Re: The official tropical weather thread: FLOOD PICS pg 18

Postby MadCrix » August 16th, 2012, 10:03 am

lol clown

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2012, 10:04 am

hook, that banner have to change, i thinking is tabs and trying to open it.... lolz

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2012, 10:21 am

where de site?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 16th, 2012, 10:31 am

Hook wrote:Look for us on FB and "like" the page or whatever it is u do on that thing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 9:33 am

I'm hearing talks of adverse weather conditions this wknd,and no is no bbm thing,is this true? for those who wrking ODPM?

Postby Team Loco » August 17th, 2012, 9:53 am

To the right of us, not looking too nice

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 10:04 am

^ I trying to understand the maps on page one and I'm thinking the same...?

to the experts: what type of system is that?

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 10:33 am

so why every patch of cloud hafta be a "system" ?

why are we so concerned about some patch of clouds with a 10% chance of development that eh leave Africa properly yet?

Do you realize how long it would take to even have a chance of affecting us?

are you aware that it could very well swing into the open Atlantic like Gordon did?

you do realize that there are very few clouds directly east of us?

do you WANT a gloom and doom forecast when there shouldn't be one?

Postby crazybalhead » August 17th, 2012, 10:34 am

Hook wrote:so why every patch of cloud hafta be a "system" ?

*Ponders the philosophical nature of this question.*

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 10:37 am

if you would be so kind and explain what the map says,that would be nice.all the seta ole talk aint call for.

Postby crazybalhead » August 17th, 2012, 10:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

if you would be so kind and explain what the map says,that would be nice.all the seta ole talk aint call for.

Agreed. :P

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 11:04 am

call 669-4392 and ask them what it means

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 17th, 2012, 9:11 pm

why are we so concerned about some patch of clouds with a 10% chance of development that eh leave Africa properly yet?

Do you realize how long it would take to even have a chance of affecting us?

are you aware that it could very well swing into the open Atlantic like Gordon did?

you do realize that there are very few clouds directly east of us?

do you WANT a gloom and doom forecast when there shouldn't be one?

cliff notes summary:

"we can't say, yet, it's too far".

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 9:22 pm

it means "chill yuh piggy"

here's the 4-day Weather Outlook...weak Tropical Wave into Sunday...try not to cause a panic this weekend

4DWO 17-08-2012.jpg

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2012, 10:23 pm

hook is like, the first weatherman fraid to give a wrong forecast.

in times like these, i resort to the default:

" ...skies partly cloudy with afternoon showers and chance of the afternoon thundershower. seas slight to moderate with waves less than three meters in open waters, and less than one meter in sheltered areas. "

unless is hurricane, work with that and walk with ur umbrella.
Last edited by sMASH on August 17th, 2012, 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 17th, 2012, 10:23 pm

for those of you terribly worried about the clouds that just left the African coast, it is now called invest 94L, however it is very far off and anything can happen. it is after all hurricane season, however it is never wise to cause unnecessary panic.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 10:29 pm

^^ nice man
@smash,like you really watch cnc3's weather forecast tonight,lol....

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2012, 10:41 pm

^^ hoss, that was a running gag meh padnahs and i had over 15 years ago in college. we learnt that earlier when weather man (david parasram) used to point with car antennae on graph paper stick up on a board.

... another one was " good nite villagers. i have been asked to announce..."

Postby Hook » August 17th, 2012, 11:31 pm

sMASH wrote:hook is like, the first weatherman fraid to give a wrong forecast.

in times like these, i resort to the default:

" ...skies partly cloudy with afternoon showers and chance of the afternoon thundershower. seas slight to moderate with waves less than three meters in open waters, and less than one meter in sheltered areas. "

unless is hurricane, work with that and walk with ur umbrella.

That's because I've NEVER in my entire life claimed to be a forecaster. I don't know where y'all got that.

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2012, 11:59 pm

like u did not get the facebook update... don't u know u are tuner's official weather man....

Postby rollingstock » August 18th, 2012, 12:55 am

hook really need to join facebook to keep up with the happenings :?

Postby Hook » August 18th, 2012, 6:08 am

^^^ apparently the same ppl who thought I was a forecaster also think I'm involved with the facebook and twitter accounts

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 18th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Seriously could twitter be any lamer?

Postby nervewrecker » August 18th, 2012, 6:48 pm

you mean I hadda join twitter for this sh!t?

link

Postby link » August 18th, 2012, 8:12 pm

u feel Hurcn Gordon could make the whole loop back to the African coast & rejoin the ITCZ to come back at us ???
look at the fronts its meeting which can redirect its path....
on the other hand...3 LPS coming at us.....got to make sure I can collect & distribute all that roof water through the tanks...

Postby Hook » August 18th, 2012, 8:22 pm

link, u read way too much fiction...it's not a bad thing, just keep it out of the weather thread please...thanks

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 18th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Lol lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 18th, 2012, 8:47 pm

link wrote:u feel Hurcn Gordon could make the whole loop back to the African coast & rejoin the ITCZ to come back at us ???
look at the fronts its meeting which can redirect its path....
it's hurricane Gordon, not Flash Gordon lol

Has any system ever done that?

The low pressure features coming across will more than likely keep north of us if they start to organize. The sooner and stronger they organise, the quicker tgey turn north. Thats what they usually do. Just like Gordon.

link

Postby link » August 19th, 2012, 1:05 am

with everything happenin', might hve to classify 'Category Flash Gordon' for this one ...heh heh heh

Postby Hook » August 19th, 2012, 7:54 am

K, so it turns out that every time there's lightning and thunder, Met admin sees it fit to issue a bulletin. :roll:

Check the website for details.
http://www.metoffice.gov.tt

And no, you don't HAVE to join twitter, yuh bake.