Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2021, 2:08 pm

Question, is there a specific test for delta? How do we know delta has arrived if there is no specific test for it.

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2021, 2:17 pm

hover11 wrote:Would you subject that to child though? It is mild for adults but children aren't supposed to have heart issues that's not mild or normal
adnj wrote:What is Pericarditis?

Pericarditis is frequently mild and may clear up on its own with rest or simple treatment. Sometimes, more intense treatment is needed to prevent complications.

Recovery time from pericarditis may vary depending on the type of condition and the patient’s health. Consultation with a health care professional can determine this.

Causes of pericarditis

The cause of pericarditis is often unknown, though viral infections are a common reason. Pericarditis may occur after a respiratory or digestive system infection.

Chronic and recurring pericarditis may be caused by autoimmune disorders such as lupus, scleroderma and rheumatoid arthritis. These are disorders in which the body’s immune system makes antibodies that mistakenly attack the body’s tissues or cells.

https://www.heart.org/en/health-topics/ ... rt%20beats.
Haven't you heard of MIS-C? It's worse because it's more than just pericarditis and occurs more frequently.

MIS-C and COVID-19: Rare Inflammatory Syndrome in Kids and Teens

Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C) was first identified in April 2020 by doctors at children’s hospitals in the United States and the United Kingdom. The condition has also been called pediatric inflammatory multisystem syndrome (PIMS). MIS-C is an illness that can occur after COVID-19 infection and affects mostly school-age children. While the syndrome is rare, it can be dangerous.

Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome: What is MIS-C?

Sick-Samuels says that MIS-C or PIMS has features in common with toxic shock syndrome and an illness called Kawasaki disease, both of which cause inflammation throughout the body.

“The syndrome is an inflammatory reaction in the body about four weeks after infection with the SARS-CoV-2 virus. The initial symptoms often include fever, rashes, red eyes, diarrhea and vomiting, and may get worse over a few days. The inflammation can affect the heart, blood vessels and other organs, which can make some children very ill and in need of urgent care.”

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/ ... -and-teens

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2021, 3:41 pm

Pretty much...Gets vaccine and continues unhealthy lifestyle while judging others
FB_IMG_1630093218868.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 27th, 2021, 3:53 pm

hover11 wrote:Pretty much...Gets vaccine and continues unhealthy lifestyle while judging others
FB_IMG_1630093218868.jpg
I mean, there's kind of a difference considering obesity only affects the person, and isn't contagious like COVID.

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2021, 3:56 pm

This Ends The Debate' - Israeli Study Shows Natural Immunity 13x More Effective Than Vaccines At Stopping Delta

The study was described by Bloomberg as "the largest real-world analysis comparing natural immunity - gained from an earlier infection - to the protection provided by one of the most potent vaccines currently in use." A few days ago, we noted how remarkable it was that the mainstream press was finally giving voice to scientists to criticize President Biden's push to start doling out booster jabs. Well, this study further questions the credibility of relying on vaccines, given that the study showed that the vaccinated were ultimately 13x as likely to be infected as those who were infected previously, and 27x more likely to be symptomatic.

https://www.zerohedge.com/covid-19/ends ... s-stopping

Happy Friday fellas

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2021, 4:00 pm

Bro you don't need to be obese to be unhealthy though just an example lots of skinny ppl eat only junk they may not be obese but they have the same high cholesterol problems and heart disease.....what I'm saying is should we deny them health care as well, fair is fair across the board. What about alcoholics who suffer from liver problems and smokers who suffer from cancer and lung disease , technically they caused their own problems right
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Pretty much...Gets vaccine and continues unhealthy lifestyle while judging others
FB_IMG_1630093218868.jpg
I mean, there's kind of a difference considering obesity only affects the person, and isn't contagious like COVID.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 27th, 2021, 4:02 pm

^ I dunno man..Just the fact the author's name is Tyler Durden giving trouble!!

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 27th, 2021, 4:06 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I dunno man..Just the fact the author's name is Tyler Durden giving trouble!!
Yep. Whole website is questionable. From Wikipedia:
Screenshot_20210827-160513.jpg

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Having SARS-CoV-2 once confers much greater immunity than a vaccine—but no infection parties, please

Aug. 26, 2021

The natural immune protection that develops after a SARS-CoV-2 infection offers considerably more of a shield against the Delta variant of the pandemic coronavirus than two doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine, according to a large Israeli study that some scientists wish came with a “Don’t try this at home” label. The newly released data show people who once had a SARS-CoV-2 infection were much less likely than vaccinated people to get Delta, develop symptoms from it, or become hospitalized with serious COVID-19.

