The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2011, 7:11 am

Sounds like battery to me.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 22nd, 2011, 8:15 am

mety57 wrote:hey idle did u ever clean yuh gdi injectors or did the pressure of the pump kept it from getting dirty

idlemind wrote:never cleaned, pressure from the pump is too high for them to get clogged, some argue differently though. But never hurt to try a cleaning and see.

Why Do Fuel Injectors Need To Be Serviced?

1. Fuel Contamination: Can come from any number of sources. A tanker ship that brings the fuel from overseas, storage tanks, delivery trucks, the tanks or pumps at the gas station or even the vehicle's fuel tank itself can deliver small particles of contamination that will clog injector tips. Some fuel contaminants will be stopped by the filter, but some contamination particles will eventually make their way past fuel pump inlet socks, fuel filters and injector inlet screens result in dirty or sticking injectors.

2. Heat Sink: Once the engine has stopped running injectors themselves effectively become a heat sink area. Heat will bake the oilfins into hard varnish deposits. Over time, these deposits will build and clog the injectors. On four-cylinder engines, the #2 and #3 injectors are in the hottest location and tend to clog up faster than the end injectors on cylinders #1 and #4. The hotter the location, the more vulnerable injectors are to clogging from heat soak.

3. Olefins: Fuel injectors become restricted or plugged when olefins (substances found in gasoline), which are heavy, waxy compounds. When the engine is shut off, the injectors undergo heat soak. Fuel residue in the injector nozzles evaporates, leaving the waxy oilfins behind. When the engine is shut off heat from combustion chamber area heat sink components such as pistons, rings, cylinder heads will transfer and travel to colder areas such as fuel injectors.

4. Driving habits: Heat sink injector plugging is typically more severe on vehicles, which are driven on short trips (15 minutes or less) and the allowed to sit for 45 minutes creating a heat soak environment affecting the injector pintles and nozzles. This scenario is very common for city-driven vehicles.

5. Minute Tolerances: The metered orifice of a pintle valve fuel injector is approximately .002 inches. Approximately the size of a human hair, it is highly susceptible to plugging, even from minute contaminants. Once plugged or restricted, the injectors must be serviced (cleaned) or replaced.

6. Injector Leakage: Fuel rail residual pressures can result in injector leakage when contaminants are present which may keep a pintle from fully seating to a closed position. A seeping injector, complemented by intense heat (heat soak), will eventually result in a totally restricted injector.

7. Symptoms: It doesn't take much of a restriction in an injector to lean out the fuel mixture. A restriction of only 8% to 10% in a single fuel injector can be enough to cause a misfire. Injector flow tolerance between individual injectors on the fuel rail should be less than 5% across the board! Injector plugging symptoms may involve a miss, rough idle, surge or high emission output. With the metered orifice in the injector nozzle the diameter of a human hair, and a deposit buildup of even just 1/10th that thickness performance problems are inevitable, even with minor restrictions.

8. Carbon Build Up. Mostly found in GDI motors that have injectors inside the cylinder here they face extreme temps and combustion pressures. By products like carbon build up on tip of the injector forming a hard shell that eventually covers he nozzle and interrupts the optimal spray pattern. Injectors need to be removed and the carbon brushed off.

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » July 22nd, 2011, 9:29 pm

^^^ Great info there xtech. Guess that i have to clean mines.

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 22nd, 2011, 10:36 pm

ronsin1 wrote:so An issue happen to the CS 3 yesterday.

My wife told me when she turned the ignition switch the car was not tumbling. she was not even getting a click. (no sign of issues before this) I not in country so I asked my Cousin to check the car when he reached the car started without issue. this happen once again when the car went today to an electrician. the Battery is good the All fuses are good the car was scanned and showed no errors

Has anyone experienced this it is Mind Boggling I had her park the car until I reach home to run my own checks on the car

hmmm 1 thing u forget to check is the starter if the starter need servicing u will get that ....then u will have to tap the body of the starter to get it to tumble or keep turning the key a couple of times quickly and it will start .........it is what yuh called polling etc brushes bad and need to be changed

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 22nd, 2011, 10:46 pm

tech is there an easier way to take off the injectors off the gdi engines ........i realise that the whole intake have to come off to get the injectors

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 22nd, 2011, 10:59 pm

someone told me injector 3 could be sticking or stopped working, so i'll be cleaning them tommorow by removing. Hopefully i get problems sorted out.

