Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2022, 7:16 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:What's real stupid is that about a dozen of the freethinkers I know are looking for the monkeypox vaccine before carnival.These were the 'covid vaccines designed to kill black people ' crew.

Its only gay men at risk of contracting monkey pox and looking for the vaccine ...

So the real question is why you liming with a dozen gay men???
Like 1 in your greater social circle is considered normal ... But a dozen???

I feel you telling we something you didn't intend to tell we ...

More stupidshitt. Monkeypox can be transmitted from shared bedlinens.

Men who have sex with other men like ADNJ are in Denial
https://www.nbcnews.com/nbc-out/out-hea ... -rcna39564
"Of the 528 confirmed cases reviewed, 95% are believed to have transmitted during sex between men, according to a new paper in the New England Journal of Medicine. "

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/08/04/cdc-est ... ypox-.html
"CDC estimates 1.7 million gay and bisexual men face highest risk from monkeypox"

https://www.13abc.com/2022/08/09/98-mon ... -everyone/
"98% of monkeypox cases among gay men, health officials warn spread possible for everyone"

I wonder what ADNJ really doing with them bed sheets dred
More stupidshitt posts.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 18th, 2022, 7:30 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:What's real stupid is that about a dozen of the freethinkers I know are looking for the monkeypox vaccine before carnival.These were the 'covid vaccines designed to kill black people ' crew.

Its only gay men at risk of contracting monkey pox and looking for the vaccine ...

So the real question is why you liming with a dozen gay men???
Like 1 in your greater social circle is considered normal ... But a dozen???

I feel you telling we something you didn't intend to tell we ...

More stupidshitt. Monkeypox can be transmitted from shared bedlinens.

Men who have sex with other men like ADNJ are in Denial
https://www.nbcnews.com/nbc-out/out-hea ... -rcna39564
"Of the 528 confirmed cases reviewed, 95% are believed to have transmitted during sex between men, according to a new paper in the New England Journal of Medicine. "

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/08/04/cdc-est ... ypox-.html
"CDC estimates 1.7 million gay and bisexual men face highest risk from monkeypox"

https://www.13abc.com/2022/08/09/98-mon ... -everyone/
"98% of monkeypox cases among gay men, health officials warn spread possible for everyone"

I wonder what ADNJ really doing with them bed sheets dred
More stupidshitt posts.

ADNJ Batty man logic ... The sky is definitely blue but it possible but improbable to be pink. SO therefore it cannot be blue it is pink. :lol:

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2022, 8:04 am

usa don’t need vaccine to enter?

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2022, 8:37 am

pugboy wrote:usa don’t need vaccine to enter?
Citizens of the US do not need proof of vaccination to enter; all others need proof. Sufferers and free-thinkers can now enter Canada with no COVID restrictions.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 8:46 am

adnj wrote:
Citizens of the US do not need proof of vaccination to enter; all others need proof. Sufferers and free-thinkers can now enter Canada with no COVID restrictions.

the science change or sufficient data has been collected to say that vaxed or not, it spreading like normels... any difference in spread is insignificant to provide any protection
if the science change, gravity might now be 5.2m/s/s. prolly lead might now be less dense than water...

science,,, it changes... lol

Postby redmanjp » October 18th, 2022, 9:01 am

Viruses mutate.

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2022, 9:17 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

the science change or sufficient data has been collected to say that vaxed or not, it spreading like normels... any difference in spread is insignificant to provide any protection
if the science change, gravity might now be 5.2m/s/s. prolly lead might now be less dense than water...

science,,, it changes... lol
Because hospitals are no longer overburdened with COVID patients. *

Because people that are vaccinated and boosted have a much, much lower risk of death.

Because three-quarters of COVID deaths are from those that have chosen not to vaccinate.

--------
* the only change during the COVID pandemic

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 10:07 am

almost zero for non vaxed people too.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 10:07 am

that distinction is splitting hairs.
and that is with a population that is only 50% vaxed.

before omicron, covee deaths was between 5 and 20 per day. if only 50% of the population is vaxed, then u would expect taht death figure to go down to like 2 to 10 per day.. right now, they struggling to get a figure to put on the update, so they had to resort to using a 7 day figure... next month we will use a monthly total. next year we will use a yearly covee death figure.

yes, it does perform better than non vaxed... cause technically, 1001 is more than 1000... so yeah... it werks.

stilll loling at african continent having the lowest covee rates and lowest covee vax rates.... Y? cause the population healthier... less comorbidities.

myocardities and blood clots is a bigger risk for me, than that virus. and many perons finding that out after the fact.

#UnvaxedUnded

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 10:16 am

Postby alfa » October 18th, 2022, 10:51 am

sMASH wrote:https://twitter.com/JackPosobiec/status/1582364632614068226?s=20&t=9dRx4l1vBlLTjXbI77PuGg

how the vax ACTUALLY works...

They will say the science was still evolving lol. In that case I'll wait until the science reaches its evolutionary peak before I take a single booster. Seen to many vaccinated people get COVID and still almost dead or in the case of a coworker took the first dose and almost dead and gave up his job rather than take the second and dead for real

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 11:22 am

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:https://twitter.com/JackPosobiec/status/1582364632614068226?s=20&t=9dRx4l1vBlLTjXbI77PuGg

how the vax ACTUALLY works...

They will say the science was still evolving lol. In that case I'll wait until the science reaches its evolutionary peak before I take a single booster. Seen to many vaccinated people get COVID and still almost dead or in the case of a coworker took the first dose and almost dead and gave up his job rather than take the second and dead for real

every covee case i knew were vaxed persons.
we had a recent death in the family due to heart failure, was totally unexpected. and the only odd symptom was the arm pain that they got since after vaxing.

all over the world, honest medical professionals seeing higher excess deaths, that is not virus. they need to gather better data on the cause of deaths to figure out what causing it.

i want to say is the vax, but unless u do the research, that cant be declared. it could very well be another pandemic, that going undetected cause authorities fraid to collect data that may show the vax is definitively injurious.

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2022, 11:22 am

sMASH wrote:

before omicron, covee deaths was between 5 and 20 per day. if only 50% of the population is vaxed, then u would expect taht death figure to go down to like 2 to 10 per day.. right now, they struggling to get a figure to put on the update, so they had to resort to using a 7 day figure... next month we will use a monthly total. next year we will use a yearly covee death figure.

yes, it does perform better than non vaxed... cause technically, 1001 is more than 1000... so yeah... it werks.

stilll loling at african continent having the lowest covee rates and lowest covee vax rates.... Y? cause the population healthier... less comorbidities.

myocardities and blood clots is a bigger risk for me, than that virus. and many perons finding that out after the fact.

#UnvaxedUnded

Debunking yet another stupidshitt post.

"We found that across this large dataset, the entire COVID-19-vaccinated population of England during an important 12-month period of the pandemic when the COVID-19 vaccines first became available, the risk of myocarditis following COVID-19 vaccination was quite small compared to the risk of myocarditis after COVID-19 infection," the study's lead author, Martina Patone, said in a news release. She is a statistician at the University of Oxford Nuffield Department of Primary Health Care Sciences in England.

"This analysis provides important information that may help guide public health vaccine campaigns, particularly since COVID-19 vaccination has expanded in many parts of the world to include children as young as 6 months old," Patone said.

https://www.heart.org/en/news/2022/08/2 ... nd%20shows.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 12:32 pm

thats just the 28 days after. my family died a year and a half after vaxing. 28 days is not long enough to say 'it has limited effect'

'shifting goal posts'? np i will take that.

need to see the more latent effects, more cumulative effects.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 2:45 pm

Postby redmanjp » October 18th, 2022, 3:23 pm

sMASH wrote:thats just the 28 days after. my family died a year and a half after vaxing. 28 days is not long enough to say 'it has limited effect'

if its within a month then u can say there is a good chance its the vaccine- but how u suppose that if it happen a whole year and a half after? the longer the interval the less likely it is- ppl didn't used to die of anything before the vax? heart attack, stroke blood clots - all those things never happened before?

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2022, 3:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:thats just the 28 days after. my family died a year and a half after vaxing. 28 days is not long enough to say 'it has limited effect'

if its within a month then u can say there is a good chance its the vaccine- but how u suppose that if it happen a whole year and a half after? the longer the interval the less likely it is- ppl didn't used to die of anything before the vax? heart attack, stroke blood clots - all those things never happened before?

people have stroke conditions and heart disease years before the actual stroke or heart attack.
unless ur monitoring to see how people progress long after the vax, u will miss the long vax. but, its a year and a half, and excess deaths are up. the deaths are happening now.

all i am saying is, is a new vax, follow the people, track the vaxed, and investigate the deaths a lil better. get the data to be sure.

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2022, 4:08 pm

^^ The FDA, WHO, EMA, CDSCO, and China are sure. And none of them agree with you.

Postby paid_influencer » October 18th, 2022, 5:42 pm

Boston University researchers claim to have developed new, more lethal COVID strain in lab

Researchers at Boston University say they have developed a new COVID strain that has an 80% kill rate following a series of similar experiments first thought to have started the global pandemic that began in China.

The variant, a combination of omicron and the original virus in Wuhan, killed 80% of the mice infected with it, the university said. When mice were only exposed to omicron, they experienced mild symptoms.

“We want to address the false and inaccurate reporting about Boston University COVID-19 research, which appeared today in the Daily Mail,” said the BU statement. “First, this research is not gain-of-function research, meaning it did not amplify the Washington state SARS-CoV-2 virus strain or make it more dangerous. In fact, this research made the virus replicate less dangerous.”

