COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 139 cases, 8 deaths, 124 discharged in T&T

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 22nd, 2020, 3:36 pm

MaxPower you tell them how antiscience and dotish the average Trini is nah boy I fedup explain this to people here.

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2020, 3:53 pm

So election cancel?

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2020, 3:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:So election cancel?

if more community tests turn positive due to this case or the venes who came in the past week it could be- along with reverting the phase reopening- so bars, dining in etc. could get cancel too

Postby nemisis » July 22nd, 2020, 3:59 pm

Ed ah hear you think covid is a hoax, you almost as stupid as max
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:MaxPower you tell them how antiscience and dotish the average Trini is nah boy I fedup explain this to people here.

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 22nd, 2020, 4:14 pm

sunil

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2020, 4:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:ppl refusing to sign quarantine forms
how woudl signing that form prevent covid spread?

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2020, 4:21 pm

sMASH wrote:

well i guess you are legally liable or would be in breach of the law if u leave?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 22nd, 2020, 4:28 pm

I WAITING TO SEE IF THEM KANTS GO TARGET THE VENEZUELANS FOR CAUSING THE COUNTRY TO SHUT DOWN AGAIN JUST AS THEY TARGET, BLAME AND VANDALIZE SAUCE DOUBLES FOR CAUSING KFC TO CLOSE. Dem vene go cause we go get facked up again in trinidad and allyuh like dem. so much vene renting in john dulam street aranguez i sure some illegal cause i seeing new ones.
Last edited by screwbash on July 22nd, 2020, 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2020, 4:29 pm

ah hear they checking by the minimarts first

screwbash wrote:I WAITING TO SEE IF THEM KANTS GO TARGET THE VENEZUELANS FOR CAUSING THE COUNTRY TO SHUT DOWN AGAIN JUST AS THEY TARGET, BLAME AND VANDALIZE SAUCE DOUBLES FOR CAUSING KFC TO CLOSE. Dem vene go cause we go get facked up again in trinidad and allyuh like dem.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2020, 4:38 pm

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2020, 4:46 pm

20200722_164506.jpeg

Postby sMASH » July 22nd, 2020, 4:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:

well i guess you are legally liable or would be in breach of the law if u leave?

so, that means, that if u dont sign it, the authorities cant charge u for not following guidelines. all it does, is lock u into a voluntary contract, where if u do or dont do stipulated things, the govt can take civil redress against u... based on a contract that u willingly signed.
penalties fro not abiding by the covid laws, should be irrespective of whether u sign or not, only based on ur actions. the signing shoudl merely be a document to show that u have been informed with receipt of relevant documents.

in the beginning i was saying that if u want to lock down, and keep the place covid free
the govt had to reconvene parliament, to pass the covid laws, to makethe guidelines legally enforceable.
that the illegal venes would be a potential source of covid, because they would come in large numbers

but that is impracticable, losing uphill, sisyphus battle . cause any time some one comes in, not through the quarantine system, they will be a potential spreader. and each time u wil have to contemplate lock down.

let teh virus spread, secure the most vulnerable, most people will live.
as for if my family will get it.. most of them living their best lifes. cant study covid on an empty stomach, and ttec bills to pay.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 22nd, 2020, 4:57 pm

mero wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:
bluefete wrote:How do you lockdown a porous border?

One cannot lock down a border when the cocaine has to pass.

it eh rocket science-just business

Cocaine has to pass to go where? Cocaine is moved in shipping containers by the tonnes. What does illegal immigration has to do with cocaine trade?

So coke doh ship nothing less than a tonne right? International drug prices are the highest since9/11..demand >supply.. even shitty brick weed here is at its highest

Now is he best time to run coke..Coke has to come by any means necessary. .Oz, lb, kilo,

The cocaine still needs to reach US or Europe for consumption. Usually a couple mules might do it but airline transportation to those places on pause now. Any major drug move involves tonnes. Any other quanities is irrelevant.

