Sufferers in the workplace

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2013, 9:09 am

You get that when it free. Steups. Conscience does not exist......

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 20th, 2013, 10:02 am

Ah hear even non MOWI staff was in d mix :lol:

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 10:14 am

Next year we goin hilton

Dem done workin out dey plan here, and lookin to borrow clothes

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 11:01 am

src1983 wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Tonight is Ministry of Works christmas dinner. Who going? Last year ppl tote d table center pieces and cuttlery.

^^^Ah went in this... Held at MOBS II.

It was real good IMO..

Food was in large quantity and of wide variety along with great taste,
Settings was decent (although not that "christmasy"),
Well organized Secure car park facilities (with shuttles),
Music was slamming (DJ and Live Band),
Friendly and helpful MOBS II Staff,
OPEN BAR!

........now to the SUFFERERS;

Sufferers and the FOOD:

When a particular time reached... Endless 'styrotex' boxes was pulled out and people started pushing and shoving to pack food for all the people in their neighbourhood... and this was happening even though people was still lined up for their dinner!

Some people avoided the car park and respective facilities and chose to park right outside of MOBS II so that they could go back and forth to their car with their PACKED 'styrotex' boxes..

I saw some people packed so much food (to carry) that they could have had enough to feed themselves for the entire January month!
I even thought that some of them might open a stall today to sell some of that food, since it looked impossible to consume that large quantity before it spoiled..

The pushing and shoving for the ‘boxed food’ was so ridiculous that the MOBS II staff had to hang around these areas to prevent fighting!

Sufferers and the OPEN BAR:

I saw men going to the bar and ordering 3-4 straight cups of pure scotch/vodka etc, then they would go higher up the hill where they would pull plastic bottles from their ‘napsacks’ and fill the various alcohol in it! Some of them laughed as they even mixed the 'colours' saying "it go mix inside meh anyway"...

Even women were seen pulling plastics from their handbags and filling with Vodka!
They were all doing this out of site though... if any of you knows MOBS II settings then you’d know the endless places that a person can go where he will be ‘isolated’ from the crowd.

Other people chose to stand in front the Bar and drink until the staff had to "help them" away..
The bar was BUSS by as early as 10:30pm. At this time (or probably earlier) there was no beers, scotch, rum, vodka.... Even the ‘Oasis’ water was finished since sufferers were empting the water bottles to fill Liquor “to carry”...

At the end of it all...
I must “Big Up” the staff that was there, since they were all helpful and respectful no matter what troubles the sufferers were giving them!

Aside from the sufferers (that just provided more entertainment for me).. it was a cool scene and passed great!

They like when sufferers come, reason being when sufferers take all the food and drink they get to go home early. lol

Not really nah... cause when stocks done.. man does still hang around lookin, with necks stretched... for the hopeful re-stock of the bar.. This does actually cause more uproar and the parties does end bad when ting like dat happen...

Knowing dis trend.. I had bussed out early before d ting reach closing!

Postby j.o.e » December 20th, 2013, 11:04 am

Why do these Ministrys have such large and lavish end of year functions? After a whole year of non performance what are these staff members being rewarded for with my money?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 11:05 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Ah hear even non MOWI staff was in d mix :lol:

Yup.. I's not MOWI.. I always gettin "invited"!

Is endless corruption when it comes to dem tickets u know... it does have tickets wit men name who retire or dead and others does jus go using these.
Nobody at the door checks names etc.

Somebody always givin me a ticket with somebody else name in it and dey tell me.. "Say this is ur name if they ask eh.."
Nobody does ask!

They does always say.. "dis person wokin by me but dey say dey not comin, so u cud use dey ticket"
Yet is hundreds of "workers" does be there... along with hundreds from the "outside".

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 11:10 am

j.o.e wrote:Why do these Ministrys have such large and lavish end of year functions? After a whole year of non performance what are these staff members being rewarded for with my money?

Same ting I does wonder

But they all have big budgets...and alot of times contractors does sponsor it

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 11:17 am

j.o.e wrote:Why do these Ministrys have such large and lavish end of year functions? After a whole year of non performance what are these staff members being rewarded for with my money?

Large and Lavish is an understatement!

Ah tell yuh everything was RIGHT UP!

