MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » August 28th, 2009, 10:54 am

the engines giving away in the bamboo yes but does it have the individual parts for sale...all the trouble parts...seals,mechanical parts....(or can they interswap with another engine with the same part no.? etc)

well as far as trouble parts, from the people i know who have it there isn't that much. Besides i guess when you do the research you'll get to find out what most people have trouble with. In that case just take front before front take you and either buy another engine for parts OR bring in the small stuff as just in case. So when the time comes you have your stuff on demand right there.

I did it with the F2T, have the engine and got another for small money as a spare. So parts wisw i good for the hour.

The only downside is when moms buff you for haveing parts all over the place; but that's small thing. Everything is just a matter of cross referencing since a lot of mazda parts are interchangable, especially in that era.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 28th, 2009, 10:59 am

nareshseep wrote:
red bwoy wrote:Well its now official we have in the north a zmde zlve hybrid swap turbocharged and intercooled. Running around now pics and specs to come soon just to dyno and get hp and torque specs

waits patiently for pics

also waiting patiently for pics ... :D

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 28th, 2009, 11:02 am

fiveforward wrote:
the engines giving away in the bamboo yes but does it have the individual parts for sale...all the trouble parts...seals,mechanical parts....(or can they interswap with another engine with the same part no.? etc)

well as far as trouble parts, from the people i know who have it there isn't that much. Besides i guess when you do the research you'll get to find out what most people have trouble with. In that case just take front before front take you and either buy another engine for parts OR bring in the small stuff as just in case. So when the time comes you have your stuff on demand right there.

I did it with the F2T, have the engine and got another for small money as a spare. So parts wisw i good for the hour.

The only downside is when moms buff you for haveing parts all over the place; but that's small thing. Everything is just a matter of cross referencing since a lot of mazda parts are interchangable, especially in that era.

D orginal five boy!!! what hole you crawl out from! yea also rem the local MX-6s came KL-DE too so parts not so bad. looking to get in a few next shipment. I getting KF-ZE if anybody interested thats the 2.0 from the lantis GT 323F fowl bottom. 179HP and all 323 mounting to work in a BJ what allyuh think. Its in front clips so everything included axles everything to work . Dont worry villian the whole conversion out of the clip will be cheaper than a BPT any day :D :D

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 28th, 2009, 1:46 pm

^^ hmm that includes brakes also? any major wiring work to be done to convert from a normal 323

Postby honda hoe » August 28th, 2009, 1:51 pm

fiveforward, wha u know bout car?

u does be gettin lix from automatic civic an ting :roll: :roll:

villain

Postby villain » August 28th, 2009, 3:26 pm

i think is a normal bj he have...if its true about the civic....bj tranny is sheit....that is what does limit that engine....

villain

Postby villain » August 28th, 2009, 3:30 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:
fiveforward wrote:

D orginal five boy!!! what hole you crawl out from! yea also rem the local MX-6s came KL-DE too so parts not so bad. looking to get in a few next shipment. I getting KF-ZE if anybody interested thats the 2.0 from the lantis GT 323F fowl bottom. 179HP and all 323 mounting to work in a BJ what allyuh think. Its in front clips so everything included axles everything to work . Dont worry villian the whole conversion out of the clip will be cheaper than a BPT any day :D :D

of course it will be cheaper than the bpt....people only focusing on the hp(impressive it is) but they not looking at the torque.... :oops: it might become one of them honda engine...torqueless wonders.....but i wouldnt doubt the top end would be sweet....it like whe ni run a new model 20l accord on the highway....i bussing his ass until i hit 185-190 and he slowly rope me in and then past me...top end nice but low down torque not so nice.... :lol: that is where the bpt will buss it up...lower hp but way higher torque

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 28th, 2009, 5:17 pm

the torque on the KF-ZE is about 140. not bad. will have you smoking 3rd haha.!! actually miggy see a fella in a 323F come by we, mash out leaving tire marks all over d road. too bad he tires hard like ole stones. hmm i think i mite bring in one and see if it sell

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 28th, 2009, 5:37 pm

heres the build as far as i know eagle rods (miata)
custom wiseco forged pistons
SDS fuel controller eight injectors aem rpm adjuster
and some other secrets he will divulge in time

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 28th, 2009, 5:45 pm

^^what this engine looking good :shock: :shocked!:
Last edited by mazdamig on August 28th, 2009, 9:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 28th, 2009, 8:03 pm

yea boy it looking mean!!!! :) :) hmmm wonder how he got over the timing issues MSD BTM???

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 28th, 2009, 8:52 pm

He used an aem product can't remember the name but it just requires an rpm signal and its a piggyback unit it also works with the SDS computer that controls the four additional injectors

xtech

Postby xtech » August 28th, 2009, 9:53 pm

i think the AEM FIC 6 or 8 could do all that in one box.

villain

Postby villain » August 29th, 2009, 12:37 am

how come he needed more injectors.....couldnt he have used his existing 4 and try to get the fuel requirements from it ? just asking

villain

Postby villain » August 29th, 2009, 12:38 am

i want to see this thing run :twisted:

xtech

Postby xtech » August 29th, 2009, 8:33 am

villain wrote:how come he needed more injectors.....couldnt he have used his existing 4 and try to get the fuel requirements from it ? just asking

sometimes as a last resort if you cant find larger injectors you will need to go with additional

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 29th, 2009, 8:55 am

hoss, y allyuh runnin a zl intake manifold?, get a zm manifold and i suspect the dyno results will skyrocket due to the increased efficiency in flow, coupled withe the turbo..

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 29th, 2009, 9:18 am

As soon as it break in we might make a lil southside run

villain

Postby villain » August 29th, 2009, 9:46 am

xtech wrote:
villain wrote:how come he needed more injectors.....couldnt he have used his existing 4 and try to get the fuel requirements from it ? just asking

sometimes as a last resort if you cant find larger injectors you will need to go with additional

ok cool...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 29th, 2009, 11:30 am

http://www.wildponymotorsports.com/PROD ... category=0
http://www.sdsefi.com/eic.html

these are the two items used on the build plus some other lil goodies
the tach adaptor runs before the SDS that is what gives the sds the signal to turn on the secondary injectors most likely when the engine goes into boost my pal says the boost and the vvt comes in at almost the same time and swings rpm like crazy but seeing as how he still running tranny and stock ecu i think rpm and top wheel hp will be very limited it might have to be detuned to save the tranny......................... full management an gearbox kinda expensive nah

xtech

Postby xtech » August 29th, 2009, 11:45 am

The AEM F/IC is an economical solution for controlling fuel and ignition on vehicles that do not require stand-alone engine management, including variable cam timing engines like VTEC,VVTi and MiVEC.

Why he did not use the AEM FIC?

He would have been able to move VVT signal to a eariler or later RPM plus use the on board boost sensor to switch on the extra injectors when boost kicks in and manage the stock injectors at the same time it also has the ability to modify the oxygen sensor signal to the stock ecu to keep it happy so that the fuel trims u added with the extra injectors would not be pulled from the stock injectors.

You can also use the FIC to pull timing on boost.

all in one box you wont need no SDS EM-4: EIC or the Auto Meter 9117 Tach Adapter

:? :? :roll:

Mazda has no strong autoboxes as far as I know

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 29th, 2009, 11:55 am

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
plus the secondary injectors are controlled by the sds just using an rpm signal from the tach adapter so in theory (i think) the stock ecu runs the stock injectors and the vvt an at the rpm boost comes in the additional injectors trip on to supply the necessary fuel
i believe the tuner tuned using a wide band to know how much fuel to add and from what rpm just my $0.02 thoughts on how it works :?: :?: :?:

xtech

Postby xtech » August 29th, 2009, 11:57 am

AEM FIC is only about $2,000 or less with harness usb cable and software to load the maps with your laptop....thats not real $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Plus all the work that tuner did will be on done when the stock ecu re-learns whats going on around it.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 29th, 2009, 12:46 pm

u havent priced one in awhile have you the cheapest they have that for is the fi/c 6 which is 442.00us the '8' is 638.00 us plus the other modules u need to go with it but i guess when he gets the basics sorted out an he finished paying for what he did already that might be the next step or full management because i don't think the tranny will last
http://www.aempower.com/ViewCategory.as ... goryID=116

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 29th, 2009, 1:59 pm

throw away the tranny, put a box and turn up d boost, this thing could potentially take a turbo b16, may be able to put more boost...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 30th, 2009, 7:23 am

red bwoy that looking rel sweet, how it running? Auto is a no no.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 30th, 2009, 9:40 pm

Turbo Mazda 3
http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?t ... msg2445556

- T3/T4 .55 trim turbo
- 3 inch custom intake piping
- Presicion Tuning Front Mount Intercooler
- AEM F/IC
- 420cc injectors
- Porsche Twin Turbo BOV
- Tial 38mm Wastegate
- Custom 3" downpipe
- Custom cut and welded exhaust manifold

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 1st, 2009, 10:04 am

artist formally known as press i get sum JDM dvds with topend runners we kinda thing. this thing crazy yes!!! 300km and thing!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 2nd, 2009, 4:59 pm

Are there any good mazda 3 engines ? I was looking at
http://www.protegefaq.net/
and saw that they say that the majority of m3 engines has svt .

1.3 liter S-VT engine (ZJ-VE)
1.5 liter S-VT engine (ZY-VE)
1.6 liter S-VT engine (Z6-VE)
2.0 liter engine (LF-DE)
2.0 liter S-VT engine (LF-VE)
2.3 liter S-VT engine (L3-VE)
2.3 liter DISI Turbo engine (L3-VDT)
1.6 liter diesel engine (Y6)
2.0 liter diesel engine (RF-CDT)

check this
RF-CDT
Horsepower
141hp (105kW) @ 3500r/min (ECE net)
Torque
260lbs/ft (360Nm) @ 2000r/min (ECE net)

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 2nd, 2009, 8:37 pm

anybody know who does do a good port and polish job, i gettin a spare mazda 3 head and want to do sum massively secret work on it, lol, inform please, central speed recommend i send it away but the cost is too high, thanks, villain, how about u how your headwork feeling? who did it, and if anybody interested i willing to split the cost, i get the mazda 3 head and sum1 can get the high comp pistons for their 323, zm...

Return to “MAZDA”