Most major drug routes are in fact done via legal means such as shipping, yachting or private jets. There's also the illegal submarines that they use. No major drugs is coming in onto a pirogue with some illegals. Domestic consumption is alot smaller and irrelevant to the global drug trade or discussion.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2020, 5:27 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:

so, that means, that if u dont sign it, the authorities cant charge u for not following guidelines. all it does, is lock u into a voluntary contract, where if u do or dont do stipulated things, the govt can take civil redress against u... based on a contract that u willingly signed.
penalties fro not abiding by the covid laws, should be irrespective of whether u sign or not, only based on ur actions. the signing shoudl merely be a document to show that u have been informed with receipt of relevant documents.

in the beginning i was saying that if u want to lock down, and keep the place covid free
the govt had to reconvene parliament, to pass the covid laws, to makethe guidelines legally enforceable.
that the illegal venes would be a potential source of covid, because they would come in large numbers

but that is impracticable, losing uphill, sisyphus battle . cause any time some one comes in, not through the quarantine system, they will be a potential spreader. and each time u wil have to contemplate lock down.

let teh virus spread, secure the most vulnerable, most people will live.
as for if my family will get it.. most of them living their best lifes. cant study covid on an empty stomach, and ttec bills to pay.

a lot of ppl who get infected will still need hospitalization which would be overwhelmed. also many have long term organ damage- it's not just about how many deaths

the vulnerable can still be infected by family members in the same household

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2020, 6:19 pm

FB_IMG_1595456265023.jpeg
FB_IMG_1595456275694.jpeg

Postby Dave » July 22nd, 2020, 6:27 pm

Lockdown in 3...2...

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2020, 6:33 pm

so 2 on the ground of unknown origin

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2020, 6:40 pm

Dave wrote:Lockdown in 3...2...

After election

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2020, 6:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:MaxPower you tell them how antiscience and dotish the average Trini is nah boy I fedup explain this to people here.

Hello ED,

Hope all is well man. How the video games?

Boi i always tell these dotish AF Trinis, and i will continue to tell them what a waste they are.

Oh T&T get a local case and the first thing come out of dey stink mouth is its a Vene.

Up to now no one can answer me. SO much Venes coming here for so long.....WHERE ARE THE CASES?

I done tell allyuh already....some dumbass Trini came in the country and did not SQ.....gone out in public and doing what Trinis do best.....stink up the place.

Anyways, WE, the business community will not discriminate or scorn the Venezuelans.

But hear na Trinis.....imagine Covid get rampant and Venes getting beds before Trinis....lol that would be funny but highly possible.

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2020, 6:52 pm

^ it's 2 local cases- NOT someone who would have come back into the country recently through legal borders- they would be in mandatory quarantine. the local cases would not have been.
Last edited by redmanjp on July 22nd, 2020, 6:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2020, 6:55 pm

Sources say that the public service does not wear masks or social distance...

Postby paid_influencer » July 22nd, 2020, 7:19 pm

pugboy wrote:so 2 on the ground of unknown origin

and the two cases not linked. :drinking:

LOCK DOWN NOW. 2 WEEKS.

A little bit of pain now to prevent plenty pain (and a longer lockdown) later. If Rowley does it now, he getting my vote.
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 22nd, 2020, 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2020, 7:20 pm

Come on Keith,

Call the shot.

Postby Redman » July 22nd, 2020, 7:23 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Redman wrote:
bluefete wrote:How do you lockdown a porous border?

One cannot lock down a border when the cocaine has to pass.

it eh rocket science-just business

Cocaine has to pass to go where? Cocaine is moved in shipping containers by the tonnes. What does illegal immigration has to do with cocaine trade?

As far as I know small packs come in through fast boats.along the .southern coast and then are consolidated and exported through the ports and airport....

Hence the juice containers....

Not being in the business I dunno if that change.

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 141 cases, 8 deaths, 124 discharged in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » July 22nd, 2020, 7:30 pm

close the kfc, spanish like kfc and they will cause trouble. spanish dont eat doubles so doubles men dont have to worry.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2020, 7:34 pm

Ok...logic time....all the workers tested negative....ENT THE INCUBATION PERIOD IS 14 DAYS??????

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2020, 7:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ok...logic time....all the workers tested negative....ENT THE INCUBATION PERIOD IS 14 DAYS??????

i doh think it matter anymore cuz the person who visited them tested negative- so they would not have infected anyone- even if they eventually develop symptoms and test positive they would not have been infectious at the time they visited pennywise

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 22nd, 2020, 7:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ok...logic time....all the workers tested negative....ENT THE INCUBATION PERIOD IS 14 DAYS??????

i doh think it matter anymore cuz the person who visited them tested negative- so they would not have infected anyone- even if they eventually develop symptoms and test positive they would not have been infectious at the time they visited pennywise

Government unfairly targeted pennywise cuz them is UNC Indian.

Postby bluefete » July 22nd, 2020, 7:51 pm

You holding the fort for Zoomie orr?

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Government unfairly targeted pennywise cuz them is UNC Indian.

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2020, 7:55 pm

yeah so i guess them workers getting 14days off

however penny wise notice saying the person who came in the store test was negative