The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ronsin1 » February 28th, 2011, 8:49 pm

BTW guys I have posted the CS2 for sale it is now time for a change so be on the lookout for a buyer for me

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 28th, 2011, 9:58 pm

ZeroOne wrote:You all know that there are 2 bulbs below there by the cig lighter right?

The other one is for the shifter.

What type of bulbs are these?

it also have 1 in the change draw/ash tray....

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^jes so?

same ting i wondering.. :|

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » February 28th, 2011, 10:03 pm

mety57 wrote:trini people i say come to meh oui ya oui come to meh ah yah yai

High on ovaltine and crix

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 1st, 2011, 4:13 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:You all know that there are 2 bulbs below there by the cig lighter right?

The other one is for the shifter.

What type of bulbs are these?

it also have 1 in the change draw/ash tray....

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^jes so?

same ting i wondering.. :|

I tort de man get the LED's already :lol:

Anyway a good thing you mentioned it, there are 3 bulbs below there, I need to be sure of the type......guess ill have to go back to ASA :cry:

So we'll order all three together as a set.

ronsin1 yuh have to look out for dem men......they thieving anything these days :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 1st, 2011, 4:36 pm

^^when yuh makin d order for d led's lemme know

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 1st, 2011, 10:13 pm

^^^same here..

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 1st, 2011, 10:58 pm

^^^count me in yo!!!

rember eh "orderer" i want 7 ip bulbs, 3 a/c bulbs! (BLUE)
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on March 2nd, 2011, 7:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 2nd, 2011, 12:17 am

turbo it is the season yuh doh kno

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 2nd, 2011, 3:24 pm

Well since nobody want to pull down their center console I guess ill just have to do it.

Im ordering all 3 of those LEDs together as a set.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 2nd, 2011, 4:01 pm

aye ZeroOne check something for me on the ASA...

tell me the part number for the inner tie rod ends on the steering rack and also if the steering rack has mounting rubbers
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on March 3rd, 2011, 9:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » March 2nd, 2011, 4:44 pm

my I/P n A/C bulbs need changing as well

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 2nd, 2011, 5:10 pm

turbo I got it you can take off the Chassis #.

This is what your speaking about?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 2nd, 2011, 9:58 pm

yeah thanks that's it

what is the part number for item 47342

also what is the description and part number of item 46072D

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 3rd, 2011, 6:53 am

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » March 3rd, 2011, 9:44 am

^^very good..thanks...one ah these days I hadda bring my laptop for u to install that program yes

whaz d part number for d rectangular fogs
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on March 3rd, 2011, 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 3rd, 2011, 9:46 am

Who drives PCL7391, a gold 04-06 CS3?

Saw it by Powergen this morning with 2NR stickers

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 3rd, 2011, 2:10 pm

Supposed to have posted this a few days now but we installed the coilovers this weekend and heres some pics..

Sitting at 9 and a half inches off the ground

Trying to coordinate a even lift, buh the like the fella on the right was sleeping and the soldier on the left forget he wasnt in work.

Aha he wake up....AA look a caca jack starrin bhai

1 up...3 to go

2 down and ah man trust his jack stands tuh jump in and tighten up
Ah nex man say camber the leftside jus so...

So after we drop the car on the ground we realise is the same height as before...
The masterminds and dem start to come up with theories on which direction is to lower and raise.
I was lost to start with so me eh bother...but them two dey...they start adjusting the front

So them make turbo adjust the thing rite up and say is that is the lowest

Drop the car back down and realise it sitting 12 inches off the ground now..
And for kicks them wants to go out the road and see how it running...which wasnt half bad cept for the part when the car kick into safe mode and we had tuh crawl back home...but that is for another post...
So we reach back and what else to do but take them back out

Oh btw...

Rite so...them make turbo adjust the thing again

Put back on the wheels

And go for a spin

And park it next to a nice car

The front drop from 9 to 7 inches...flare to ground
No rubbing between front tyre and fender even though is less than a half inch space because it stiff like fcuk.

Satisfied with the cornering experience now, the car handles like wow.
The ride is stiff but with no extra bounce, it just hugs every shape of the road surface to a tee
Getting alot of tripod action over steep inclines like driving in gas stations etc...

Cant give enough thanks to AWOL and turbo for practically doing everything.
EVA next time try not to distract my workers with yuh BBMs...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » March 3rd, 2011, 3:44 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^very good..thanks...one ah these days I hadda bring my laptop for u to install that program yes

whaz d part number for d rectangular fogs

Anytime yuh ready.

