PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 11:28 am

sMASH wrote:what provisions did rowley tender?

Provisions that favored himself and his people.

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 11:51 am

Gladiator wrote:Max i usually don't indulge you due to your lower cerebral capacity.... but how exactly were these people irresponsible? From the reports I read they left on the 25th February when Deyalsingh was welcoming people into the country for Carnival.

I don’t have the exact itinerary at hand bro, but they had ample time to return.

I think the itinerary is in one if them threads, source it na if its bothering you.

PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 12:52 pm

Gladiator wrote:Barbados is truly the gem of the Caribbean... History would remember their generous and humanitarian actions but unfortunately Trinidad's selfish and politically despicable ones too.

Lol Barbados eh no gem bro.

They HAD to look after those 33 idiots...they were in a forceful position.

People does only remember the bad, so if there is to be another pandemic, everyone will only remember the irresponsible actions of those fools and how the Govt treated them like utter crap. They deserve the consequences but hey they are home now and safe....they will think twice next time.

Maybe, but history is written by the victors, and thanks to kants like Goebbels Young, history will not remember us kindly for this episode, especially when you had Tom, Dick and Delcy flying in at the exact time. Yes, 33 is a higher number, but we're supposed to be better than that, given the fact that there was more than adequate bed space, and facilities at the time.

Regardless of how many beds/facilities we have, it should not be a green light for this type of negligent behavior.

But ur right, we’re suppose to be better than that, so hopefully this pandemic will bring more responsibility from citizens and better decisions, guidelines and advisories.

Im pretty sure if the Govt, while advising citizens not to travel, also included that NO provisions/accommodations will be made for those out of borders, the number of irresponsible Trinis “stranded” would be significantly less.

Wrong again, money was supposed to be sent out for the Cave Hill students this week, after Goebbels Young advised them to shelter in place.

I wont say i’m wrong,

My statement was clearly referring to post-covid pandemic. Read over from when i said “hopefully” and “if”.

No one knows what the future holds but the point i was trying to get at was for the Govt to hopefully address these issues in a more organized and fair manner. So people on cruises, flights, students etc can know how to plan and what to expect.

Postby De Dragon » April 30th, 2020, 2:08 pm

Gladiator wrote:Barbados is truly the gem of the Caribbean... History would remember their generous and humanitarian actions but unfortunately Trinidad's selfish and politically despicable ones too.

People does only remember the bad, so if there is to be another pandemic, everyone will only remember the irresponsible actions of those fools and how the Govt treated them like utter crap. They deserve the consequences but hey they are home now and safe....they will think twice next time.

Maybe, but history is written by the victors, and thanks to kants like Goebbels Young, history will not remember us kindly for this episode, especially when you had Tom, Dick and Delcy flying in at the exact time. Yes, 33 is a higher number, but we're supposed to be better than that, given the fact that there was more than adequate bed space, and facilities at the time.

Regardless of how many beds/facilities we have, it should not be a green light for this type of negligent behavior.

But ur right, we’re suppose to be better than that, so hopefully this pandemic will bring more responsibility from citizens and better decisions, guidelines and advisories.

Im pretty sure if the Govt, while advising citizens not to travel, also included that NO provisions/accommodations will be made for those out of borders, the number of irresponsible Trinis “stranded” would be significantly less.

Wrong again, money was supposed to be sent out for the Cave Hill students this week, after Goebbels Young advised them to shelter in place.

I wont say i’m wrong,

My statement was clearly referring to post-covid pandemic. Read over from when i said “hopefully” and “if”.

No one knows what the future holds but the point i was trying to get at was for the Govt to hopefully address these issues in a more organized and fair manner. So people on cruises, flights, students etc can know how to plan and what to expect.

Your alignment seems to be off. Check Mileage Mack

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 8:35 pm

^ ahh boi.

My kinda folk!

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 8:39 pm

I wont say i’m wrong,

Thanks for the tip, i heard they are good.

You does take the Fielder there or

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2020, 8:49 pm

I wont say i’m wrong,

u is ah duen, how u backpedal so?

PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 9:15 pm

sMASH wrote:

I wont say i’m wrong,

u is ah duen, how u backpedal so?

^ you duncey AF?

Who is back pedaling?

Read and try and understand if the convo lil advance for you.

State your debate or run along.

