bluefete wrote:Sky wrote:bluefete wrote:Sky wrote:MG Man wrote:what's the firmament
it's what you get when you see a bess thing on the beach.
bluefete, its land, thats all. There water from the deepest trench to the thinnest atmosphere we have. Christ dude, stop grasping at straws. I've seen some real criminals and delinquents and their faith is stronger than yours.
Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord in vain!!!
The firmament is NOT land. Read on.
Genesis 1:
8 And God called the firmament Heaven. And the evening and the morning were the second day.
9 And God said, Let the waters under the heaven be gathered together unto one place, and let the dry land appear: and it was so.
10 And God called the dry land Earth; and the gathering together of the waters called he Seas: and God saw that it was good.
There is no need for me to grasp at straws. Something either fits or it does not.
I consider Earth hell, because God let Satan rule over the Earth. Don't preach to me, boy.
I will take the other books with a grain of salt because men took notes while sh!t went down. But Genesis? Nobody was there to take notes. It could have been the rantings of a nutcase. And besides, Heaven is also a metaphor. The Garden of Eden can be heaven to most.
I am hearing some churches / priests are teaching that the Garden of Eden was a myth. And the Book of Genesis is allegorical. And all other kinds of stuff. God's word is unyielding and unchanging.
The Book of Enoch:
Chapter 9
1Then Michael and Gabriel, Raphael, Suryal, and Uriel, looked down from heaven, and saw the quantity of blood which was shed on earth, and all the iniquity which was done upon it, and said one to another, It is the voice of their cries;
2The earth deprived of her children has cried even to the gate of heaven.
3And now to you, O you holy one of heaven, the souls of men complain, saying, Obtain Justice for us with (10) the Most High. Then they said to their Lord, the King, You are Lord of lords, God of gods, King of kings. The throne of your glory is for ever and ever, and for ever and ever is your name sanctified and glorified. You are blessed and glorified.
(10) Obtain justice for us with. Literally, "Bring judgment to us from." (Richard Laurence, ed. and trans., The Book of Enoch the Prophet [London: Kegan Paul, Trench & Co., 1883], p. 9).
4You have made all things; you possess power over all things; and all things are open and manifest before you. You behold all things, and nothing can be concealed from you.
5You have seen what Azazyel has done, how he has taught every species of iniquity upon earth, and has disclosed to the world all the secret things which are done in the heavens.
6Samyaza also has taught sorcery, to whom you have given authority over those who are associated with him. They have gone together to the daughters of men; have lain with them; have become polluted;
7And have discovered crimes (11) to them.
(11) Discovered crimes. Or, "revealed these sins" (Charles, p. 70).
8The women likewise have brought forth giants.
9Thus has the whole earth been filled with blood and with iniquity.
10And now behold the souls of those who are dead, cry out.
11And complain even to the gate of heaven.
12Their groaning ascends; nor can they escape from the unrighteousness which is committed on earth. You know all things, before they exist.
13You know these things, and what has been done by them; yet you do not speak to us.
14What on account of these things ought we to do to them?
brainchild wrote:mediahouse wrote:brainchild wrote:I wanna know when was it decided that we should all throw common sense out d door? We all follow these religions accepting what they tell us....with ur random fanatic having some kinda revelation or experience which gets d followers fired up from time to time to keep things going.
U telling me we have d christian God, Muslim God ( which is d same 2 sum), Hindu Gods, Buddhist....d list goes on. It jus so happens dat what all these deities have in common is that they where out in the open striking ppl down, fighting battles, having conversations with mortals and dictating books, ppl could even show u which mountain they lived on...all this thousands of years ago and now they remain hidden. Ppl get "guidance" thru inspiration, dreams and ever so often a close call that we interpret as d hand of God at work.
I'm not sayin their isn't a creator...anyone can look around and see dat there is. But how come these guys aren't showin up or sending in their delegates to free us like before? or giving us land and tellin us this is for all our descendants? takin sides in wars? feeding the hungry....healing the sick?
D way i see it we've been taken for a ride with these fairy tales, d only thing between us and worldwide peace is US!
Ok firstly the muslim god and christian god is not jesus or the same.
The muslims and christians have similar beliefs and teachings its just that they adopted Jesus as their savior and lord, while muslims acknowledge his as a man or prohpet or messenger of god.
The really strange thing about jesus that i dont understand why the christians choose to follow him as god is that. IF he is a god then why he couldnt snap his fingers and fix everything why they had to beat him and put a god(jesus) on a cross? I mean come on here. He could of just did some thing and put these people in place and make every one serve him but this wasnt the case.
Anyhow the muslims all believe that Allah is the creator of everything and he sent many prophets throughout the years to remind mankind to serve him and live the right way. Prophets like- Abraham, moses, jesus, Mohammed and many more and these are also mentioned in the bible..
Muslims and Christians also believe jesus will return but what will be his purpose?
Christians believe- he will come to slay the anti christ and tel the people hes god.
Muslim belief- he will come to slay the anti christ and tell the people hes a prophet of god.
Another thing puzzles me is when christians refer to Jesus as the" SON of god . Why must they do that comparison if they claim hes god? so Jesus is his own son and god at the same time?
As for the other religions hindus , Buddhist etc and Idol worshippers there is no evidence in the Quoran or Bible that speaks of hindu gods or any other gods, It speaks of people worshipping idols back in the days hence the reason for sending the prophets to guide the people.
As for evidence of a god or his existance maybe the video below may shed some light
Its not a coincidence those signs appear in the video its a sign for mankind.
Believe what you may there is a god at the end of the day.
to you be yours and to me be mines.
Now this is what i'm sayin...u say they were worshipping idols back in d day...how were they to know any different? y wait 1000 years? u know how long that is for ppl to remain in d dark not knowin wat they doin? What happened to ppl on d other side of d earth? If there were so many prophets throughout time why is Jesus making a second appearance y not a new one?
What about ppl living in d bush today...y hasn't there been an appearance of some kind of prophet to turn them to Christianity or watever without d intervention of d outside world? How is it that all homosapiens can learn to adapt to their living conditions n begin worshipping something(nature, idol etc) in most cases (meaning this is all instinct) but they all don't come up with the same thing to worship?
As for d video...i'm not shooting it down cos it may be so...but ppl have seen many things in nature that they perceive as signs....jesus, jerry garcia, elvis, hitler....happens to often for me to take it seriously.
bluefete wrote:d spike wrote:In the same way, the FSM owes its existence to the ire people feel when faced with the illogical and ridiculous responses of pseudo-Christian fanaticism - not out of a need to mock God.
It may have started off that way, Spikey, old chap. But take a look at this:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-14135523
14 July 2011 Last updated at 08:53 GMT
Austrian driver allowed 'pastafarian' headgear photo
Having received his driving licence, Niko Alm now wants to get pastafarianism officially recognised
A self-confessed atheist, Mr Alm says he belongs to the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster, a light-hearted, US-based faith whose members call themselves pastafarians.
The group's website states that "the only dogma allowed in the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster is the rejection of dogma".
In response to pressure for American schools to teach the theory known as intelligent design, which some Christians favour as an alternative to natural selection, the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster wrote to the Kansas School Board asking for the pastafarian version of intelligent design to be taught to schoolchildren.
In the same spirit, Mr Alm's pastafarian-style application for a driving licence was a response to the Austrian recognition of confessional headgear in official photographs.
...a new religion that worships Flying Spaghetti Monster, initially created to protest the Kansas State School Board's decision to teach "Intelligent Design" in schools....
You are normally on spot Spikey but you have just lost this one.
I stand by my statement - "Created to mock God"
turbohead wrote:brainchild wrote:mediahouse wrote:brainchild wrote:I wanna know when was it decided that we should all throw common sense out d door? We all follow these religions accepting what they tell us....with ur random fanatic having some kinda revelation or experience which gets d followers fired up from time to time to keep things going.
U telling me we have d christian God, Muslim God ( which is d same 2 sum), Hindu Gods, Buddhist....d list goes on. It jus so happens dat what all these deities have in common is that they where out in the open striking ppl down, fighting battles, having conversations with mortals and dictating books, ppl could even show u which mountain they lived on...all this thousands of years ago and now they remain hidden. Ppl get "guidance" thru inspiration, dreams and ever so often a close call that we interpret as d hand of God at work.
I'm not sayin their isn't a creator...anyone can look around and see dat there is. But how come these guys aren't showin up or sending in their delegates to free us like before? or giving us land and tellin us this is for all our descendants? takin sides in wars? feeding the hungry....healing the sick?
D way i see it we've been taken for a ride with these fairy tales, d only thing between us and worldwide peace is US!
Ok firstly the muslim god and christian god is not jesus or the same.
The muslims and christians have similar beliefs and teachings its just that they adopted Jesus as their savior and lord, while muslims acknowledge his as a man or prohpet or messenger of god.
The really strange thing about jesus that i dont understand why the christians choose to follow him as god is that. IF he is a god then why he couldnt snap his fingers and fix everything why they had to beat him and put a god(jesus) on a cross? I mean come on here. He could of just did some thing and put these people in place and make every one serve him but this wasnt the case.
Anyhow the muslims all believe that Allah is the creator of everything and he sent many prophets throughout the years to remind mankind to serve him and live the right way. Prophets like- Abraham, moses, jesus, Mohammed and many more and these are also mentioned in the bible..
Muslims and Christians also believe jesus will return but what will be his purpose?
Christians believe- he will come to slay the anti christ and tel the people hes god.
Muslim belief- he will come to slay the anti christ and tell the people hes a prophet of god.
Another thing puzzles me is when christians refer to Jesus as the" SON of god . Why must they do that comparison if they claim hes god? so Jesus is his own son and god at the same time?
As for the other religions hindus , Buddhist etc and Idol worshippers there is no evidence in the Quoran or Bible that speaks of hindu gods or any other gods, It speaks of people worshipping idols back in the days hence the reason for sending the prophets to guide the people.
As for evidence of a god or his existance maybe the video below may shed some light
Its not a coincidence those signs appear in the video its a sign for mankind.
Believe what you may there is a god at the end of the day.
to you be yours and to me be mines.
Now this is what i'm sayin...u say they were worshipping idols back in d day...how were they to know any different? y wait 1000 years? u know how long that is for ppl to remain in d dark not knowin wat they doin? What happened to ppl on d other side of d earth? If there were so many prophets throughout time why is Jesus making a second appearance y not a new one?
What about ppl living in d bush today...y hasn't there been an appearance of some kind of prophet to turn them to Christianity or watever without d intervention of d outside world? How is it that all homosapiens can learn to adapt to their living conditions n begin worshipping something(nature, idol etc) in most cases (meaning this is all instinct) but they all don't come up with the same thing to worship?
As for d video...i'm not shooting it down cos it may be so...but ppl have seen many things in nature that they perceive as signs....jesus, jerry garcia, elvis, hitler....happens to often for me to take it seriously.
now seeing this post, in islam in is believed that there were app. 114000 prophets give or take. to all corners was the msg of God sent to the ppl in the different tribes and villages but the seal of all prophets Muhammed(saw) was sent to the whole of mankind with God's final msg and through the Quran and prophetic sunnah is the right way, you need not anything as the religion of islam is complete. you could do wat you like you cannot refute this statement because many tried and none suceeded, for every problem there is a solution in quran and sunnah.
salvation4U wrote:Whey, is real bacchanal in this tread....*quickly exits*
mediahouse wrote:the mosque is a place of worship to god thats why it wasnt destroyed.
As for the muslims being destroyed its just unfortunate its not like god will protect all the muslims in the world
I like your explanation tho for why the mosque wasnt destroyed and it was about 3-4 mosque shown in the video not just 1 , your reason is indeed hilarious . Architecture really? really?
so what was your reason for the baby cow itch?
mediahouse wrote:...watch this next video of a Tsunami that destroyed almost everything in the area except the mosque. I guess nature once more decide to spare the mosque??
Its clearly a sign...
MG Man wrote:lard allyuh fellas gulliblle...
MG Man wrote:PS why did the mosque survive yet all the devoted muslims were ripped to shreds?
mediahouse wrote:the mosque is a place of worship to god thats why it wasnt destroyed.
As for the muslims being destroyed its just unfortunate its not like god will protect all the muslims in the world
Rosary Miracle at Hiroshima - August 6th, 1945
There was a home eight blocks (about 1 kilometer) from where the A-Bomb went off in Hiroshima Japan. This home had a church attached to it which was completely destroyed, but the home survived, and so did the eight German Jesuit missionaries who prayed the rosary in that house faithfully every day. These men were missionaries to the Japanese people, they were non-military, but because Germany and Japan were allies during WWII they were permitted to live and minister within Japan during the war. Not only did they all survive with (at most) relatively minor injuries, but they all lived well past that awful day with no radiation sickness, no loss of hearing, or any other visible long term defects or maladies. Naturally, they were interviewed numerous times (Fr. Schiffer, a survivor, said over 200 times) by scientists and health care people about their remarkable experience and they say "we believe that we survived because we were living the message of Fatima. We lived and prayed the rosary daily in that home." Of course the secular scientists are speechless and incredulous at this explanation - and they are sure there is some "real" explanation - but at the same time over 55 years later the scientists are still absolutely bamboozled when it comes to finding a plausible scenario to explain the missionary's unique escape from the hellish power of that bomb.
Father Hubert Schiffer was 30 when the atomic bomb exploded at Hiroshima and lived another 33 years in good health. He recounted his experiences at Hiroshima during the Eucharistic Congress held in Philadelphia (USA) in 1976. At that time, all eight members of the Jesuit community were still alive.
(This miracle coincides with the bombing of Nagasaki where St. Maximilian Kolbe had established a Franciscan Friary which was also unharmed. The Brothers too prayed the daily Rosary and also had no effects from the bomb.)
mediahouse wrote: Ignorance surely gets the best of us and keeps us backward from learning.
The baby is pretty impressive, but unless d writing is saying something we don't know it's just weird and not much of a message.
turbohead wrote:heres where i get confused, here they say God is everliving but in the new testament they claimed Jesus died but he is God.they also claim that he rose again from the dead three days later and lives forever more, in the same new testament you talking about, take a read for yourself
maybe you would then be able to communicate back to the christian what he believes
before dealing with what you thinks confuses you ...just sayin
nowhere in the old testament is there where Jesus is God rather than he is the messiah.
in this case you can say that you get confuse or cannot understand it but to say that it is "nowhere there in the old testament" is not an option available for you, especially if you never read it and even if you do, would you to believe it?
mediahouse wrote:the bibile is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?
I like your explanation tho for why the mosque wasnt destroyed and it was about 3-4 mosque shown in the video not just 1 , your reason is indeed hilarious . Architecture really? really?
so what was your reason for the baby cow itch?
DFC wrote:mediahouse wrote:the bibile is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?
Padna you cant just come in here and say that...lol.
Do you think your religion and your book is faultless?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
If you get 100 idiots to believe a cow is a duck, it's a duck.
mediahouse wrote:brainchild
The baby is pretty impressive, but unless d writing is saying something we don't know it's just weird and not much of a message.
Actually the writings on the baby body said " be thankful and grateful to allah" watch the video around 20 seconds you will hear the lady say it.
so what more you need
To date there are many people and tribes that dont know anything about any religion , the purpose of the prophets was to spread the message in some cases the message wasnt delivered.
mediahouse wrote:the bible is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?
d spike wrote:mediahouse wrote:the bible is like a primary school reading book every year there is a new revision/ version with added and deleted words and phrases. So how can we take this book likely?
I wonder if you know what you are talking about - or are you just mouthing of generalizations that you hear others prate? Can you give us examples that you know of? (Of course, you can "Google" it and cut n' paste it here instead, that's okay too.)
Ummm... whatever did you mean by "taking this book likely"?
mediahouse wrote:Heres your proof about the bible and the versions today
check out the lectures Deedat VS Jimmy swagart
mediahouse wrote:The first video points out the false in the bible versions and the second confirms it check it out.
mediahouse wrote:anyhow as u say yes every 1 religion have something special to keep them believing
so stick to yours i stick to mines