The study demonstrates the power of the human immune system, but infectious disease experts emphasized that this vaccine and others for COVID-19 nonetheless remain highly protective against severe disease and death. And they caution that intentional infection among unvaccinated people would be extremely risky. “What we don’t want people to say is: ‘All right, I should go out and get infected, I should have an infection party.’” says Michel Nussenzweig, an immunologist at Rockefeller University who researches the immune response to SARS-CoV-2 and was not involved in the study. “Because somebody could die.”

The researchers also found that people who had SARS-CoV-2 previously and then received one dose of the Pfizer-BioNTech messenger RNA (mRNA) vaccine were more highly protected against reinfection than those who once had the virus and were still unvaccinated. The new work could inform discussion of whether previously infected people need to receive both doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine or the similar mRNA vaccine from Moderna. Vaccine mandates don’t necessarily exempt those who had a SARS-CoV-2 infection already and the current U.S. recommendation is that they be fully vaccinated, which means two mRNA doses or one of the J&J adenovirus-based vaccine. Yet one mRNA dose might be enough, some scientists argue. And other countries including Germany, France, Italy, and Israel administer just one vaccine dose to previously infected people.

https://www.sciencemag.org/news/2021/08 ... on-parties

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I dunno man..Just the fact the author's name is Tyler Durden giving trouble!!

Well the site pulls stories from all over...in this case it links the actual study and some other articles.

We should spend less time killing messengers.

That said it's great to skim through the financial stories ...instead of palavering through the MSM bs.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 27th, 2021, 6:16 pm

Carbon12 wrote:To each its own. All decisions have consequences.

Odds of dying if infected with covid is 2% (in T&T it's 2.9%)
Odds of dying from a covid vaccine is 0.0018%
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/

That's more than 1000x more likely to die from Covid than from the vaccine. (1500x in T&T)

Using sheer logic, given the data we have with delta, would you vaccinate given the chances that you may be able to fight infection of covid better, but you may be an asymptomatic transmitter of the virus and other variants as they may arise as these vaccines were made to tackle a specific spike protein which has long gone and mutated?

Postby gastly369 » August 27th, 2021, 6:17 pm

First 3 word.....

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:To each its own. All decisions have consequences.

Odds of dying if infected with covid is 2% (in T&T it's 2.9%)
Odds of dying from a covid vaccine is 0.0018%
https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/

That's more than 1000x more likely to die from Covid than from the vaccine. (1500x in T&T)

Using sheer logic, given the data we have with delta, would you vaccinate given the chances that you may be able to fight infection of covid better, but you may be an asymptomatic transmitter of the virus and other variants as they may arise as these vaccines were made to tackle a specific spike protein which has long gone and mutated?

vaxxed are also 5 times less likely to get infected. most carriers would still be nonvaxxed.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 27th, 2021, 6:43 pm

Yip
FB_IMG_1630064040886.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2021, 6:48 pm

I swear you can't make this up
FB_IMG_1630104478542.jpg

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2021, 6:50 pm

Meanwhile in reality...

More data that shows that unvaccinated people are living longer. But if you choose not to vaccinate, that's okay, too.

Report: Unvaccinated people are more than 15 times more likely to die from COVID-19

Aug. 27, 2021

RALEIGH, N.C. (WBTV) - The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services released new data showing that unvaccinated people were 15.4 times, or 1,540 percent, more likely to die from COVID-19 during the four-week period ending Aug. 21.

This comes as the state hit a pandemic high on Aug. 26 with 912 adults in the ICU with COVID-19. The number of COVID-19 patients on ventilators also reached a record high at 574.

This week’s respiratory surveillance report is the first to provide age-adjusted death rate data for COVID-19. Adjusting for age is a way to make fairer comparisons between vaccinated and unvaccinated people because the vaccinated population is older than the unvaccinated population and older people are more likely to die from COVID-19. Data is preliminary and is subject to change as additional cases and deaths are reported.

