UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2020, 7:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:Re the Ramona question, she has hitched her wagon to Vasant
How come you not so vigorous im Red party affairs. It's not like you will ever vote for de injun party.

Postby Redman » October 29th, 2020, 8:01 pm

sMASH wrote:Let unc hash out they moras now. Sort out the BS, drink up thr puncheon, bring out the blade. Wo ahfds go hospital go, who hadda make a jail fix up.

Let them use this time, sort out who is hwo, and who remain to build back a more structured and cohesive synchronized orgsnization.

All this setta jep and ants holding them back.
Bro is one set of Red goverment latrine supporters that digging in UNC affairs. Right here on tumer in this chead full ah dem.

Well you need people who accustomed winning elections..you can’t be last forever Zoombindranath
:D

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2020, 8:14 pm

the internal election looooooong overdue. If Vasant hasn't gotten his ducks in a row yet, is on he.

I think the real issue is Vasant not electable enough. Kamla going to take this one easy. 2023 is the chance for somebody else to take over.

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Redman wrote:
sMASH wrote:Let unc hash out they moras now. Sort out the BS, drink up thr puncheon, bring out the blade. Wo ahfds go hospital go, who hadda make a jail fix up.

Let them use this time, sort out who is hwo, and who remain to build back a more structured and cohesive synchronized orgsnization.

Bro is one set of Red goverment latrine supporters that digging in UNC affairs. Right here on tumer in this chead full ah dem.

Well you need people who accustomed winning elections..you can’t be last forever Zoombindranath
Latrine answers

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2020, 8:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the internal election looooooong overdue. If Vasant hasn't gotten his ducks in a row yet, is on he.

I think the real issue is Vasant not electable enough. Kamla going to take this one easy. 2023 is the chance for somebody else to take over.

Vasant will easily win a national election, Kamla and her band of incompetent yes men, cannot.

But UNC members will prefer to lose elections and blame PNM and EBC for their losses.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 29th, 2020, 8:30 pm

I hope he wins and remove kamla and that whole executive. They were utter and completely corrupt and need to go. Hopefully with him this PNM govt can be removed

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2020, 8:32 pm

you know who is a good yes man? Saddam Hosein. He is brand new to Parliament, but he has won a marginal seat against a strong PNM candidate - more than most UNC members (including Vasant and Kamla) can say.

I want to know who he supports. Because in 2023, Saddam is the man we need in front.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 29th, 2020, 8:36 pm

How bout Anita?

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2020, 8:39 pm

rebound wrote:How bout Anita?

if you want the UNC to lose, then yes, she is good

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2020, 8:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:Re the Ramona question, she has hitched her wagon to Vasant
How come you not so vigorous im Red party affairs. It's not like you will ever vote for de injun party.

Lifetime membership is $200, you want a form?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2020, 9:00 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

X2, she is arrogant and repulsive, honestly one of the worst characters in UNC.

Saddam is a good guy but he is young, inexperienced, and with no real achievements or qualifications. Also, winning a marginal has very little to do with the candidate though.

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2020, 9:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you know who is a good yes man? Saddam Hosein. He is brand new to Parliament, but he has won a marginal seat against a strong PNM candidate - more than most UNC members (including Vasant and Kamla) can say.

I want to know who he supports. Because in 2023, Saddam is the man we need in front.

Saddam is 100% Kamlaite, so much so he blocked ppl and shunned others who were instrumental in his win because they have chosen Vasant. Anita is also 100%Kams above and below the table :wink:

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2020, 9:09 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Saddam is a good guy but he is young, inexperienced, and with no real achievements or qualifications. Also, winning a marginal has very little to do with the candidate though.

Anita is a major reason why the UNC lost in 2020. Lewwe not sugar coat it. She should just resign if Kamla slate loses the internal.

and winning a marginal seat is not easy. That is trial by fire. The PNM candidate was very strong, very popular, and Saddam won it. Give the man his props. And I correct myself, he is not new to Parliament - he was a senator for 3 years prior to winning the election. Listen to him in the budget debate - he was the one who exposed the GATE cuts that were buried in there. Saddam is one of the few bright sparks in the modern UNC right now.

Postby sMASH » October 29th, 2020, 9:21 pm

Redman wrote:

Winning eelections is easy when the majority of voters don't think and supported a song and a dance.

Postby Dave » October 29th, 2020, 9:27 pm

The PNM started exchanging the old for the new. Should have done more and that may have been why they won the election.
UNC needs to do the same. All the old faces needs to be changed out.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2020, 9:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Anita is a major reason why the UNC lost in 2020. Lewwe not sugar coat it. She should just resign if Kamla slate loses the internal.

and winning a marginal seat is not easy. That is trial by fire. The PNM candidate was very strong, very popular, and Saddam won it. Give the man his props. And I correct myself, he is not new to Parliament - he was a senator for 3 years prior to winning the election. Listen to him in the budget debate - he was the one who exposed the GATE cuts that were buried in there. Saddam is one of the few bright sparks in the modern UNC right now.

I have nothing against the guy and wish him the best, but he isn't someone who will win over support to UNC right now.

The reason I don't always credit MPs to winning marginals is that people don't vote on MP in Trinidad, they vote on party or leader and that comes back to how the party presents itself nationally. But of course, winning San Juan saria baria was no easy win so definitely some credit goes out to him.

