Or and let's repeat it for the period of the contract
"we working on it"
"there is no problem on our side is your system"
"try using another device"
"we will inform the engineers"
"we will send a technician"

Packetloss added to the speeds shown is 23% - 28%

IMG_20250215_214027.jpg

Damn. Have friend trying to stream a movie with Amplia and is also having an issue and im as smooth as ever. on the red network.

Really sorry you'e going through this.

Re: Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

Postby gastly369 » February 16th, 2025, 11:30 am

Screenshot_2025-02-16-11-28-30-10_1c337646f29875672b5a61192b9010f9.jpg

Postby gastly369 » February 16th, 2025, 8:40 pm

IMG_20250216_203956.jpg

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 17th, 2025, 4:27 am

gastly369 wrote:... IMG_20250216_203956.jpg

What server are you testing too?

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2025, 9:08 am

juswil868 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:... IMG_20250216_203956.jpg

What server are you testing too?
Hivelocity FL

Local servers doh make sence getting 150up and 150 down...

That's the thing not many ppl know to change servers so when they test everything looking proper anything outside of Trinidad "basically the entire internet" is realllll dog chit connection from amplia

Even in peak time would see decent test but when u go to watch a video etc u catching yuh kornt to stream ah 360p or to send a simple 4-5mb video file via WhatsApp and all

When the regular Joe call them and they say do a speed test is always test on local servers and say everything good is some wrong on "your end" and is " your network" issue

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2025, 7:12 pm

Ah yes peak hours start

4mbit down and 1.39mbit upload

Not forgetting packet loss added into the mix

dogman18

Postby dogman18 » February 19th, 2025, 11:20 pm

Hey, new to this forum. I see a lot of you have high latency and packet loss issues. Same thing I've been getting over the last year. But now my ps5 refuses to even connect to the psn servers after 6pm. Any console gamers experiencing this right now with amplia where you cant even connect to the psn or xbox servers?

Postby gastly369 » February 20th, 2025, 1:43 am

The upload on a good day would get about 20mbit

Peak time it goes to chit would get almost zero from .1-2mbit max (yes point 1mbit)

So most likely a authentication issue when trying to connect to psn servers due to no data and with packetloss outgoing from your system cause of the upload issue

In short amplia is the cause of your issue...
Yes they would beat around the bush with you to "hold strain" till the end of your contract (by that time when you leave they would have already gotten 50 more customers into a 2 year contract)
Yes they are well aware of the problem
No they never going to fix it

150 package example
Speed test to any local server 150down/150up

Speed test to anything leaving Trinidad shores during the day 150down/20up

Speed test during 7pm-11pm to outside Trinidad 8 down/.1 up.. Or speed test wouldn't even run and throw a error connection issue.

Postby gastly369 » February 20th, 2025, 8:03 pm

Cod update should finish in about a month time or so...

Dial up would be faster atm

Postby gastly369 » February 20th, 2025, 8:06 pm

gastly369 wrote:Not really throttling they trying to run and promote the "fiber fast gaming" internet service with the bare minimum ports sickning overload with no near future upgrades to their system

Buh anyway it have gyal palancing in green amplia bikini and throw ring toss in all dem fete to sign allyuh 2 year BS contract...
Aye fuss ik this Mc company and their dotish marketing
Screenshot_2025-02-20-20-04-35-89_1c337646f29875672b5a61192b9010f9.jpg

Postby gastly369 » February 21st, 2025, 7:23 pm

...... Smfh
IMG_20250221_192218.jpg

dogman18

Postby dogman18 » February 21st, 2025, 9:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:The upload on a good day would get about 20mbit

Peak time it goes to chit would get almost zero from .1-2mbit max (yes point 1mbit)

So most likely a authentication issue when trying to connect to psn servers due to no data and with packetloss outgoing from your system cause of the upload issue

In short amplia is the cause of your issue...
Yes they would beat around the bush with you to "hold strain" till the end of your contract (by that time when you leave they would have already gotten 50 more customers into a 2 year contract)
Yes they are well aware of the problem
No they never going to fix it

150 package example
Speed test to any local server 150down/150up

Speed test to anything leaving Trinidad shores during the day 150down/20up

Speed test during 7pm-11pm to outside Trinidad 8 down/.1 up.. Or speed test wouldn't even run and throw a error connection issue.