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2020, 9:31 pm

our govt, never have or never will make any promise of provisions for trinis leaving our shores, so that goes without saying. all the people wanted was to come back to the land they pay taxes in, where their estates are. probably next time, they could get direct fights back into the borders, like rowley.

at the end of the barbados folk rejection, what was acheived?

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2020, 10:51 pm

sMASH wrote:our govt, never have or never will make any promise of provisions for trinis leaving our shores, so that goes without saying. all the people wanted was to come back to the land they pay taxes in, where their estates are. probably next time, they could get direct fights back into the borders, like rowley.

at the end of the barbados folk rejection, what was acheived?

I agree with what you’re saying but I wouldn’t say never. We do not know what is the outcome of this especially with the many pending lawsuits etc.

To answer your question, nothing much was achieved other than Gobbles boy looking like an ass.
But i believe many citizens would be more cautious if border closure was to jump up again.

Postby hydroep » May 1st, 2020, 3:03 am

US probes T&T fuel shipment linked to Venezuela
Renuka Singh

Any nation that assists Venezuela in avoiding embargoes will face sweeping sanctions imposed by the United States.

The warning comes from the US government after it became aware of reports that a shipment of Paria Fuel Trading Company fuel that left Trinidad and Tobago’s shores for Aruba may have eventually been sent to Venezuela in defiance of US sanctions against that country.

The Aruban refinery is linked to Citgo, a subsidiary of the Venezuelan state-owned oil company PDVSA and reports surfaced last week that the fuel cargo was shipped to Venezuala after it arrived in Aruba.

As these reports continue to swirl, a US State Department representative has told Guardian Media that the United States has warned other nations against assisting embattled Venezuela President Nicolas Maduro and his regime.

“The United States has put foreign institutions on notice that they will face sanctions for being involved in facilitating illegitimate transactions that benefit Nicolas Maduro and his corrupt network,” the representative said.

“The United States condemns all attempts by Maduro and his supporters to steal resources from the Venezuelan people.”

The local arm of the US Embassy’s Public Affairs Section was much more vocal about the possible transfer of fuel from T&T to Venezuela.

In response to questions on Wednesday, the US Embassy said that the “US government was aware of reports indicating that a shipment of gasoline from Trinidad and Tobago may have gone to Venezuela”.

It noted that if T&T is found to have assisted Venezuela in getting fuel, it could open the country up to US sanctions.

“In general, entities and individuals risk exposure to US sanctions by operating in the Venezuelan oil sector,” the US Embassy’s Public Affairs Section said.

“This remains true regardless of how the transactions with Venezuela are conducted, whether using currency or in-kind exchanges and without respect to whether such conduct is otherwise legal under another country’s laws.”

The US had imposed sanctions on the Russian owned Rosneft Trading S.A and its subsidiary, the Swiss-based TNK Trading International, back in March for supporting Maduro. The US has also imposed sanctions on Cuban company Cubametales and its parent company Corporacion Panamericana and the Italian-owned PB Tankers for operating in the Venezuelan energy sector.

On April 21, a shipment of excess fuel left Pointe-a Pierre and was sold and shipped to Aruba.

The Aruban refinery has been mothballed since 2012 and was only recently transferred from PDVSA to the Aruban government after US sanctions dried up credit lines for the Venezuelan company. There have been unsubstantiated reports coming out of Venezuelan media that the fuel was bound for Venezuela.

Addressing this, the US Embassy said, “Some of the companies engaged in the Venezuelan oil trade business attempt to disguise the true nature of their business. These activities help them evade US and other countries’ efforts to prevent corrupt activities and to preserve assets for the benefit of the Venezuelan people.”

The Embassy confirmed that it will “actively investigate all efforts by (Venezuelan President Nicolas) Maduro and his supporters to circumvent US sanctions.

The Embassy added that the US government will also take “appropriate action” against those determined to be engaged in sanctionable activity as well as those found violating US sanctions.

Guardian Media reached out to US representatives after Paria Fuel Trading Company chairman Newman George confirmed a shipment of excess fuel left Trinidad on April 21 and was shipped to Aruba.

George confirmed a Swiss-based company, ES Euro Shipping S.A, contacted the Paria executive on March 28 to negotiate for the sale of the fuel.

The principal of ES Euro Shipping S.A is Wilmer Ruperti, a Venezuelan shipping tycoon who is also linked to Maroil Trading. Maroil Trading had close ties with former Venezuelan president Hugo Chavez and even reportedly ensured the country received fuel supplies in 2002.

