2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby shogun » September 18th, 2013, 6:30 pm

A lil motivation fellas?

Weather got me slacking orn the regimen, these days, so....

And hell no! i ain't posting no man working out. :lol:

Language Warning.

Don't think there's an ounce of fat orn that girl.

Postby AllTrac » September 18th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Lol that's what we talking bout. Live life!
I not so sick on ice cream tho but u see cheese cake, dan I could eat de fridge that holding de cheese cake fuss ah love cheese cake

Postby AllTrac » September 18th, 2013, 6:46 pm

M_2NR wrote:I remembered when i was really watching what I eat, when I ate a burger and trained that day instead of eating my usual lean things like broccoli, potato and chicken, i felt really lethargic in the afternoon to train... what caused that trac?

Aye M, a lot of things, most of it would be specific to you. Do you train after 3pm? Regardless of what I eat my energy drops at 3-4pm when I have to work out so what I did was experiment with a pre work out and that didn't do sheit. Then I tried a banana like 15mins before and I got that boost of energy I needed. Plus eating a high glycemic meal like that as a some what pre work out meal would cause your sugar levels to spike, then drop suddenly with all the insulin being released by the pancreas this sudden drop in blood sugar causes you to feel tired. When I was insulin resistant I had to take metforim because of this (blood glucose regulation) remember in those days I ate chinese food and forgot to take my metformin and I fell asleep by a traffic light. It was that bad. Imo you have more energy with the bro food cause its fiberous and takes longer to digest so sugar is released slowly into the blood stream and the pancreas release less insulin. What I do, as you have seen my lunch, I somewhat bro breakfast and full bro lunch, have a banana as a pre, hit gym hard. Then my post workout would be all the yummy tasty as firetruck sheit. Try different stuff on yourself and see how it work. As you get leaner your insulin sensitivity increases and u could eat any fcuk you want without plummeting blood glucose.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 18th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Trac, that snack tho.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 18th, 2013, 7:11 pm

During the week I only work out in the evening. 5-6pm or so. Tired as fcuk, it's very hard to get going, but once I do - the energy just comes.

A banana or two pre-workout helps keep the energy throughout.

During the weekend, I sweat first thing in the morning and can go double the workouts before I get drained.

Since I started my diet 2+ years ago, have not craved sweet snacks much, but as I crank up weight I get insane sugar and hunger cravings that I have to fight off with a stick.

Postby M_2NR » September 18th, 2013, 7:16 pm

AllTrac wrote:
M_2NR wrote:I remembered when i was really watching what I eat, when I ate a burger and trained that day instead of eating my usual lean things like broccoli, potato and chicken, i felt really lethargic in the afternoon to train... what caused that trac?

Aye M, a lot of things, most of it would be specific to you. Do you train after 3pm? Regardless of what I eat my energy drops at 3-4pm when I have to work out so what I did was experiment with a pre work out and that didn't do sheit. Then I tried a banana like 15mins before and I got that boost of energy I needed. Plus eating a high glycemic meal like that as a some what pre work out meal would cause your sugar levels to spike, then drop suddenly with all the insulin being released by the pancreas this sudden drop in blood sugar causes you to feel tired. When I was insulin resistant I had to take metforim because of this (blood glucose regulation) remember in those days I ate chinese food and forgot to take my metformin and I fell asleep by a traffic light. It was that bad. Imo you have more energy with the bro food cause its fiberous and takes longer to digest so sugar is released slowly into the blood stream and the pancreas release less insulin. What I do, as you have seen my lunch, I somewhat bro breakfast and full bro lunch, have a banana as a pre, hit gym hard. Then my post workout would be all the yummy tasty as firetruck sheit. Try different stuff on yourself and see how it work. As you get leaner your insulin sensitivity increases and u could eat any fcuk you want without plummeting blood glucose.

ahhhh i get it. Right now I'm not training. Laziness and workload is too damn high :lol: but I trained for only 2 months (before Ramadan) and I think my body isn't accustomed yet.
WTF @ the metformin though :shock:
I used to train from around sunset until... and whenever I had a burger etc for lunch, I'd notice that for my first 1/2 hour I'd feel like I was running on butter.

I do that preworkout self! Banana and a slice of whole wheat bread and a lil bit of peanut butter (used to be right after work so I'm usually a bit hungry). Or if I was hungrier I'd paste the slice with pb and add a tip of honey (if I didn't have banana I'd throw in another slice instead). I also used to take a power nap as I reach home.
When i eat the "bro" meals and eat that preworkout, it feels super though!
Sad thing is by the time I'm ready to eat dinner, it's late and all i get to do is a shake with a small "bro" dinner.

you have me saying this bro food chit now...

trdfire

Postby trdfire » September 18th, 2013, 7:23 pm

Bess tread

Postby shogun » September 18th, 2013, 7:31 pm

"remember in those days I ate chinese food and forgot to take my metformin and I fell asleep by a traffic light. It was that bad"

Wow.

speedist

Postby speedist » September 18th, 2013, 7:32 pm

shogun wrote:A lil motivation fellas?

Weather got me slacking orn the regimen, these days, so....

And hell no! i ain't posting no man working out. :lol:

Language Warning.

