Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

PariaMan

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby PariaMan » August 29th, 2021, 6:54 pm

Another antivaxxer gone
Screenshot_20210829-185019_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2021, 7:14 pm

Jamaica under pressure and vaccination rates have been low.

Postby hover11 » August 29th, 2021, 7:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Jamaica under pressure and vaccination rates have been low.

Yet we still have daily flights between us and them. I have been monitoring jamaica for a while now and no travel advisory or restriction has been placed on them by our government.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 29th, 2021, 7:31 pm

Ah mean... come nah ... make it just a lil believable nah.
FB_IMG_1630279798033.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 29th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Lol blood in his semen? After bleeding thru his rectum .lol
fokhan_96 wrote:Ah mean... come nah ... make it just a lil believable nah.
FB_IMG_1630279798033.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 29th, 2021, 7:58 pm

Lots of antivaxxers thruout the Caribbean. Trinidad not as bad. These islands opening themselves up for some serious hurt

Postby hover11 » August 29th, 2021, 8:47 pm

Postby st7 » August 29th, 2021, 8:58 pm

ed360123 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This is insane!!!

Is this Trinidad ?
Yep. Heard the loudspeaker truck passing though central myself. Was telling people to go to
https://www.responsibleparentstt.com/

checked out the website -- this jack running de fake news scene

https://www.facebook.com/canministries/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2021, 9:11 pm

Grenada
August 12th protests
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 0&sfnsn=wa

Later in August

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2021, 10:03 pm

hover11 wrote:

Yet we still have daily flights between us and them. I have been monitoring jamaica for a while now and no travel advisory or restriction has been placed on them by our government.

Daily flights?

Afaik, we are currently not going to Jamaica.

Postby hover11 » August 29th, 2021, 10:14 pm

hover11 wrote:

Daily flights?

Afaik, we are currently not going to Jamaica.
Caribbean airlines is flying to Jamaica it's just expensive asf ....like 1200 US round trip, funny enough Jamaica government has implemented a travel restriction on us due to our high covid cases, must be thoroughly screened ....how ironic

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2021, 11:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Caribbean airlines is flying to Jamaica it's just expensive asf ....like 1200 US round trip, funny enough Jamaica government has implemented a travel restriction on us due to our high covid cases, must be thoroughly screened ....how ironic

Hover,

They are flying to Jamaica yes, but via North American routes only, and to Barbados.

Not out of Trinidad bro.

Soon though.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 30th, 2021, 10:13 pm

Postby Les Bain » August 30th, 2021, 10:35 pm

Conservative radio host Marc Bernier aka 'Mr. Antivax' died from Covid today. A few of these vocal anti vax quasi celebs have been dying of Covid, actually.

I don't get it: are they reading the data wrong or does that mean they were not really freethinkers?

Postby Kenjo » August 30th, 2021, 11:40 pm

Les Bain wrote:Conservative radio host Marc Bernier aka 'Mr. Antivax' died from Covid today. A few of these vocal anti vax quasi celebs have been dying of Covid, actually.

I don't get it: are they reading the data wrong or does that mean they were not really freethinkers?

‘Trash taking itself out ? ‘AnywAy they say In a 2-3 years people who took the vaccine won’t be here either which is so specific so at least they hopped out early

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 31st, 2021, 11:29 am

made with mematic

Postby Ben_spanna » September 1st, 2021, 7:19 am

Government making a move to make people PAY for covid treatment if they end up up the states care if they are NOT VACCINATED.
And if you cannot pay, there have been suggestions of taking your assets and selling them off in order to pay the bill.. about time we start moving like a first world country.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 7:22 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Government making a move to make people PAY for covid treatment if they end up up the states care if they are NOT VACCINATED.
And if you cannot pay, there have been suggestions of taking your assets and selling them off in order to pay the bill.. about time we start moving like a first world country.
You comparing us to a first world country that would require change in legislation, not every thing in the US can apply here.

Doctors are subject to certain professional obligations. The Hippocratic Oath demands that they treat everyone to the same high standard regardless of gender, nationality, religion or in this case vaccination status. They must even afford the same standard of care to a murderer and the victims family. It may seem unfair but they have a duty and one that must be done without prejudice or discrimination.

