The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 10th, 2011, 6:11 pm

yeah fellaz, i'm back after a week of car-less exile in Point... thanks for the well wishes, i got my baby back today :D

SO! the head was warped by 4 thousandths of an inch...
1. had it shaved to level it,
2. decarbed it using Purple Blaster (wow! that sh!t got clean),
3. took of the injectors and brushed them (with a tooth brush),
4. replaced head gasket with an OEM one,
5. changed plugs (they were in when the head went for pressure testing, plus the Platinum plugs were already starting to brown after 20K kms...),
6. reassembled the engine (used back the new thermostat), and
7. replaced coolant with Amsoil coolant (70/30 mix).

car is fully functional and rearing to go! :D took her for a test drive, even with a/c on, and the temperature never budged. seems like i'm back "in the game!"

also, the a/c's still working, so i'm guessing the evaporator's good (might've just gassed a bit when the core burst, like ron said). the a/c temperature control knob is still unstable; it's setting itself up on the cold side, but not staying in place at any one point on the dial... will schedule a check-up with an a/c technician to diagnose, and replace the a/c filter as well.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 11th, 2011, 11:37 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:the a/c temperature control knob is still unstable; it's setting itself up on the cold side, but not staying in place at any one point on the dial... will schedule a check-up with an a/c technician to diagnose, and replace the a/c filter as well.

yea that happens to me as well i think it has sum to do with the cable that controls it. u make hav to adjust it in a way that would remain on cold all the time according to an a/c tech i carried mine by some time ago.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 11th, 2011, 12:45 pm

^^If its on one speed all the time and not going on other speeds, then its a sensor down by the glovebox thats in the vent tubes that direct the airflow to the vents.

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 11th, 2011, 10:52 pm

a-1 how the thing woking

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 12th, 2011, 9:44 am

waiting on jacks to come still lol

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 12th, 2011, 11:31 am

jaks from pasea or jacks for the harness

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 12th, 2011, 2:30 pm

a quick question fellas.

except for the ones with manual transmissions, are there any 2007 cs3 lancers that come without CVT transmission or all come with CVT?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 14th, 2011, 9:07 pm

Hey peeps,

this might be a noob question..but wanted to make sure... How much engine oil and ATF id need to buy when i want to do a full service.. I'm thinking of buying the fluids then going by the mechanic to do the service...it would come out cheaper..
Im sorry if its a noob question tho :S

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 15th, 2011, 10:11 am

kurma 1 gallon for the engine and 4 quarts atf now the mechanic would also tell u

Postby ronsin1 » September 15th, 2011, 10:28 am

^^^ I use 7 quarts of Dia Queen SP III oil which changing in my lancer

Postby Rooki3 » September 15th, 2011, 11:39 am

if a mechanic changing it, he has to drain out 4 of the 7 quarts & jus replace the 4, but if its done wid a machine, like by federal, then u need d full 7 quarts, i prefer it this way!!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 16th, 2011, 10:43 am

Any local reviews of the Gulf atf and engine oils?? im jus checking around to see which one is better between the DiaQueen or the Gulf...

and the engine is only 1 gallon?? i really tort it was more than dat.. im such a noob.. :S I using mobil1..

anyway, any reviews?

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 16th, 2011, 10:48 am

Anyone got a CS fuel pump? actually i have a pump i jus need the float for the fuel gauge. anyone could spear me one? thx.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » September 18th, 2011, 12:15 am

hey anyone know where i can get a pocket for the dash?
i have a local CS3 and i changed the deck and want to get rid of the CD player and put in a pocket.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 18th, 2011, 7:08 am

so, i went to the a/c guy yesterday. turns out the evaporator's fine, all he did was gas it up :D bought an OEM replacement filter for the a/c system: part# MR398288 to add to the first page list.

now my baby's just about perfect... :)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 18th, 2011, 1:05 pm

the older model CS's dont have a filter btw

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 18th, 2011, 1:14 pm

allyuh whats a good brand of hid,s.......i bought some xenon or xentec thing from equiped to rip and when i put them on i would see the light shaking even it the car not moving ,and sometimes 1 won,t come on ........less than a month i bought them ....btw the way where can i get a strut bar to buy

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 18th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Will this really fit bolt for bolt...turbocharged or n/a :O

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 18th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Will the 4G92 MIVEC fit also?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 18th, 2011, 4:57 pm

mety57 equipped2rip supposed to replace that HID kit if it givin trouble, most likely its the ballast giving trouble....ask if he has VVME hid kits in stock....raybric has a stut bar for sale

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 18th, 2011, 6:08 pm

gracen all dem engines wud fit. May or may not be bolt for bolt but that shud be the least of ur worries if u embark on projects like these. :wink:

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 18th, 2011, 8:28 pm

turbo the man only selling the strut together the shocks but i,ll give equip a call

Postby ronsin1 » September 19th, 2011, 5:54 am

ahhhh so I suffered the same thing as EVA hose burst yesterday while my wife was driving don't think the heard was warp but I think she spun a couple bearing today I will know.
Guess what Car is only doing 92000 KM nd I did the 100K service at 75K interesting

Postby ronsin1 » September 19th, 2011, 9:34 pm

ok so disaster averted all I needed to do is replace the hose and remove the thermostat. In the market for a new thermostat. Cr is running but right now with out a thermostat. I will wait until weekend to have this changed as the car will not be on the road for this week.

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 19th, 2011, 10:32 pm

i tell allyuh eva jumbie is around

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 20th, 2011, 8:46 am

Huh well i wouldnt even bother to say how eva jumbie hit me...literally...
Anyway, ronsin glad to hear it aint all that bad bro, sure yuh had an extra beer fuh dat yesterday.

eva, how much you paid for that filter?
been considering cutting out the plastic and installing one for quite sometime now

Postby ronsin1 » September 20th, 2011, 7:23 pm

idlemind wrote:, sure yuh had an extra beer fuh dat yesterday.

Would you believe that this is my first birthday since I was 18 I did not drink :shock:

slick

Postby slick » September 22nd, 2011, 2:03 am

Got a friend with the left from the Cedia model as well...not sure of price he is calling...let me know if you are interested.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 23rd, 2011, 2:14 pm

Can a Ck subframe bolt up on a CS?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 23rd, 2011, 4:24 pm

Dudes, at what RPM do u guys with the 93t gsr stock engine set ur shift light at?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”