OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby r3iXmann » November 13th, 2010, 12:26 pm

me, smurf and another 2nr were playing earlier (separate games)

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 13th, 2010, 12:35 pm

^yehhhh sorry bout that boi dawg boi. tryin to finish the campaign n then ill focus on the MP.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 13th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Was playin up to half 2 las nite twas epic, i love my grenade launcher sooooo much

Postby sharkman121 » November 13th, 2010, 12:53 pm

noob tuber :|

Postby SUPAstarr » November 13th, 2010, 12:54 pm

a proud noob tuber at that

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 13th, 2010, 1:02 pm

Hi guys, I need some help.

Last night when I tried turning on my PS3 by pressing the PS button on the controller, it just blinked yellow and then blinked red until I pressed the on button the the PS3 itself.

I then turned off the switch in the back of the PS3 and unplugging all cords, but the same issue (when using the controller). Strange thing is when I pressed both the eject and power button on the PS3 itself it came on.

Any reasons what would cause this and what would be the fix.

I tried google but got nothing.........

Thanks

Postby sharkman121 » November 13th, 2010, 1:22 pm

YLOD in 5...4...3

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 13th, 2010, 2:00 pm

pew pew...

Postby Rooki3 » November 13th, 2010, 4:46 pm

src1983 wrote:Hi guys, I need some help.

Last night when I tried turning on my PS3 by pressing the PS button on the controller, it just blinked yellow and then blinked red until I pressed the on button the the PS3 itself.

I then turned off the switch in the back of the PS3 and unplugging all cords, but the same issue (when using the controller). Strange thing is when I pressed both the eject and power button on the PS3 itself it came on.

Thanks

:pwned:

Postby Cjruckus » November 13th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Thanks

hold the power button for 15 seconds.
That should hard restart it.. problem should stop after that

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 13th, 2010, 7:13 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

Thanks

are you serious>? that works

well you might have to change your lens + gpu needs some work
youtube ps3 ylod you will get data on it
on tuner has a guy CellTech he can help you, looking at 400-500$ to fix some might say best buy a new system

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 13th, 2010, 7:18 pm

Thanks

250GB bundle in stock

$3500.00

Postby noshownogo » November 13th, 2010, 7:43 pm

^^Raptor activate de cold blooded perk :lol:

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » November 13th, 2010, 8:35 pm

GReddy23 wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

Thanks

are you serious>? that works

well you might have to change your lens + gpu needs some work
youtube ps3 ylod you will get data on it
on tuner has a guy CellTech he can help you, looking at 400-500$ to fix some might say best buy a new system

if it is working, y buy a new one? Just press the on button on the console itself and play.
Or is it that the flashing yellow and red lights means the controller is not connected to the system?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 13th, 2010, 8:36 pm

Starting to tick me off a bit... most times I can only get a kill if the person is running past me or I'm behind their back... and even then it takes forever to get them dead.

But if I'm face to face with the opponent basically with the same gun they always kill me first... I dunno, that's seriously frustrating.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 13th, 2010, 9:37 pm

MISHI wrote:Starting to tick me off a bit... most times I can only get a kill if the person is running past me or I'm behind their back... and even then it takes forever to get them dead.

But if I'm face to face with the opponent basically with the same gun they always kill me first... I dunno, that's seriously frustrating.

the game has some serious connection issues.

Postby Cjruckus » November 13th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Seems kinda hit or miss..
I've only had 1 connection issue in about 4 hrs of playing.

Postby sharkman121 » November 14th, 2010, 12:13 am

Level 30 iymc 0X

i luv my famas & ak74u

Postby r3iXmann » November 14th, 2010, 7:38 am

nah i was getting the lag sometimes as well..as cj said,seems to be hit and miss

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 14th, 2010, 2:01 pm

^^^YUH LIE?!?! :shock: u actually playin d campaign?! fuss 2nr i hear say dat sine MW1...

Postby r3iXmann » November 14th, 2010, 8:30 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^YUH LIE?!?! :shock: u actually playin d campaign?! fuss 2nr i hear say dat sine MW1...

:?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 15th, 2010, 6:37 am

ok, so i realize alyuh men doh leave dis thread alone 4 a second, so i hadda start quotin ppl, yes!

2nr smurf, u actually playin d campaign?! fuss 2nr i hear say dat since MW1...

Postby sharkman121 » November 15th, 2010, 6:44 am

U replyin to a man who post bout 20 posts before and still puttin ^^^

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 15th, 2010, 7:44 am

sharky, boi! i see the post when it was new and type dah msg... nex ting u kno, it post afta 1 big fackin discussion on YLOD take place :shock:

Postby sharkman121 » November 15th, 2010, 8:09 am

well at least i see ur english gettin better :lol:

Postby honda hoe » November 15th, 2010, 10:29 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^YUH LIE?!?! :shock: u actually playin d campaign?! fuss 2nr i hear say dat sine MW1...

beat it on veteran last nite

1plat

Postby sharkman121 » November 15th, 2010, 10:33 am

^ dat mean u ready to go 3 - 15 in d multiplayer now? :|

Postby honda hoe » November 15th, 2010, 10:48 am

nah i go be busy wit GT5 :|

Postby sharkman121 » November 15th, 2010, 10:59 am

i know iz nuh black ops thursday but ahmm....

cud we guize get online tonite an run a tuner sweat? public or private

i eh get mih passport stamped for thursday :|

drop ho

Postby drop ho » November 15th, 2010, 11:27 am

I in that call d time....
Hoe come geh some cutarse bai!