WASA Thread ...

Re: WASA Thread ...

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2024, 7:32 pm

lol plenty wasa maths and engineering went into that project.

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2024, 7:38 pm

somebody took the tanks they meant to buy and buy smaller tanks…..

Postby bluefete » March 22nd, 2024, 12:47 pm

We have got some difficult days ahead:

The Water and Sewerage Authority continues to monitor water levels at its water storage facilities during the dry season.

In an update Monday, the company said water levels at the Arena Dam are currently at 66.6 per cent, 20 per cent less than the long-term average (LTA) of 81 per cent.

See information on reservoir levels as of March 18, 2024:

Arena Reservoir

Current - 66.6%

LTA - 81%

Navet Reservoir

Current - 65.5%

LTA - 76.4%

Hollis Reservoir

Current - 68.9%

LTA - 73.5%

Hillsborough Reservoir

Current - 71.5%

LTA - 76.8%

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/watch-y ... -says-wasa

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2024, 6:10 pm

that eh bad- i think last year or before hollis was at 43%

Postby Dave » March 22nd, 2024, 6:45 pm

April showers..bring May flowers?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 22nd, 2024, 6:47 pm

El Niño biting hard. We have full summer heat atm

Postby Rovin » March 24th, 2024, 12:43 pm

Ex-WASA worker behind Morne Diablo million-dollar water trucking scam.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/exwasa- ... e_vignette

Postby Rovin » March 24th, 2024, 12:45 pm

Postby Rovin » March 24th, 2024, 12:46 pm

"1 billion" for 2 new desal plants .... i looking for d story to post it

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2024, 1:05 pm

Rovin wrote:"1 billion" for 2 new desal plants .... i looking for d story to post it

Lemme help yuh Rovin:

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/wasa-to ... e4dde51a2a

Postby bluefete » March 24th, 2024, 1:06 pm

Dave wrote:April showers..bring May flowers?

Well, as soon as I wrote about difficult days, we started to get some showers (9thank God).

I clearly would not make a good seer man.

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2024, 3:31 pm

bluefete wrote:
Rovin wrote:"1 billion" for 2 new desal plants .... i looking for d story to post it

Lemme help yuh Rovin:

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/wasa-to ... e4dde51a2a

$160m to fund 14 wells - IADB to fund another 6

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/03/25/government-approves-160m-water-plan/

Postby 88sins » March 27th, 2024, 8:52 am

Meanwhile
WASA making water schedules, and for whatever reasons opting to not follow them.
Parts of Barataria and Morvant, nothing for 2 weeks

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2024, 11:44 am

question: if i have a rain water tank not connected to any WASA main or tank WASA will allow me to hookup a hose to that and water plants?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 27th, 2024, 12:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:question: if i have a rain water tank not connected to any WASA main or tank WASA will allow me to hookup a hose to that and water plants?
That's still Wasa's water bruv

Postby j.o.e » March 27th, 2024, 12:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:question: if i have a rain water tank not connected to any WASA main or tank WASA will allow me to hookup a hose to that and water plants?

That’s WASA water but
A) you really expect WASA to come and find you ?
B) even if they did the fine is like $75 or something so. Doh beat up

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2024, 12:48 pm

the rain water tank collects water from the roof -the water is not coming from any well so is not surface water.

I heard somewhere that once rainwater doh touch the ground it's NOT WASA water. perhaps a court ruling?

a) i have seen WASA police out a couple years ago making the rounds
b) neighbor in next apartment is ah police too and we done already doh be on speaking terms

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 27th, 2024, 12:58 pm

All water belongs to WASA, even your sweat. Doh study it.

Postby maj. tom » March 27th, 2024, 12:58 pm

boy yuh hadda make friend with police neighbours. Trinidad is always about who know who for anything to get done. One day u might need him.

Invite the man for some curry.

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2024, 1:12 pm

maj. tom wrote:boy yuh hadda make friend with police neighbours. Trinidad is always about who know who for anything to get done. One day u might need him.

Invite the man for some curry.

its a WPC and she done doh even tell we morning/evening even when i say it :roll: so d opposite might happen if she feel i breaking the law.

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2024, 1:18 pm

is it me or marvy talking plenty these days

Postby bluefete » March 27th, 2024, 1:43 pm

pugboy wrote:is it me or marvy talking plenty these days

Elections coming! You see how WASA work ramping up especially in opposition areas.

All of a sudden, after donkey, donkey years, he now find out about corruption in Mayaro with an ex-WASA manager and trucks.

I just have to laugh.

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2024, 2:01 pm

yeah water is the oldest election ploy

Postby Dizzy28 » March 27th, 2024, 2:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:the rain water tank collects water from the roof -the water is not coming from any well so is not surface water.

I heard somewhere that once rainwater doh touch the ground it's NOT WASA water. perhaps a court ruling?

a) i have seen WASA police out a couple years ago making the rounds
b) neighbor in next apartment is ah police too and we done already doh be on speaking terms
The man next to us is a WASA estate constable and I see neighbours using hose normal normal.

You unlucky to have a imps WPC

wing

Postby wing » April 16th, 2024, 3:20 pm

WASA, Lake Asphalt to repair 9,000 leaks

The Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) is promising to repair leaks in a way that does not create potholes.

This comes as the authority and Lake Asphalt TT (LATT) signed a memorandum of agreement (MOA) on Tuesday at WASA headquarters in St Joseph.

The agreement was described as a landmark step towards alleviating the negative effects of WASA’s leak repair programme and will break from the old method of using excavated material for repairs.

Now LATT will provide the materials for the repairs. The agreement specifies that LATT will back a large-scale road repair programme, tackling 9,000 projects initially.

It was signed by WASA chairman Ravindra Nanga and LATT chairman Neil Mohammed.

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/04/16/wasa-l ... 000-roads/

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2024, 3:46 pm

why not just change the attachment method that seems to be leak prone

wing

Postby wing » April 16th, 2024, 4:24 pm

pugboy wrote:why not just change the attachment method that seems to be leak prone
How else would they have to return time and time again with overtime and more work for the contractor with the fluorescent lettering. All leak repair contracts have road restoration built in, but the kick back occurs when a separate road restoration contract is given out. Better yet, if the MOWT does the repairs, the contractor gets paid for nothing, with WASA manager signed off.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 16th, 2024, 5:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:is it me or marvy talking plenty these days

Elections coming! You see how WASA work ramping up especially in opposition areas.

All of a sudden, after donkey, donkey years, he now find out about corruption in Mayaro with an ex-WASA manager and trucks.

I just have to laugh.

Especially what went on in Sunkist, right in Kamla literal backyard.

Everybody from around there knows is a private sewer system, not WASA's. But this second time they recently started to protest, Gonzales immediately mobilise resources to help them. Even though is Moonilal safe seat.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2024, 4:02 pm

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2024, 4:19 pm

Yikes!