Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2012, 9:28 am

if yuh want it borrow, and yuh sure yuh dropping it back hit me a pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 10th, 2012, 10:39 am

Thanks a lot for the offer man but I'm a "my own tools only" kind of guy. Where'd you get your set? Bhagwansingh Sea Lots only has SAE sizes.

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2012, 10:44 am

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 10th, 2012, 10:47 am

Dammit, need it tonight. If I dont get through lunch time expect a pm.

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2012, 10:52 am

662-4665
Ramcharitar's Auto Spares

saw it selling there
located in pasea, tunapuna

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 10th, 2012, 11:11 am

X_Factor wrote:662-4665
Ramcharitar's Auto Spares

saw it selling there
located in pasea, tunapuna

Just called, thanks a lot. 8-)

Postby javishm » December 10th, 2012, 9:47 pm

anyone know where sells the ryobi one+ 18v battery locally?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » December 11th, 2012, 1:04 pm

http://www.amazon.com/Vise-Grip-Locking ... f=pd_ybh_6

I found unless you buy a top of the range flare nut set you gonna see stress on stubborn fittings, this little devil will grip anything. It is called a parrot head vise grip, used it on my projects and also a few of my friends cars where the mech had damaged stuff.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 11th, 2012, 1:22 pm

TechArt wrote:http://www.amazon.com/Vise-Grip-Locking-Wrench-With-Cutter/dp/B00004SBBD/ref=pd_ybh_6

I found unless you buy a top of the range flare nut set you gonna see stress on stubborn fittings, this little devil will grip anything. It is called a parrot head vise grip, used it on my projects and also a few of my friends cars where the mech had damaged stuff.

Bought the Tekton set (3 spanners/6 sizes) at Ramcharitar's yesterday. Took two very stubborn hardlines off with some persuasion and a vice grip holding the rubber side.

aidan

Postby aidan » December 11th, 2012, 4:43 pm

Hey guys. I want to buy a pressure washer. Looking for a gas powered one. Any recommendations on models and where to buy?
I am finding some really nice ones online, but to import it might be problems.

Postby X_Factor » December 11th, 2012, 9:43 pm

not to familiar with pressure washers but i saw quite a few at ft farfan
maybe u could start there

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 11th, 2012, 11:34 pm

Not very knowledgeable about the gas ones but I noticed Laughlin had some with over 2000 psi for $2600 on sale last month when I was buying an electric AR Blue. Seemed like a good price. And they always have sales promotions so it's worth checking them out. I went to price a tool kit for my dad to keep in his trunk last week & right now if you spend over $200 you have to dip your hand and can win either 1 of 3 discounts from 10 to 50% off or 1 of 3 gifts

Postby Hook » December 12th, 2012, 10:51 am

hallo my bwoddas

I've an issue with a 3/8" chuck here that I need to use a 1/2" bit with. Is there an adapter or anything of the sort available locally or would I need to simply swap the chuck with a 1/2" chuck?

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 12th, 2012, 11:26 am

I've only ever seen hex to 3/8 adaptors and SDS to rotary.

Even swapping the chuck might be problematic as the shaft on a 3/8 is usually smaller than a 1/2" drill.

Isn't it possible to get the bit in a 3/8 version unless of course you're using a crazy unusual size.

Postby Hook » December 12th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Well it's to be able to use a 31/64" bit, but I'm not getting any locally with a reduced end for a 3/8" chuck, so that's why I'm exploring the possibility of just changing the chuck.

If I could get this, that'll be awesome.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 12th, 2012, 5:18 pm

u can get that by ssl in sando ... i think he is a powerseller u can ask him

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 12th, 2012, 6:12 pm

31/64 ?

o_0

dafuq...i knew bits came in increments but 1/64 increments?

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2012, 6:27 pm

ent
1/64 less than 1/2
thats one precise hole needed there boy Hook

Postby Hook » December 12th, 2012, 7:12 pm

:oops: it's for a helicoil/thread repair kit

I hafta drill that size and tap it before inserting the coil.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 12th, 2012, 7:23 pm

question
where could i get a nice tool kit to buy? somehow all my sockets keep getting lost
im looking for something like this

Postby pioneer » December 12th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Laughlin also has 10-50% off your purchase sale, you "draw" your purchase at check out.

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2012, 9:22 pm

did some cleaning of my room when i stayed upstairs, check madness
i didnt think i had so much and i think there are 2 more in the tool room

found these, and imagine i have 2 others downstairs

hadda sort out that tmr

may post some stuff for sale depending what i find again

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 12th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Hook if u dont get thru u can carry the bit to a machine shop and they can step the end on a lathe to fit the 3/8 chick

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 13th, 2012, 8:34 pm

X_Factor, i love tools as much as the next guy and sometimes a little more, but, dude.....

5 levels and at least 4 tapes? unopened? how do you live with yourself?

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Problem with a saw here, the blade wobbling. I changed blade and the new one wobbling too. What's up with that?
Don't wanna have to buy a new saw cuz this barely use.

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2012, 9:28 pm

the problem is not being able to resist good deals

example stabila levels is suppose to be high end levels
so when yuh getting the 2 for 250TT i jus cant walk away

worse yet if i post my socket/spanner collection

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 13th, 2012, 9:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Problem with a saw here, the blade wobbling. I changed blade and the new one wobbling too. What's up with that?
Don't wanna have to buy a new saw cuz this barely use.

sounds like d bearing going\gone bad ....

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2012, 9:35 pm

post a few pics

did u use back the washer tingy that goes between the bolt and blade?

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2012, 9:43 pm

Yeah, the washer thingy put back when I change the blade.

Where can this bearing be changed? Is a black and decker saw (cheap thing cuz its not needed for regular use) but I donno who borrow it and fcuk it up.

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2012, 9:52 pm

the washer ting suppose to be on the right of the saw eh
my dad made a mistake and put it first, then blade then bolt
it wobbled for weeks, i thought that was the end of the saw

decided to change the blade and saw what happened and put it how it suppose to be

its blade first, washer tingy on the top of the blade then the bolt (atleast in a dewalt saw)