MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 9th, 2010, 7:15 pm

nareshseep wrote:Maztune I got through, it was the slave cylinder, got the rubbers, bleed and good to go. The clutch slave cylinder was 3/4 and the master cylinder was 5/8.

Ah boy the sigh of relief.

I was suspecting the slave. Yes that's correct. well usually this happens if you constantly in traffic holding down the clutch. Well i learn this from experience. lol

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 10th, 2010, 11:44 am

Safeq

Postby Safeq » January 10th, 2010, 3:12 pm

Great links there from both of you

kjuman

Postby kjuman » January 14th, 2010, 10:19 am

does anyone knows where i could get the rear wheel bearing hub assembly to buy for a mazda familia wagon 4wd?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 15th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Ole cars ftw!!

EuroStar

Postby EuroStar » January 15th, 2010, 11:51 pm

can anyone help me find body kit for my mazda 3?recently bought and eager to customize

villain

Postby villain » January 16th, 2010, 10:19 am

wrong forum,..they dont support rice in this forum...hence the lack of response :lol:

anybody got info on the man who do the zl-ve head/ zm block turbo setup....details details...what problems he got? etc

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 16th, 2010, 11:29 am

^^ey, i found my old 1.6 coilpacks, they were working properly when i took them off, if anyone interested let me know

villain

Postby villain » January 16th, 2010, 1:52 pm

originals?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 16th, 2010, 6:06 pm

yes

villain

Postby villain » January 16th, 2010, 9:10 pm

price?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » January 16th, 2010, 10:21 pm

yeah villain just remembered that before he turboed it when he did the original swap seeing as he was local 1.6 he tried to use his old harness and ecu but that is failure
he had to get the zl-ve ecu and harness and with a few minor adjustments had every thing working
got more torque more than anything else

villain

Postby villain » January 17th, 2010, 4:30 pm

yeah the torque feels a little more but i still feeling something holding it back...maybe i'll put back in the emange...anybody have the wiring diagram for the zl-ve? or maybe i using the wrong oil...20-50 castrol syntec...???

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 17th, 2010, 5:37 pm

i usin 10w30 in the fs-ze and i think sum of it burning off, actually i'm sure some is burning off, i wonder if i should get a heavier oil, 10w 40 maybe? any recommendations?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 17th, 2010, 5:38 pm

oh and by the way fellas, i can get Royal purple for between 60 an 65 a quart, if anybody interested let me know, but we'll have to do a group buy...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 17th, 2010, 8:08 pm

^^ does it perform better than mobil 10w30, I using mobil and it burns slightly

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 17th, 2010, 8:10 pm

Fellahs I am considering upgrading,

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

villain

Postby villain » January 17th, 2010, 9:42 pm

i try using that 10w 30 and within two weeks my oil was burnt....gone...which i think cause me to end up damaging the parts in the block(or i was unlucky to get a bad engine) so i swapped in the 1.6 block....(by the way i have two zm heads...1 performance..match port, polish,angle job...and i have 1 unmolested head :lol: )

so i have a zm block that i making plans for.... :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 17th, 2010, 11:21 pm

i think it does perform slightly better than mobil 1, but i'm a lil concerned about the burning. naresheep, u considerin the sport20 on the forum or what, that is a sweet upgrade, i did exhaust on mine friday and it soundin an pullin sweet

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 17th, 2010, 11:33 pm

Ghostbusters daiz it self what ah watching, that sport 20 in great condition.

Throwing a question out here, what are the pros and cons of the fsze vs bpt.
Maztune I know ah talk to you already but I am concerned with issues such as parts wise, fuel economy, dependabilty, and total overal cost.

de stig

Postby de stig » January 18th, 2010, 6:14 pm

OK it reach to this! yeah! allyuh hardcore mazda nuts yes u! alla ah allyuh here !! Iam looking for power steering overhaul kit for Mazda 323f 1997 BA i need just a seal but if i have tobuy the full overhaul kit to get the seal so be it, and no, Souther Sales South nil , Fiaz nil the whole Cepiro St nadas , anyhelp would be great
P.S The rack on the ground and is taxi in meh @#$%^ :( ,i know should have sourced part first !!!! HElp Help
(Maybe a used rack is my las trecourse ??) $$$

Regards
one mazda nut to another

de stig

Postby de stig » January 19th, 2010, 8:45 am

Seals found. Souther Sales POS $534.98 ttd

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » January 21st, 2010, 5:55 am

villain wrote:yeah the torque feels a little more but i still feeling something holding it back...maybe i'll put back in the emange...anybody have the wiring diagram for the zl-ve? or maybe i using the wrong oil...20-50 castrol syntec...???

10w-30 is recommended oil for our climate for zl and zm engines on the hold back part if you not running the zl-ve brain or the emanage your vvt might not be working when i changed my timing belt the mech destroyed the vvt solenoid and i had a serious hold back

villain

Postby villain » January 21st, 2010, 12:05 pm

how you got back your svt solenoid?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 21st, 2010, 12:10 pm

a mazda 3 racing car :shock:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 21st, 2010, 2:42 pm

tripoint world challenge car? i found a set of world challenge headers online for the 2.0 protege and the man dont want to sell them to me, says he only sellin with the engine, dammit...

å‹

Postby å‹ » January 22nd, 2010, 7:16 pm

...big up 2 dem shotta dem :2gunfire: ...special shout out 2 man like Remmy, Paco, Figgy, Shaodoo & Gurswin...

...burn rubba, not ya soul homies :onfire:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » January 22nd, 2010, 9:35 pm

Ah doh even see man like Gurswin again.. Like he gone black to the future?

jackfrost

Postby jackfrost » January 23rd, 2010, 10:33 am

zoom zoom here mazda 3 big up

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » January 23rd, 2010, 2:55 pm

welcome to the darkside :) :) :) :) :)

Return to “MAZDA”