Corley says the line pulled out of context actually had nothing to do with the virus’ effect on humans. The study began in a tissue culture, then moved to an animal model.

“The animal model that was used was a particular type of mouse that is highly susceptible, and 80 to 100 percent of the infected mice succumb to disease from the original strain, the so-called Washington strain,” says Corley. “Whereas Omicron causes a very mild disease in these animals.”

https://www.bu.edu/articles/2022/neidl- ... id-strain/

Postby redmanjp » October 19th, 2022, 1:31 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

#UnvaxedUnded

Debunking yet another stupidshitt post.

"We found that across this large dataset, the entire COVID-19-vaccinated population of England during an important 12-month period of the pandemic when the COVID-19 vaccines first became available, the risk of myocarditis following COVID-19 vaccination was quite small compared to the risk of myocarditis after COVID-19 infection," the study's lead author, Martina Patone, said in a news release. She is a statistician at the University of Oxford Nuffield Department of Primary Health Care Sciences in England.

"This analysis provides important information that may help guide public health vaccine campaigns, particularly since COVID-19 vaccination has expanded in many parts of the world to include children as young as 6 months old," Patone said.

https://www.heart.org/en/news/2022/08/2 ... nd%20shows.

that article does mention one exception - men under 40

The risk for myocarditis increased after receiving the first dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine, and after a first, second and booster dose of the Pfizer or Moderna vaccine. But the risk of myocarditis associated with the vaccine was lower than the risk associated with COVID-19 infection before or after vaccination – with one exception. Men under 40 who received a second dose of the Moderna vaccine had a higher risk of myocarditis following vaccination. The Pfizer and Moderna mRNA vaccines are available in the U.S.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 19th, 2022, 3:11 pm

What booster yall jokers on now? 4th? 5th?

Postby maj. tom » October 19th, 2022, 3:27 pm

Persons who have got covid boosters, have only taken 1 booster shot so far.

Postby adnj » October 19th, 2022, 3:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:that article does mention one exception - men under 40

The risk for myocarditis increased after receiving the first dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine, and after a first, second and booster dose of the Pfizer or Moderna vaccine. But the risk of myocarditis associated with the vaccine was lower than the risk associated with COVID-19 infection before or after vaccination – with one exception. Men under 40 who received a second dose of the Moderna vaccine had a higher risk of myocarditis following vaccination. The Pfizer and Moderna mRNA vaccines are available in the U.S.

Exactly. Moderna is not being offered to men under 40 as second dose. It is apparently lost on the sufferers that a COVID-19 infection causes an even greater risk of myocarditis in every case save the one that was cited.

Moderna was not available in Trinidad. When you can pinpoint an under-40 male sufferer from Trinidad that flew to the US, took two doses of a Moderna vaccine and presented with myocarditis, you let me know.

Postby redmanjp » October 19th, 2022, 4:40 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:What booster yall jokers on now? 4th? 5th?

none for me for now - my 2 AZ enough given my age with no NCDs. maybe next yr i might consider 1.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 19th, 2022, 10:06 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:that article does mention one exception - men under 40

Exactly. Moderna is not being offered to men under 40 as second dose. It is apparently lost on the sufferers that a COVID-19 infection causes an even greater risk of myocarditis in every case save the one that was cited.

Moderna was not available in Trinidad. When you can pinpoint an under-40 male sufferer from Trinidad that flew to the US, took two doses of a Moderna vaccine and presented with myocarditis, you let me know.

Just bear in mind this is the guy that got Monkey pox from his "bed linens" :lol:

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2022, 2:39 am

Fake news, are just spoiler alerts.

Allyuh not collecting the data correctly.

What about the moderna that is better not to give it to under 40 males?
What mechanism is at play?
How u only found that out a year and a half after roll out?
AZ was pulled early as well.

More research is needed to determine the fuller effects, and long term effects, before its forced on people.
IMG_20221020_023806.jpg
FB_IMG_1666247122261.jpg

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2022, 3:11 am

https://youtu.be/wj4rE0LrpR0

"we dont know why, but we're pretty sure it's not, so we're not gonna collect data that coudl definitively show that its not and keep the sufferers speculating. "
direct quote there..

Postby maj. tom » October 20th, 2022, 10:29 am

so that mean you gonna keep doing this for 40 years?

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2022, 2:18 pm

maj. tom wrote:so that mean you gonna keep doing this for 40 years?

yes... cause the story keeps evolving... like the science.

https://youtu.be/Qxns47taB5Y

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2022, 9:39 pm

boston univiersity modified the covid virus and have a strain that had 80% kill rate on mice...

sMASH didnt take the vax cuase the covee wasnt deadly enough to be a personal threat, the vax was effective enough to say its necessary, and it wasnt safe enough to just take it for shits and giggles. so they trying to make a convincing arguement for me to take that chemical in my arm..