UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby maj. tom » November 1st, 2020, 1:07 pm

go back to page 1 and say how they need new blood in the party, etc.

Postby zoom rader » November 1st, 2020, 2:43 pm

sMASH wrote:sooo, when kamla win back the seat, what the non kamla supporters gonna do?
I dunno, it's best to ask the red Goverment supporters like redman and eliteauto

Penguin

Postby Penguin » November 1st, 2020, 4:02 pm

I was a UNC fan since the Basdeo days back in 1990. Seeing the UNC back then, even all the way up to 2010, they've always appeared to me as a strong party of persons all over Trinidad who were united against the PNM.

Yes there was the internal squabbling, but the party was attractive and no one felt strongly maligned for being a UNC supporter back then.

Look at the composition of the UNC back then (2007):

Arima – Wayne Rodriguez
Arouca/Maloney – Dianne Bishop-Bajnath
Barataria / San Juan – Nazeemool Mohammed
Caroni East – Tim Gopeesingh
Chaguanas East – Kirk Meighoo
Chaguanas West – Austin Jack Warner
Couva North – Basdeo Panday
Couva South – Kelvin Ramnath
Cumuto / Manzanilla – Harry Partap
Diego Martin West – Daphne Phillips
Diego Martin Central – Steve Alvarez
Diego Martin North / East – Andy Williams
Fyzabad – Chandresh Sharma
La Brea – Ravi Ratiram
La Horquetta – Talparo – Jennifer Jones-Kernahan
Laventille East – Morvant – Lennox Smith
Laventille West – Juliet Davy
Lopinot – Bon Air West – Prakash Williams
Mayaro – Winston "Gypsy" Peters
Naparima – Nizam Baksh
Oropouche East – Roodal Moonilal
Oropouche West – Mickela Panday
Point Fortin – Fitzroy Beache
Pointe-a-Pierre – Wade Mark
Port of Spain South – Anthony Sammy
Princes Town South – Tableland – Clifton De Coteau
San Fernando East – Ramesh Karapan
San Fernando West – Bishop Jankee Raghunanan
Siparia – Kamla Persad-Bissessar
St. Ann's East – Tricia Moraldo
St. Augustine – Vasant Bharath
St. Joseph – Carson Charles
Tabaquite – Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj
Toco – Sangre Grande – Keshore Satram
Tunapuna – Christine Newallo

Then look at the COP in 2007:

Rodger Dominic Samuel — Arima
Rekha Ramjit — Naparima
Nirad Tewarie — Chaguanas East
Devant Maharaj — Couva South
Lena Brereton Wolffe — Toco/Sangre Grande
Ganga Singh — Caroni East
Arthur Augustine — Laventille West
La Toya Callender — Laventille East/Morvant
Rabindra Moonan — Mayaro
Rocky Garcia — Diego Martin West
Sharon-Ann Gopaul-McNichol — Port-of-Spain South
Mahendranath Dhaniram — Fyzabad
Prakash Ramadhar — Caroni Central
Navi MUradali — Princes Town North
Carol Cuffy-Dowlat —Oropouche East
Selby Wilson — Point Fortin
Kevin Ratiram — Oropouche West
Gilbert Agard — La Brea
Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan — Pointe-à-Pierre
Joe Pires — Diego Martin North East
Kathy-Ann Jones — Arouca/Maloney
Jamal Mohammed — San Juan/Barataria
Manohar Ramsaran — Chaguanas West
Nicole Dyer-Griffith — Diego Martin Central
Desmond Lambert — Princes Town South/Tableland
Wendy Lee Yuen — Cumuto/Manzanilla
Daniel Solomon — Port-of-Spain North/St Ann's West
Govindra Roopnarine — Siparia
Clyde Weatherhead — Tunapuna
Hulsie Bhaggan — Couva North
Sherwin Alleyne — D’Abadie/O’Meara
Jerome Chaitan — Lopinot/Bon Air West
Gary Griffith — St Ann's East
Delon Haynes — La Horquetta/Talparo
Gillian Lucky — St Joseph
Anand Ramlogan — Tabaquite
Winston Dookeran — St Augustine
Marlene Coudray – San Fernando West
Mervyn Assam – San Fernando East