Now that its weekend it seems I am getting through to the servers. It seems like Amplia is making provisions for gaming on friday and saturday knowing thats when the majority of gamers are on, and then letting it go to total sheit all the other days. It can't be a coincidence that most fridays and saturdays I can game but then cant even connect to the servers during the rest of the week.
If so that is such scum of the earth practices by Amplia.
Fortunately digicel is available in my area and I will soon be signing up with them. Can't wait to get rid of this garbage internet.

Has amplia ever told you what is your issue specifically?

Postby gastly369 » February 21st, 2025, 10:56 pm

Those csr is cepep workers in a office job position.... They haven't the slightest clue... Their job is to have the customer spin in mud and drag you for the 2 year contract as long as possible

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2025, 7:30 pm

Assssss 7pm...enjoy
IMG_20250226_192726.jpg

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2025, 7:30 pm

IMG_20250226_192726.jpg

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 26th, 2025, 8:38 pm

gastly369 wrote:.

Damn. What app is that you are using. Let me test Digicel

Also what server you are testing too?

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2025, 8:42 pm

juswil868 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:.

Damn. What app is that you are using. Let me test Digicel

Also what server you are testing too?
Packetlosstest.com

The new jersey server

During the day it's okish packetloss 1% at times Most times 0

As 7pm all hell break loose

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2025, 8:33 am

Off peak time...
Screenshot_2025-02-27-08-32-56-57_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2025, 9:22 pm

When everyone reach home from a Lil work and to run a Lil game with friends think twice ....during day it's 68 ping on servers...
IMG20250227211914.jpg

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 27th, 2025, 11:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:When everyone reach home from a Lil work and to run a Lil game with friends think twice ....during day it's 68 ping on servers... IMG20250227211914.jpg

Damn, used the app during peak hours on Digi and its 67-68 ping 0% packet loss.

indigolight

Postby indigolight » March 11th, 2025, 10:52 pm

i ping warzone servers on my netduma router on amplia internet look at this ...cant wait till digicel come to call them a disconnect this crap
chrome-capture-2025-3-11 (1).png

Postby gastly369 » March 22nd, 2025, 9:15 pm

Just a update of..... Nothing changed in the past 2 years of contract and of "yes sir we working on it"
Last edited by gastly369 on March 22nd, 2025, 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » March 22nd, 2025, 9:16 pm

IMG_20250322_211611.jpg

Postby gastly369 » April 1st, 2025, 8:05 pm

... Now had to jump gate to get into house dam smart functions can't even work on the kakahole internet
IMG_20250401_200342.jpg
Last edited by gastly369 on April 1st, 2025, 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » April 1st, 2025, 8:05 pm

IMG_20250401_200327.jpg

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » April 1st, 2025, 11:25 pm

This thread hurts tbh :S

How often do you e-mail Amplia's team on their issues?

Postby gastly369 » April 2nd, 2025, 6:12 am

Use to be almost every other day from calling to messaging... It just got tiring and now just counting down contract days

I'm just posting now to keep the public informed at this stage

Also I asked gemini for the worst internet provider in Trinidad. .. Even they know the answer
IMG_20250402_060815.jpg

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » April 14th, 2025, 12:41 am

gastly369 wrote:Use to be almost every other day from calling to messaging... It just got tiring and now just counting down contract days

Also I asked gemini for the worst internet provider in Trinidad. .. Even they know the answer IMG_20250402_060815.jpg

Did their connectivity improve? I just noticed that they have a 100G peer in Miami which is new.

Looks like they have big things in the pipe line.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » April 14th, 2025, 5:32 am

JoJoR wrote:
gastly369 wrote:Use to be almost every other day from calling to messaging... It just got tiring and now just counting down contract days

Also I asked gemini for the worst internet provider in Trinidad. .. Even they know the answer IMG_20250402_060815.jpg

Did their connectivity improve? I just noticed that they have a 100G peer in Miami which is new.

Where did you see that?

JoJoR

Postby JoJoR » April 14th, 2025, 9:20 am

juswil868 wrote:
JoJoR wrote:

Where did you see that?

https://www.peeringdb.com/net/1783