SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

ztune

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby ztune » April 4th, 2013, 9:53 am

Yeah, those pillars create a blind spot. Sometimes I lean towards the middle of the car to take corners. Mine has airbags in them.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » April 9th, 2013, 4:47 pm

Not in my name, but mine to race and win a few trophies here and there :D

Kirk

ztune

Postby ztune » April 11th, 2013, 9:56 pm

is blaze u blazing that s2000 and that integra?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 12th, 2013, 8:28 am

That's a miata...

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » April 12th, 2013, 9:06 am

At that point in the race, yes, but most of them are quite quick as well. There is an s2000 running in the event, and he is a bit faster then me in the straights, but the driver/car combo has not yet beaten the VW :)

If you guys are available, we have the next event this weekend at ARC (Arima Race Course), so feel free to come up and watch. I may even be able to put you in the car for a race or 2.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... cAeG1DBtcw

Kirk

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2013, 9:44 am

I call shotgun!

ztune

Postby ztune » April 12th, 2013, 11:36 am

Bone stock and all that lix passing.
There is a white and black Bora that Volkswagen sometimes has on their fb page, car should definitely be in here.

Here's a restoration project that belongs to a co worker:

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2013, 3:05 pm

tasty ^_^

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 12th, 2013, 6:44 pm

It has the original VW engine and tranny in it?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » April 12th, 2013, 11:20 pm

I know of one for sale, it's a cabrio though, manual, and original engine.

Would love to have that!!

Kirk

ztune

Postby ztune » April 13th, 2013, 2:22 am

Everything is original. The owner is also restoring a beetle.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 13th, 2013, 10:26 am

Hopefully when I am finished restoring the Megane, I'll go searching for a Laguna or a Megane 2 Wagon.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 13th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Mr. Fixables wrote:I know of one for sale, it's a cabrio though, manual, and original engine.

Would love to have that!!

Kirk

Is Robert Dow sellingoff his?...now THAT i would love to own...

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » April 15th, 2013, 6:27 pm

Nah, it's not Robert's own, but it is from the same area where Robert lives.

Kirk

Postby Monk BANzai » April 18th, 2013, 10:42 pm

bit of an update on the Audi upgrade.... .fab work by Jimmy from MiC.... still have to do the intercooler/turbo/intake MAF work....but this gives you an idea of his work... given the tight space the audi's have to run the "down pipe"..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 20th, 2013, 12:25 pm

This thread needs more euros.

The number of new euros on d road I see I would have hoped there would be more new pics :(

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 20th, 2013, 1:21 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:This thread needs more euros.

The number of new euros on d road I see I would have hoped there would be more new pics :(

Looking good man.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 20th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Thanks.

nortel

Postby nortel » April 21st, 2013, 10:31 am

Ok guys, so no one appearently have a Renault other than Pointman-IA, so im posting my Megane II, Bought this car off of Tuner and brought it back right up.

Timing belt was burst which damaged the engine. Got a pratically new engine off scrapping Megane II (about 12,000km on the engine) and slap that in. So what work i did on this car?

Well........Changed the following, All parts GENUINE RENAULT PARTS and BRAND NEW unless stated otherwise:-

Changed the Complete Engine Harness - due to connecters becoming damaged by heat (Bought brand new for 400 pounds :shock: + Shipping)

2 Shock Mounts
2 Outer Steering Ends
2 Inner Steering Ends
2 Stabilizing Bar Rubbers
2 Anti-Roll Bar
2 Wish Bones
2 Front Brembo Brake Discs
1 Set of Front Brake Pads
2 Rear Brake Discs
1 Set of Rear Brake Pads
2 Exhaust Mounts
3 Engine Mounts (Rear (Center), Transmission, Engine)
1 Transmission Shift Solenoid
Changed the 2 Rear windows Anti Squeeze box (aka regulator Black-box)
4 (Front + Rear) BILSTEIN B4 Shocks.
1 Brand New Alternator (Pulley got damaged on old one.)
1 K&N Cone Filter
4 New Coil Packs
New Timing Belt Kit
4 New Tires (Maxxis - Handling BESS!!!)
4 New Mud Flaps.
........................................................and the list goes on (Also have JOM Coil-overs, Took them off cause the car was too low but considering putting them back :D )

Now for some PICS
Inside:

Not the Top Speed lol

Outside:

Current ISSUES :(
At the moment, im getting a ruff shift on the first to 2nd gear. According to My x431, Its showing an Oil Pressure Regulation issue, but no fault lights comes on, only if i drive off at about 4000rpm seconds after i start the car after sitting over night.

Currently looking for this Sensor (Transmission Oil pressure sensor)

Getting this brand new from England but trying to get one from a DP0 Tranny locally. From research i heard that the Peugeot came with the same Transmission, so if anyone did a engine swop and has this sensor message me.