No matter how much files I buss about these things.. The "Lavishness" and "Excessiveness" will never stop.. especially since it is always the Government's plan to try to keep these workers quiet and "happy" with the hope to get their votes/support etc.... So I does jump eeen, even if I wasn't planning to - somebody does always have an "extra ticket" :lol: :lol:

It seems to me as though every year it gets bigger!

If I tell you about LAST YEAR... when Jack sponsored the "Christmas Party" in Centre of Excellence...
Allyuh go bawl.... and this year it was still bigger!

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 11:19 am

Same ting I does wonder

But they all have big budgets...and alot of times contractors does sponsor it

BTW... FYI... dem contractors doesn't have a choice... twas part of the initial deal when d government was givin out the contracts.

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2013, 11:22 am

New_SPECIES wrote:

Is endless corruption when it comes to dem tickets u know... it does have tickets wit men name who retire or dead and others does jus go using these.

Somebody always givin me a ticket with somebody else name in it and dey tell me.. "Say this is ur name if they ask eh.."
Nobody does ask!

They does always say.. "dis person wokin by me but dey say dey not comin, so u cud use dey ticket"
Yet is hundreds of "workers" does be there... along with hundreds from the "outside".

so wait u goin an event yuh not invited to and still wah play yuh watchin wah goin on?

suffera much?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 11:30 am

cinco wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

Nobody does ask!

so wait u goin an event yuh not invited to and still wah play yuh watchin wah goin on?

suffera much?

Yuh wah meh to close meh eye wen ting happenin in front meh face!
Like I said... twas mere entertainment rather than a complaint!

If somebody give me an "INVITE" den ah was invited... confused?

I does never like the extravagance that does be going on...
buh since I does pay over $2000.00 ah mth in tax.... I eeenside!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 20th, 2013, 11:57 am

pioneer wrote:Yesterday I siddong listenin to one ah dem gunta cyak bout how great and spectacular he is, and how much he achieve in life (with he associate from costatt...he even putting A.A.S after he name LOL)

So I ask him if he gonna buy ah car an make movements on he own etc etc

Man say nah never, car is too much expense and how all he padna dem ha car anyhow so is no scene to get ah drop from one ah dem...

ambition/10

That is serious thing. I remembered a co worker about 5 years ago when she started and got call cards printed I saw AAS after the name and inquired what it was. When I heard was Associate degree I was like WTF!!!! Dunno why Corp Com allowed that.

Have one by me five years now doing COSTATT Associate. In that time frame, I finish diploma and degree! She can't even format a machine or bypass the domain in work :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » December 20th, 2013, 1:47 pm

I feel bad to go the MOWI party as I dont work there. Didnt go.

After reading the comments here, glad I didnt go now.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 2:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I feel bad to go the MOWI party as I dont work there. Didnt go.

When endless taxpayers money is being spent in lavish and extreme ways and you know you are a taxpayer... you alone loose out if you don’t take part, especially when the extremities cause excessive wastage and hoarding...
And is not like the MOWI people have badges on them saying that they are MOWI.

Trust me... there were more outsiders there than insiders
– the people that “invited” me worked there for years in various locations but could not make out half of the people!

For Example... the line of cars that were waiting to enter the car park caused traffic from Pier1 to the Yacht Club.
There were HUNDREDS of cars entering the car park I tell you.. Just for this one function!
See below to get an idea of the length of traffic:

Oh yeah..
I forgot to mention SURUJ and his entry..

When this guy came, he used (3) black Prados (along with many other vehicles), since the only person from his family that didn’t come was probably his grandparents!
It took a long time for his "people" to enter the compound since he had to ensure that each of "his vehicles" stop at the security booth for each person inside to get a VIP handband from the MOBS II personnel.

When he (they) were entering the compound, the Prado was driving slowly along the short internal road, due to the FEW patrons in front of the vehicle walking...
(I was alongside his SUV, now walking in).
Then I saw him throwing up his hands as though he was angry... afterwhich his “bodyguards” began shoving the patrons aside for his vehicle to quickly park - even though there was no other place for them to walk since his reserved park was directly in front the "entrance" to the function.

His Prado then began ‘reving’ its engines as they (the bodyguards) quarrelled and shouted to these few “older looking” patrons to get out of the way for the “Emperor” to pass!

He and his Entire Entourage then proceeded to their personal section as several of his “bodyguards” pushed the formally dressed patrons aside to “make way”.

