The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby 1UZFE » December 2nd, 2014, 2:56 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Trying to go support the women's football match later & scalpaz buy out all d fackin tkts & ya hada pay double :|

If u was a true supporter u wuda hav yuh tiks already.
Hold yuh bandwagonist mc ..
Bandwagonists annoys me.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 2nd, 2014, 3:05 pm

1UZFE wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Trying to go support the women's football match later & scalpaz buy out all d fackin tkts & ya hada pay double :|

Bandwagonists annoys me.

Was out of the country ya dumb kant.

Postby 1UZFE » December 2nd, 2014, 3:08 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

Bandwagonists annoys me.

Was out of the country ya dumb kant.

If u was a true supporter u wda hav yuh tiks ahready.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 2nd, 2014, 3:42 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:That nastyness isn't a trini thing. It's worldwide. New York on the whole smells terrible and is nasty like firetruck.

Not really Japanese goes to a football game with their garbage bag!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 7:17 pm

another 20 gone....

Postby sliderz1 » December 3rd, 2014, 9:56 am

Incompetent staff

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 6th, 2015, 6:03 am

I wonder if orangefox still believe in oil sustaining our economy..maybe now you would understand we need another major source of income

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 7:11 am

Pay first gas stations where people wait til their car is at the pump to pay instead of paying when they're second in line.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 6th, 2015, 7:44 am

^ ammm that is how it's suppose to be... you pay then they punch in your amount right after.. else it's gonna be mass confusion

Postby Trini Hookah » January 6th, 2015, 8:21 am

DVSTT wrote:Pay first gas stations where people wait til their car is at the pump to pay instead of paying when they're second in line.

Who pays when second in line? :|

Postby sliderz1 » January 6th, 2015, 8:55 am

DVSTT wrote:Pay first gas stations where people wait til their car is at the pump to pay instead of paying when they're second in line.

u pump your own gas bro?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 6th, 2015, 9:12 am

like he waits for the attendant^

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 6th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Macko traffic will forever be the #1 thing on this thread, the cause of 90% of traffic in T&T

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 6th, 2015, 11:18 pm

England - you can pump gas before even paying. Mind blown when I was there.

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 11:23 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

u pump your own gas bro?

If the credit card system at the pump ain't working I don't bother. Used that pay first system once in Valencia. Almost an hour waiting in lines.

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 11:24 pm

Knight Rider wrote:

England is on my bucket list then

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 6th, 2015, 11:24 pm

My annoyance is that even the most simple thing you need at times ie tool or product is something no one stocks anywhere . And at times people never even heard of it. I can't over emphasize simple. Hence amazon.com

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 6th, 2015, 11:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:

Yea people follow rules. So driving, being in lines, getting gas etc is all so pleasant. Very mature society. And I don't think it makes them boring in the least. British accent on a woman is also just very sexy, sigh.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 7th, 2015, 12:37 am

Knight Rider wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:

Yea people follow rules. So driving, being in lines, getting gas etc is all so pleasant. Very mature society. And I don't think it makes them boring in the least. British accent on a woman is also just very sexy, sigh.

When she smile yuh might think otherwise :lol:

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 7th, 2015, 12:54 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:

When she smile yuh might think otherwise :lol:

Ahaha, perhaps. Unless she's an Indian or other European who was born and raised there. Then there's no gap to mind lol

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2015, 4:54 am

Knight Rider wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:

Oh no you didn't just compare UK to trini.
Tuners dont like when you compare decent mature nations to trini. Especially the ignorant pnm tuners.
Last edited by zoom rader on January 7th, 2015, 6:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » January 7th, 2015, 5:45 am

^^^Hi PNM lover 8-)

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2015, 7:48 am

Knight Rider wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Knight Rider wrote:

+1 for the accent

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2015, 8:32 am

Zoom quit with the political nonsense in practically every thread, not everything is about pnm

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2015, 8:49 am

tr1ad wrote:Zoom quit with the political nonsense in practically every thread, not everything is about pnm

Ppl need to understand that politics effect everything that a person does in trini.
Our disruptive culture, nasty behaviour, attitudes and carnival mentality came from a foundation of politics.
If we don't learn from our past we can never move forward.
Trace back all these complaints on this and see where they stem from and the kind of ppl carrying it out.
This chead closely resembles Pios surffers chead. All of which are linked to politics and how a person thinks.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 7th, 2015, 8:59 am

Mismanagement of government services,the length of time it usually takes in a government office for a simple transaction,the amount of money the government spends for road repairs but can't be bothered with the quality of work done and contractors who bribe their way into getting contracts they not capable/worthy/knowledgeable on.

Postby Slartibartfast » January 7th, 2015, 10:11 am

zoom rader wrote:Ppl need to understand that politics effect everything that a person does in trini.
People that think this annoy me because they don't take responsibility for their own actions. They act like @-holes and blame it on the political party that they are opposed to.

Also, people that don't know the difference between "affect" and "effect"

Also zoom rader in particular

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2015, 10:18 am

tr1ad wrote:Zoom quit with the political nonsense in practically every thread, not everything is about pnm

Ppl need to understand that politics effect everything that a person does in trini.
Our disruptive culture, nasty behaviour, attitudes and carnival mentality came from a foundation of politics.
If we don't learn from our past we can never move forward.
Trace back all these complaints on this and see where they stem from and the kind of ppl carrying it out.
This chead closely resembles Pios surffers chead. All of which are linked to politics and how a person thinks.

And you need to understand that throwing loosely around in various topics will result in a ban

Postby sliderz1 » January 7th, 2015, 10:29 am

throw 'crackpot' in that mix too

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2015, 11:28 am

sliderz1 wrote:throw 'crackpot' in that mix too

Nah leave Crackpot