Ruperti, according to George, was only able to get 150,000 barrels of fuel on April 21.

“We did our due diligence. Everything was above board,” George said in a telephone interview last Thursday.

“You have to understand that we buy in January for February and we buy in February for March. When the restrictions were imposed, it meant we had excess fuel because less people were travelling.”

There has also been speculation that Ruperti bought fuel from the US, stored it in tanks near the defunct Petrotrin and then transferred it to his vessel. But George said that was not true.

“We just don’t have the space to store fuel for anyone. We need all the storage space we have,” he said.

Since it began pursuing the story, Guardian Media has tried several times to contact several Government officials for comment on the matter, including Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, Energy Minister Franklin Khan and National Security Minister Stuart Young. However, there has been no response forthcoming from either of them.

Guardian Media sent the following questions to Minister Young:

1. Has T&T facilitated a shipment of fuel to Aruba?

2. Was this discussed during the visit with Venezuelan VP Delcy Rodriguez last month?

3. Was the head of PDVSA Juan Santana also at this meeting? Is this country facilitating fuel shipments to Venezuela?

Young read the messages but did not respond. He also declined calls to his mobile phone.

Guardian Media sent the same questions to Communication Minister Donna Cox and there was no response.

Guardian Media also sent these questions to Prime Minister Rowley:

1. Is this something that was arranged during the Delcy Rodrigues visit with you last month?

2. Was PDVSA president Juan Santana also at that meeting?

3. Is T&T facilitating shipments to Venezuela?

He also did not respond to those questions and calls to his mobile went unanswered.

Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) president general Ancel Roget read messages sent to him on the same issue but did not respond either.

In January 2019, United States Ambassador to T&T Joseph Modello said Rowley’s continued recognition of Maduro’s regime was “deeply concerning”. The US recognises opposition leader Juan Guaido.

Rowley responded to Modello then, saying that he took “umbrage” to Modello’s statements. He even criticised United National Congress (UNC) leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar for also publicly supporting Guaido over Maduro. He said then that if the Opposition believed it had to take instructions from the US Embassy, they should all leave the People’s National Movement out of that.

The Rowley administration has walked a fine line of neutrality since the massive socio-political collapse in Venezuela.

Who is Wilmer Ruperti?

Wilmer Ruperti allegedly played a pivotal role in the Venezuelan energy industry breakdown in 2002/2003. According to reports at that time, he made oil tankers available to the Government. The provision made it possible for then-president Hugh Chavez to survive the then opposition’s attempt to cut off Chavez revenue source.

The shipping tycoon confirmed that he paid the legal fees for two of Venezuela President Nicolas Maduro’s nephews, who were charged in a Manhattan court for conspiring to import 800 kgs of cocaine into the US.

Ruperti in court over a sex-tape row after he sued a debt collector for allegedly swapping confidential documents for a sex tape related to another billionaire.

According to international reports, Ruperti’s company hired the debt collector and gave him access to internal documents. Ruperti then accused the debt collector of trading sensitive files.

Ruperti’s company Maroil Trading billed PDVSA for the provision of 250,000 barrels of gasoline.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/us-probes-tt-fuel-shipment-linked-to-venezuela-6.2.1108194.2b869c66b6

Postby The_Honourable » May 1st, 2020, 1:51 pm

hydroep wrote:

Any nation that assists Venezuela in avoiding embargoes will face sweeping sanctions imposed by the United States.

The warning comes from the US government after it became aware of reports that a shipment of Paria Fuel Trading Company fuel that left Trinidad and Tobago’s shores for Aruba may have eventually been sent to Venezuela in defiance of US sanctions against that country.

The local arm of the US Embassy’s Public Affairs Section was much more vocal about the possible transfer of fuel from T&T to Venezuela.

In response to questions on Wednesday, the US Embassy said that the “US government was aware of reports indicating that a shipment of gasoline from Trinidad and Tobago may have gone to Venezuela”.

It noted that if T&T is found to have assisted Venezuela in getting fuel, it could open the country up to US sanctions.

“In general, entities and individuals risk exposure to US sanctions by operating in the Venezuelan oil sector,” the US Embassy’s Public Affairs Section said.

The Embassy confirmed that it will “actively investigate all efforts by (Venezuelan President Nicolas) Maduro and his supporters to circumvent US sanctions.

