PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2020, 5:37 pm

Can elections be postponed?? I hear people mentioning that but I call bs

Postby Redman » April 9th, 2020, 6:41 pm

I would say that it has to be as a result of a vote in Parliament with a Constitutional majority

Postby paid_influencer » April 9th, 2020, 6:45 pm

Redman wrote:I would say that it has to be as a result of a vote in Parliament with a Constitutional majority

or a ..... SoE :drinking:

Postby Redman » April 10th, 2020, 10:44 am

True
hmmmmmm

Postby Gladiator » April 10th, 2020, 11:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Can elections be postponed?? I hear people mentioning that but I call bs

They will never postpone that.... and waste all the publicity and media time, not to mention the backdoor politicking behind COVID back...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2020, 12:02 pm

War seems to be the only factor stated in the Constitution to not have GE
IMG_20200410_120210.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 10th, 2020, 5:33 pm

Soe^ is another...if things go south, shitlickers could use a soe to his advantage

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 8:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soe^ is another...if things go south, shitlickers could use a soe to his advantage
He ant gonna call SOE cause his people will see it as oppression

Postby hydroep » April 11th, 2020, 7:05 am

Some of the measures taken against the virus have put certain countries on a "wartime footing". It's a false equivalence but with these fellas you never know.

An SoE might be the easier/"cleaner" way to do it.

Another consideration is if this lockdown thing drags on and elections are called it could affect voting patterns as some may be reluctant to exercise their franchise...:|

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2020, 2:48 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:War seems to be the only factor stated in the Constitution to not have GEIMG_20200410_120210.jpeg

JUHN Scarfy and his thieving band were all set to use State resources and largesse to campaign, but the double edged swords of Covid-19 and oil price crash made them pause. When they thought about it for a bit and people started dying, they realized that they could use it to their advantage by blaming those things for their failures on the economy, crime, investments etc. (which btw were well documented prior to all this), and now they are using access the HSF to campaign and vote buy. The Holy Grail would be to find a way to blame the UNC :roll: .

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 2:52 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:War seems to be the only factor stated in the Constitution to not have GEIMG_20200410_120210.jpeg

JUHN Scarfy and his thieving band were all set to use State resources and largesse to campaign, but the double edged swords of Covid-19 and oil price crash made them pause. When they thought about it for a bit and people started dying, they realized that they could use it to their advantage by blaming those things for their failures on the economy, crime, investments etc. (which btw were well documented prior to all this), and now they are using access the HSF to campaign and vote buy. The Holy Grail would be to find a way to blame the UNC :roll: .
You forgot they attempted to give 1% our money for rent a cop

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 12th, 2020, 5:37 pm

Redman wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yes but if you remove the subsidy now, people will start panic buying and pumping with huge barrels to stock up, and lie and say dem is fishermen.

How do you arrive at this?

If we remove the subsidy-prices will come down.

Initially

I was under the assumption that you mean 'temporarily' removing it.

As shakes say, prices don't ever come down in TT, so they would see this as a reason to stock up.

And since people rush to stockpile dotishness like toilet paper, (which they will have no use for, if they don't have food to go with it) I don't see why they would NOT rush to collect gas in this situation.

They will have no use for it, since they suppose to stay home and won't be using their vehicle as much.

But in the same breath, since they won't have use for it, they will probably see this as a reason to stockpile it. (similar to the 2-2 paper)

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2020, 9:24 pm

Zoom will appreciate this joke

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Postby rspann » April 12th, 2020, 9:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Zoom will appreciate this joke

Just don't tell him the govt using yellow to show the COVID concentration , because they saying UNC is a plague on the country .

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2020, 11:44 pm

rspann wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Zoom will appreciate this joke

Just don't tell him the govt using yellow to show the COVID concentration , because they saying UNC is a plague on the country .
We know Elite and dem aim is to pin Covid on UNC , anything to blame kamala

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2020, 6:07 am

so this is shitlickers for you.....In a report a couple nights ago he said "we were informed by our medical experts since January that the situation would be like how we have it today, hence we are looking at options for housing sick individuals". So this man admit he knew we were going to be in this problem and still proceeded to carry on carnival and leave the airports open....nice nice

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 13th, 2020, 9:23 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so this is shitlickers for you.....In a report a couple nights ago he said "we were informed by our medical experts since January that the situation would be like how we have it today, hence we are looking at options for housing sick individuals". So this man admit he knew we were going to be in this problem and still proceeded to carry on carnival and leave the airports open....nice nice

What will be nice is as soon as Covid is over and Keith wins, he implements the long overdue property tax on you parasitic Trinis. Too much smart men in here want to evade it

Postby maj. tom » April 13th, 2020, 9:41 am

You wouldn't have to worry about ever owning property though right? PNM paid blogger "salary" can't cover that.

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2020, 9:45 am

randolphinshan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so this is shitlickers for you.....In a report a couple nights ago he said "we were informed by our medical experts since January that the situation would be like how we have it today, hence we are looking at options for housing sick individuals". So this man admit he knew we were going to be in this problem and still proceeded to carry on carnival and leave the airports open....nice nice

What will be nice is as soon as Covid is over and Keith wins, he implements the long overdue property tax on you parasitic Trinis. Too much smart men in here want to evade it
That's no problem.

I will raise rents to cover it from my PNM tenants. Not my loss

PNM ppl must pay

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2020, 10:23 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Bredda I could pay my taxes inno...pnm prime supporters hada thief to pay it and some might not even pay it...Also

I want shitlickers to win...because after they raid the HSF now, I want to see what going on for the next 5 years and who they would blame now

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2020, 10:59 am

PNM ppl will pay my taxes for me via rents increase. I not paying.

Let them feel the PNM taxes .

PNM will create a rent explosion and its PNM ppl that will be most affected.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2020, 11:38 am

More taxes pee on them impose equates to less people being able to own their own home. They will have no choice but to rent so I have no problem collecting rent. More property tax equals more rent collected...So bring on the tax

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2020, 3:32 pm

You forgot they attempted to give 1% our money for rent a cop

In any world with a competent government, private security patrols would reside almost to the bottom of any priority list, but KFC etc, closed, so as Bob sang "when one door is closed, when one door is closed, many is open"

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2020, 4:16 pm

Meanwhile... state loss another case. Anand winning more case than fairy.

Activist wins case against SSA

Social and political activist Ravi Balgobin Maharaj has won his lawsuit against the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) over the disclosure of information related to its wire-tapping activities.

Delivering a 26-page judgement electronically on Thursday, High Court Judge Devindra Rampersad ruled that the SSA incorrectly refused Maharaj’s request, made under the Freedom of Information Act in March 2017. 

According to the evidence presented in the case,  Maharaj sought the information as he was allegedly concerned over whether the SSA’s power of interception was being properly utilised and wanted to highlight potential deficiencies and make proposals for improvement. 

Maharaj was seeking information on the number of interceptions performed without judicial warrants between 2015 and 2016, the agency’s financial records for that period and the number of regional and international conferences attended by SSA personnel, as required under the SSA Act. 

The SSA refused the request and sought to have Rampersad strike out the lawsuit soon after it was filed by Maharaj. The application to strike out was eventually dismissed by Rampersad and upheld by the Court of Appeal.

In his judgement, Rampersad rejected the SSA’s claim that the disclosure of the number of interceptions was not required as it would improperly reveal the agency’s capacity to perform such interceptions, under the Interception of Communications Act. 

Noting that the requested information was four-years-old, Rampersad said: “There seems to be no substantive basis to justify such an exemption and having failed in its burden of proof in that regard, there is no reason why the information ought not to be provided.” 

In terms of the information about regional and international conferences attended by SSA personnel, Rampersad also ruled that it should have been disclosed as it would not reveal the content of the meetings or compromise international relations, as contended by the SSA. 

“The court is of the respectful view that the refusal seems rather unreasonable and the blanket refusal of this request for the reason given seems to be some sort of template response rather than a genuine consideration of exactly what was requested,” Rampersad said. 

Rampersad rejected Maharaj’s request for the financial statements, as he noted that they were yet to be audited by the Auditor-General and would be disclosed once completed and laid in Parliament. 

While Rampersad ordered the disclosure of most of the information sought by Maharaj, he refused to grant a declaration that the SSA acted illegally in refusing his request, as he (Rampersad) stated that such relief was not required. 

As part of his decision, Rampersad ordered the State to pay Maharaj’s legal costs for bringing the lawsuit. 

Maharaj was represented by Anand Ramlogan, SC, Gerald Ramdeen, Douglas Bayley and Vishaal Siewsaran. Deborah Peake, SC, Randall Hector, and Diane Katwaroo represented the SSA. 

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/activist ... 3e5916379e

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2020, 7:28 pm

^^^ PNM ppl will say the UNC judge ruled in favour over the PNM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 15th, 2020, 6:27 am

I listening some pnmites yesterday...men actually say shitlickers deserve another 5 years because he handle the covid situation real good. Mam even said "forget how they make the last 5 years hard"....d logic of some people eh

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2020, 8:47 am

The PNM handled this situation like shiet.

Look at this:
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/15/crowds ... -fernando/

Long lines, weeks into the shutdown, because banks closed half their branches and reduced hours and staff. The govt response has been to not even say a peep to the banks that caused this.

In other countries, essential sectors get letters forcing them and their staff to come out. Over here in PNM country, we are reducing hours and cutting capacity on essential sectors.

:drinking:

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2020, 8:54 am

paid_influencer wrote:The PNM handled this situation like shiet.

Look at this:
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/15/crowds ... -fernando/

Long lines, weeks into the shutdown, because banks closed half their branches and reduced hours and staff. The govt response has been to not even say a peep to the banks that caused this.

In other countries, essential sectors get letters forcing them and their staff to come out. Over here in PNM country, we are reducing hours and cutting capacity on essential sectors.

:drinking:
The pnm elite ppl not affected

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2020, 9:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I listening some pnmites yesterday...men actually say shitlickers deserve another 5 years because he handle the covid situation real good. Mam even said "forget how they make the last 5 years hard"....d logic of some people eh

if he think the last 5 years was hard, he ent see absolute hell that coming up. :drinking:

I voted for PNM in 2015
, for the record. Doing that again this time around is madness. I will take my chances with aunty Kamla, as bad as she is.