During the week ending Aug. 21, unvaccinated people were also 4.4 times, or 440 percent, more likely to catch COVID-19 than vaccinated people. The difference between vaccinated and unvaccinated teens was even greater during the week ending Aug. 21, with unvaccinated people aged 12 to 17 being 6.3 times, or 630 percent, more likely to get COVID-19 than vaccinated people in the same age group.

https://www.wbtv.com/2021/08/27/report- ... -covid-19/

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2021, 6:53 pm

adnj wrote:Meanwhile in reality...

More data that shows that unvaccinated people are living longer. But if you choose not to vaccinate, that's okay, too.

Report: Unvaccinated people are more than 15 times more likely to die from COVID-19

Aug. 27, 2021

RALEIGH, N.C. (WBTV) - The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services released new data showing that unvaccinated people were 15.4 times, or 1,540 percent, more likely to die from COVID-19 during the four-week period ending Aug. 21.

This comes as the state hit a pandemic high on Aug. 26 with 912 adults in the ICU with COVID-19. The number of COVID-19 patients on ventilators also reached a record high at 574.

This week’s respiratory surveillance report is the first to provide age-adjusted death rate data for COVID-19. Adjusting for age is a way to make fairer comparisons between vaccinated and unvaccinated people because the vaccinated population is older than the unvaccinated population and older people are more likely to die from COVID-19. Data is preliminary and is subject to change as additional cases and deaths are reported.

During the week ending Aug. 21, [/b]unvaccinated people were also 4.4 times, or 440 percent, more likely to catch COVID-19[/b] than vaccinated people. The difference between vaccinated and unvaccinated teens was even greater during the week ending Aug. 21, with unvaccinated people aged 12 to 17 being 6.3 times, or 630 percent, more likely to get COVID-19 than vaccinated people in the same age group.

When it's your time it's your time, there will always be unvaccinated people not all unvaccinated will die, most recovered and are still living to this very day.What you need to focus on is if this is a virus similar to that of chicken pox that lives in the body then shingles appears after some years, I wonder what the long term effect of it will be vaccine or no vaccine can prevent that as vaccinated are still contracting the virus

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2021, 7:13 pm

hover11 wrote:

Aug. 27, 2021

During the week ending Aug. 21, [/b]unvaccinated people were also 4.4 times, or 440 percent, more likely to catch COVID-19[/b] than vaccinated people. The difference between vaccinated and unvaccinated teens was even greater during the week ending Aug. 21, with unvaccinated people aged 12 to 17 being 6.3 times, or 630 percent, more likely to get COVID-19 than vaccinated people in the same age group.

When it's your time it's your time, there will always be unvaccinated people not all unvaccinated will die, most recovered and are still living to this very day.What you need to focus on is if this is a virus similar to that of chicken pox that lives in the body then shingles appears after some years, I wonder what the long term effect of it will be vaccine or no vaccine can prevent that as vaccinated are still contracting the virus
You seem concerned.

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2021, 7:22 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Aug. 27, 2021

You seem concerned.

Not particularly tbh...we have to live with the virus both vaccinated and unvaccinated

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 27th, 2021, 7:56 pm

hover11 wrote:I swear you can't make this up
FB_IMG_1630104478542.jpg
CNN's website doesn't look like this. You might have fallen for a fake.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 27th, 2021, 8:00 pm

hover11 wrote:I swear you can't make this up
FB_IMG_1630104478542.jpg
Yep, completely fake article. The woman in the photo's actual name is Cindy Vela. Try googling before you spread fake news next time.

https://www.looper.com/447525/what-happened-to-cindy-vela-from-my-600-lb-life/

Postby gastly369 » August 27th, 2021, 9:03 pm

Ohgorrr leave de ppl dem nah dey doing "research and regurgitation"

Postby st7 » August 28th, 2021, 3:39 pm

plenty keyboard scientists up in this place.

you can't be logical with ignorant people.

Postby The_Honourable » August 28th, 2021, 3:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ohgorrr leave de ppl dem nah dey doing "research and regurgitation"

aka "do your own research"

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Wait it’s a double fake to say vaccinated making up stories ???

Postby RedVEVO » August 28th, 2021, 11:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:240410148_10225277976992369_3130742991699704448_n.jpeg

It's a very interesting statement and/or observation :D

If correct in science it could mean vaccines are NOT effective :lol:

The statement is actually extremely :drinking: