alfa wrote:If you can choose your gender can you choose your race?
Hopefully the woke liberals of tuner can explain it better than the woke liberals of UCLA
Interesting fact:redmanjp wrote:I'm asking why is it that there is such a VAST discrepancy in how ppl identify depending on age? Why is it that u don't see huge numbers of older people identifying as LGBT ?
adnj wrote:alfa wrote:If you can choose your gender can you choose your race?
Hopefully the woke liberals of tuner can explain it better than the woke liberals of UCLA
Some can. Some do. Can't you?
Millions of Americans counted in the 2000 census changed their race or Hispanic-origin categories when they filled out their 2010 census forms, according to new research presented at the annual Population Association of America meeting last week. Hispanics, Americans of mixed race, American Indians and Pacific Islanders were among those most likely to check different boxes from one census to the next.
The researchers, who included university and government population scientists, analyzed census forms for 168 million Americans, and found that more than 10 million of them checked different race or Hispanic-origin boxes in the 2010 census than they had in the 2000 count. Smaller-scale studies have shown that people sometimes change the way they describe their race or Hispanic identity, but the new research is the first to use data from the census of all Americans to look at how these selections may vary on a wide scale.
“Do Americans change their race? Yes, millions do,” said study co-author Carolyn A. Liebler, a University of Minnesota sociologist who worked with Census Bureau researchers. “And this varies by group.”
What about blackface? If someone identify as black and transitioning using dermatological treatment, shouldn't be an issue.ruffneck_12 wrote:adnj wrote:alfa wrote:If you can choose your gender can you choose your race?
Some can. Some do. Can't you?
Millions of Americans counted in the 2000 census changed their race or Hispanic-origin categories when they filled out their 2010 census forms, according to new research presented at the annual Population Association of America meeting last week. Hispanics, Americans of mixed race, American Indians and Pacific Islanders were among those most likely to check different boxes from one census to the next.
The researchers, who included university and government population scientists, analyzed census forms for 168 million Americans, and found that more than 10 million of them checked different race or Hispanic-origin boxes in the 2010 census than they had in the 2000 count. Smaller-scale studies have shown that people sometimes change the way they describe their race or Hispanic identity, but the new research is the first to use data from the census of all Americans to look at how these selections may vary on a wide scale.
“Do Americans change their race? Yes, millions do,” said study co-author Carolyn A. Liebler, a University of Minnesota sociologist who worked with Census Bureau researchers. “And this varies by group.”
Well sweet,
Brb moving to the states to identify as blaque to get good placements in top tier universities and jobs the same way men identify as women to just win in women's sports
Cuz that's fair and scientific!
wing wrote:What about blackface? If someone identify as black and transitioning using dermatological treatment, shouldn't be an issue.
adnj wrote:Interesting fact:redmanjp wrote:I'm asking why is it that there is such a VAST discrepancy in how ppl identify depending on age? Why is it that u don't see huge numbers of older people identifying as LGBT ?
Since the US Civil Rights movement, the percentage of documented marriages in the United States that were intermarriages climbed from less than 3% to nearly 20%, closely matching the pace of people self-identifying as LGBTQ.
Did people didn't just suddenly start having interracial relationships, too?
Studies on disgust and affective bias against person's identifying as LGBTQ closely mirror the sparse studies published on interracial couples, which closely mirror the earlier studies on "racial mixing."
Multiple survey respondents have stated that societal pressures and fear of reprisal were crucial in their individual acceptance of so-called normal lifestyles and preferences.
redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Interesting fact:redmanjp wrote:I'm asking why is it that there is such a VAST discrepancy in how ppl identify depending on age? Why is it that u don't see huge numbers of older people identifying as LGBT ?
Since the US Civil Rights movement, the percentage of documented marriages in the United States that were intermarriages climbed from less than 3% to nearly 20%, closely matching the pace of people self-identifying as LGBTQ.
Studies on disgust and affective bias against person's identifying as LGBTQ closely mirror the sparse studies published on interracial couples, which closely mirror the earlier studies on "racial mixing."
Multiple survey respondents have stated that societal pressures and fear of reprisal were crucial in their individual acceptance of so-called normal lifestyles and preferences.
what your point? getting married or wanting to do so to someone of a different race isn't an inborn trait- but most ppl claim being LGBT is being 'born that way' and not a choice. my point is questioning whether ALL of the 20% of GenZs who are identifying as LGBT are really LGBT.
adnj wrote:redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Interesting fact:redmanjp wrote:I'm asking why is it that there is such a VAST discrepancy in how ppl identify depending on age? Why is it that u don't see huge numbers of older people identifying as LGBT ?
what your point? getting married or wanting to do so to someone of a different race isn't an inborn trait- but most ppl claim being LGBT is being 'born that way' and not a choice. my point is questioning whether ALL of the 20% of GenZs who are identifying as LGBT are really LGBT.
I stated the point. Let me make it more simple for you:
— Attraction to someone that is not of your race/ethnicity has been shown to be remarkably similar to attraction to someone that is of your same sex.
— There is documented evidence of increases in both the rates of intermarriage and the rates of self-reported LGBTQ tendencies.
— Both the rate increases and population magnitude are also similar.
— Increases in both were noted only in countries when negative laws or opinions of either were diminished.
— Increases were noted across all racial and ethnic groups.
It is likely that interracial attraction and LGBTQ self-identity is relatively consistent worldwide. Instead of questioning who is not LGBTQ, perhaps the more apropos question is, "Who is compelled to behave in a way that is not natural for them?" And, "Why are they behaving that way?"
adnj wrote:
The sex designation of your brain and body may not be as black and white as scientists have believed it to be. Instead gender may fall somewhere on a gray scale. Scientists are trying to unravel the complex biological breakdowns of gender, and as they learn more, it’s becoming more apparent there aren’t just men and women among us. In a comprehensive breakdown published in the journal Nature, geneticists weigh in on the question of gender identity.
“The main problem with a strong dichotomy is that there are intermediate cases that push the limits and ask us to figure out exactly where the dividing line is between males and females,” biology sex expert Arthur Arnold at the University of California, Los Angeles, told Nature. “And that's often a very difficult problem, because sex can be defined a number of ways.”
The scientists discovered the XX and XY cells that differentiate between genders can actually behave in different ways. When scientists took a closer look, they found not all people have cells that contain the same set of genes. Instead, it’s more like a mosaic of different unevenly divided sex cells, which biologists have taken to calling “mosaicism.” Although it’s a rare condition that only affects about 1 in 15,000 people, it still leaves an unidentified population of society outside of the familiar dichotomy.
These discoveries question the widely accepted and generally understood genders. The gonads, which are either the testicles or ovaries, are not the only gender markers. Doctors can no longer definitively look at the penis or vagina of a new baby and congratulate the birthing mother with a cheerful "it’s a boy" or "it’s a girl." Medicine’s ever-expanding understanding of the human body goes against everything we’re taught as children when it comes to our peers' private parts.
The plot thickens for babies born with ambiguous genitalia. These children grow to have intersex conditions known as the differences or disorders of sex development (DSD), and are more common than the mosaics of gender. It can lead to issues later on in their adult life, especially if their parents chose a gender for the baby before its brain is able to catch up with their decision. What if the baby's brain is of a male but his parents choose to remove the male genitalia, leaving him to grow up as a girl? Researchers say one baby out of every 100 born has some form of DSD, and with each new case comes a blurrier line of what we are as reproducing humans.
https://www.medicaldaily.com/challengin ... her-323956
ruffneck_12 wrote:
huh, wonder if this happens in every single species in the planet as well.
Biology is biology right?. Science is science.
Or is mental illness just common to the species that thinks, and therefore overthinks![]()
Wonder if a lion ever chewed off his own pp because he felt like he was a lioness in a lion's body.
Exceptions don't make the rule bruv.
adnj wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:
Or is mental illness just common to the species that thinks, and therefore overthinks![]()
Wonder if a lion ever chewed off his own pp because he felt like he was a lioness in a lion's body.
Softneck,
Here is further information that you requested. Apparently, you just didn't know.
When you're done with this, read about the hyena.
-----------
Five lionesses in Botswana have grown a mane and are showing male-like behaviours. One is even roaring and mounting other females.
Male lions are distinguished by their mane, which they use to attract females, and they roar to protect their territory or call upon members of their pride. Females lack a mane and are not as vocal.
But sometimes lionesses grow a mane and even behave a bit like males. However, until now, reports of such maned lionesses have been extremely rare and largely anecdotal. We knew they existed, but little about how they behave.