Postby ronsin1 » July 23rd, 2011, 5:59 am

geometron wrote:pricemart? :S ... jed buy a gel/agm batt n done! ur car and equipment wud thank you...lol

I guess you don't know about me and Pricesmart any way the problem got sort out when I reached home last night. Alarm was a valet mode and somehow she did not notice that so she was arming the can then trying to start :?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 23rd, 2011, 11:59 am

did you know that the ck2 regulator motor for the window works with our cs lancer?finally got mine fixed,the motor on mine went bad.now came back from the bamboo,no one has the singapore cs3 regulator motor cuz mine is a 2pin plug and the japanese is 5 or 6pin.and they selling the japanese for $600!!!the bolt up and voltage is exactly the same as the cs, the railing is different though,didnt care much, as long as i got the motor :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 23rd, 2011, 3:40 pm

:(

Piston 3 is damaged, did compression test after no results from injector cleaning and realized, the piston is blown :(

Anyone got a CK lancer engine and tranny to sell?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 23rd, 2011, 4:00 pm

^^^could it be fixed..?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 23rd, 2011, 4:19 pm

I have a head and block from an old engine...

But A1 when you done you gonna have more spares than a junk yard...

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 23rd, 2011, 8:11 pm

idlemind wrote:I have a head and block from an old engine...

But A1 when you done you gonna have more spares than a junk yard...

idle yuh mouth dirty boy

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 23rd, 2011, 8:36 pm

daniel135 wrote:did you know that the ck2 regulator motor for the window works with our cs lancer?finally got mine fixed,the motor on mine went bad.now came back from the bamboo,no one has the singapore cs3 regulator motor cuz mine is a 2pin plug and the japanese is 5 or 6pin.and they selling the japanese for $600!!!the bolt up and voltage is exactly the same as the cs, the railing is different though,didnt care much, as long as i got the motor :lol:

Thats funny cause I just finished fixing my driver power window that was stuck in the up position for a few weeks well.

I just removed the glass alone and it started working normal with the glass off so I just played with the control sending the rail up and down a few times then put back on the glass made sure that it was working with the glass on, screwed everything back up and that was it.

I didn't even take out the motor.

I noticed that the motor makes a click sound now after the glass has reached its maximum at both up and down positions, it never used to make that click sound before.

My cs2 is SDM and the motor is 6 pin, I think you have SDM and JDM mixed up there.

I find like nobody ent comment on my bushing research :x

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 23rd, 2011, 11:32 pm

^^^well mine is the singapore cs3,carrying the two pin.the guys in bamboo said their own was japanese and had 6pins.my glass like that almost a year now,finally got the time.i scrapped it out once alredy,hit the motor some lash and service the motor and it started to work,but after two days it stuck again!!
new problem,driving at 140,mashed the brakes and i get a jumpy pedal and it feels like if something is grating.i then got it today when i tried to slow down really quick on the wet roads doing about 60..what could be causing that?i just geared down let the car slow down for itself then mashed the brakes again and it was normal..

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 23rd, 2011, 11:51 pm

Well my gdi 4g93t will end up being just a 4g93t non gdi.

raybic

Postby raybic » July 27th, 2011, 7:27 pm

cs tuners, got some issues with my lancer. its a 4g93t gdi , been running evoscan with a build up car computer the problems i getting is what i seeing on the screen.
1- if i mash out hard i get knock going up like 1-2-3-4-5 but when i shift or the gear goes in the knock goes back to 0 when the engine not on strain . its that okay becuase i know engine knock isnt good.

2- engine temperature. evoscan reading while cruising 95 degrees cel when i stop or drive hard the temp goes up to about 106 for the most its doesnt cross that, the weird thing is that my indash temp guage is a bit under the half mark. i used the scan tech that idlemind gave me and it reading 88-95 degrees and never crosses 95 . is evoscan giving a wrong reading?

