SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

nemesis

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby nemesis » May 1st, 2013, 6:06 pm

TriniVdub wrote:^^^Paying upwards of almost 2 grand sometimes even more seems pretty crazy to me.

Anyways Project Go-Slow begins.....put on ur indicator when you see me coming nemesis !! :lol: :lol:

You realize for about 1.5k USD I could be at almost 500hp right? I'll put on my indicator, sure. The regularly timed blinking will help you determine how long it takes me to leave yuh. :)

Yesssssssss fighting words.. but seriously. good luck with the project, and doh worry, I go move.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 1st, 2013, 6:14 pm

^^^lol was waiting for your response

Could have gone for some big numbers but Ill sacrifice too much in terms of driveability, after all Im wrong wheel drive :cry: :D

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 1st, 2013, 6:33 pm

FWD is fun at times. How many hot-hatches you know with RWD (other than 135).
I was going to also mention that with 400hp it might be easier for me to take you off the line because you'll seriously lose response. But I guess you thought that part through.

neexis

Postby neexis » May 1st, 2013, 11:36 pm

nemesis wrote:
Also, twice a year may not be enough neexis. It does depend on what your maintenance is, what products you use, and use of the vehicle, but I think there will be few cases where twice is enough.

well i learnt quite a bit from watching and he basically advised me along the way. thing is i can do just about everything he had done at that first session... only thing i lack is time. so i trying to maintain as best i can with good products and technique.... and also considering is a good bit of $$ to fork over every time...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 1st, 2013, 11:56 pm

nemesis wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:^^^Paying upwards of almost 2 grand sometimes even more seems pretty crazy to me.

Anyways Project Go-Slow begins.....put on ur indicator when you see me coming nemesis !! :lol: :lol:

You realize for about 1.5k USD I could be at almost 500hp right? I'll put on my indicator, sure. The regularly timed blinking will help you determine how long it takes me to leave yuh. :)

Yesssssssss fighting words.. but seriously. good luck with the project, and doh worry, I go move.

WTF.....Weapons of Max Performance (WMP) :shock: :shock:

neexis

Postby neexis » May 2nd, 2013, 7:18 am

TriniVdub: what vehicle getting upgraded there?

ztune

Postby ztune » May 2nd, 2013, 7:29 am

Might be the Golf.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 2nd, 2013, 1:43 pm

Yep the golf...its been sitting down now for almost a year collecting dust. So time to give her some TLC

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 2nd, 2013, 4:15 pm

Look what came in the mail today.. :twisted: :twisted:
WITH GREAT POWER COMES GREAT RESPONSIBILITY

Top Mounts by morgam23, on Flickr

Eibach Sportline Springs Box by morgam23, on Flickr

Eibach Sportline Springs by morgam23, on Flickr

Brembo Rotor Box by morgam23, on Flickr

Brembo Rotors by morgam23, on Flickr

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 2nd, 2013, 4:22 pm

Like everybody bringing in ting except me!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 2nd, 2013, 4:29 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Like everybody bringing in ting except me!

I am pretty sure you have your stuff on its way, oh Great VW One..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 2nd, 2013, 4:31 pm

Nah not really. Not like allyuh. Not much I could do with this engine and tranny safely.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 2nd, 2013, 5:16 pm

I know what you mean...
I have to sit down and plan for the Megane now. :mrgreen:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 2nd, 2013, 7:57 pm

neexis wrote:
nemesis wrote:
Also, twice a year may not be enough neexis. It does depend on what your maintenance is, what products you use, and use of the vehicle, but I think there will be few cases where twice is enough.

well i learnt quite a bit from watching and he basically advised me along the way. thing is i can do just about everything he had done at that first session... only thing i lack is time. so i trying to maintain as best i can with good products and technique.... and also considering is a good bit of $$ to fork over every time...

I see what you're saying. Proper wash technique and occasional use of 'top up' type products if you feel like it are what matters for maintenance. You will probably need professional help at some time though. It's not practical, nor cheaper to buy everything for every situation yourself.

Not me! You could tune for 197hp btw. Will at least be a little improvement.

neexis

Postby neexis » May 2nd, 2013, 8:22 pm

Boy the amount of ting i done see you do to that car..... I eh sure what you talkin bout na

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 2nd, 2013, 8:26 pm

The tweak masters..... Let's do it:mrgreen:

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 2nd, 2013, 8:28 pm

That's just cuz d jetta missing plenty lil things neexis!

@nemesis I fraid to mod to that hp figure as the dsg has a torque rating of 250 Nm. The remaps usually move the torque produced to around 300 Nm. I don't know enough about VW in terms of if their numbers used are exaggerated.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 2nd, 2013, 8:29 pm

by the way...anyone wanna buy a stock VW intercooler that fits a GTI/GLI or Jetta? :lol:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 2nd, 2013, 8:52 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:by the way...anyone wanna buy a stock VW intercooler that fits a GTI/GLI or Jetta? :lol:

You upgraded yours?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 3rd, 2013, 8:17 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote: I don't know enough about VW

Lies :!:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 3rd, 2013, 9:07 am

:lol: is true. Real ting I dunno. Not mechanically inclined :(

Now TriniVdub is the man. I doh know what to do with half d tings in the picture he post up.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 3rd, 2013, 9:43 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote::lol: is true. Real ting I dunno. Not mechanically inclined :(

Now TriniVdub is the man. I doh know what to do with half d tings in the picture he post up.

Yeah boi, he is like the ALMIGHTY when it comes to the VWs.
I am between Padawan and Jedi mode with the Renault brand at the moment. :D

There are things that the firm (from Baramotors to Trinidad Auto) said that wasn't possible with the Renault Clio (the non sports).
Fir instance, some Clios didn't come with variable speed wiper stalks, mines was one. Did my researched and realized it was indeed possible. Ordered the stalk from my Renault dealer in the UK, followed the instructions from Dialogys and "whalah", my Clio now has variable speed....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 3rd, 2013, 9:46 am

Dealers are not pioneers so to speak. They play it very safe so as not to get charged by the manufacturer for wrong repairs. So I can understand why you got thru with the mod vs the dealer.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 3rd, 2013, 9:56 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Dealers are not pioneers so to speak. They play it very safe so as not to get charged by the manufacturer for wrong repairs. So I can understand why you got thru with the mod vs the dealer.

But Bunny, the Etka and the Dialogys outlines what SHOULD BE done, how IT IS to be done and what TO BE replace to avoid a nonoccurrence of the said event via the Technical Notes and Repair Manuals in the programs. There isn't one version for dealer and another for customer. :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 3rd, 2013, 10:55 am

It's not always that straight forward or clear I've found. For example I'm trying to research oem led bi-xenon headlight installation. ETKA lists the parts for the headlights but doesn't notify you about the auto leveling sensor needed on the suspension. It also doesn't tell me I need a new control module automatically for the new lights to work properly. Finally it doesn't tell you how to code the new control module.

May not sound like alot of work for one vehicle but if you think about the number of requests from different owners of different vehicles and I'm sure it can get messy.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 3rd, 2013, 12:50 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:It's not always that straight forward or clear I've found. For example I'm trying to research oem led bi-xenon headlight installation. ETKA lists the parts for the headlights but doesn't notify you about the auto leveling sensor needed on the suspension. It also doesn't tell me I need a new control module automatically for the new lights to work properly. Finally it doesn't tell you how to code the new control module.

May not sound like alot of work for one vehicle but if you think about the number of requests from different owners of different vehicles and I'm sure it can get messy.

Do you touch base with any VW techies from the UK?

Postby A172 » May 3rd, 2013, 1:10 pm

TriniVdub, no meth?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 3rd, 2013, 1:31 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:It's not always that straight forward or clear I've found. For example I'm trying to research oem led bi-xenon headlight installation. ETKA lists the parts for the headlights but doesn't notify you about the auto leveling sensor needed on the suspension. It also doesn't tell me I need a new control module automatically for the new lights to work properly. Finally it doesn't tell you how to code the new control module.

Do you touch base with any VW techies from the UK?

There was one guy who seemed to have either worked inside VW or worked with someone deep in VW as he had a ton of info and could explain the logic behind the decisions of the manufacturer...unfortunately he passed away so for now it's back to trawling forums and going thru elsa and etka.

jeffers31108

Postby jeffers31108 » May 4th, 2013, 10:19 am

Got some 20 inch verde rims for sale black with a sticker bomb it's the only one in Trinidad took it off my vw bora
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367677121.584869.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367677121.584869.jpg (56.55 KiB) Viewed 3270 times
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367677149.211590.jpg

Serious inquires only if interested call 7184089

neexis

Postby neexis » May 4th, 2013, 3:34 pm

try the classifieds.. stop spamming the thread

Return to “EURO”