Always remember, Deyalsingh won his seat, so you don't need to be well-liked to win in tight marginals.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2020, 9:57 pm

Dave wrote:The PNM started exchanging the old for the new. Should have done more and that may have been why they won the election.
UNC needs to do the same. All the old faces needs to be changed out.

Which old faces? Because the only ones there right now is Roodal and Kamla (I dono if David Lee, Rodney count)......Kamla kicked out everyone with balls before elections.

The disgruntled list is Bas, Vasant, Devant, Jack, Fazal Karim, Fuad Khan, Bhoe Tiwari, Ganga Singh, Mikela, Ramona, Humphrey, Montano, Dookeran, Prakash......probably many others I forgetting

Look at the losers who Kamla surrounds herself with now.......Dave Tancoo, Kanhai, Suruj Rambachan......these folks (mainly tancoo and Suruj) control the UNC.....and she promotes these dunces like Anita, Kadija, Nakhid......what accomplishments do they have in the real world? Are these the people you want to run your country?

All of them are stuck deep in the Southland with their Hindu God Avatars on WhatsApp and social media.

Say what you want about PNM, but with men like Colm, Stuart, Faris, Le Hunte (well he gone now), Brian Manning and quite a few others.....they are bright, qualified and have accomplished a lot in the real world and corporate sector.

Postby shogun » October 29th, 2020, 11:49 pm

K74T wrote:Vasant Bharath has confirmed that he will be challenging KPB.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/bharath-confirms-he-will-challenge-kamla-6.2.1240409.0ed3b54816

Well thaz a step in the right direction.

How Kams support within the party though? Anyone with knowledge feel free to answer.

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2020, 12:01 am

jhonnieblue wrote:I hope he wins and remove kamla and that whole executive. They were utter and completely corrupt and need to go. Hopefully with him this PNM govt can be removed
You gonna vote unc if this happens?

Postby Redman » October 30th, 2020, 6:41 am

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:

Winning eelections is easy when the majority of voters don't think and supported a song and a dance.

So easy allyuh lose how many straight?

Postby Redman » October 30th, 2020, 6:43 am

Redman wrote:

Latrine answers

Well it is you that I was answering.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2020, 7:28 am

Is if the unc membership want to remove kams

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2020, 7:57 am

Redman wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:

So easy allyuh lose how many straight?

well i vote orange, so 100% of e'ry thang :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2020, 10:01 am

Redman wrote:

Latrine answers

You so full ah chit

Other parties could have the best line up and you will still vote PNM .

Postby Redman » October 30th, 2020, 10:17 am

Redman wrote:

Latrine answers

You so full ah chit

Says the bigot that never will vote PNM.

Postby Rovin » October 30th, 2020, 7:04 pm

shogun wrote:
K74T wrote:Vasant Bharath has confirmed that he will be challenging KPB.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/bharath-confirms-he-will-challenge-kamla-6.2.1240409.0ed3b54816

Well thaz a step in the right direction.

How Kams support within the party though? Anyone with knowledge feel free to answer.

commendable how he stop beating around d bush & formally announced his intentions

now is really up to d population starting with d unc core to start d national change for betterment otherwise crappo smoke everybody on both sides mc .... :|

Postby paid_influencer » October 30th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Bharath: I can get UNC into government

http://newsday.co.tt/2020/10/30/bharath ... 4.whatsapp

“Do you want to be in government in five years, or be in opposition for the next ten years?” Bharath asked party supporters.

Vowing to give members a real say in how the party is run (including in Tobago), he invited those wishing to join his slate for the UNC national executive elections on December 6 to contact him at .

“We have the brightest and best, but they are stifled and suffocated.”

Rejecting claims of washing dirty laundry in public, he quipped that the laundry basket had long been full, and there was no private forum to air such issues.

Clearly aiming at UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Bharath said any leader has a certain lifespan.

He said the UNC must no longer play second fiddle to its leader.

“My role is to build UNC party groups. There are no functioning party groups in TT as far as the UNC is concerned.”

Bharath said many UNC members had never heard of a constituency congress, the party’s most important organ, which recommends candidate to become MPs and councillors.

“It is deliberate, to ensure there are no structures and institutions in the organization, because then you become accountable.”

Vowing to fight for reform even if he loses the leadership election, Bharath pointed out, “This party has lost every single election it has fought against Keith Rowley and the PNM since 2010.”

He said after the 2020 general election loss, he had decided he had to do something to help the party get back into government.

“Clearly the formula we’ve been using since 2010 has not worked.

“It is unlikely that if you have lost 11 times successively, you are likely to succeed on the 12th.”

Postby shogun » October 30th, 2020, 11:33 pm

Rovin wrote:commendable how he stop beating around d bush & formally announced his intentions

Ent?

Someone was arguing with me recently saying Vasant wasn't even in the party any longer. He has the right temperament to push the party forward. Kams like she still has some rabid loyalty within the party though.

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2020, 11:52 pm

Redman wrote:

Latrine answers

You so full ah chit

Says the bigot that never will vote PNM.
PNM had my chance to vote for them but they choose Chambers in front of Karmal.

Postby Redman » October 31st, 2020, 10:18 am

Oh gorm Zoombindranath...that was 1981..... you eh think its time to let that go?