Wonder how all of Suruj's “people” were feeling... knowing they just went there to “loaf” and they have nothing to do with the Ministry...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 20th, 2013, 2:46 pm

^ Why am I not surprised at Sewage...I mean Suruj behaviour though!!

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 20th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Why am I not surprised at Sewage...I mean Suruj behaviour though!!

When yuh say "Sewage"...
yuh mean wat in he belly or wat in he head or wat does come out he mouth or (D)..

Postby S_2NR » December 20th, 2013, 3:31 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I feel bad to go the MOWI party as I dont work there. Didnt go.

When endless taxpayers money is being spent in lavish and extreme ways and you know you are a taxpayer... you alone loose out if you don’t take part, especially when the extremities cause excessive wastage and hoarding...

– the people that “invited” me worked there for years in various locations but could not make out half of the people!

For Example... the line of cars that were waiting to enter the car park caused traffic from Pier1 to the Yacht Club.
There were HUNDREDS of cars entering the car park I tell you.. Just for this one function!

Oh yeah..

When this guy came, he used (3) black Prados (along with many other vehicles), since the only person from his family that didn’t come was probably his grandparents!
It took a long time for his "people" to enter the compound since he had to ensure that each of "his vehicles" stop at the security booth for each person inside to get a VIP handband from the MOBS II personnel.

When he (they) were entering the compound, the Prado was driving slowly along the short internal road, due to the FEW patrons in front of the vehicle walking...
Then I saw him throwing up his hands as though he was angry... afterwhich his “bodyguards” began shoving the patrons aside for his vehicle to quickly park - even though there was no other place for them to walk since his reserved park was directly in front the "entrance" to the function.

His Prado then began ‘reving’ its engines as they (the bodyguards) quarrelled and shouted to these few “older looking” patrons to get out of the way for the “Emperor” to pass!

He and his Entire Entourage then proceeded to their personal section as several of his “bodyguards” pushed the formally dressed patrons aside to “make way”.

Wonder how all of Suruj's “people” were feeling... knowing they just went there to “loaf” and they have nothing to do with the Ministry...

Wow. Just wow. Unbelievable. This guy and company have no behavior.

We time now?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 20th, 2013, 3:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

Oh yeah..

Wow. Just wow. Unbelievable. This guy and company have no behavior.

We time now?

Is this real life ?
Wow I kinda wondered who was having Christmas party yesterday it started kinda early I was leaving work after 5th and De place was filled already. ..

Lol @ sufferer mentality

Postby Gem_in_i » December 20th, 2013, 4:23 pm

You sure it is functions for the staff? Becos I know a ministry had dinner and only the head office staff and other people were invited. Not staff from the other branches and sections.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 20th, 2013, 5:06 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:

You sure it is functions for the staff? Becos I know a ministry had dinner and only the head office staff and other people were invited. Not staff from the other branches and sections.

Ministries have functions for the entire staff and all of their sub offices etc, plus there are other ministry funded department limes, then there are the other limes for special people. It goes on and on. You think public servants care? It's like free money to fete. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » December 20th, 2013, 5:12 pm

lol@ ball by ball coverage from a stormer #brahminsufferer

Postby 1UZFE » December 20th, 2013, 5:17 pm

But d dinner was pumpin enuff/kinda. Rel girls n powder necks 2.
Image and co get better . Performance wasnt dat bad.
But normal ting wit d food n liquors those pll rel tote. Man totin abt 10 ice cream see a woman have a foil wrap up wit someting, meanin she came wit she own foil.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 20th, 2013, 5:24 pm

AFAIK MFP only had that parang nonsense last week, minister is King Kant so that's expected

Postby De Dragon » December 20th, 2013, 5:54 pm

LOL at dem who jealous about Suruj pumping in he Prado!

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 6:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:lol@ ball by ball coverage from a stormer #brahminsufferer

Imagine how dey feel walkin by deyself an de man coas on dem

:pwned:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 20th, 2013, 6:09 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

Oh yeah..

A hahhaha wait wait wait Suruj have 3 Prado AND bodyguard???? Look ting

And who's all his family who went boy? You even know or you just cyaking

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 6:12 pm

I hanno black prado :(

Postby eliteauto » December 20th, 2013, 6:13 pm

^^get one quick... dey does coasss on burgundy ones :cry: :cry: