sMASH wrote:redmanjp wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:. Also, don't touch your face unless you wash your hands first. You may also want to avoid wearing face masks.
Lysol, wipes, avoid contact and close breathing.
MaxPower wrote:Any reason why these advisories and text messages are not in Spanish?
alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:Any reason why these advisories and text messages are not in Spanish?
If you want to live here you learn to speak our language and not the other way around
redmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:Any reason why these advisories and text messages are not in Spanish?
If you want to live here you learn to speak our language and not the other way around
understandable to get a job and other things- but this is a public health emergency situation so it is a good idea- so if some ppl don't get the required awareness of what they should be doing wrt hygiene, isolation if infected, etc. because of their language it endangers all of us- it's not just for their benefit.
what if a vene cough on you and infect you?
paid_influencer wrote:I think now is a good time to think about the rights of medical staff. nowhere in the hippocratic oath says you should be willing to lose your own life to treat patients.
if the hospitals are running out of masks, gowns, PPE, etc, would you go to work? that goes for nurses, doctors, receptionists, all the way down to sanitation staff that have to spend 8+ hours/day in epidemic conditions.
sMASH wrote:paid_influencer wrote:I think now is a good time to think about the rights of medical staff. nowhere in the hippocratic oath says you should be willing to lose your own life to treat patients.
if the hospitals are running out of masks, gowns, PPE, etc, would you go to work? that goes for nurses, doctors, receptionists, all the way down to sanitation staff that have to spend 8+ hours/day in epidemic conditions.
this should be left for the darwin awardees. if u prefer u paycheck over ur training and education, then go right ahead and accept ur prize. the person ultimately responsible for ur safety is urself.
MaxPower wrote:redmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:Any reason why these advisories and text messages are not in Spanish?
understandable to get a job and other things- but this is a public health emergency situation so it is a good idea- so if some ppl don't get the required awareness of what they should be doing wrt hygiene, isolation if infected, etc. because of their language it endangers all of us- it's not just for their benefit.
what if a vene cough on you and infect you?
Exactly, this is a critical situation of public health and now is not the time to be inconsiderate to others, especially Venezuelans.
rspann wrote:Nigerian , Indian , Jamaican , Guyanese , Chinese and Spanish subtitles?
You don't answer the phone while in the washroom.redmanjp wrote:so we wash hands etc. but how many ppl clean their phones? imagine you using your fingers on your phone then it rings, especially in the bathroom of all places and where do you put it? straight to your face!
88sins wrote:Well, they all have to option to vacate t&t and head back to Venezuela maxcyat. And they should take you with them when they go, even if it's against your will.
Even better if they drop you off half way there and let you decide where you really want to be.
hong kong phooey wrote:No what is a dream is the people in charge making wise decisions
less than a month ago they sent over 35000 mask to china
now they have a shortage in the Country
Why they doh have a second carnival next month, then we wont have to worry about the virus till after this
triniterribletim wrote:Masks already sold out everywhere. Tried calling quite a few medical suppliers, even the industrial suppliers and hardwares. The only options left are half/full face masks and filter cartridges. One of my contacts on the inside said that the Chinese cleaned them out a while ago. Wanted to get some for some family members so it didn't eat into my stock. Not looking like an option now though. The minute actual panic buying sets in, it'll be sheer pandemonium.
hong kong phooey wrote: less than a month ago they sent over 35000 mask to china
Why they doh have a second carnival next month, then we wont have to worry about the virus till after this
The PNM are really the masters of donkey logic...hong kong phooey wrote:No what is a dream is the people in charge making wise decisions
Gladiator wrote:The PNM are really the masters of donkey logic...hong kong phooey wrote:No what is a dream is the people in charge making wise decisions
redmanjp wrote:sMASH wrote:paid_influencer wrote:I think now is a good time to think about the rights of medical staff. nowhere in the hippocratic oath says you should be willing to lose your own life to treat patients.
this should be left for the darwin awardees. if u prefer u paycheck over ur training and education, then go right ahead and accept ur prize. the person ultimately responsible for ur safety is urself.
but ent deyalsingh say it have plenty mask for them?