COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 141 cases, 8 deaths, 124 discharged in T&T

Postby nemisis » July 23rd, 2020, 9:43 am

What about etc? I'm not going to waste time trying to alay your fears about some abstract make believe scenario that you yourself cant foresee so you typed etc as an umbrella.
aaron17 wrote:
nemisis wrote:If a lockdown is called you have no where to go. A delayed pool change not going to hurt you. Alluh fellas priorities is a real mess. Tunes changing their own oil mr good question for tuners.
aaron17 wrote:Will the country lock back down in phases or lockdown one time because I have to service my car (change oil etc) and I don't want a lockdown and I can't do anything. (good question for tuners)

What about etc?

Postby Redman » July 23rd, 2020, 9:46 am

Wouldnt prudence suggest just servicing the car now?

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2020, 10:05 am

also eat all the kfc and doubles now
stock up in freezer

Redman wrote:Wouldnt prudence suggest just servicing the car now?

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2020, 10:46 am

Seem so..

Postby Redman » July 23rd, 2020, 11:03 am

pugboy wrote:also eat all the kfc and doubles now
stock up in freezer

Redman wrote:Wouldnt prudence suggest just servicing the car now?

prudence level... 1 bazillion

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2020, 11:13 am

HM now stated that it is the employee's daughter who had tested positive

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2020, 11:22 am

ST Auto wrote:It's true.
Case #141 is an employee at Republic West Mall.

Worker was on vacation though but was in the branch on Friday last being measured for new uniforms

Branch is closed until MondayIMG-20200723-WA0012.jpeg

on vacation? did they go 5 islands? maracas?

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2020, 11:27 am

sooo, the mandatory quarantine for the returning nationals was optional? they DIDN'T have to go through it?

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2020, 11:32 am

it is official ..terrence says free of charge for testing and taking care for any immigrant.
I assume illegal as well...LOL
So feel free to come VENEZ? lol steups

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 23rd, 2020, 11:39 am

aaron17 wrote:it is official ..terrence says free of charge for testing and taking care for any immigrant.

Why the firetruck would you turn away an illegal immigrants? U want them spread it around?

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 11:43 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:it is official ..terrence says free of charge for testing and taking care for any immigrant.

Why the firetruck would you turn away an illegal immigrants? U want them spread it around?

Terrence made this official in the very early stages btw.

What the Govt has to do is track down all those who supposedly SQ’d and lock up those in breach.

I am certain a delinquent Trini brought Covid here.

We have to quarantine ppl in a monitored facility.

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2020, 11:46 am

So when the place full of immigrants in the quarantine areas.. we shall see
Remember is we tax payers money...
But the borders are porous ..so that it what the position we in atm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 23rd, 2020, 11:54 am

aaron17 wrote:So when the place full of immigrants in the quarantine areas.. we shall see

Then fix the borders first, it's not rocket science. I don't know why trinis so inhumane, people have rights. You rather illegals die because of lack of health care? You want them continue to work while infected spreading it to dozens?

Off topic but this same attitude is why we've turned on our stranded citizens. Locking out citizens out of the country is against international law. No country during this whole epidemic kept citizens out. Only Trinidad, let that sink in. And don't say they're bringing in people slowly, they are but I know countless others who have been begging since March and have been told no, while many others seemed to have bypassed any procedure.

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2020, 12:12 pm

Even if u are doing something Positive.. there is always a Negative to it unfortunately.

Postby redmanjp » July 23rd, 2020, 12:14 pm

aaron17 wrote:So when the place full of immigrants in the quarantine areas.. we shall see

if it's fulling up with them send them back- if trinis can't come in their own country venez shouldn't

Postby Gem_in_i » July 23rd, 2020, 12:44 pm

How the minor got it..,

Postby nemisis » July 23rd, 2020, 12:45 pm

People do have rights but not more rights than the locals.. where else do you enter illegally and get registered and unlimited access to social services while being illegal
Dohplaydat wrote:

Then fix the borders first, it's not rocket science. I don't know why trinis so inhumane, people have rights. You rather illegals die because of lack of health care? You want them continue to work while infected spreading it to dozens?

Off topic but this same attitude is why we've turned on our stranded citizens. Locking out citizens out of the country is against international law. No country during this whole epidemic kept citizens out. Only Trinidad, let that sink in. And don't say they're bringing in people slowly, they are but I know countless others who have been begging since March and have been told no, while many others seemed to have bypassed any procedure.

