Foreign Currency Usage Limits on Credit Cards

Re: Foreign Currency Usage Limits on Credit Cards

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2024, 3:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:The question to ask, is who benefits from the forex shortage. Vote wisely, someone is benefiting immensely from this situation

According to Syrian owned media company cnc3 it's small businesses on Charlotte and queens street that have all the US
Gotta love this country, as the saying goes, who controls the media controls the (m)asses

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2024, 5:34 pm

it's funny that the 'cash is king' disclaimers are the loudest ones in this credit card ched :lol:

widdyphuck

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby widdyphuck » November 17th, 2024, 6:12 pm

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2024, 6:14 pm

wtf wrote:Car loans Keep banks in business.
Screenshot_20241117-180936_Hermit.jpg

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/the-forex-spent-on-cars-6.2.2163119.555e75f5da
Correct they will give you hell and run you through hoops to get a mortgage or a loan to buy a piece of land but for a car bring a recent job letter and a recent payslip and you inside

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 17th, 2024, 6:15 pm

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 8:11 am

Finance Minister Colm Imbert continues to dig in his heels amid the ongoing debate about what should be done about the country’s foreign exchange issues, saying if he floated the dollar food prices would skyrocket.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/imbertf ... e6b8253067

He going to float it right after election
FB_IMG_1731931854571.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2024, 8:46 am

Well Scotia has moved to an appt system for forex, no walkins. CSR say two weeks notice required.

What a change six months has made. I was by the counter for something else in May at SBTT and the CSR offered USD without me asking.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 8:53 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Well Scotia has moved to an appt system for forex, no walkins. CSR say two weeks notice required.

What a change six months has made. I was by the counter for something else in May at SBTT and the CSR offered USD without me asking.

This country is sounding more like Venezuela everyday , but still many Trinbagonians continue to turn blind eyes and continue to support wrongdoing, mismanagement and corruption.

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2024, 8:58 am

for traveling purposes?

Dizzy28 wrote:Well Scotia has moved to an appt system for forex, no walkins. CSR say two weeks notice required.

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2024, 9:24 am

lol imagine u have an emergency and have to go a funeral or to visit a sick relative or need urgent cash to send for a child studying abroad

hard luck

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2024, 9:29 am

pugboy wrote:for traveling purposes?

Yip

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2024, 9:57 am

was only scotia centre had appt only
other branches like maraval you could go first come first serve up to few weeks ago

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2024, 11:07 am

Got 170 in FCB after leaving SB. Over there they tell me I come In to early. They say come within two weeks of travel. Ofc I had to pull out the old charm and ask for some kinna Bligh.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 11:29 am

Who have the time to run away from work everyday just for USD in banks though, to stand up in a line everyday just for US sounds like torture.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2024, 12:34 pm

hover11 wrote:Who have the time to run away from work everyday just for USD in banks though, to stand up in a line everyday just for US sounds like torture.
It's probably a strategy.

Fcb's policy is first come first serve, a limit of 240 max allowed and you telling me the day's limit done at 9am?
But then you dispense me my 170 from a massive wad of 100s and 20s. You really gonna make me come back for a measly USD70 balance a next day if I could spare the time?

They probably hope ppl don't have the time to come again.

I

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » November 18th, 2024, 12:41 pm

I remember that there was a time when you could just walk in to Scotia, tell them you wanted 10K USD cash and get it after a couple days. That was about a decade ago though.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 18th, 2024, 1:52 pm

hover11 wrote:Who have the time to run away from work everyday just for USD in banks though, to stand up in a line everyday just for US sounds like torture.

Fcb's policy is first come first serve, a limit of 240 max allowed and you telling me the day's limit done at 9am?
But then you dispense me my 170 from a massive wad of 100s and 20s. You really gonna make me come back for a measly USD70 balance a next day if I could spare the time?

I

Why not leave cash for the less fortunate, you not even going to spend it, that's for your stockpile

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2024, 3:05 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

I

Why not leave cash for the less fortunate, you not even going to spend it, that's for your stockpile
Eat little , live long!!
170 not doing nobody nothing !

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 3:10 pm

Rowley shouting in parliament, no devaluation , is this the same guy who said read my lips Petrotrin isn't closing down? I just making sure

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 18th, 2024, 4:02 pm

What I find is unfair is that I am paying a certain fee for X amount of available US credit available.
you now come and cut my available US credit by half and my fee is still the same.

This is wrong. I don't care if the TT amount on the card is the same because I have the card for us transactions. I feel they should cut the price we have to pay on the card.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 18th, 2024, 4:05 pm

hover11 wrote:Rowley shouting in parliament, no devaluation , is this the same guy who said read my lips Petrotrin isn't closing down? I just making sure

Lies about the property tax
lies about petrotrin
lies about fuel price
but the dummies will still believe

few carnival parties for free couple jerseys all will be forgiven and then call election. Guaranteed win

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2024, 4:06 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:What I find is unfair is that I am paying a certain fee for X amount of available US credit available.
you now come and cut my available US credit by half and my fee is still the same.

This is wrong. I don't care if the TT amount on the card is the same because I have the card for us transactions. I feel they should cut the price we have to pay on the card.
You can give up the facility if you wish and they would be glad if you do.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 18th, 2024, 4:11 pm

I

Like they say, If you remove 1 link in a dogs chain every week. he will stay there with no moving room, Because he became accustomed. If you shorten the chain all at one the dog will riot and bark.

Break the population one freedom at a time. and as they said we have not riot yet.
giving workers 1% salary increase and their salary increase the normal man cant even save in a year.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 18th, 2024, 4:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

I

Eat little , live long!!
170 not doing nobody nothing !

This is actually why the banks have all these restrictions, to prevent this kinda thing

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2024, 5:48 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
hover11 wrote:Rowley shouting in parliament, no devaluation , is this the same guy who said read my lips Petrotrin isn't closing down? I just making sure

lies about petrotrin
lies about fuel price

few carnival parties for free couple jerseys all will be forgiven and then call election. Guaranteed win
Stupid country bro

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 5:59 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:

lies about petrotrin
lies about fuel price

Stupid country bro
With dotish ppl

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2024, 8:28 pm

hover11 wrote:

Correct they will give you hell and run you through hoops to get a mortgage or a loan to buy a piece of land but for a car bring a recent job letter and a recent payslip and you inside
And this is the point I was making in the credit card chead.

Jack arses have 8 credit cards

How much more stupid can u be

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 8:46 pm

hover11 wrote:

And this is the point I was making in the credit card chead.

Jack arses have 8 credit cards

How much more stupid can u be
Them is the same men who expecting cash back pittance after spending thousands in debt.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2024, 9:07 pm

Banks hadda start giving 34 year car loans.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 10:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Banks hadda start giving 34 year car loans.
Men go rush it for no downpayment offers on the new elantras , kias and vezels