Now look at UNC in 2020:

Flora Singh
Cherry-Ann David
Saddam Hosein
Arnold Ram
Rishi Seecharran
Vandana Mohit
Dinesh Rambally
Ravi Ratiram
Rudranath Indarsingh
Rai Ragbir
Maurice Hoyte
John Ricardo Laquis
Eli Zakour
Marsha Riley-Walker
Lackram Bodoe
Victor Roberts
Jearlean John
Kareem Baird
Rodney Stowe
Prakash Williams
Rushton Paray
Michelle Benjamin
Rodney Charles
Roodal Moonilal
Davendranath Tancoo
Taharqa Obika
David Lee
Darren Garner
Curtis Orr
Barry Padarath
Monifa Andrews
Sean Sobers
Kamla Persad-Bissessar
Kenya Charles
Khadijah Ameen
Ahloy Hunt
Anita Haynes
Nabila Greene
David Nakhid

There is very little persons of calibre, integrity or non-political reputation in this group.

UNC and COP in 2007 both had excellent candidates that you could entrust with governance. Not now.

Like Vasant said, these people not even qualified to run a parlour.

Postby Redman » November 1st, 2020, 4:49 pm

Winning an election, or beating the next party isn’t sufficient to hold a party together when it ascends into govt.

There has to be more.

Postby sMASH » November 1st, 2020, 5:47 pm

all this infighting have the whole side lookin like booboolie.
they need to sort out they detractors from the builders.
me eh saying to support corruption, but keep ur internal issues internal.

it cant get solved if every mc u feel to buss, u make it on social media.

and if it so corrupt, do like dooks and start ur own.

Postby eliteauto » November 1st, 2020, 7:06 pm

sMASH wrote:sooo, when kamla win back the seat, what the non kamla supporters gonna do?
I dunno, it's best to ask the red Goverment supporters like redman and eliteauto

I like when you defer to the more knowledgeable, openly non-Team KPB members are already being marginalised, post the internals once she wins they will continue to be outcasts.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 1st, 2020, 7:45 pm

sMASH wrote:all this infighting have the whole side lookin like booboolie.
they need to sort out they detractors from the builders.
me eh saying to support corruption, but keep ur internal issues internal.

it cant get solved if every mc u feel to buss, u make it on social media.

and if it so corrupt, do like dooks and start ur own.

This mindset is counterproductive. What unites persons under UNC? Is it race, religion? It cannot be that. What should be uniting us is that we want a better Trinidad and Tobago, and we have seen that the PNM is failing to deliver that.

With our tribal politics, there's no easy way to defeat the PNM unless you have a strong united opposing party, not a hijacked one that excludes everyone wanting to help.

Kamla's UNC is not strong, in fact, PEP is perhaps stronger on paper and capabilities. There are so many brilliant minds in our country who oppose the PNM, but they do not have a party to contribute to because Kamal and Dave Tancoo control everything.

For the 2020 election, I won't call names publicly here, but there were some amazingly successful, intelligent, and persons of integrity who contacted Kamla showing they wanted to help and go up as MPs.

Look at the choice of the MPs, in so many constituencies the UNC exec recommended persons who had influence and popularity, and yet Kamla et al, choose their own unpopular persons to go up.

UNC Kamla trolls going on Facebook saying they think Saddam Hosein or Anita Haynes or even Rambally should be leader. Nothing against Saddam but he has no proven track record of anything. Anita is just an unpleasant stupid person, Rambally looks beppy AF.

Nobody with ideas, integrity, passion or fire to unite the party and attract quality persons.

Vasant will lose, and he will have no choice but to form his own party.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 1st, 2020, 8:35 pm

Sadly kamla will prob win with her racial and badkwards thinking. It's that level the UNC appeals to. Racial indians and die hards that will support her till the end. For real change the party needs to evolve beyond the moral and politics it currently plays too. Sadly this won't happen.

