"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2020, 1:02 pm

if there is a toter of the year award he might be in the running for first

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 21st, 2020, 1:07 pm

^ i think thursday he complained about an article in the express... hands down he is the 'toter of the year'... i womder if this should be a thread on the forum... mods?

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2020, 1:16 pm

U want the man to show up here and start lambasting ppl

elec2020 wrote:^ i think thursday he complained about an article in the express... hands down he is the 'toter of the year'... i womder if this should be a thread on the forum... mods?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 21st, 2020, 1:36 pm

Boy everytime i comment on him i does get bummy... like i wonder if this will be the comment that breaks the camels back and leads to hum tracing and calling me out... didnt stewart or young did it for some guy who was working in the US and badmouthing PNM using a hidden account... still worse comes to worst their are privacy laws and i haven't mad crass statements on him... just regular constructive and obvious remarks... should they leak my details i should be able to find recourse in the court of law worst case scenario... know your rights... Mr. Faria should also do the same... but idk if he have them technial resources like for example access to flow and digicell ip addresses to trace back people

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2020, 11:38 am

elec2020 wrote:
Redman wrote:In terms of what he said.

GG's comments on the incident with the 2 year old is unwarranted... just do your job and hold the people responsible accountable... the statement made it appear that occurences like these occur because people don't say anything and when police act is always the police too wicked... but is he being selective on why these things occur... why people dont report what they see to the police and why they mistrust polive's account of events... imo he knows why people dont report what they see to police and always view with scepticism reports on police involved shootings... case in point the shooting incident a few months ago with the coast guard who the TTPS claimed attacked them with a cutlass... but video evidence showed no cutlass in sight... why GG didnt ask people to protest for police deceit then huh... why he didnt ask people to protest over Aboud's racist comments... the abuse of the labour force post covid restrictions... signs of insider trading with NCBGF... the dealings with Venezuala and Heritage Petroleum... the conflicting statements from the ttps and the dop on the hackshaw case... the over extension of police powers during covid 19 restrictions (ecample turning back cars)... etc... their are so much things going on in tnt that the ttps dont have a grip on due to no one but their own corrupt selves... but according to GG is the fault of news and social media... cause they choose to highlight the wrong things and dont wanna stand by the TTPS... for me to report i see a murder and in two twos i become a statistic... i fed up of the rantings of the ttps... its clear that their management do not have the answers... its just blame this blame that... and ttps can do no wrong... when will we as a nation hold our policymakers to accountable for their failures?

But that was never his style.
Williams was the opposite-
GG is always loud and willing to fight. Thats his MO all his life.
Let him talk.
Let take the consequences of his outburst.
Contract renewal coming in July...

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2020, 12:05 pm

Redman wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

GG's comments on the incident with the 2 year old is unwarranted... just do your job and hold the people responsible accountable... the statement made it appear that occurences like these occur because people don't say anything and when police act is always the police too wicked... but is he being selective on why these things occur... why people dont report what they see to the police and why they mistrust polive's account of events... imo he knows why people dont report what they see to police and always view with scepticism reports on police involved shootings... case in point the shooting incident a few months ago with the coast guard who the TTPS claimed attacked them with a cutlass... but video evidence showed no cutlass in sight... why GG didnt ask people to protest for police deceit then huh... why he didnt ask people to protest over Aboud's racist comments... the abuse of the labour force post covid restrictions... signs of insider trading with NCBGF... the dealings with Venezuala and Heritage Petroleum... the conflicting statements from the ttps and the dop on the hackshaw case... the over extension of police powers during covid 19 restrictions (ecample turning back cars)... etc... their are so much things going on in tnt that the ttps dont have a grip on due to no one but their own corrupt selves... but according to GG is the fault of news and social media... cause they choose to highlight the wrong things and dont wanna stand by the TTPS... for me to report i see a murder and in two twos i become a statistic... i fed up of the rantings of the ttps... its clear that their management do not have the answers... its just blame this blame that... and ttps can do no wrong... when will we as a nation hold our policymakers to accountable for their failures?

Let him talk.
You giving out PNM threats?

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2020, 12:12 pm

they will renew it to avoid a shakeup and loss of public confidence

Re:

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2020, 12:14 pm

Redman wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Let him talk.

Whats a PNM threat-in your world?

Postby alfa » June 22nd, 2020, 12:28 pm

Despite his attitude and other negatives I still think he's the best we've had in years. At times in the past the average citizen couldn't even say who the COP was simply because they did nothing. Plus he's the only one to openly approve FULs in decades. Like him or hate him he has set the standard for the COP in Trinidad. Even if he doesn't get another term they could never bring another dead horse like Williams again

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2020, 12:34 pm

elec2020 wrote:

:?

paragraphs pally

its not hard to do

..... 8-)

btw : this thread includes everything GG so no need for another 1 .... :|
Last edited by Rovin on June 22nd, 2020, 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2020, 12:36 pm

how u know fuls being issued to the avg joe?

alfa wrote:Despite his attitude and other negatives I still think he's the best we've had in years. At times in the past the average citizen couldn't even say who the COP was simply because they did nothing. Plus he's the only one to openly approve FULs in decades. Like him or hate him he has set the standard for the COP in Trinidad. Even if he doesn't get another term they could never bring another dead horse like Williams again

VII

Postby VII » June 22nd, 2020, 12:36 pm

Gary's making a lot of positive changes in the service,the results will take time to manifest,he needs support with proper laws though..

In all my years observing criminals and police I have never seen criminals so concerned about a commissioner..