3- got a engine light ever since i did the upgrade , it gives me the code as P0425 Catalyst temperature sensor. i turn it off with scan tech but evertime i hit 3000rpm and above about 40 sec after the light comes on.

other wise the car runs smooth no idling problems boost comes on , premium does kill the wallet though . any help would be appreciated .

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 28th, 2011, 9:57 am

Do you still have the small sensor hooked up in the catalyst or no? If you do, pull it and see if it pops out, mines was looking normal but was popping out(wired busted inside) and sending the check light on and off. Bcuz the wires were making contact on bumpy roads.

It could be a faulty sensor also.

raybic

Postby raybic » July 28th, 2011, 3:10 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Do you still have the small sensor hooked up in the catalyst or no? If you do, pull it and see if it pops out, mines was looking normal but was popping out(wired busted inside) and sending the check light on and off. Bcuz the wires were making contact on bumpy roads.

the sensor in there tight , but it hard to take off because there is not hand space between the radiator and exhaust manifold. i feel thats the sensor thats giving trouble but problem is getting it out

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 28th, 2011, 8:53 pm

idlemind, you entering solodex sunday?

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 28th, 2011, 9:07 pm

aye ppl who does drain trannys the full drain and r there any replacement filters for them

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 29th, 2011, 4:39 am

raybic wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Do you still have the small sensor hooked up in the catalyst or no? If you do, pull it and see if it pops out, mines was looking normal but was popping out(wired busted inside) and sending the check light on and off. Bcuz the wires were making contact on bumpy roads.

the sensor in there tight , but it hard to take off because there is not hand space between the radiator and exhaust manifold. i feel thats the sensor thats giving trouble but problem is getting it out

It has to be that little sensor, its rel hell to get out. Im gonna end up putting my 4g93t in the daily lancer, stock looking on OZ model rims. Everything else hiding, sleeper look. Hopefully my sensor is good lol.

My other lancer the engine was supposed to go in, is now going to become a 4wd 4g63t rally car. Lots of re-enforcements, roll cage etc

raybic

Postby raybic » July 29th, 2011, 6:11 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:
raybic wrote:

It has to be that little sensor, its rel hell to get out. Im gonna end up putting my 4g93t in the daily lancer, stock looking on OZ model rims. Everything else hiding, sleeper look. Hopefully my sensor is good lol.

nice want to see picts of the finish product.
My other lancer the engine was supposed to go in, is now going to become a 4wd 4g63t rally car. Lots of re-enforcements, roll cage etc

raybic

Postby raybic » July 29th, 2011, 6:13 am

mety57 wrote:aye ppl who does drain trannys the full drain and r there any replacement filters for them

automotive in o meara arima. carried my car there, they used a machine to take out all of the fluid then replace it, took 5 quarts of sp111 mitsu cvt fluid. think it was $275

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 29th, 2011, 2:39 pm

aye thanks ray

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 29th, 2011, 3:51 pm

nah man daniel, I have a wedding to attend, next one for sure!

mety, I dont know anywhere that has the tranny filter for sale,
a mechanic was getting one for $600 for me, buh doh ask me for his contact coz he's an a$$.

the only place i can think of is DM or OEM Source on the forums, other than that you could take it out and wash and clean.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 29th, 2011, 4:07 pm

where this tranny filter is exactly?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 29th, 2011, 4:17 pm

not too sure.

I know to get to it, you have to scrap the tranny itself as its NOT, for all intents and purposes, a disposable part.

But according to tranny men, its purpose is to trap any pieces of metal chipped and floating around in the fluid.

If you get a cross section of the tranny we could probably identify it.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 29th, 2011, 9:10 pm

I will have a full 5 hole conversion for cs lancer available soon.

Entire rear disc brakes with spindel etc and front subframe with everything include rotors, spindels, calipers, and some aftermarket shocks and springs.

6000$

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 29th, 2011, 10:02 pm

[quote="idlemind"]nah man daniel, I have a wedding to attend, next one for sure!

^^^^^Well whenever you going again let me know,i might run with you!!!manual vs manual!!
at least i cud save up for some tyre money now!!lol

might be getting some extractors soon :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 30th, 2011, 8:13 am

Link me when you get those extractors. Considering getting some myself.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”