Postby De Dragon » November 1st, 2020, 8:46 pm

eliteauto wrote:

I like when you defer to the more knowledgeable, openly non-Team KPB members are already being marginalised, post the internals once she wins they will continue to be outcasts.

You mean like how Amery Browne, Penny and Le Hunte were when the opposed JUHN Scarfy? I like how you and Red Plastic Bag like to comfort yourselves into believing that you have the moral high ground, just because you won a couple GE's :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » November 1st, 2020, 8:52 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Sadly kamla will prob win with her racial and badkwards thinking. It's that level the UNC appeals to. Racial indians and die hards that will support her till the end. For real change the party needs to evolve beyond the moral and politics it currently plays too. Sadly this won't happen.

also the PNM too

Postby sMASH » November 1st, 2020, 8:56 pm

pnm won a couple elections cause people are idiots.

marginalized or not, corrupted or not, cabal or not, the chirren got laptops, fuel prices were low, petrotrin employees were employed.

screw integrity... go up there in parliament and giwee sumting. cyar jess be rohan, alwaris, imburt getting every ting alone. and no, the 4k kiss cake for carifesta isnt anywhere close to a 20m refurbishment pay out.

Postby eliteauto » November 1st, 2020, 8:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:

You mean like how Amery Browne, Penny and Le Hunte were when the opposed JUHN Scarfy? I like how you and Red Plastic Bag like to comfort yourselves into believing that you have the moral high ground, just because you won a couple GE's :lol:

You just like opposing for opposing sake, or is it you who enjoy comforting yourself with some perceived wit? Check the thread title, check the question asked, check my response, see if anything you said makes any sense in regard to that.

Postby De Dragon » November 1st, 2020, 9:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:

You just like opposing for opposing sake, or is it you who enjoy comforting yourself with some perceived wit? Check the thread title, check the question asked, check my response, see if anything you said makes any sense in regard to that.

You like being a hypocrite for what then? It's odd the things that your narrow minded perspective thinks would "comfort" me.

Postby zoom rader » November 1st, 2020, 9:26 pm

sMASH wrote:pnm won a couple elections cause people are idiots.

marginalized or not, corrupted or not, cabal or not, the chirren got laptops, fuel prices were low, petrotrin employees were employed.

screw integrity... go up there in parliament and giwee sumting. cyar jess be rohan, alwaris, imburt getting every ting alone. and no, the 4k kiss cake for carifesta isnt anywhere close to a 20m refurbishment pay out.
320000 idiots live in country bro.

UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2020, 9:48 pm

Friends,

Why is this UNC 2.0 thread relevant?

PNM in power.

UNC is a failed and unstable party and the people have spoken.

Allyuh UNC people still crying about the election?

Learn to live.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » November 1st, 2020, 10:05 pm

The PNM didn't win, the PNM supporters think the PNM won but in reality its the 1% that won the elections

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2020, 11:53 pm

4kin4kar wrote:The PNM didn't win, the PNM supporters think the PNM won but in reality its the 1% that won the elections

1% always wins bro.

Nothing to do with PNM or UNC.

Maybe it would work more in favor of the other but in the end, the 1% survives handsomely.

These great people are the true leaders.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 2nd, 2020, 12:38 am

so what happen to mikela? and stacy roopnarine?
woulda be nice if some blues of them circulate around.
i go settle for khadija ameen

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 8:33 am

Devant issues debate challenge to Vasant and Kamla

“In this context, I hereby challenge Mr Vasant Bharath and Kamla Persad Bissessar in a public debate, anywhere, anytime on the issues affecting the United National Congress and relevant National Issues,” he declares in the release.

According to Maharaj, the debate could be moderated by the Debates Commission or the Media Association of Trinidad and Tobago.

