Hirotoshi wrote:c@ri$$@ wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ yeah. All made up. Things we can't explain as science progresses were given the god explanation in the past.
Think u mean can't, right?
So u think, for all the things we couldn't explain, we came up with the idea of a God and gave Him all the credit?
1)How do you think this idea of a God entered one's mind?
2)If God is made up, how was the first person who made Him up able to convince everyone else about his God idea when they wouldn't even know what a God was? Why would they entertain his idea? (I'll elaborate if you don't understand what I'm asking)
3) If God is made up as u say, why is it that so many people believe in Him and continue to believe? These people may claim to have been touched by God or had some type of spiritual encounter. What do you think of these people?
3)If it's all made up, why do people who have near death experiences share stories of seeing God, heaven and hell, demons etc.?
4)How do you think humans reached on earth?
you like many human beings for thousand of years,have been culturally brainwashed to accept a non-factual/heavenly creator god
c@ri$$@ wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ yeah. All made up. Things we can't explain as science progresses were given the god explanation in the past.
So u think, for all the things we couldn't explain, we came up with the idea of a God and gave Him all the credit?
2)If God is made up, how was the first person who made Him up able to convince everyone else about his God idea when they wouldn't even know what a God was? Why would they entertain his idea? (I'll elaborate if you don't understand what I'm asking)
3) If God is made up as u say, why is it that so many people believe in Him and continue to believe? These people may claim to have been touched by God or had some type of spiritual encounter. What do you think of these people?
3)If it's all made up, why do people who have near death experiences share stories of seeing God, heaven and hell, demons etc.?
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Soooooooo....the earth just got here on it's own....if there was nothing before.....where did the "nothing" come from? How did the earth get here. Even if the earth got here on it's own....how were humans created????
c@ri$$@ wrote:maj. tom wrote:^ yeah. All made up. Things we can't explain as science progresses were given the god explanation in the past.
UML wrote:wahm to not eating the prayers food?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:the "not eating prayers food" thing
I know some non-hindus believe that the pundits stand up in the parasad when they sayign prayers and does make "Sweat" rice (sweet rice) and all kinda bs so then they refuse to eat it
on the flipside, I know realllll friends who loveee to come and just eat the prayers food, same as me, whenever i invited to a prayers, i does just go after the prayers and eat the food
once or twice when i went to the prayers...i had to real fight myself from laughing when i hear the pundit talking...
if your friends refuse to come to your religious function and eat your food...then don't think too much of it. they just didn't want to for their own reasons. ALL my friends know not to TALK about religion around me but i'm still invited for whatever they have, once its after the praying done lol.
do you go to church with them and share in their biscuit and wine?
why must they come to your prayers and eat your roti and channa?
Humes wrote:I thought Islam frowned on religiously-linked symbology in general.
AdamB wrote:Humes wrote:I thought Islam frowned on religiously-linked symbology in general.
I hope the previous post made it clear that it is not religiously-linked.
Humes wrote:I thought Islam frowned on religiously-linked symbology in general.
Humes wrote:Soundin like Catholics when they say they doh worship Mary.
UML so do u not bless your food as well in your religion? is it not god you offering it to? so who giving them permission not to eat? they have a hotline to god?
how would you feel if they come to your prayers and say "nah i cah eat your food you prayer over it and god eh call meh back to give me permission" ?
[quote="Sweet Torque wrote:OP...u defeat the purpose of your "prayers" or "offerings" to your "God" if u hadda be thinking abt small matters like, who come and didnt eat, who eh come at all....small ting...stick to ur own kind next time.
Humes wrote:Soundin like Catholics when they say they doh worship Mary.
pioneer wrote:oh boy...muslims trying to prove a point by using cliche copypastas
AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:Please refrain from the lil boy name calling. Its just makes you look immature and closed minded.
AdamB Plz take note also, this was a mature discussion until you new bozos entered this thread.
If you were here and observing what happened in this thread from the beginning, you would have realised that many of the things that are now being brought up, were already discussed many times before.
tIP: Check the join date of the user you are replying to, and search his/her posts in this thread.
If you just blurt out whats on ur mind, the many of us in here who were here from the begining just laughing at you guys.
Another thing is that alot of the users in here have developed some sort of respect in their writings, and deserve as much, since they were here from the beginning, and SHOULD be considered mature users (eg, Dspike, Duane, even sMASH, and sad to say, even Megadoc and bluefete LOL), but some of you (babies) who now join and want to blab ur mouths at the "Adults" here making this thread a never ending laughing cycle.
JUST AVE SOME RESPECT IN PEOPLES WRITINGS PLEASE. This is a debate / discussion.
Just wanted to show the hecklers that those who believe in GOD can get get on like "ole n***a" if the need be to defend oneself. Wanted to show how it feels to get "a taste of their own medicine". An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth.
If you notice I was trying and still trying to keep the debate to a mature level of discussion.