The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

CS3A_GLX

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 9th, 2010, 11:23 pm

yeah well thats how they are intended to work dude. too much heat will be inadequate for the plastic housing and bulbs inside the headlight! but i dont use highbeam anyways cuz the projectors on low beam dus lite up evrything! too bad the light wasn't double projectors!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 10th, 2010, 10:51 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:yeah well thats how they are intended to work dude. too much heat will be inadequate for the plastic housing and bulbs inside the headlight! but i dont use highbeam anyways cuz the projectors on low beam dus lite up evrything! too bad the light wasn't double projectors!

CS3A_GLX this weekend is good, afternoon time saturday i'm shampooing my interior in the morning to after the guy finish we will link if you have the time. and maybe you could help me out with the lights. lol

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 10th, 2010, 2:20 pm

CS3A_GLXi dont think so...these things are not only sold here but in other parts of the world where the weather is much worse than heavy rain....an i'm sure the "user" dont want 1 pair of lights to be workin at a time wen u need to see where yuh goin properly..plus by US standards the wiring will be different to that of JDM and SDM manufactured vehicles...
So think about it..

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 10th, 2010, 7:38 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:yeah well thats how they are intended to work dude. too much heat will be inadequate for the plastic housing and bulbs inside the headlight! but i dont use highbeam anyways cuz the projectors on low beam dus lite up evrything! too bad the light wasn't double projectors!

I doubt that hoss. I think the both lights suppose to work together when the high beam is turned on.

But what you said about the extra heat makes sense as well.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 10th, 2010, 10:09 pm

eeki- no probs dude. will call if/when i'm around ur side. gotta go with meh pops inna d pricesmart so if u wanna meet me somewhere there, is no scene!

AWOL, as i mentioned before, the heat produced over a long period of running them in dual config will either distort the reflectors or the bulbs. Anyway dude, 2 pairs of lights aren't needed for my driving standard as the low beam projectors dus enuf! and we have rel streetlights so. thinking bout hid-ing em 2! also bro, i gotta see how u managed to have both of them on at the same time! relay or something?
another thing, when i turn on my highbeam, my right side points to the ground and my left side show normally above the low beam. what may be the cause for my right side high beam pointing below the low beam/downwards?
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on December 10th, 2010, 10:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 10th, 2010, 10:10 pm

yeah fellaz. EVA n others...gr8 buy here!

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=328222

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 10th, 2010, 10:36 pm

^^^erm, NO eh?! i already upgraded the front and can stop better than most cars on the road. no rear disc "breaks" necessary :lol: Kevin going through, yes... *smh*

all that heat talk you're talking, the HID's run cooler than the halogens so it shouldn't cause any warpage. every OEM projector i've ever seen has the HID projector with a halogen high that provides ADDITIONAL lighting, ie they both light at the same time.

as for the high and low elements you speak of, that's a halogen bulb...

looking for Mitsu ATF SPIII, if anyone knows where to get a bargain please advise

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 10th, 2010, 10:45 pm

upgrade the front to what...brembos orrrrwah? lol. buh u know it eh go hurt to have that additional rear brakes with ur abs!!! my both bulbs came halogen so thinking of upgrading to hid 5000k/6000k and figure out how to run both the low beam and high beam same time! still smh at the thought/possibility of something going wrong in the housing tho! AWOL, wey yuh dey?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 11th, 2010, 9:08 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:yeah fellaz. EVA n others...gr8 buy here!

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=328222

Should of been 4*100

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 11th, 2010, 9:27 am

hmmmmm sounding like big money boy

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 11th, 2010, 9:52 am

EVA Unit-01checkW2JfortheMitsu ATF SPIII

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 11th, 2010, 12:16 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:upgrade the front to what...brembos orrrrwah? lol. buh u know it eh go hurt to have that additional rear brakes with ur abs!!!

like the Alzheimer's kickin een :? EBC slotted and dimpled with HPS, boss man! u wuh go a stoppin contes or wuh?! :lol:

turbo_beast369 wrote:EVA Unit-01checkW2JfortheMitsu ATF SPIII

oho! din tink bout dat... will chek him. just got a price of $70 per quart in Gaspee, but i'm still checkin

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 11th, 2010, 3:41 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:upgrade the front to what...brembos orrrrwah? lol. buh u know it eh go hurt to have that additional rear brakes with ur abs!!!

like the Alzheimer's kickin een :? EBC slotted and dimpled with HPS, boss man! u wuh go a stoppin contes or wuh?! :lol:

lol eva. :D boi is memory loss, stress and headache with the engine transplant this few mths. sourcing parts n runnin here n there and xmas round d corner. jus now ah go hav to foot it! :( .
i'll take up ur challenge for a stopping/cone contest......long us u take up my chall. for a 1/4 mile and spirited run ! :o :o :o

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 11th, 2010, 6:51 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:i'll take up ur challenge for a stopping/cone contest......long us u take up my chall. for a 1/4 mile and spirited run ! :o :o :o

like u gorn thru dey! :shock: u challenging a CVT man to 1/4 mile?! :lol: i go tek u orn, man!
as for the spirited driving, i in that! i almost as fast as a Swift Sprot on DZ*Spec1's in last Dex, so bring it come next year! A.W.O.L & all say he mite tek a run next year, Zero as well... we cud org like we did dis Sept, if we cud find TURBOT 2 join us :lol:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 11th, 2010, 6:59 pm

doh wry, all ah we go fall in come nex yr!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 11th, 2010, 7:50 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:i'll take up ur challenge for a stopping/cone contest......long us u take up my chall. for a 1/4 mile and spirited run ! :o :o :o

like u gorn thru dey! :shock: u challenging a CVT man to 1/4 mile?! :lol: i go tek u orn, man!
as for the spirited driving, i in that! i almost as fast as a Swift Sprot on DZ*Spec1's in last Dex, so bring it come next year! A.W.O.L & all say he mite tek a run next year, Zero as well... we cud org like we did dis Sept, if we cud find TURBOT 2 join us :lol:

Doh forget we have to organise another lime like what we did in Icacos.

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 11th, 2010, 10:11 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^erm, NO eh?! i already upgraded the front and can stop better than most cars on the road. no rear disc "breaks" necessary :lol: Kevin going through, yes... *smh*

all that heat talk you're talking, the HID's run cooler than the halogens so it shouldn't cause any warpage. every OEM projector i've ever seen has the HID projector with a halogen high that provides ADDITIONAL lighting, ie they both light at the same time.

looking for Mitsu ATF SPIII, if anyone knows where to get a bargain please advise

hey hey hey if u up in the east a guy selling the same mitsu-sp111 at a price of waiiiiiiitttt for it iiiii .............$54 per quart so doh let people buss high price in yuh tail the parts place name parts unlimited 640-6515..... i change my oil last week

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 11th, 2010, 10:15 pm

and whey allyuh meeting up next year

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 12th, 2010, 10:12 am

autorama in el socorro have mitsu atf III $60/ quart..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 12th, 2010, 11:15 am

mety57 wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^erm, NO eh?! i already upgraded the front and can stop better than most cars on the road. no rear disc "breaks" necessary :lol: Kevin going through, yes... *smh*

hey hey hey if u up in the east a guy selling the same mitsu-sp111 at a price of waiiiiiiitttt for it iiiii .............$54 per quart so doh let people buss high price in yuh tail the parts place name parts unlimited 640-6515..... i change my oil last week

Thats a real good price. Thinking about buying some and put down for when i need to change (next two years)

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 12th, 2010, 3:28 pm

yeah zero buy and put down but don,t mention to the man other places more expensive

slingeerulz

Postby slingeerulz » December 12th, 2010, 6:22 pm

need to know where i can source a CS3 front bumper, left head light (the dark tinted type), left fender and a bonnet at a reasonable cost!!! also my power window started making a clicking noise but its not sticking or anything?!? is it going to stick soon?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 12th, 2010, 8:11 pm

mety57 wrote:yeah zero buy and put down but don,t mention to the man other places more expensive

:lol: no i wont

slingeerulz clicking noise more than likely means the window is not properly placed on the clip thats on the track. You'd have to open the door and check that.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 13th, 2010, 12:10 am

QG wrote:
ShaKarz wrote:fellaz my cs3 startin 2 idle rough off n on, im thinkin d tb n icm need servicing.. can i do dis on my own or sud i get it done by a mech.. im from north if any1 can rec a good mech or guide me tru 2 do it if its simple

You can do that by yourself lol, buy CRC Throttle Body cleaner and follow the Directions on the bottle!

I serviced d tb, stil gettin rough idle. where can i get d injectors cleaned?

QG

Postby QG » December 13th, 2010, 5:42 pm

Send Anil Sooknanan a pm, see if you can make it by him to service your injectors!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » December 16th, 2010, 9:49 pm

what happen guys?allyuh forget bout this post or wah!!!well i bringing it back up to the top.just put in a strut bar and some accel racing spark plugs...will test it out on the highway tomorro!! :lol:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 17th, 2010, 6:25 am

sorry i was away for so long just been very busy, anyway i here to rant
next year Mar will be 5 years for me driving my CS lancer 1.6 GLX and i would like to change cars, thoes who follow this thread will know that is almost 2 years now i want to change my car, but i cant find myself to commit to the change.
For one my fuel bill for the month is about $200 driving monday - Saturday using Super and i guess you would consider that city driving as i am not going on to the highway, i would usually get 350km sprited driving and about 380km mamoo drivig. I am quite happy with the efficency...to be honest many times after a "drive" i would still find myself giving the steering a lil pat or speak words of praise for the way she ate up the road..
the car is 9 years old 2001 (sdm) to me she still runs like new , to be honest i do not spend a lot on the car, yes i buying only OEM parts, following mitsubishi maintence regiment , but to be honest the only fail part on my car was the ICV , as most of my used parts usually go to people i know who boast that the part either last them x amount and when i chaning again or it still works flawless.
i Repainted the car because it had a few scratches, 5 years later i have just 1 little sink and a few scratches (that i was told will buff out), recently i was shocked i was some surface corrosion in the trunk floor area around the drain cap i just need time to get the corrosion blasted and the area primed and painted.
the interior of the car stood up well over the years, no cracks on the dash, carpet and hoodliner just needs a little cleaning (again when i get time) as for the scuff panels which seemed to have faded (but they so low down, i feel the material used may be breaking down) they taunt me every day to replace them. The A/C control knobs were replaced and are so smooth and shinny lol.. i cracked all 3 when i was reinstalling a head unit.

to be cont...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 17th, 2010, 6:43 am

epic tale of car and owner! lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 17th, 2010, 9:01 am

JUS4SHO wrote:For one my fuel bill for the month is about $200 driving monday - Saturday using Super and i guess you would consider that city driving as i am not going on to the highway, i would usually get 350km sprited driving and about 380km mamoo drivig.

My GDI gives me the same mileage, interesting that you getting that out of a GLX.

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2010, 10:00 pm

testted teh fuel warning light on Silver today - it works

Return to “MITSUBISHI”