Country_Bookie wrote:acesinghit wrote:under PNM rule I purchased my first car and it appears under PP rule I might lose it..
How so?
If it is urs how can u lose it??
AllTrac wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:eh zr. it raining in deep south. go and see if ur goat getting wet or something under d tree nuh.
Sorry dude I far up north plus ant no farm animals in San do east. This pnm area, the getto of south since 1956.
Pnm never lost an election here, progress here mamoo.
you gotta really like this guy zoom raderhe somehow manages to perfectly tailor his responses
zoom rader wrote:Country_Bookie wrote:acesinghit wrote:under PNM rule I purchased my first car and it appears under PP rule I might lose it..
How so?
Maybe he needs help to manage his finances.
AllTrac wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:eh zr. it raining in deep south. go and see if ur goat getting wet or something under d tree nuh.
Sorry dude I far up north plus ant no farm animals in San do east. This pnm area, the getto of south since 1956.
Pnm never lost an election here, progress here mamoo.
you gotta really like this guy zoom raderhe somehow manages to perfectly tailor his responses
kjaglal76 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Country_Bookie wrote:acesinghit wrote:under PNM rule I purchased my first car and it appears under PP rule I might lose it..
How so?
Maybe he needs help to manage his finances.
x2, i always maintain that this guy is a caroni vsep recepient, his never see come see attitude proves it over & over again.
unc is responsible for the increased standard of living, look @ the amt of range rovers, lambos, ferarris, bentley etc on d road since 2010.
eliteauto wrote:I agree that Manning's seat should have been vacated, oh gosh man if you so ill, throw your frame you had a good run, I feel he's waiting until there's a year left to resign, if he resigns then there will be no by-election in the constituency
Manning: I am finished with electoral politics
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin nikita.braxton@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 21, 2013 at 10:22 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 23, 2013 at 12:19 PM ECT
AILING Member of Parliament for San Fernando East Patrick Manning has said he was now finished with electoral politics.
Manning spoke with members of the media yesterday after voting at San Fernando Methodist Primary School shortly before noon.
Asked if he intended to contest the leadership position at the upcoming internal elections of the People’s National Movement (PNM), Manning said: “I have already said that when I am finished with this term of office, I am going to ride off into the sunset.”
Manning was prime minister when he called an early general election in May 2010, which the PNM lost by a landslide to the People’s Partnership coalition.
Manning suffered a debilitating stroke on January 23, 2011 and has not been to Parliament since.
He returned to Trinidad on July 30 that year after being treated in Washington DC, USA. He has had multiple extensions to his medical leave of absence from Parliament.
Manning receives regular physiotherapy and frequently visits San Fernando General Hospital for check-ups. He has suffered two seizures which doctors said were expected after suffering a stroke.
However, he was well enough to campaign with a PNM candidate during the local government elections race.
Asked about his health, Manning said: “Not like yours but I will make it.”
Manning said he had no problems voting. He cast his ballot for Naigum Joseph, the PNM candidate for Springvale/Paradise.
Habit7 wrote:It serves both the PNM and the PP that Manning doesnt resign. You will hardly hear calls from PP ministers for it. A by-election in Sando East will be another platform for PNM to rile up their base and for the PP to be trounced...again. Plus it will mean a new parliamentary member who could debate well and get more sound bites.
It is obvious now the outcome of any current election in T&T, Manning's absence is a storm in teacup.
Habit7 wrote:they appear not to be perturbed by Manning's absence for parliament,
Habit7 wrote: he still has MP hours and meets with them and his colleagues will represent his requests if needs be.
Habit7 wrote:It serves both the PNM and the PP that Manning doesnt resign. You will hardly hear calls from PP ministers for it. A by-election in Sando East will be another platform for PNM to rile up their base and for the PP to be trounced...again. Plus it will mean a new parliamentary member who could could debate well and get more sound bites.
There is a rumour that Manning not giving it up unless Hazel gets to run for it. Who knows? But for all of the residents of Sando East (except ZR) they appear not to be perturbed by Manning's absence for parliament, he still has MP hours and meets with them and his colleagues will represent his requests if needs be.
It is obvious now the outcome of any current election in T&T, Manning's absence is a storm in teacup.
This always happens with every leader, in the late 90's Panday was hated and deemed a racist, now Panday is every PNM "darling PM and not like that Kamla..."j.o.e wrote:All politics aside alot of ppl who interact with Manning found him to be a very fair and reasonable person...somewhere along the way he lost touch. When he told poor ppl to watch TV and stop making children ppl were vex..but we all know we get vex when we see the sufferers with 5,6,7 children.
Habit7 wrote:Well if ZR could approve representation by a PNM MP, most of all MANNING! You have the stamp of approval of every resident of Sando East