Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Postby sMASH » August 23rd, 2024, 8:27 am

pugboy wrote:there is nothing wrong with admitting it is an uphill task

one thing i give manning credit for was he was not afraid to admit negative issues

eg he admitted economy was going downhill and say tighten yuh belt
even the opposition then pong him on that
Rowlee uses deceptive means, hes always shifts the dummy public on non issues.

Two Billion is missing but people concerned about the coat of PNM.

How much more stupid can this country be.

Kick PNM out
Rowley dues that too....after elections or when they passed a law.
But before , he is the only party to save tnt, and that law is the law to solve crime

Re: Are We Serious About Fixing Crime In T&T?

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 11:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/criminologisttt-on-path-to-historic-murder-toll-6.2.2088995.67302936d5

When I said this earlier in the year.... Habit catch a beyotch fit

39611f23-cb62-4d11-80ed-288974ac6732.jpg
Habit7 is a coward piece of

He really tried hard this time on tuner but guys responded very well to him with corrections and pointing out his deceptions.

Postby The_Honourable » August 23rd, 2024, 11:38 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/criminologisttt-on-path-to-historic-murder-toll-6.2.2088995.67302936d5

When I said this earlier in the year.... Habit catch a beyotch fit

K

“Historic murder toll” and then what?

Continue voting for the same clowns?

We done already in a historic situation.

Exactly...

We hit the highest toll in 2022, got the typical "redoubling our efforts", "we not giving up", "additional resources" speech and moved on to carnival

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby timelapse » November 8th, 2024, 8:02 am

Tuner friends,

I toss the gauntlet to you all.
What are we going to do about the crime situation?
NO passing of blame to government,TTPS ,etc.
Our OWN communities are defending criminals and their activities.
Are YOU willing to be the change that you want to see?

DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2024, 8:28 am

times,

To begin with, we need a culture change, only then would the citizens be in the right frame of mind to start any form of action.

E.g - Carnival, the whole world watches the “greatest show on earth”. For all the jouverts, all the holidays, all the wet fetes….citizens should stand in silence and have a peaceful and organized picket for the world to see. It would not be the there and then solution, but it would be a start to show unity, which is what we need as the very very first step to getting anything done.

But im sorry, Trinis just dont have it in them.

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2024, 8:34 am

according to heinz, we are to blame, we allow our chirren to rob and we enjoy the fruits of their robberies

timelapse wrote:Tuner friends,

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2024, 8:49 am

pugboy wrote:according to heinz, we are to blame, we allow our chirren to rob and we enjoy the fruits of their robberies

Sad to say, Heinz is correct.

Trinis are to blame for crime.

Why is it that many people who have hardships, do not fall into a life of crime as others. So the problem is the others.

Crime is a choice.

wing

Postby wing » November 8th, 2024, 8:59 am

pugboy wrote:according to heinz, we are to blame, we allow our chirren to rob and we enjoy the fruits of their robberies

Is he wrong though?

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2024, 9:01 am

mebbe if circumstances were that crime was not an easy choice to be successful in then them chirren would choose the costly education we have to pay for
ie criminals would get caught and convicted

Why is it that many people who have hardships, do not fall into a life of crime as others. So the problem is the others.

Crime is a choice.

wing

Postby wing » November 8th, 2024, 9:14 am

pugboy wrote:mebbe if circumstances were that crime was not an easy choice to be successful in then them chirren would choose the costly education we have to pay for

Crime is a choice.
Preschool free, primary free, secondary free, tertiary subsidized...free for those earning under 10k....free school feeding...

DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2024, 9:46 am

wing wrote:Preschool free, primary free, secondary free, tertiary subsidized...free for those earning under 10k....free school feeding...

Correct.

pugboy wrote:mebbe if circumstances were that crime was not an easy choice to be successful in then them chirren would choose the costly education we have to pay for

Still bro, crime being an easy choice and easy money is the fault of the citizen, not the Govt.

The Govt now has to use OUR tax dollars to fight it which they themselves not doing.

So what and who is the root cause?
Last edited by MaxPower on November 8th, 2024, 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2024, 9:52 am

which govt bold enuf to go in dem neighbourhoods and pull up all them youths unschooled and liming on the block?

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2024, 9:55 am

pugboy wrote:which govt bold enuf to go in dem neighbourhoods and pull up all them youths unschooled and liming on the block?

A govt that cares; which does not exist.

PM KCR should reach out to US DJT for assistance to maintain law and order in T&T.

The presence of a foreign army alone will curb crime.

Postby timelapse » November 8th, 2024, 10:09 am

Crime is the easy answer can never be a legitimate reason.
Imagine bringing up a child in this economy.You scraping to provide your child with an education so that they can be somebody.
In turn ,your child does their duty and works hard to overcome their obstacles,The child gets old enough to secure a good job and then BAM! Some low life ghetto rat robs and kills YOUR child for whatever reason.

Meanwhile, any attempt to sort these pests out is met by protest from their community .The police too wicked , etc.
Nobody knows until it happens to them.

Officer Banahar was a close friend of mine. IF you know the guy, he did not deserve to die how he did.
I am angry ,sad and upset to the core of my soul.I am not looking for sympathy, I am looking for a solution.
Something has to give in this place.

Postby j.o.e » November 8th, 2024, 10:19 am

The population should not accept any manifesto from any party. Parties need to accept a manifesto from us

Reform license plate system
Digitized finger printing of all citizens for National ID
Mandatory for persons to carry ID at all times
National CCTV system with facial recognition capabilities
Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.
Full enforcement of laws on books, then we can decide which lawn should be changed/amended.

Some other things can be added. This is a quick post off the top of my head.

If you can’t deliver this in 4 years NO VOTE
We must become a law abiding society

Postby zoom rader » November 8th, 2024, 11:31 am

j.o.e wrote:

The population should not accept any manifesto from any party. Parties need to accept a manifesto from us

Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.
Full enforcement of laws on books, then we can decide which lawn should be changed/amended.

U full of sĥìť and preaching PNM propaganda as usual

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » November 8th, 2024, 11:36 am

j.o.e wrote:

Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.

lol like yuh eh wa none ah yuh fellow PNM voters banks to be free or wa.

Wa about Numero Uno, evict every single non-paying HDC tenant from East POS to Maloney then efforce Duterte style policiing of the cockroaches so anywhere they crawl to they can be crushed, cuz that is how crime will be curbed in this country

Postby zoom rader » November 8th, 2024, 12:07 pm

daxt0r wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.

lol like yuh eh wa none ah yuh fellow PNM voters banks to be free or wa.

Wa about Numero Uno, evict every single non-paying HDC tenant from East POS to Maloney then efforce Duterte style policiing of the cockroaches so anywhere they crawl to they can be crushed, cuz that is how crime will be curbed in this country
Study racist Joe

Postby timelapse » November 8th, 2024, 1:09 pm

JOE and Daxtor have some good suggestions.Convincing a corrupt society to adopt those views is another thing.
Besides political lowballing, do you actually have any practical suggestions Zoom?
Party politics is for low minded thinkers.THink big picture as to what will actually work .

Postby zoom rader » November 8th, 2024, 1:41 pm

timelapse wrote:JOE and Daxtor have some good suggestions.Convincing a corrupt society to adopt those views is another thing.
Besides political lowballing, do you actually have any practical suggestions Zoom?
Party politics is for low minded thinkers.THink big picture as to what will actually work .
Wat?

For years i written how to slove Trinidad problems of corruptions on tuner. Its there for all to see.

If a public votes for Criminals what kind of government to u expect to get.

Rowlee was caught in landate & Tobago stealing and people voted for him, what does that tell you of the mentality of the voters.

When the Integrity commission is more than corrupted what does that tell u?

The higher the office the more corruption, the bigger the businessman the more corruption.

This is the treatment that lal & Kwame have to face.

Number plates is not the issue, its the people that are at the top.

Thats is why Joe is full of , he fails to pin point the root of Criminal behavior. Hes too busy protecting PNM

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 8th, 2024, 2:02 pm

timelapse wrote:Crime is the easy answer can never be a legitimate reason.
Imagine bringing up a child in this economy.You scraping to provide your child with an education so that they can be somebody.
In turn ,your child does their duty and works hard to overcome their obstacles,The child gets old enough to secure a good job and then BAM! Some low life ghetto rat robs and kills YOUR child for whatever reason.

Meanwhile, any attempt to sort these pests out is met by protest from their community .The police too wicked , etc.

Officer Banahar was a close friend of mine. IF you know the guy, he did not deserve to die how he did.
I am angry ,sad and upset to the core of my soul.I am not looking for sympathy, I am looking for a solution.

