3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby DVSTT » April 5th, 2015, 8:06 pm

JayB27 wrote:Yea I went Moruga and seaweed was there. Manzan still full of seaweed but managed to land a cavali and melwish.

A lot of people were mazan. Couldn't believe the amount of rubbish they left.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » April 5th, 2015, 8:11 pm

DVSTT wrote:
JayB27 wrote:Yea I went Moruga and seaweed was there. Manzan still full of seaweed but managed to land a cavali and melwish.

A lot of people were mazan. Couldn't believe the amount of rubbish they left.

It is sooo sad the way these people think and live.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 5th, 2015, 8:13 pm

Typical trinidadians...shud hav had ppl put in place to make sure these ppl clean up properly after themselves...

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » April 5th, 2015, 8:19 pm

question are remoras edible? I couldn't the shark it ripped right through 65 lb power pro like it was thread but I got his lil friend hostage.
remora.jpg

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » April 5th, 2015, 8:20 pm

No one cares that's the sad part. Those that don't greatly outnumber the ones that do!

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 5th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Nice catch

Postby dougla_boy » April 6th, 2015, 10:10 am

went out in the gulf yesterday, caught an ok amount of fish...plenty reds.....a few pilot......1 big ass choof choof, some small salmons and butterfish.....and real cat fish......

nice little haul....

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 6th, 2015, 10:19 am

^^ which part of the gulf?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 6th, 2015, 11:15 am

Dey shud hav beach cleanups after these sort of weekends...volunteer work...let d trinituner fishermen do something...wat ulyuh fellaz say...clean, fish and bubble ah pot...

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2015, 11:41 am

ryan99tt wrote:Dey shud hav beach cleanups after these sort of weekends...volunteer work...let d trinituner fishermen do something...wat ulyuh fellaz say...clean, fish and bubble ah pot...

Not they/we shouldnt.

Trinis shouldnt be so stink that they treat their own country/river/beaches like a dump...
How hard is it to walk with a medium sized or large garbage bag and collect "YOUR" own rubbish and put in an accessible spot for collection??

If allyuh want to meet up and bubble a pot...and demonstrate how to have a lime and leave the place clean...is no scene...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 6th, 2015, 11:52 am

ryan99tt wrote:Fishing was real nice today....plenty plenty red sardine an bait balls on d north...tuna like crazy all over...held 32 tuna, 10 bonito, 6 cavalli and 3 moonshine...also lost one wahoo....

what d hell, like tuna give away boy Ryan?

no king or carite?

Postby gastly369 » April 6th, 2015, 11:58 am

Was vibez
1428335922141.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 6th, 2015, 12:08 pm

Yea boi, tuna was boilin all over an we was catching dem jiggin...we troll for ah while but was too much action to be trolling...felt one nice wahoo but lossed it....

Nice catch gastly, hav real bait by d cg jetty...

Postby gastly369 » April 6th, 2015, 12:21 pm

Still learning to throw the cast net atm

Postby dougla_boy » April 6th, 2015, 12:36 pm

not sure shotta......i hire a boat and launch from caroni.......

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » April 6th, 2015, 3:42 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Dey shud hav beach cleanups after these sort of weekends...volunteer work...let d trinituner fishermen do something...wat ulyuh fellaz say...clean, fish and bubble ah pot...

The thing is ppl shouldn't have to do these things. Cleaning up after adults. A bunch of children in Trini.
But yea that sound good man.

Postby DVSTT » April 6th, 2015, 5:26 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Not they/we shouldnt.

Trinis shouldnt be so stink that they treat their own country/river/beaches like a dump...
How hard is it to walk with a medium sized or large garbage bag and collect "YOUR" own rubbish and put in an accessible spot for collection??

If allyuh want to meet up and bubble a pot...and demonstrate how to have a lime and leave the place clean...is no scene...

This x1000000

Trinis too fcuking nasty. And you know what piss me off about mazan, there were barrels at places for them to put rubbish and these muffler bearings just leave it in the grass or I saw some of them put it on bags and tie it in trees way inside the coconut for idk who to pick up. People really lack pride in this country.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » April 6th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Oh by the way managed to land a pompano in manzan in between all that seaweed. Caught a ray as well. I really do love seeing my pole almost touch the ground and line peeling out! :D

Postby DVSTT » April 6th, 2015, 9:09 pm

We actually collected a few hundred pounds of seaweed and left it on the beach to dry out. My aunt wants to use it as manure.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » April 6th, 2015, 9:28 pm

DVSTT wrote:We actually collected a few hundred pounds of seaweed and left it on the beach to dry out. My aunt wants to use it as manure.

That's awesome! Anything to get rid of that man. Were you guys the ones shoveling it?

Postby DVSTT » April 6th, 2015, 9:34 pm

JayB27 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:We actually collected a few hundred pounds of seaweed and left it on the beach to dry out. My aunt wants to use it as manure.

That's awesome! Anything to get rid of that man. Were you guys the ones shoveling it?

We had a garden fork and were using a wheel barrow and 2 wooden skids we made from wood and wire on the beach. Got a lot of confused looks.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » April 6th, 2015, 9:41 pm

DVSTT wrote:
JayB27 wrote:

We had a garden fork and were using a wheel barrow and 2 wooden skids we made from wood and wire on the beach. Got a lot of confused looks.

Ok I saw some people doing something with some to the left of me by a Kia van.

Postby DVSTT » April 6th, 2015, 9:44 pm

JayB27 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
JayB27 wrote:

Ok I saw some people doing something with some to the left of me by a Kia van.

Nah, wasn't us.

Postby 1UZFE » April 7th, 2015, 9:14 am

X_Factor wrote:Image
i got some of these today...30$ a pound bess deal!!
shrimp that bigger than allyuh tottee

Measures tottee..
How much for Carite ???

Postby TRAE » April 7th, 2015, 9:17 am

gastly369 wrote:Was vibez

where this at tho

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 7th, 2015, 9:28 am

Lol

Postby X_Factor » April 7th, 2015, 9:29 am

1UZFE wrote:
X_Factor wrote:Image
i got some of these today...30$ a pound bess deal!!
shrimp that bigger than allyuh tottee

Measures tottee..
How much for Carite ???

that was a few yrs ago......carite was probably 15 a lb wholesale
bought at orange valley

Postby meccalli » April 7th, 2015, 10:04 am

Monday was a bust down chaguaramas, nothing at all lol. Not even chuff chuff.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 7th, 2015, 10:05 am

U went down in all dat traffic...hav too much red sardine in d gulf and north...all den fish behind dat rite now...

Postby gastly369 » April 7th, 2015, 10:19 am

TRAE wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Was vibez

where this at tho

Cg jetty in chag... Epic traffic sun night tho :/