So no they can't have a hospital full of covid patients and say they not seeing about them because they unvaccinated, probably private hospitals can imply that but public hospitals that would cause a coup

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 7:27 am

hover11 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Government making a move to make people PAY for covid treatment if they end up up the states care if they are NOT VACCINATED.
You comparing us to a first world country that would require change in legislation, not every thing in the US can apply here.

Doctors are subject to certain professional obligations. The Hippocratic Oath demands that they treat everyone to the same high standard regardless of gender, nationality, religion or in this case vaccination status. They must even afford the same standard of care to a murderer and the victims family. It may seem unfair but they have a duty and one that must be done without prejudice or discrimination.

So no they can't have a hospital full of covid patients and say they not seeing about them because they unvaccinated, probably private hospitals can imply that but hospitals that would cause a coup
In the USA:

If you end up in the hospital in an emergency without health insurance, doctors and medical professionals are required to treat you as a patient in need this is because the Emergency Medical Treatment And Labor Act or EMTALA “[ensures] that any individual with an emergency medical condition, regardless of the individual’s insurance coverage, is not denied essential lifesaving services.”

However, if you don’t have health insurance, you will be billed for all medical services, which may include doctor fees, hospital and medical costs, and specialists’ payments. Without an insurer to absorb some or even most of those costs, the bills can increase exponentially.

https://healthcareinsider.com/hospital- ... ance-59540

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 7:32 am

Don't pick and choose when to compare us to US, choose everything, even their intense taxation policies and zero subsidies lifestyles

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 7:45 am

hover11 wrote:Don't pick and choose when to compare us to US, choose everything, even their intense taxation policies and zero subsidies lifestyles
The man posted one point, you bring up something different. I am just posting the facts. In the USA, you get emergency care and then a bill for the care.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 7:49 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Don't pick and choose when to compare us to US, choose everything, even their intense taxation policies and zero subsidies lifestyles
The man posted one point, you bring up something different. I am just posting the facts. In the USA, you get emergency care and then a bill for the care.
Do 90 percent of Trinidadians pay for health care? Just leaving that here

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 8:09 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

That has nothing to do with anything that I am talking about. You need to ask someone else.

Postby timelapse » September 1st, 2021, 8:17 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

That has nothing to do with anything that I am talking about. You need to ask someone else.
Hover11:
Professional goal post shifter and village idiot.

Postby The_Honourable » September 1st, 2021, 9:52 am

Essentially while medical professionals will administer care to antivaxxers, there is a possibility that they can be billed after treatment and discharge. It has been done in the past so clarity is needed on how this policy can be implemented by the Ministry of Health across all Regional Health Authorities.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 12:11 pm

Question

If Vaccines start expiring on us towards the end of this year what should the government do after?

1. Stop buying and who did not take is them to catch

2. Buy more with the hope that antivaxxers change their mind and continue offering to citizens free of charge

3. Buy more but charge citizens for each dose

Postby The_Honourable » September 1st, 2021, 12:21 pm

PariaMan wrote:Question

If Vaccines start expiring on us towards the end of this year what should the government do after?

1. Stop buying and who did not take is them to catch

2. Buy more with the hope that antivaxxers change their mind and continue offering to citizens free of charge

3. Buy more but charge citizens for each dose

They may donate to other countries that need it before expiration. Limited doses would be available in the public healthcare system while private would be allowed to import at their own discretion. If Delta or a new deadly variant presents itself, persons who want to vaccinate would either have a long wait at the public system at risk of it becoming unavailable due to high demand or paying high prices privately.

Postby gastly369 » September 1st, 2021, 12:43 pm

Ah nice 2k per shot..

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 1st, 2021, 1:11 pm

$50 KFC voucher for every vaccination. Watch vaccine numbers shoot up. Only half joking.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 1st, 2021, 1:19 pm

hearing some talk , students who are unvaccinated may have to pay a special premium tuition in addition to the usual Annual donation to their respective schools, maybe even up to $ 7500 per term which will help wtih the burden teachers have to face having to cater to online and physical teaching as well as help to serve as a partial medical insurance for those unvaccinated as well as they are considered a higher risk.