Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Wicked Wings In Aranguez

Postby bluesteel29 » May 22nd, 2011, 6:20 am

iz only chicken dan

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2011, 8:40 am

lol..i know..
but nothing could compare to some good buffalo wings! :P

Postby AllTrac » May 22nd, 2011, 8:52 am

i would love to try the wings but i poorer than rolling stock right now :( vrampy yuh could ah sponsor meh, yuh would ah get ah blessing dan :(

Postby cinco » May 22nd, 2011, 1:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:definitely need to try these soon!..he have buffalo wings? that does lash!

no buffalo
he says everyone else does buffalo so he wants you to come when you want something different

Postby r3iXmann » May 22nd, 2011, 1:28 pm

went earlier and they were closed :x

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 22nd, 2011, 1:57 pm

sounds really interesting.. will be sampling this week for sure :mrgreen:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 22nd, 2011, 2:02 pm

Tamarind wings taste good, but they coulda give a little more fries

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 22nd, 2011, 7:05 pm

pioneer wrote:I doh even eat wings normally...i give my dogs it :|

ent!!!!

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 22nd, 2011, 9:16 pm

Them guyananese people lie an tell mih d wings is jumbo wings, first of all a wing is a half a wing to dem.
so 4 wings fries and soft drink for $30, is really 2 wings small fries and a can coke.

Now on d plus side the flavours does taste decent.

Postby X_Factor » May 23rd, 2011, 6:49 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:

ent!!!!

wings are actually the worst part to give ur dogs
the thin long bones can easily stick in their throat while they eat it

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 7:44 am

pioneer wrote: People does throw-wey dem ting and allyuh considering ah main course meal :|

who??

cause the 1st world countries I have visited ive been to there are restaurants whose entire menu is with all different flavor wings, one was even featured in Anthony Bourdain, No Reservations on Travel Channel

Postby pugboy » May 23rd, 2011, 7:47 am

who think wings bad should try
cripsy fried jerk/geera neck

Postby AllTrac » May 23rd, 2011, 7:48 am

pioneer wrote:Go in dem same place, tell them you want the wings...eat it an ride out...they go feel you related to wagonrunner.

rofl :lol: :lol: :lol: NAH WR!! NAAAAAHHHH :lol: :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

A172 wrote: ahhhh shaddap

openin yuh beak like if somebody ask yuh all dat

So THIS is what Tourette's on the keyboard looks like?!
Hmmmmm interesting! There's medical help for that!

Postby wagonrunner » May 23rd, 2011, 9:14 am

pioneer wrote:Go in dem same place, tell them you want the wings...eat it an ride out...they go feel you related to wagonrunner.

that cost what? wings $$??, US$30 for 3 heineken, and how much for the quint on the E-brake? :poke:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 23rd, 2011, 9:19 am

Somebody say chinee???? ah reach.....is there prices an portion descriptions anywhere in this ched?

casper

Postby casper » May 23rd, 2011, 9:29 am

overated bad bad bad.... tasted ok but nothing to jump for joy for..

KFC wing combo u actually get more for ur money and it tastes better too...u get whole wings and not 2 whole wings broken to 2 pieces making it 4...if u convert KFC wing special like this u actually get 6 pieces, fries, and a drink for cheaper than this wicked wings place

its good but nothing to go rush to aranguez for...i bought the strawberry one and the atomic one and the atomic tasted better than the strawberry...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 23rd, 2011, 9:31 am

Yea it somewhere but this thread being drifted wayyy off topic.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 23rd, 2011, 11:20 am

X_Factor wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:

ent!!!!

wings are actually the worst part to give ur dogs
the thin long bones can easily stick in their throat while they eat it

I strip the meat off it, my dogs never had bones in their life.

But seriously i don't see the big hype over "wings" seeing it's a scrap and unwanted part of a chicken. People does throw-wey dem ting and allyuh considering ah main course meal :|

its a culture thing , poor ppl eat everything .. .. :lol:

wing and drumstick from ann's $13

Postby A172 » May 23rd, 2011, 12:57 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

medical help for heng dong nanny too

doh beat up

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 1:23 pm

A172 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

medical help for heng dong nanny too

doh beat up

*sigh*
You KNOW you typing with a hope and a prayer when you have to resort to very personal attacks! :roll:
For eg:
EAR.. Enjoy this one by yourself fadda.. I think you're accustomed to that anyway! 8-)

Laters!

Postby A172 » May 23rd, 2011, 1:29 pm

sun hot

go puh yuhself to air out

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 23rd, 2011, 1:33 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2011, 1:44 pm

Postby Razkal » May 23rd, 2011, 3:14 pm

shite, didn't even realized the place was finished and open for biz..

really good idea, i hate wings myself, actually i hate any chicken that is NOT side breast :|

but i've tried the sauces before and most if not all are pretty good, does surprisingly well with chicken...something you wouldn't think when ya see "mango chow" on the flavour board :lol:

really happy the guy got everything inna gear...

pandora, your mouth needs to stop living vicariously through the keyboard. i've seen this establishment in planning and know for a fact no corners were cut wrt inspections/certifications....i'm pretty sure cinco has the same knowledge.

i have the guys phone number if you want to voice your concerns and save the population from hitler's kitchen

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 23rd, 2011, 3:49 pm

Razkal wrote:shite, didn't even realized the place was finished and open for biz..

really good idea, i hate wings myself, actually i hate any chicken that is NOT side breast :|

but i've tried the sauces before and most if not all are pretty good, does surprisingly well with chicken...something you wouldn't think when ya see "mango chow" on the flavour board :lol:

really happy the guy got everything inna gear...

pandora, your mouth needs to stop living vicariously through the keyboard. i've seen this establishment in planning and know for a fact no corners were cut wrt inspections/certifications....i'm pretty sure cinco has the same knowledge.

i have the guys phone number if you want to voice your concerns and save the population from hitler's kitchen

D00d..
Seriously.. y'all can just all calm tha fack down!
I'm allowed to facking voice my opinion the same as you just typed 6 paragraphs and have yet to facking taste the food! JACKWAD!

Just because you all know the owner of the establishment does not exempt him from the same scrutiny I would give to ANY food/food preparation business..

And I REMAIN.. if you can't clean your meat properly.. then you MUST have issues in your kitchen!!
While I'm positive the guy has the appropriate certification.. what is practiced is oft times another story.

In any case.. my opinion is just that.. MY opinion.. does it mean any of you stop eating at the establishment? Or not bother to go? Am I that much of an influence on your meal decisions? STEUPS! :roll:
[/talk]

Postby bluesteel29 » May 23rd, 2011, 4:08 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Seriously.. y'all can just all calm tha fack down!

skin ya barra n relax nuh...doh take em(me included) orn :wink:

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 4:14 pm

:o

when trac hear how allyuh roughing up he dulahin.......

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 23rd, 2011, 4:27 pm

JACKWAD JACKWAD JACKWAD JACKWAD

Postby A172 » May 23rd, 2011, 4:31 pm