I see allyuh had a good time.

idle 7" off the ground is good height just don't run into any moving potholes.

Postby ronsin1 » March 3rd, 2011, 5:09 pm

so someone called me today inquiring about the car, conversion as follows:

Me: Hello
Caller: Yes breads I calling about the lancer is it a cs 2 or cs 3
Me: CS 2
Caller: how much yuh calling for it
Me: $55,000.00
Caller: SO MUCH
Me: Yes
Caller: What you have in that car so
Me: stupes *hangs up phone*

I don't think people really understand the time and effort you put into your car

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 3rd, 2011, 5:23 pm

Hahahah turbo you get a 2 for 1....Zero he needed the number for the side indicator too

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 3rd, 2011, 9:13 pm

zero the site u got the info from can they source the fogs too IDLE where u got them back lights boy and u shoulda close the trunk with tha man in it

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 3rd, 2011, 9:31 pm

idle your front bumper is euro

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 3rd, 2011, 9:42 pm

Tails are depo lights from eBay.
The both bumpers are for the touring lancers, they stick out abit more than usual and have different cut outs for the fogs. Its apparently the Aero kit

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » March 3rd, 2011, 9:55 pm

cacajack saves the days....for now! GOOD WERK DIY men. as compared to lowering springs and nitrogen shocks, hows the ride quality, handling, steering response, overall ability feel of the car? (1-10 scale for comparison)

venum

Postby venum » March 3rd, 2011, 10:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:I don't think people really understand the time and effort you put into your car

I know exactly what u mean, having recently been on the selling market place

I find ppl want car for free with no appreciation for the real value of a well cared vehicle

Ppl have some sort of misconception that when u selling, u want no money for it and throw ridiculous low offers at u

Doh sell out low eh, wait and play the market, someone will pay your callin price, just be patient

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 4th, 2011, 7:31 am

^^^X2

idle, at first i thought dat fella in d 2nd pic wuz tryin 2 sprang d car, but den i see he's jes d mechanic :lol: & dey had tell me alyuh nearly done, daz y i wuz BBMing; add mih so i go BBM u insted, since u eh doin nuttin

but seriously, how does it compare to lowering springs? i'm thinking about the Tein S-Tech lowering springs (supposedly works with stock shocks), so i'm researching...

either springs or rear bars... oh, and the GREEN LED's for my cig lighter and shifter (doh forget eh, Zero!)

oh, dis morning i found the car to judder noticeably when i started EVA dis morning... could be mounts? just Sat gone the mech was being amazed that i ain't change them for my mileage yet... :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 4th, 2011, 8:58 am

Ride quality, handling, steering response, and overall feel of car.

It depends on what ride quality means to you.
Close to the soft stock feel? Definitely not!
But there isnt any rubbing on major dips in the road which is sumtin else coz you see the amount of space the front tyre has to play with. There is no extra bounce at all. No jumping either. The car feels planted on the road. You kno it tends to wobble at bends over roughness and high speed? Well that gone.

It handles like a beast...we ran it around the wide bends at the airport and at 100km round the eastside bend the car hugged the inside so much I had to pull it away from rubbing the inside curb.
There is hardly any body roll. No oversteer, actually it attempts to understeer but the rear tyres gives a wiggle, when that happens I back off.

Steering response is great. I can put the car anywhere and it going.

The car generally feels tighter all-round. No body roll is a big difference.
It takes away any doubt you had about doing any crazy cornering.
Last edited by idlemind on March 5th, 2011, 12:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » March 4th, 2011, 12:06 pm

is the fella in the blue shirt that had the correct idea on the "low" position for the coilovers :lol:
..an i think certain ppl need to get a blackberry eh... 8-)

QG

Postby QG » March 4th, 2011, 11:47 pm

ronsin1 wrote:so someone called me today inquiring about the car, conversion as follows:

Me: Hello
Caller: Yes breads I calling about the lancer is it a cs 2 or cs 3
Me: CS 2
Caller: how much yuh calling for it
Me: $55,000.00
Caller: SO MUCH
Me: Yes
Caller: What you have in that car so
Me: stupes *hangs up phone*

I don't think people really understand the time and effort you put into your car

Dawg, $55,000.00 really good!!!
I see CK4 selling for that and some even $60,000.00

Postby ronsin1 » March 5th, 2011, 6:43 am

^^^ well boy here is the post in the classifieds
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=360311&p=5164128#p5164128

Return to “MITSUBISHI”