We just need to go to the next step,and that requires support accross the board..
Last edited by VII on June 22nd, 2020, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2020, 12:39 pm

Well he seems to support in the service.

Re: Re:

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2020, 12:40 pm

Redman wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Let him talk.

Whats a PNM threat-in your world?
You speak on behalf of the PNM.

So your inner PNM circles are already speaking.

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2020, 12:40 pm

GG by no means perfect but d man trying

of course we all want everything fixed asap but 1 man alone cant fix decades of things going wayward , he has to jump thru alot of hoops , redtape & primitive ways of d past

i doh really see a problem with d man speaking out his views , better than some of d previous mooks predecessors we barely even used to see or hear about ... :|

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2020, 12:50 pm

yup

VII wrote:Gary's making a lot of positive changes in the service,the results will take time to manifest,he needs support with proper laws though..

In all my years observing criminals and police I have never seen criminals so concerned about a commissioner..

We just need to go to the next step,and that requires support accross all board..

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2020, 12:50 pm

Redman wrote:Is the Commissioner wrong though?

He is 110% correct.

I really dont know why poor GG wasting his time on the expected from “Trini BLM”

Set of jokers n posers.

When will BLM be shut down worldwide?

When will their bias and racist actions and statements be opposed in a court of law?

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2020, 1:14 pm

He is 110% correct.

I really dont know why poor GG wasting his time on the expected from “Trini BLM”

Set of jokers n posers.

When will their bias and racist actions and statements be opposed in a court of law?
There is not need for BLM protesters in TT .

We have black folk killing black folk in TT so there is no need for them to be here.

We however have PNM BLM protesters that are using this to rage attacks on Indos as we have seen on the placards.

Black TT goverment and black PNM ppl sat they oppressed.

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2020, 1:31 pm

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

We have black folk killing black folk in TT so there is no need for them to be here.

We however have PNM BLM protesters that are using this to rage attacks on Indos as we have seen on the placards.

How come its okay for black folk to kill black folk?

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2020, 1:35 pm

elec2020 wrote:
pugboy wrote:when the illegal venez raids starting back ?

elec2020 wrote:All i get from this is GG using a very unfortunate event to score political points and defend his one shot one kill policy... i tired of this man i hope he gets replaced at the end of his tenure... all he did so far is talk... no body cams, no drop in murders, no drop in serious crimes, no erop in police corription (still waiting to hear what happen with hackshaw)... all GG did so far is ramp up road trafficing enforcement... amd we all know that that was only because the government desperare for tax funds

Maybe when bars start back up... or not... venez here till december... when they were supposed to be here till june/july... the extension seems to convenient in an election year

Where the Venes going bro?

antlind

Re:

Postby antlind » June 22nd, 2020, 2:01 pm

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

It’s not ok. It’s just an inconvenient truth for BLM supporters. So they choose to ignore it and focus on white on black violence, which gets the better headlines.

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2020, 2:05 pm

antlind wrote:

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

It’s not ok. It’s just an inconvenient truth for BLM supporters. So they choose to ignore it and focus on white on black violence, which gets the better headlines.

Are there any non-racist groups or organizations that challenge/question/oppose them on why they choose to ignore it?

Does anyone know of any?

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2020, 2:29 pm

BLM is like ZR- disagreeing with the distorted POV and asinine conclusions eh worth the noise-so normal people just stay quiet.

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2020, 3:22 pm

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

They can't say that non black folk are killing then out.

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2020, 3:25 pm

Redman wrote:BLM is like ZR- disagreeing with the distorted POV and asinine conclusions eh worth the noise-so normal people just stay quiet.
If black folk want to kill others with the same DNA, then that's up to them.

Non black folk must abstain from killing black folk.

There would be no black slaves if black folk did capture their own to sell

elec2020

Re:

Postby elec2020 » June 22nd, 2020, 3:59 pm

elec2020 wrote:
pugboy wrote:when the illegal venez raids starting back ?

elec2020 wrote:All i get from this is GG using a very unfortunate event to score political points and defend his one shot one kill policy... i tired of this man i hope he gets replaced at the end of his tenure... all he did so far is talk... no body cams, no drop in murders, no drop in serious crimes, no erop in police corription (still waiting to hear what happen with hackshaw)... all GG did so far is ramp up road trafficing enforcement... amd we all know that that was only because the government desperare for tax funds

Maybe when bars start back up... or not... venez here till december... when they were supposed to be here till june/july... the extension seems to convenient in an election year

Where the Venes going bro?

I have no problem with venezuelans staying for the rest of the year... my issue is with the government once again lieing to the general public... saying that the venezuelans would be here till june 2020 while all the time they were always going to extend it to go on into elections... who knows why though

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2020, 4:01 pm

^you dont mind they using up all the hospital resources ?

antlind

Re:

Postby antlind » June 22nd, 2020, 4:27 pm

antlind wrote:

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

Are there any non-racist groups or organizations that challenge/question/oppose them on why they choose to ignore it?

Does anyone know of any?

Nobody wants to oppose BLM because in so doing they will automatically be labelled as racist.

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2020, 5:03 pm

antlind wrote:

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

Does anyone know of any?

Nobody wants to oppose BLM because in so doing they will automatically be labelled as racist.
But it's ok for Trini BLM to target Indos as we all saw ?

antlind

Postby antlind » June 22nd, 2020, 5:22 pm

antlind wrote:

He is 110% correct.

Set of jokers n posers.

Does anyone know of any?

But it's ok for Trini BLM to target Indos as we all saw ?

I don’t think that targeting TT Indos in any manner is appropriate. I didn’t mean to imply that (if that’s how you interpreted my previous post).