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 12:58 pm

nemisis wrote:People do have rights but not more rights than the locals.. where else do you enter illegally and get registered and unlimited access to social services while being illegal

You know this and you still voting PNM?

Welcome aboard man.

Join me and Zoom in our support for the Red Palulu.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 23rd, 2020, 1:09 pm

nemisis wrote:People do have rights but not more rights than the locals.. where else do you enter illegally and get registered and unlimited access to social services while being illegal
Dohplaydat wrote:

That happens in any country that decided to take a humane approach deal with refugees.

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2020, 1:17 pm

coast guard say they have been keeping them at the heliport in chaguaramas, at least the ones they ketch at sea.

But if the ones who here already start showing up positive they may just let them into the regular locations, caura etc
of course it would be an uproar if they overload the system whilst trinis sucking salt

redmanjp wrote:

if it's fulling up with them send them back- if trinis can't come in their own country venez shouldn't

Postby nemisis » July 23rd, 2020, 1:20 pm

Comparing us to countries with capacity to support such activities.
Dohplaydat wrote:

That happens in any country that decided to take a humane approach deal with refugees.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 23rd, 2020, 1:34 pm

Not sure what realistic options out here to deal with illegal immigrants that may be positive. All scenarios outside of some kind of lethal action upon discovery requires some form of health treatment in the short term. Our proximity as a country makes it a reality we have to deal with

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 141 cases, 8 deaths, 124 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 1:36 pm

nemisis wrote:Comparing us to countries with capacity to support such activities.
Dohplaydat wrote:

T&T can more than support these activities.

No issue at all, the country running just fine...ent allyuh ass happy like pappy? Covid and storm coming and is a wine and grine? Well righttt yuh see things nice.

Its just a few locals that beating up that the rest of the country not really concerned with.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2020, 2:09 pm

Maxi pad lehme buss yuh bubble lil bit...news from rumorville is the lady from Aranguez who tested + is an illegal vene national and is staying in a house full of illegal venes

Postby Dave » July 23rd, 2020, 2:21 pm

Aranguez and El Socorro has droves of South Americans. Take a drive Sunday evening and feast your eyes.

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2020, 2:24 pm

i feel cunupia have more

Dave wrote:Aranguez and El Socorro has droves of South Americans. Take a drive Sunday evening and feast your eyes.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 141 cases, 8 deaths, 124 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2020, 2:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Maxi pad lehme buss yuh bubble lil bit...news from rumorville is the lady from Aranguez who tested + is an illegal vene national and is staying in a house full of illegal venes

Aye shakes,

Thanks for the updates man, always on the ball as usual....i like that.

Ok so and? We knew this was coming. I still commend them for still holding it together and being apart of the New Norm. Venes here soooooo long and we now get one case? These people deserve medals. Furthermore, there is no proof where they got infected eh....it could be very well from a Trini returning from abroad who did not SQ but they gone Pennywise to touch up things.

But moving forward, Your tax dollars going to mine them.....how can you reverse that process?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2020, 2:40 pm

Thishave very little to do with Venes, this is a result of Trinis no longer caring, nobody is wearing masks anymore nobody is sanitizing their hands. Businesses have removed the sinks and requirements to wash hands before entering so as usually Trinis back to their usual dutty ways and spreading this thing.

Bars are packed, people liming and feting the women are doing the donkey wine as usual now nobody cares, the government needs to send a strong signal from the top, pass new laws making it mandatory to wear masks in public or be charged.

Also more effort be put into science education in the school system, 50% of Trinis believe the Earth is Flat and Covid is a Hoax

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2020, 2:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Thishave very little to do with Venes, this is a result of Trinis no longer caring, nobody is wearing masks anymore nobody is sanitizing their hands. Businesses have removed the sinks and requirements to wash hands before entering so as usually Trinis back to their usual dutty ways and spreading this thing.

Bars are packed, people liming and feting the women are doing the donkey wine as usual now nobody cares, the government needs to send a strong signal from the top, pass new laws making it mandatory to wear masks in public or be charged.

Also more effort be put into science education in the school system, 50% of Trinis believe the Earth is Flat and Covid is a Hoax

I need to visit the places you do

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2020, 2:45 pm

More news from rumorville....which i feel is a hoax, a std5 student from central tested positive...most likey details would be released later on