Heard those officers was taxing the man continuously and he get fed up

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2024, 2:15 pm

any crime fighting measure has to start at the top and shown to be universal
none of this blue lights gallerying by mps

Postby zoom rader » November 8th, 2024, 3:53 pm

pugboy wrote:any crime fighting measure has to start at the top and shown to be universal
none of this blue lights gallerying by mps
Yes but JOE talking about licence plates for Kwame & Lalchan.

U see how stupid these PNM clowns like Joe is, he not studying how corrupted Rowlee , wigs n weave or Cell phone PNM are.

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2024, 4:51 pm

erla still can’t give us an answer on what exactly is blue lights policy for police

Postby j.o.e » November 8th, 2024, 6:10 pm

As usual zoomie politicizes any discourse. This is why we’re stuck here

Postby paid_influencer » November 8th, 2024, 7:24 pm

timelapse wrote:Crime is the easy answer can never be a legitimate reason.

I feel you man. Any given day some pest could come and done me for ah small money (and not even my money). Nobody safe with the country the way it is right now under Rowley/Hinds/Imbert.

I don't agree with what Joe is advocating. Those suggestions just turn us into a corrupt police state that has no incentive to stop crime. Put those power under Rowley/Hinds/Imbert and they will only be used to harass and target law abiding citizens while crime gets worse and worse and the police continue to have no equipment, failed prosecutions, and no crime plan.

All those suggests rely on people punishing criminals and holding a stick to prevent bad behaviour. But we don't have a stick to begin with. And the people who would wield the stick have no plan or even care to use the stick.

I believe we can have a solution. A "market based" solution where people avoid committing crime, because it is unprofitable, and instead participate in legitimate activities because it is profitable.

Here's the general theme:

make it more attractive to participate in the legitimate economy
while making it more difficult to participate in the illegal economy.

Specifically

- #1 - go cashless. eliminate the underground economy. Rowley can do this tomorrow if he grows a pair of balls. Cashless works hand in hand with existing legislation to stop the proceeds of crime while undercutting tax evasion, money laundering, corruption, etc.

There is no reason why Rowley is not going cashless it this year. He has promised it since 2020.

Rowley needs to grow a fuking pair of balls and make the country cashless now. Before Christmas

#2 -Secure the border to stop the flood of guns, ammunition, drugs, and gangs from Venezuela. As long as guns are cheap and everywhere crime will continue.

#3 -Raise the minimum wage and restructure the economy away from contract labor.

#4 Full legalize marijuana so it is regulated and sold as a controlled substance and not a gang activity

it could have more but dais my theme -

this jackarseness about people working 40 hours a week and not being able to live is poison to a society. the rich cannot keep getting richer and the poor keep getting poorer. at some point the poor will start picking up all those illegal guns floating everywhere and start taking money by force. and then we will ask why crime so high

Postby redmanjp » November 8th, 2024, 8:12 pm

but how dat going to wuk when ppl linx machine does malfunction so often?

Postby MaxPower » November 8th, 2024, 8:13 pm

j.o.e wrote:The population should not accept any manifesto from any party. Parties need to accept a manifesto from us

Reformed justice system
Reformed FUL system.

Good points joe,

Except the reforming of the FUL system.

If all the other points are actioned, Trinis do not need firearms.

Postby paid_influencer » November 8th, 2024, 8:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:but how dat going to wuk when ppl linx machine does malfunction so often?

rather deal with that than deal with extortion, kidnapping, robbery, home invasion, gang warfare, etc

if a hypothetical police was extortion people, in a cashless society it would have a paper trail. every transaction recorded. and we have laws to explain your wealth. seize assets. tax accounts. identify beneficial owners. all ddat chit sidestepped by a cash heavy economy

#1 thing we could do to get crime under control is to force everybody to go cashless

Postby zoom rader » November 9th, 2024, 3:49 am

j.o.e wrote:As usual zoomie politicizes any discourse. This is why we’re stuck here
Why u duh hull ur Mudda Cont.

U pointing out changing number plates while those at the top like Rowlee a known theif in landate and missing materials in Tobago.

Then again where is the missing 2.5Billion?

You want to fix crime ? Kill the top

Changing a number plates can never fix crime, u putting a plaster on a sore.

Dumb Cont