He also says the role of Political Leader of the UNC is important in the local political landscape, which makes this particular internal election quite significant. The political activist also argues the debate will be crucial for the UNC membership “not be fully aware of all the pertinent issues in this internal election”, given the way the COVID-19 pandemic has affected the way in which the election will be conducted, and which had an adverse impact on the conduct of the recent General Election.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/devant-issues-debate-challenge-to-vasant-and-kamla-6.2.1245241.36153ca30c

Postby Redman » November 5th, 2020, 9:55 am

So who has the least cocoa in the sun?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2020, 10:18 am

Redman wrote:So who has the least cocoa in the sun?

Vasant probably. People keep bringing up dog rice however he was absolved on this issue years ago if anyone bothered to follow it (Claim No1999 Folio No 61 made at the High Court of Justice, Queen’s Bench Division, Commercial Court, Royal Courts of Justice, London, by National Flour Mills against Huntsville Navigation Co Ltd completely absolves Bharath of any wrongdoing in the matter for which he was terminated by the claimants)
http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... news8.html

That leaves him with basically the Porsche issue at Min of Agri but now we know Porsches cheaper than Toyotas so he probably made a sound decision then.

Devant for a man with his history of anti Muslim sentiment when he was at the SDMS, suspicious times working or chairing NLCB and PTSC as well as his very active philandering life would do well to stay out of the spotlight.

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2020, 10:27 am

Redman wrote:So who has the least cocoa in the sun?

Vasant probably. People keep bringing up dog rice however he was absolved on this issue years ago if anyone bothered to follow it (Claim No1999 Folio No 61 made at the High Court of Justice, Queen’s Bench Division, Commercial Court, Royal Courts of Justice, London, by National Flour Mills against Huntsville Navigation Co Ltd completely absolves Bharath of any wrongdoing in the matter for which he was terminated by the claimants)
http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... news8.html

That leaves him with basically the Porsche issue at Min of Agri but now we know Porsches cheaper than Toyotas so he probably made a sound decision then.

Devant for a man with his history of anti Muslim sentiment when he was at the SDMS, suspicious times working or chairing NLCB and PTSC as well as his very active philandering life would do well to stay out of the spotlight.

Don’t hate the player , hate the game

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 10:43 am

If they do this they set the precedent on the national level. So it will be expected at the next GE. We desperately need this in our politics to step up our democracy.

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2020, 12:57 pm

maj. tom wrote:If they do this they set the precedent on the national level. So it will be expected at the next GE. We desperately need this in our politics to step up our democracy.

We go need mic muting though. Imagine dragged up JUHN Scarfy when he start about "cyat" and "rum" and other such sheit :? :?

Postby Redman » November 5th, 2020, 1:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:If they do this they set the precedent on the national level. So it will be expected at the next GE. We desperately need this in our politics to step up our democracy.

Well said.

We need a strong opposition- no matter how frothy Zoombindranath is.

:D

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2020, 2:22 pm

Redman wrote:

Well said.

You and eliteauto so full ah 5hit.

You two dumb arses will never vote UNC, but even if the UNC took on a afro political leader.

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2020, 5:24 pm

Redman wrote:

Well said.

We need a stronger government, this one is diarrhea soft, stink sheit.

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Redman wrote:

Well said.

Redman don't know his left foot from his right foot .

He and eliteauto don't talk about the present buffoons they voted but they busy directing the chat in the UNC forum.

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2020, 1:11 pm

Redman wrote:

Well said.

Redman don't know his left foot from his right foot .

He and eliteauto don't talk about the present buffoons they voted but they busy directing the chat in the UNC forum.

They're free to comment, critique, or whatever in any thread they choose, just like I'm free to point out their rank hypocrisy, which is almost always every time.

Postby Redman » November 7th, 2020, 7:47 am

Despite all that blather, the fact remains COVID,negative oil, tough economy,Petrotrin, etc etc etc....the UNC still did not get itself in place to take the reins.
The UNC failed...again.

It eh rowley fault, it is not the PNM fault,it is not the voters fault.