Don't think there's an ounce of fat orn that girl.

Holy Sh1t! Her biceps are nearly the same size as mine! Motivation quota reached. :evilbat:

Postby AllTrac » September 18th, 2013, 8:09 pm

shogun wrote:"remember in those days I ate chinese food and forgot to take my metformin and I fell asleep by a traffic light. It was that bad"

Wow.

yup, was 260lbs, all fat.

Postby DFC » September 18th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Waay trac yuh swag tunnup.

Good job bruh.

My new job , late hours , extra work , pigging out have me looking like the fat you right now.

Ur an inspiration meng.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 18th, 2013, 8:17 pm

:shock: Trac yuh lookin' real BESS!!!!!!

Time to get my arse back on "trac" yes....yuh motivate meh dey yes!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2013, 8:58 pm

Eeeeee nice one Trac.
When I started the gym 4 months ago I my waist was 35, I'm down to 32.
I weighed 169, now I'm 160. Plus added some nice lean muscle.
Results is the best motivation.

Postby A172 » September 18th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2013, 9:06 pm

Forgot to mention that for 80% of the time I ate like I always did, except for breakfast which was either two boiled eggs or a rolled oats protein shake. I'm not a diet advocate, I believe that making the best of your workout ie sweating down to yo draws type of work out supersedes the need to reduce caloric intake, as long as you are eating sensibly.

Postby De Dragon » September 18th, 2013, 10:00 pm

But Trac yuh still orgly tho............. :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 18th, 2013, 10:28 pm

De Dragon wrote:But Trac yuh still orgly tho............. :lol:

de man on d left of the 1st pic ent? stil cyah believe that was u brah but, a face only a mother cud love :shock: ......but look what gym do to de man, now he face plastered on all them gyullis minds... :D :D ... no homo, jus bromo:D

Postby shogun » September 18th, 2013, 10:44 pm

To be honest... that not even looking like the same person.

Amazing transformation there man. Keep that sh!t up.

Halfbreed07 wrote: I'm not a diet advocate, I believe that making the best of your workout ie sweating down to yo draws type of work out supersedes the need to reduce caloric intake, as long as you are eating sensibly.

Agreed.

Postby sliderz1 » September 18th, 2013, 11:01 pm

sharkman121 wrote:anybody checked out Xtremefitness gym in arima behind xtrafoods? :shock: :shock:

schweeeet!!

but at $350/month

i hadda sell my van to pay that fee :cry:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 18th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Trac, that is a Hugh transformation......good job, just goes to show what you can do with will power..

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2013, 4:27 am

~Vēġó~ wrote::shock: Trac yuh lookin' real BESS!!!!!!

Time to get my arse back on "trac" yes....yuh motivate meh dey yes!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 19th, 2013, 5:43 am

Awesome transformation Trac. Your before/after pics look like different people, the one on the left looks like your doubles making cousin from Debe.

A172, Mike Mentzer has the best physique imo (better than Arnold and Lou etc). He was also an advocate of not much protein in the diet, but the bulk of it should be carbs. He wasn't too keen on a lot of water in one's diet either.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 19th, 2013, 6:01 am

silent_riot wrote:Awesome transformation Trac. Your before/after pics look like different people, the one on the left looks like your doubles making cousin from Debe.

A172, Mike Mentzer has the best physique imo (better than Arnold and Lou etc). He was also an advocate of not much protein in the diet, but the bulk of it should be carbs. He wasn't too keen on a lot of water in one's diet either.

Would you risk being unhealthy to get the body of your dreams?
Most of these pros do, cause it's their job and they have to make the most of it while they can. Be very careful what advice we take from them eh.

Postby De Dragon » September 19th, 2013, 6:43 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Awesome transformation Trac. Your before/after pics look like different people, the one on the left looks like your doubles making cousin from Debe.

Would you risk being unhealthy to get the body of your dreams?
Most of these pros do, cause it's their job and they have to make the most of it while they can. Be very careful what advice we take from them eh.

Shhh, last time I made that suggestion I was inundated with insults from the 'you does lift' crew eh!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 19th, 2013, 6:48 am

Hhahahahha good.
Dem cyar come roung me

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2013, 7:06 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:Eeeeee nice one Trac.
When I started the gym 4 months ago I my waist was 35, I'm down to 32.
I weighed 169, now I'm 160. Plus added some nice lean muscle.
Results is the best motivation.

:shock: u at contest weight boy! :shock:

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2013, 7:17 am

good stuff there Trac, are you off the metformin now ?

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2013, 7:26 am

pugboy wrote:good stuff there Trac, are you off the metformin now ?

yea, over a year now, no more food comas :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » September 19th, 2013, 7:26 am

Trac! lemme get a lil man date nah......

serious transformation there meng!!

i def wanna try the macros thing...........it seems to be what i am looking for

Postby sharkman121 » September 19th, 2013, 7:36 am

sliderz1 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:anybody checked out Xtremefitness gym in arima behind xtrafoods? :shock: :shock:

schweeeet!!

but at $350/month

i hadda sell my van to pay that fee :cry:

yeh i remember thinking it was a bit on the steep side too, but when i went in and saw it my mind was made up.