem surprised. But why? They telling you that from the start. None of the vaccines currently available eliminate the possibility of contracting the virus or even experiencing symptoms of the disease by 100%. So yeah, once vaccinated you can still catch it, and it may or may not ream you over. To me I find its more like a crap shoot, you take the shot, and hope for the best if/when you are exposed.

What stands out to me is that they ALL have severe symptoms, despite vaccination being touted as the solution to this and reducing the risk of possibly needing to be hospitalized.
Wondering what type they have, if is Delta.

Postby adnj » September 3rd, 2021, 8:44 am

EDIT
Forgot to mention

Anecdotal evidence. Possible? Yes. Likely? No.

Anecdotal evidence is like crack cocaine to those people with information bias who are searching for evidence to support their position.

Textbook example: over time any player is guaranteed to lose money if they choose to play a lottery. And yet people still play the lottery - ostensibly to win money.
Last edited by adnj on September 3rd, 2021, 8:44 am, edited 2 times in total.