The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 11:09 am

Back to things that matter.

Who else using the ballistic case on their s2? For a cheap case this really saved my screen so many times.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 11:12 am

Jonathan wrote:Fellas, let's keep this thread on track nah, oh gorm:(.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app
x10

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 11:13 am

Any more nexus 4 owners?who knows where in Trinidad I can get a case and screen protector for it?I still looking

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 11:17 am

Check maljoe on the forum bro.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 11:30 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Check maljoe on the forum bro.
he doh have any.......

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 25th, 2013, 11:31 am

You might check upstairs movietowne pos..
There's a phone accessory store I've passed by on numerous occasions and they look well stocked.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 12:04 pm

Jonathan wrote:You might check upstairs movietowne pos..
There's a phone accessory store I've passed by on numerous occasions and they look well stocked.

will do sounds promising:grin:

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Upstairs MT POS have nothing for nexus 4 as yet...I checked already

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 12:25 pm

casper wrote:Upstairs MT POS have nothing for nexus 4 as yet...I checked already
thanks.You saved me a run they yes...if any 1 comes across a place that have or know someone that have or can bring down at a reasonable price hook me up k.Checked chaguanas have none neither sando.Next on the list is town and Arima.Already checked trincity mall

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 25th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Back to things that matter.

Who else using the ballistic case on their s2? For a cheap case this really saved my screen so many times.

I had a ballistic case on the S2, best case ive ever owned, not a scratch on the phone when I sold it.

Regret not getting one for the S3 but definitely getting one for the S4.

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 7:48 pm

iamblessed wrote:
casper wrote:Upstairs MT POS have nothing for nexus 4 as yet...I checked already
thanks.You saved me a run they yes...if any 1 comes across a place that have or know someone that have or can bring down at a reasonable price hook me up k.Checked chaguanas have none neither sando.Next on the list is town and Arima.Already checked trincity mall

Finding nexus 4 accessories will be tough as that device isn't locally being sold mainstream as yet...hardly trinis even know about it yet unless they rel into tech and gadgets etc sadly

U may have to bring down whatever it is u want cuz I don't know anywhere locally that sells nexus 4 as yet...dem places only know about galaxy series lol

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 8:13 pm

casper wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

Finding nexus 4 accessories will be tough as that device isn't locally being sold mainstream as yet...hardly trinis even know about it yet unless they rel into tech and gadgets etc sadly

U may have to bring down whatever it is u want cuz I don't know anywhere locally that sells nexus 4 as yet...dem places only know about galaxy series lol
lol @galaxy series...that is so true.....so the question is. ..can any1 here bring down 1 for me asap???Casper,Brandon,Jonathan,etc etc nexus 4 crew

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 25th, 2013, 9:06 pm

casper wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

Let's Talk in Trincity Mall sells the N4, they don't have no accessories for it though

$3200

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 26th, 2013, 7:25 am

BrandoHD wrote:
casper wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

Let's Talk in Trincity Mall sells the N4, they don't have no accessories for it though

$3200
lol...so they bring down a phone and no accessories...waw

Postby gastly369 » May 26th, 2013, 9:47 am

question for the LG 4XHD pplz... ICS or JB. i saw some reviews about JB lagging or giving the phone lower performance. and disabling MLT apk also gives better performance?

MLT info below
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2187920

Postby Trini Hookah » May 26th, 2013, 11:56 am

I always say jb is mess on any device, i never regretted updating so much nah

Postby pete » May 26th, 2013, 12:26 pm

I find it was a huge improvement on the Note 1.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 26th, 2013, 12:32 pm

pete wrote:I find it was a huge improvement on the Note 1.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 26th, 2013, 1:06 pm

gastly369 wrote:question for the LG 4XHD pplz... ICS or JB. i saw some reviews about JB lagging or giving the phone lower performance. and disabling MLT apk also gives better performance?