Pics of the Mods coming soon :D

ImageImageImageImage

nortel

Postby nortel » April 21st, 2013, 10:46 am

So Coming soon, currrently in the repair process

My SXI 1.6 Astra G

Outside

Inside:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 21st, 2013, 12:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:bit of an update on the Audi upgrade.... .fab work by Jimmy from MiC.... still have to do the intercooler/turbo/intake MAF work....but this gives you an idea of his work... given the tight space the audi's have to run the "down pipe"..

Looks like a 2871R? do away with your MAF and entire airbox (will have to relocate your ignition amplifier though), and all your PCV hoses and run a catch can instead. What size injectors and pump are you going with and what tune? Are you upgrading the intercooler or just the piping as you will have to do both based on how it was done.

In addition I really hope you plan on changing the rods as that is the weakest link to these motors, if not, then running on low boost till its done will be advisable. Looks really good, and i definitely cant wait to see the finished product.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » April 21st, 2013, 12:18 pm

Nice work Shotta. Keep them coming....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 21st, 2013, 8:51 pm

Aye Shotta, depending on your gearbox #, the part number for that is 7700100009.
Renault recommends that you change the O Ring Seal if you are replacing the sensor.

Who is your mechanic by the way?

nortel

Postby nortel » April 21st, 2013, 11:39 pm

Pointman check your PM

Postby MG Man » April 22nd, 2013, 9:43 am

nice rides there shotta!

ztune

Postby ztune » April 22nd, 2013, 10:16 am

shotta, I believe I changed lanes behind the Opel this morning. Car looked really well kept.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 22nd, 2013, 11:05 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:bit of an update on the Audi upgrade.... .fab work by Jimmy from MiC.... still have to do the intercooler/turbo/intake MAF work....but this gives you an idea of his work... given the tight space the audi's have to run the "down pipe"..

Looks like a 2871R? do away with your MAF and entire airbox (will have to relocate your ignition amplifier though), and all your PCV hoses and run a catch can instead. What size injectors and pump are you going with and what tune? Are you upgrading the intercooler or just the piping as you will have to do both based on how it was done.

In addition I really hope you plan on changing the rods as that is the weakest link to these motors, if not, then running on low boost till its done will be advisable. Looks really good, and i definitely cant wait to see the finished product.

boi that issa "dong the road" plan.... we really lost the original turbo and the cost of a new KKK one is running like $9k upwards...

we already upgraded the intercooler... but im interested in getting rid of the MAF bit....cuz we're going to design a velocity stack to accommodate the AEM Dry Filter (6 inch base)....you sayn that without the MAF you can still tune using the stock ECU?

Everything is staying as is.... stock injectors..stock pump....the upgrade is not for great Fyahs....just dependability...

when you say "Low boost" what numbers we talking here?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 23rd, 2013, 11:08 am

^^^Yes you can run a mafless tune on the ecu, however there is no power gain whether MAF or MAFless. The main reason why I prefer running MAFless is it provides a simpler vacuum setup, ability to run a full atmospheric valve and larger TB and less parts to look through when something goes wrong as these MAF’s tend to give some problems overtime. Although that’s my preference they both have their pros and cons, all depending on which route best suites your goals.

Some of the main drawbacks with a MAFless system is that you lose the ability to adjust and adapt to humidity and altitude changes, it also has to now rely heavily on the second O2 sensor. Whereas with a MAF setup you get better part-throttle response, better fueling and unlike the MAP it’s a pro-active system.

One thing to note though if you plan on keeping the MAF jump to either a B5 S4 MAF housing (3.25” diameter) or the larger 4” housing from the V8 S4 as you would max out the sensor in the oem housing, just make sure to be very specific with the tuner you use as the map will be very heavily dependent on whther or not its MAFless or MAF based and its housing size.

I personally go with unitronic for BT tunes, if you want the ability to tweak the tune yourself then check out eurodyne maestro 7. As for running the stock injectors and pump, then you will be very limited in terms of boost which i wouldn't suggest going more than the wastegate spring rating which is about 10psi. These motors only truly open up when >25psi. If you really want dependability your going to have to upgrade ur injectors, fpr and at least run an in-line fuel pump, as the stock injectors are only about 260cc which you would easily max out.

Also are you running a restrictor with your oil-feed line?

Postby Monk BANzai » April 24th, 2013, 10:10 am

^^^ Interesting. With the original KKK turbo the tune allowed for the car to run up to 15lbs....was that putting a strain on the system?

(now he tells me about the V8 S4 MAF after we've done the Velo Stack for the 3 inch MAF housing..lol). Yes we're running a restrictor on the oil-feed.

Will hit you up offline on the Tuning bit...

Shotta....good looking cars buddie.... man after meh own heart keeping them in that condition

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 24th, 2013, 12:40 pm

^^Check ur inbox

Return to “EURO”