Now, Geoffrey D. Gilfillan at the University of Sussex in Falmer, UK, and colleagues have reported five lionesses sporting a mane at the Moremi Game Reserve in Botswana’s Okavango delta.
https://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/article/lioness-manes/
bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:
Softneck,
Here is further information that you requested. Apparently, you just didn't know.
-----------
Five lionesses in Botswana have grown a mane and are showing male-like behaviours. One is even roaring and mounting other females.
Male lions are distinguished by their mane, which they use to attract females, and they roar to protect their territory or call upon members of their pride. Females lack a mane and are not as vocal.
But sometimes lionesses grow a mane and even behave a bit like males. However, until now, reports of such maned lionesses have been extremely rare and largely anecdotal. We knew they existed, but little about how they behave.
Now, Geoffrey D. Gilfillan at the University of Sussex in Falmer, UK, and colleagues have reported five lionesses sporting a mane at the Moremi Game Reserve in Botswana’s Okavango delta.
Don't some women grow moustaches and beards? Does that make them men?
adnj wrote:bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:
Softneck,
-----------
Don't some women grow moustaches and beards? Does that make them men?
Do they roar and mount women like the lionesses in Botswana?
adnj wrote:
July 11 (Reuters) - Europe's top human rights court ruled in favour of Olympic runner Caster Semenya on Tuesday, saying courts in Switzerland should give her a new chance to fight a requirement that female athletes with high natural testosterone take drugs to lower it.
The South African double Olympic 800m champion, 32, had approached the European Court of Human Rights in February, 2021 after losing appeals to CAS, sport's highest court, and the Swiss Federal Tribunal (SFT) in a long-running legal battle.
The ECHR ruled, by a slender majority of four votes to three, that Semenya's original appeal against World Athletics regulations had not been properly heard.
"The Court found in particular that the applicant had not been afforded sufficient institutional and procedural safeguards in Switzerland to allow her to have her complaints examined effectively," ECHR said in a statement.
"The high stakes of the case for the applicant and the narrow margin of appreciation afforded to the respondent State should have led to a thorough Institutional and procedural review, but the applicant had not been able to obtain such a review."
https://www.reuters.com/sports/athletic ... 023-07-11/
adnj wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:
Softneck,
-----------
bluefete wrote:Another viewpoint is that some people have no problems giving their 10, 11 and 12 year old girl children to be married to some 80 something year old man. These same people though have a problem with sex education in schools.
Make it make sense.
Justin Trudeau blames ‘American right wing’ for Muslims opposing LGBTQ curriculum: ‘Leave our kids alone!’
By Hannah Grossman, Fox News
July 16, 2023
https://nypost.com/2023/07/16/justin-tr ... ids-alone/
Phone Surgeon wrote:what kinda gay person allyuh have more of a problem with
1) the closet homosexual who married to a different sex partner and have kids etc and living a normal life on the outside, but secretly bulling a set of man and perhaps young boys and probably eyeing you or your son when allyuh having limes at each others houses and you don't know he gay until its too late
2)the outright homosexual who lets everyone know they gay and fabulous so you know from the beginning not to mix with him for your own personal beliefs.
side question
if you dying in the hospital and you find out the doctor who can save you is a homosexual OR the blood that you desperately need is coming from a group of homosexuals who organised a blood drive....
would you refuse the help and happily go to your grave knowing that you were firm in your beliefs ?
redmanjp wrote:i don't care who the doctor is - of course i DO care whether the blood i receiving may be from a person infected with HIV/stds which we all know males in the LGBT community is high risk for. hopefully there are screening methods that drastically lower the risk. if u are choosing to do things that put u at high risk of stds u shouldnt have the same rights to donate potentially infected blood - besides there is a long list of persons who wont be able to donate blood including if u even have a lil flu- i dont see any of them making a fuss.
Phone Surgeon wrote:redmanjp wrote:i don't care who the doctor is - of course i DO care whether the blood i receiving may be from a person infected with HIV/stds which we all know males in the LGBT community is high risk for. hopefully there are screening methods that drastically lower the risk. if u are choosing to do things that put u at high risk of stds u shouldnt have the same rights to donate potentially infected blood - besides there is a long list of persons who wont be able to donate blood including if u even have a lil flu- i dont see any of them making a fuss.
lol locally you aren't even allowed to donate blood if you get a tattoo in the past year, you think they would have aids or hiv infected blood on purpose?
i asking if you would refuse healthly blood if you find out it its a gay person did the donation