MLT info below
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2187920

Jb is sheit on my lg 4xhd. Dont upgrade.

sent via carrier pigeon

Postby M_2NR » May 26th, 2013, 2:23 pm

JB on this touchpad is awesome wrt battery life. I used to have a 20mA drain as the standby drain now it's down to 4mA. However, flash sucks on it.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » May 26th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I always say jb is mess on any device, i never regretted updating so much nah

What? Lol, don't mix up Samsung's TouchWiz JB with Google’s JB

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 26th, 2013, 6:11 pm

jb is nicer but backward app compatibility is a problem. some apps that run on ics cant run on jb. id prefer ics right about now.

casper

Postby casper » May 26th, 2013, 7:34 pm

Dude...stop only asking for nexus 4 stuff in here na ...go on d classifieds

Postby stev » May 26th, 2013, 8:30 pm

Redesigned Gmail App Rumored to be Launched on Wednesday

Earlier this week, The Next Web and Android Police got an anonymous tip about a new version of Gmail. The tip was showing off an alleged Gmail redesign that would automatically categorize all your emails and also separate them into different inboxes. What was interesting about the images is that they were very sloppily done. Which you can see all the issues done below, as pointed out by Android Police.

We are now seeing some confirmation from ryan_socio who’s a member of The Verge forums and is quickly becoming a trusted leaker in the industry after being right about Babel/Hangouts before Google I/O and being right about last year’s fall event. So he’s a pretty solid source so far.

The images above are showing the new version of Gmail on Android, iOS and desktop. So it’s not just an Android update to Gmail, but across all three platforms. The Android version is what we’ll be focusing on, and it does have the slide-out navigation drawer and a top-only action bar. Which is just like what we saw at Google I/O earlier this month. Gmail also now sticks profile pictures (most likely from Google+) in front of every email and multiple labels are now readable.

The new automatic email categorization feature makes you think the “SmartLabels” lab feature is graduating into prime time. The SmartLabels automatically tagged incoming emails with “Forums”, “Notifications”, “Promotions”, “Updates”, and “Social Updates”. As noted by Android Police. It’s also worthy to note that these lable show up differently on each platform.

So when is this launching? Well, Android Police’s tipster says this is a draft of an official Gmail Blog post which is set to go live Wednesday at 4pm GMT, which is 12-noon EDT, and 9am PDT. So it should be hitting the Play Store (and App Store, if you use an iOS device).

http://androidheadlines.com/2013/05/red ... esday.html

i like it 8-)

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 26th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Just news for any SONY XPERIA S USERS... JELLYBEAN HAS FINALLY BEEN RELEASED AND STARTED ROLLING OUT IN FRANCE 2 DAYS AGO

AFTER A YEAR OF WAITING AND COMPLAINING FROM CUSTOMERS AND USERS... ITS OUT!!!

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 27th, 2013, 2:36 am

casper wrote:Dude...stop only asking for nexus 4 stuff in here na ...go on d classifieds
dude stop acting like a lil guyl na...geeze...anything somebody post and you don't like you would comment out of timing...steups...uh like a lil panty man eh...gosh boy....anybody complain when you was posting crap the other day?way allyuh does come from boy.....

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 27th, 2013, 2:48 am

http://www.ibtimes.com/android-43-relea ... -7-1267103

Wow

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » May 27th, 2013, 3:11 am

casper wrote:Dude...stop only asking for nexus 4 stuff in here na ...go on d classifieds
Casper its an android thread.OP probably choose here to ask the question because you hardly would find a nexus 4 user posting in the bargain thread.If I was that op I would of ask here 1st because I know the android/nexus 4 users frequent here so its a better and faster chance getting through. think before you reply someone's thread.after all this thread is here to assist users etc right? If mods don't like then they would delete or move.its that simple.I see the OP searching for a case and screen protector too....and it was posted in the right place and I saw some helpful tuners replied to the post.so Casper if you can't assist then move along...tuners again eh....
Last edited by jhtuner on May 27th, 2013, 3:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » May 27th, 2013, 3:25 am

Just ignore Casper na.One day he might have a question to ask in this same thread...who knows....@ iamblessed most owners of nexus 4 on this thread like myself phone came with someone from abroad so they took the phone out the box and just bought down d booklets and charger...

Postby M_2NR » May 27th, 2013, 6:46 am

As much as you all beaten up on Casper, the guy has a point. we don't allow the posting of WTB and FS in the none-classifieds sections. Users may getaway with one or two but consistently asking is akin to spamming. We have the classifieds section for a reason. Use it.