THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2025

Re: THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Postby redmanjp » August 23rd, 2023, 2:17 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh wearing deodorant and sunblock right??

hope yuh vene compadres wearing some as well

Postby Les Bain » August 23rd, 2023, 3:07 pm

Was in POS around lunch today. Phone weather app said was 32 degrees but feels like 39 :shock: .
I doh envy ulyuh POS based workers at all.

Postby redmanjp » August 23rd, 2023, 4:09 pm

Heat index danger.png

hindian

Postby hindian » August 23rd, 2023, 5:08 pm

pugboy wrote:a ceiling extractor fan would be better

11b68e99ee4ea9de7d8ff5c8eb7f8cde.jpg
11b68e99ee4ea9de7d8ff5c8eb7f8cde.jpg (43.29 KiB) Viewed 2004 times

I was actually thinking about getting 2 of these, low maintenance and no electricity required

Postby st7 » August 24th, 2023, 12:44 pm

chaguanas.... 33.6 degrees in my room.

weather app says feels like 42 :S

also said rain coming

brickman

Postby brickman » August 24th, 2023, 12:52 pm

Dying here,would pay money for rain.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 24th, 2023, 1:20 pm

So i park up my car in the sun whole day. When i gone in the car the rear view mirror fall out yes. Apparently the heat melt the adhesive used to stick it to the windscreen !!

Postby Chimera » August 24th, 2023, 1:22 pm

hindian wrote:
pugboy wrote:a ceiling extractor fan would be better

11b68e99ee4ea9de7d8ff5c8eb7f8cde.jpg

I was actually thinking about getting 2 of these, low maintenance and no electricity required

i was looking at this

exhaust fan 1.jpg

Postby Les Bain » August 24th, 2023, 2:34 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:So i park up my car in the sun whole day. When i gone in the car the rear view mirror fall out yes. Apparently the heat melt the adhesive used to stick it to the windscreen !!

That fokhan upsetting.

On the flip side I just returned home from location work. Jump out the car AC and it blazing hot. The wife in the home office and it AC cold, curtains drawn. Sitting in here you would swear we expecting a rain to buss.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 24th, 2023, 3:29 pm

Got a 10 minute shower here in Tunapuna a while ago. Helped make the place a lil cooler albeit for a short while.

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2023, 4:28 pm

I accustomed with the heat but had to hold the steering and gear shifter knob with cloth to drive earlier and was only outside for like half hour.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 24th, 2023, 4:44 pm

Another 50 degree day, we go dead yes.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 24th, 2023, 7:04 pm

Downtown POS 7PM. 32°. I kid you not!

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2023, 7:21 pm

news say was hottest day of the year

global warming reach us

Postby redmanjp » August 24th, 2023, 8:09 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:So i park up my car in the sun whole day. When i gone in the car the rear view mirror fall out yes. Apparently the heat melt the adhesive used to stick it to the windscreen !!

Same ting happened to my cell phone holder last year. Still have some of the adhesive at the bottom of the windscreen.
Last edited by redmanjp on August 24th, 2023, 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 24th, 2023, 8:16 pm

This morning I check the car that park under the clear night sky whole night around 4am. First time I saw not a drop of dew on it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2023, 12:30 am

nervewrecker wrote:I accustomed with the heat but had to hold the steering and gear shifter knob with cloth to drive earlier and was only outside for like half hour.

Sorry for people with them fancy metal gear shift knobs

Postby Dave » August 25th, 2023, 7:47 am

Counter weight for the loss lol.
nervewrecker wrote:I accustomed with the heat but had to hold the steering and gear shifter knob with cloth to drive earlier and was only outside for like half hour.

Sorry for people with them fancy metal gear shift knobs

david12

Postby david12 » August 25th, 2023, 10:01 am

Ceramic Tint is the flick!

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2023, 11:18 am

Sorry for all them Kia and Hyundai….

This sun dealing with all that low grade interior and exterior parts…..engine good though.

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2023, 11:21 am

my dashboard cool

david12 wrote:Ceramic Tint is the flick!

Postby aaron17 » August 25th, 2023, 11:53 am

MaxPower wrote:Sorry for all them Kia and Hyundai….

This sun dealing with all that low grade interior and exterior parts…..engine good though.

The back glass always bubblin

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2023, 12:44 pm

I'm fortunate for the past eight years to have had covered parking at work because multi story parkades. Took 4 years for my cell phone holder sticky pad to melt and might have happened sooner if I used to park in the sun daily.

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2023, 2:22 pm

pugboy wrote:my dashboard cool

i really thinking about installing that is just the cost tho :roll:

the past few days even when the AC finally feels cool after 1) rolling down all windows/opening doors for a 1-2 mins then 2) putting on AC on fresh air mode to expel the hot air for 5 mins and waiting a total of 15-20 mins to feel really cold air even at the vent, still the radiant heat of the sun blaring down through the windscreen and front window biting meh skin

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2023, 2:42 pm

Order it from Amazon and pay someone to install it.

Works out much much cheaper and you won't regret it

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2023, 2:44 pm

i only have on my front, regular tint on sides
but gonna upgrade those soo

Postby maj. tom » August 25th, 2023, 2:49 pm

Lightning forking up the sky this go be a piece of rain coming.

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2023, 2:55 pm

yeah same by uwi

Postby Les Bain » August 25th, 2023, 3:02 pm

What a dramatic change. Could barely breathe with the humidity. Took a look outside and looks like lightning touched down in the neighborhood. I hope it didn't hit anything.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2023, 3:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Sorry for all them Kia and Hyundai….

The back glass always bubblin

Ewwwwww