The Embassy added that the US government will also take “appropriate action” against those determined to be engaged in sanctionable activity as well as those found violating US sanctions.

Since it began pursuing the story, Guardian Media has tried several times to contact several Government officials for comment on the matter, including Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, Energy Minister Franklin Khan and National Security Minister Stuart Young. However, there has been no response forthcoming from either of them.

Pulled out eyebrow raising info intentionally in bold to show how serious this is becoming...

Postby maj. tom » May 1st, 2020, 2:04 pm

Who you think could play the bigger, stronger jackass in this game? Trump or Rowley?
Trump will ketch a Twitter vaps while he on the toilet watching some FOX news ratings and say embargo TT.
Yuh see how he does move like a resident clown-in-office with Iran, China and WHO, etc.

And if that happens, yuh think things hard now?!

Postby rspann » May 1st, 2020, 2:24 pm

Trump better doh play up ! Growlers will activate the army , coast guard , air guard and deal with him .

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2020, 3:14 pm

rspann wrote:Trump better doh play up ! Growlers will activate the army , coast guard , air guard and deal with him .

"Me eh know nuttin bout dat" was our gigantic arse of a PM's response when asked about it in Parliament :roll: Our worst possible economic position ever, and this c*nt thumbing his dotish nose at the US, all in the hope that Maduro will give Dragon Gas the go ahead once again.

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2020, 3:31 pm

who say rowley fighting a next term? he bussin out, and make oil down. make he deals in ghana already. sanctions is for we plebs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2020, 3:42 pm

rspann wrote:Trump better doh play up ! Growlers will activate the army , coast guard , air guard and deal with him .

Camile done say "wah trump could do we"

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2020, 4:01 pm

Them too busy shining boots and medals to go do anything else

Postby The_Honourable » May 1st, 2020, 4:10 pm

Question... are there steps to sanctioning a country? as in does the US sanction members of a government first and if nothing, it's escalated to the whole country?

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2020, 4:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Camile done say "wah trump could do we"
marlene will call out she work force and launch guerilla warfare

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2020, 4:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Question... are there steps to sanctioning a country? as in does the US sanction members of a government first and if nothing, it's escalated to the whole country?

sanctions can range across the examples that had happened, like Honduras, Cuba, Iraq, Iran, Russia, North Korea, China, i think Yemen under sanctions too. they really dont NEED steps. they are like master chefs, they have developed a particular set of skills that they can implement as they see fit... .
Last edited by sMASH on May 1st, 2020, 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 1st, 2020, 4:19 pm

Trump ain't have time for us

Postby Country_Bookie » May 1st, 2020, 5:41 pm

sMASH wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Question... are there steps to sanctioning a country? as in does the US sanction members of a government first and if nothing, it's escalated to the whole country?

sanctions can range across the examples that had happened, like Honduras, Cuba, Iraq, Iran, Russia, North Korea, China, i think Yemen under sanctions too. they really dont NEED steps. they are like master chefs, they have developed a particular set of skills that they can implement as they see fit... .
Actually they can impose sanctions on specific companies and individuals related to those companies. Eg Rosneft from Russia, who did the same selling oil to Venezuela.

Imagine the govt risking sanctions on our economy from our biggest trade partner.... all to make a small change on oil they reselling.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2020, 5:46 pm

it actually have people that believe that China will help us if sanctions are over our heads

Postby eliteauto » May 1st, 2020, 5:52 pm

nothing coming of this. Nothing

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2020, 5:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:nothing coming of this. Nothing

Let them bray. They don't understand how things work. They don't even understand how sanctions work.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2020, 6:00 pm

Cantmis wrote:Trump ain't have time for us

Say it louder

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 1st, 2020, 6:05 pm

sMASH wrote:

Ammm no. There is hard power and soft power. Hard power is things such as sanctions. Soft power would be them just using their influence on the individual to get what they want. So before you reach to sanctions etc, they may suspend visas to TT. There are steps. You don't just wake up under sanctions. Sanctions are also used against countries that are not easily influenced. Trust me it is very easy to influence a trini politician.

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2020, 6:06 pm

allyuh was sayin that petrotrin wasnt closing and dat allyuh lockin up kamla and the bandit clan, only to see marlene with a case file on she.
we too small to matter to trump, but we so small we could be a swat as an example.

and if u havent forgot, trump also wants to swat out ISIS.... where is the largest per capita supplier of ISIS in the western hemispehre again?